218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Whitecourt, Alberta (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Alberta
Whitecourt
Most Recently Reviewed
Whitecourt Lions Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 20:39:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Whitecourt, Alberta
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Well kept provincial park has lots of shaded sites. Situated between 2 lakes with fishing and boating. Some sites are close together and not very private, but most are great. Thirty amp sites are available. Power sites are 1st come 1st served, but non power sites can be reserved. Large spread out campground, so be sure you get the map when checking in or you could get lost. We enjoyed our stay and will return to camp again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Great Provincial Park, campsites very private, very well treed with lots of shade. Firewood available for purchase. Electrical sites on first come basis. You can hire small boats and kayaks on McLeod Lake, good fishing and very peaceful. Really enjoyed our 4 nights here and will go back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   7   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We stayed here on our way to Alaska and were pleased with the park. The hookups are shared with your neighbor on one side, but you pull through in opposite directions so your door opens to a wider grassy area with about 20' to your neighbor on that side -- very nice. The sites and interior roads are a little bumpy but this is to be expected this time of year (spring). We still had no problems getting level. As others stated, Wi-Fi is weak at your site but stronger nearer the office. There is also some occasional train and airplane noise, but not excessive. All in all we enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Actual price was $35.70 (Canadian Funds) for W/S/30AMP Electric. Nice campground with shared hook-ups. Lots of construction & oil workers staying in the park, so there was quite a bit of noise between 6:20 AM and 7 AM. Clean showers & restrooms. Wi-Fi available, but you’ll have to go to the laundry room or fight the mosquitoes on the deck for a good signal. Nice laundry. New owners working to make upgrades to park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Alberta Campground Guide shows a "dry-camp" rate which we requested. They said all sites have electricity (if you have a long enough extension cord!) and charged that (higher) rate. Electric did NOT work at our site!!! NO REFUND. We do not recommend, nor would we stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sagitawah RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Easy on/off the highway for this campground. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Rate reflects Good Sam discount water/electric site. Easy in/out of the pull-through site. As mentioned by others, there is some road noise from the highway but manageable. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Campground is located next to Hwy 43 so expect some traffic noise 24/7. Nicely situated in the trees. Seems to be clean and reasonably quiet. Very close to town so all supplies and services are readily available within 5 minutes drive. Pull thru sites are located close to highway in an open area. Other sites large enough for big rigs are back in only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Good solid park. Staff very friendly, sites wide and separated. We would come back. Good value for your money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whitecourt Lions Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com