206776 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.14 miles NE
21.41 miles NE
Alberta
Waterton Lakes National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Townsite Campground (Parks Canada)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-07 21:53:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   7   7   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Pretty mountains all around and the nearby lake and town make this a lovely location. The campground is well laid out with nice green grass between sites, though no trees, shade, nor privacy. The water, electrical, and sewer hookups worked well, but they were a bit inconveniently placed at the center of the long site, with the sewer underneath the RV. There is no WiFi nor laundry. We found this to be a lovely spot for a few days in the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We liked this park mainly because the full-hookup sites were well-spaced and it's close proximity to the town and lakes area. More trees would have been nice but, the staff was very friendly, responsive and helpful. One thing to note, is that the sewer drain is located directly in the middle of your site thus, you either have to drive far enough forward and then attach and back up, or you will need to park nearly on top of the site cement patio area in order not to have to crawl under your unit. There was only one shower stall in the bathroom building near our site, which was intended for a large section of the campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We have made the trek to Waterton three times and previously rated the park highly. I have lowered the rating due to the poor supervision and responses to complaints. RV etiquette requiring people not to pass between occupied sites, is not mentioned in the campground rules. We were in section A that borders the village of Waterton. We had people constantly taking short cuts through our site. On one occasion a vehicle drove between our sites where toddlers were playing and another instant we had a large class A diesel pusher pulling a car drive right through two sites. Twice I complained to the kiosk to no avail. No response was forthcoming from park staff. It is still a spectacular place and we feel badly it is marred by this inattention. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Townsite Campground (Parks Canada)
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   5   8   6   2   3   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
The nightly fee was $30 plus $5 for wi-fi. The Wi-fi was very slow and did not work sometimes. I don't think it was worth the additional $5. There is a gravel road, down in a small valley. We still had good view of mountains around the Waterton Park area. It is a ten minute drive into Waterton Park and town site. There is Buffalo viewing within one mile. There are few trees in park. It can be very windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We were late arriving but the proprietor was extremely accommodating and very welcoming & friendly. Unfortunately there seemed to be a lot of twenty somethings enjoying too much of a long weekend. The restrooms and showers were pretty dirty. We had to pick up empty beer cans from our site - so, we didn't consider this "family camping". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Large grassy area with hookups and numbered sites and picnic table at each site, not much else. There are trees around the perimeter. Laid back staff. Pay your money & enjoy your stay. Very windy. We did not stay at Waterton Townsite because of reviews that said it was usually windy there. Almost no people at the campground, very quiet. Very close to Waterton National Park. If I had it to do again, I would probably stay at Waterton Townsite instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Waterton Springs Campground (Private)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com