219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.14 miles NE
21.41 miles NE
Alberta
Waterton Lakes National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Townsite Campground (Parks Canada)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 21:26:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   6   9   7   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Campground in small town surrounded by mountains. Sites were large and accessible. Sewer was in middle of trailer pad under trailer. Washroom dated but clean.Town easy walk away.Second area across bridge site had grass 1 foot high. All sites had gopher holes be careful walking We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Very convenient to town. Wildlife in the campground. Nice large sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Pretty mountains all around and the nearby lake and town make this a lovely location. The campground is well laid out with nice green grass between sites, though no trees, shade, nor privacy. The water, electrical, and sewer hookups worked well, but they were a bit inconveniently placed at the center of the long site, with the sewer underneath the RV. There is no WiFi nor laundry. We found this to be a lovely spot for a few days in the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Townsite Campground (Parks Canada)
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   3   5   8   6   2   3   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We were placed in a field with hookups. The site was extremely unlevel and we were not even sure where our site ended and the next one began. We were placed in an area with no restroom and no shelter from the winds in spite of placing a reservation for our tent trailer a month before. Restroom had bird poop inside. Did not try the showers. Paid for 2 nights but after 70 mph winds and little sleep we left after one. Location is the ONLY thing this place has going for it! We would NOT stay here again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
The nightly fee was $30 plus $5 for wi-fi. The Wi-fi was very slow and did not work sometimes. I don't think it was worth the additional $5. There is a gravel road, down in a small valley. We still had good view of mountains around the Waterton Park area. It is a ten minute drive into Waterton Park and town site. There is Buffalo viewing within one mile. There are few trees in park. It can be very windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We were late arriving but the proprietor was extremely accommodating and very welcoming & friendly. Unfortunately there seemed to be a lot of twenty somethings enjoying too much of a long weekend. The restrooms and showers were pretty dirty. We had to pick up empty beer cans from our site - so, we didn't consider this "family camping". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Waterton Springs Campground (Private)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com