206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rocky Mountain House, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Wilderness Village At Crimson Lake-
6.40 miles NW
Alberta
Rocky Mountain House
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon Creek Golf and Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-07 22:03:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rocky Mountain House, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here two nights. Sites in area we were in are all back in but very easy and spacious. Layout is such that neighbors are forward or behind each other giving nice roomy feel. Staff were friendly and helpful at check in. Golf course is very nice. This park is on our must return for longer stay list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Great Park, nice setting, treed sites- definitely check it out We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This is a awesome CC great big sites, very private, lots of trailers, lots to do for the kids. One of my favorite, from all provincial parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
For 6 straight years Johan and Danielle have graciously hosted a rest stop at the campground for the TOUR FOR KIDS in support of the Kids Cancer Care Foundation of Alberta. We are extremely grateful for their generous contribution with the Tour. The campground facilities are neat and tidy well-kept and impeccably maintained. Johan and Danielle run a top notch professional operation. Their care and attention to detail in maintaining the facilities is second to none and reflect their obvious passion and love for running the park. Keep up the great work guys and thank-you so much for making such a positive and meaningful contribution to families with children affected by Cancer. Best Regards, Rob Motherwell We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Very good. Bathrooms easy to get to and very clean. Nicely set up and very pretty that is right on north saskachewan river. Many different sites. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Cheap firewood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This place is run by the campground-nazi's. Nice location with lots of potential, but the owners are control-freaks. Owner insisted on riding his bike with us to our site, then insisted on "helping" us back up and backed us right into a tree! Thanks! Electric gates (this is the middle of the bush in the mountains remember), key cards (deposit required), and wooden guard houses with signs that say "surveillance units". A major (new) section of the park has only out-houses for toilets, no shower or wash facilities (walk is 20 minutes back to the main park for flush toilets etc). The whole place had a very weird energy to it. We won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com