219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Amado, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.22 miles NE
17.73 miles SW
23.99 miles SE
29.21 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Agua Caliente Spring 90
7.49 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
18705 S I-19 Frontage Rd
13.46 miles NE
Tumacacori National Hist
15.71 miles SE
Arizona
Amado
Most Recently Reviewed
De Anza RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 22:42:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Amado, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   8   8   8   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This seems to be a well managed park. The driveways are paved. Tthe sites are level gravel with a concrete pad and a picnic table. The power services are at the very back of the lot. The restrooms and showers are clean and neat. We like this park and will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Access from I-19 is straightforward, and there is plenty of room within the park for maneuvering. Although there is not a lot of landscaping, especially in the newer spaces, the park is very well maintained and the sites are generously sized. All utilities are good, except the Wi-Fi varies from outstanding to flakey. Their pet rules are reasonable. The noise from I-19 is present 24 hours/day, but in the back of the park where we were it was not bothersome, and it is wonderfully dark at night. Tucson and Nogales are within easy day trip distance, and the excellent arts and crafts stores of Tubac are even closer. There are few to none permanent residents. The office doesn't seem to reliably monitor online reservation requests, so a phone call is recommended. The price shown is for three days of Good Sam, one day without, and includes taxes. We have stayed here three times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
We had a very friendly reception at the office and they gave us a back in spot. But we couldn’t use it as the electric plug was located in the back of the spot and our cord didn’t reach. We paid extra and got a pull through spot that worked. Nice level gravel sites with concrete pads and picnic tables. The washroom/showers combinations were very, very old. Clean, but really outdated and very minimal amount of them. Quaint old office/recreation building, but had obvious leaking from the ceiling in some places. Wi-Fi was free, but really slow. Not much to do here. We had to leave 2 nights early and couldn’t get a refund on the weekly rate we’d paid. Not our kind of place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for De Anza RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   6   6   2   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$29
The folks are very friendly here, but the park is old and tired. We were warned by a current camper here to stay near the front, since the back sites are pretty "trashy." I didn't look, but took site 10 and it's fine. Nice views of the Santa Rita mountains are just outside your window. The internet link which I used was very quick, but is an "open" link from nearby. Propane is available here too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
We stayed here 4 nights, but would only come back for 1 night if necessary. Rate was more than PPA but less than posted rate. When questioned I was told that was because they were full. Park is older venue with lots of permanent residents. Staff friendly . Sites for overnighters and big rigs are placed in back row that requires more than one attempt to square up in your spot. Spots are fairly level gravel, but roads are dusty and rough with pot holes. Speed limit not enforced. We were told that the sites had cable, but ours was not anywhere to be found. Power was marginal at best. I was hooked up to 30 amp, and there was not enough power at times to run a small electric space heater. Made staff aware of this and was told they were aware of the problem and had plans to change the transformer. No time line given. Other RVers experienced the same problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
Very friendly people. I spent 1 month and was really happy. I choose a site at an angle and few days later had a picnic table, gravels, and help to resolve a water problem. They went to buy the stuff for me and fixed it. Thank You! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com