220640 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pincher Creek, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.39 miles NW
19.27 miles NW
19.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Castle Mountain Resort
11.94 miles SW
Alberta
Pincher Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Pincher Creek Veterans' Memorial Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 02:18:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pincher Creek, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
This is a great place to stay for a family as the park is great and walking distance from all sites. If you want the power sites, you will need to book well in advance. Very quiet, great walking trails and people are very nice. there is a lake to fish in as well. I would recommend this site! Be forewarned however, if camping during mosquito season, you will leave that campground with the fast reflexes of a Kung Fu Master! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
This is a rustic park with plentiful vault toilets, several potable water faucets but none at individual sites and no showers. The sites are shaded and private sites and approximately 25 with electricity. They are a couple of dollars more expensive. For RVs the lake is within walking distance via a nature trail. Separate tent sites are on the lake. Fishing, a boat ramp (small boats only), wildlife viewing, playground and numerous well marked trails are available. For ice fishing and cross country skiing in the winter there are small huts with wood burning stoves beside the river. A serene and scenic park approximately 5 miles from town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a great place to spend a night or even a few days while in Pincher Creek, AB. Electric only but good Wi-Fi. Dump Station and fresh water available. Host is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here, in the rain, for one night only, but would return. It is a very pretty little park right in Town and on the Pincher Creek. Lots of trees and grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
A nice small park in Pincher Creek, we were a little surprised to find that the sites did not have water at the site. We came in with little water in our tanks; we were able to fill our tank before we backed in. The park is located next to a nice walking trail and close to the local museum. The camp hosts were very friendly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$17
This is a small town park with gravel roads and mostly shaded sites. It is on a creek by the same name located in southern Alberta. Within a 30 minute drive is Waterton National Park. A two hour drive will bring you to Calgary, home of the Calgary Stampede. The park is clean and well maintained by the town. Shopping is within walking distance. Sewer dumping available for free within the park or at a local shopping mall. Water is good. Friendly, quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Free firewood. It is well worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Limited hours when office was open and self registration was in effect at time of visit. When I tried to register in person during evening business hours no one showed up. List of reserved sites on bulletin board and first come first serve for the rest. Our site was a fairly level gravel back-in. Electric was only 15 amp and I had to use a long extension cord and adapter to use it. Sewer connection was a home made affair with a corrugated pipe inside a wooden box that had a hole in the side where my sewer connector got pushed into the pipe. With my sewer support I was able to get a sold fit, but I have never seen such a wonky set up. No cable TV, but a couple of weak analog channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi was available near the office only. I don't think I would bother coming back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com