223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rocky Mountain House, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Wilderness Village At Crimson Lake-
6.40 miles NW
Alberta
Rocky Mountain House
Most Recently Reviewed
Crimson Lake Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 17:38:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rocky Mountain House, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed here two nights. Sites in area we were in are all back in but very easy and spacious. Layout is such that neighbors are forward or behind each other giving nice roomy feel. Staff were friendly and helpful at check in. Golf course is very nice. This park is on our must return for longer stay list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$23
This is a great place to camp if you are looking for a kid-friendly place with big private treed sites. We had a great time and will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Great Park, nice setting, treed sites- definitely check it out We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
This is a awesome CC great big sites, very private, lots of trailers, lots to do for the kids. One of my favorite, from all provincial parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This park has two totally different areas, which confuses some of the previous reviews. The area near the office consists of short narrow full service sites that seem to be taken by seasonal campers - all the facilities are here. The second area is a considerable distance away in a meadow, closer to the river but still not in sight of the river. Some sites are placed around the edge of the meadow against shade trees, others are laid out in a square grid in the center of the meadow. Some are pull-thru, some back-in, all have water and 30 amp. The sites are very large and on level grass,separated by fences. There is an RV dump station and nice looking pit toilets. There also appears to be a third area with a small number of sites along the river - I assume these are all seasonal. The meadow area is very well kept and pleasant, providing you were not expecting to have more facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
For 6 straight years Johan and Danielle have graciously hosted a rest stop at the campground for the TOUR FOR KIDS in support of the Kids Cancer Care Foundation of Alberta. We are extremely grateful for their generous contribution with the Tour. The campground facilities are neat and tidy well-kept and impeccably maintained. Johan and Danielle run a top notch professional operation. Their care and attention to detail in maintaining the facilities is second to none and reflect their obvious passion and love for running the park. Keep up the great work guys and thank-you so much for making such a positive and meaningful contribution to families with children affected by Cancer. Best Regards, Rob Motherwell We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Very good. Bathrooms easy to get to and very clean. Nicely set up and very pretty that is right on north saskachewan river. Many different sites. Owners very accommodating and friendly. Cheap firewood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverview Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com