218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Apache Junction, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.76 miles SE
13.05 miles S
17.13 miles NW
20.37 miles SW
23.33 miles NE
25.55 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Countryside Rv
(480)982-1537
10.77 miles SW
Apache Greyhound Park
10.84 miles SW
Santa Fe Rv
(480)983-3299
11.94 miles SW
SKP,25,1,1
11.96 miles SW
Carefree Manor
(480)982-4008
12.42 miles SW
Canyon Vistas Rv
(888)940-8989
12.44 miles SW
Happy Days Rv Park
(480)982-4369
13.17 miles SW
Rv101 ($5)
Apache Jct
14.12 miles SW
Arizona
Apache Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Lost Dutchman State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-15 20:00:12
20 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Apache Junction, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   8   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
This is the second winter we have spent time at Bonita Vista. It is an older mobile home park with plenty of sites converted for use by RVs. The sites are huge, with lots of room for toads or slides. The managers/staff and residents are all very friendly and welcomed us to weekly events such as pot lucks, entertainment, pool etc. The park is on the far eastern edge of the Phoenix area, but close to Mesa and near Canyon and Saguaro lakes, lots of hiking trails and other things to do. The club house is spacious, with a library, computer room, TV area and nice showers. We enjoyed our stay here enough to come back for a second winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
This is an older park converting many sites to new park models and RV use. Very helpful and nice people in the office, Sites are large enough for most large rigs and not difficult to get into. Plenty of activity geared a little more to the older crowd. Very friendly residents, and helpful. Pet friendly and located close to all the shopping you could desire. Very clean pool and washrooms. Has a sand golf course adjacent. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Not a true RV-friendly park. Just an average geezer trailer park in Apache Junction. RV sites are scattered around, and you must be very careful about your hookups, and proximity to US 60 in the back, or Southern in the front. Some of the sewer caps are sideways, water can be on the patio (wrong side), electric is way back. So take a good look. Wi-Fi only works in the clubhouse. Many facilities in need of repair. Pool and spa look nice, tho concrete is cracked up. Only one usable indoor shower, ones by pool are not hot. "Computer Room" was worthless as was the "Fitness Room" (old machines not plugged in) . Monthly rate $550 is much better deal than $35 daily; not sure how we lasted 30 days here. Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bonita Vista Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Small, close sites. Not worth the price. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Last resort stay, what brings rating down is un-friendliness of guests, if you are not 65+, rude people!, water very hard and bad taste. Sites are narrow with not much parking for personal vehicle, park car under neighbors slide. Nightly cost is OK for what you get, will I stay again? definitely NO. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a no frills park which is what we like. We need good TV, cell phone reception and WiFi and we had all three. We hope to spend next winter here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Budget RV Park (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   8   2   7   7   7   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
Paved road, level gravel site with concrete pad for chairs. Utilities worked fine. All people encountered were nice. Half of the RV sites (and there really aren't that many for RVs) are sandwiched between permanent manufactured homes and it was precarious backing in without hitting a carport or tree with only inches to spare. Try to get one with less obstacles. Park is nothing special but it is clean at a good price. Verizon signal was strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
I certainly could not find much to complain about with this RV park. Everything was clean, owner/manager was pleasant, site was big enough, and everything worked. We did not think the permanent park models were run down or sites cluttered. Appearance seemed quite good to us. There appeared to be lots of activities for residents, and although we did not participate, we were made to feel welcome and always invited to attend social occasions in the park. We would stay here again, and the rate quoted is Passport America rate for seven days plus electrical. A good park and well located in Apache Junction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
We stayed here while visiting friends in the area. Park was a bit disappointment at first. Lots of older, run down park models with lots of junk around them. Then we got to know the "permanent" people here in the park. Some of the nicest people we have met on our travels. The pool was covered the entire time we were here. Some activities planned. Laundry had new machines but you have to pay $2.00 fee to get a recharged card that can be reloaded for use (we gave ours to a neighbor) as I don't think we will return. Area seemed a bit run down, maybe the older part of town, we felt safe when walking the dog though. Nice fenced dog park area. Club house was nice too. Manager was friendly. Hard water here, 50 amp service, extra charge for Wi-Fi. Was able to pick up Phoenix channels off the antenna. Site was a bit skinny, gravel, with a cement slab. Good central location to see the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carefree Manor RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
560
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   9   7   5   9   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
Tight spaces, not level and extremely cramped. Wi-Fi is available but is extra cost. No cable, must use your own satellite or on air antenna (got about 10 local channels). Lots of activities for returning snow-birders. "Dog park" consists of key to gate to walk on leash outside property. No full time security but gate locked when office closed and on weekends. Friendly check-in staff and park host helped us get backed in. Hookups are at back of site so bring more than 25 ft hoses for water, electric, and sewer. Rate reflects membership discount. Due to cramped sites, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$3
TTN Rate Reciprocal. Two major issues. 1) Sites are too close together. 2) Customer service is terrible. Some upgrading and road repair took place during our stay this time. Twice the water was shut off to the entire CG for system repairs. Water pressure is poor even after repairs. Manager is very helpful and friendly person but that doesn't make up for the "attitude." Site #542 is not a quality location. A Gas Station and Diner are right over the 6 foot concrete wall and vehicles have access to the quality sites. Overall, we enjoy our stays here but given a choice would prefer an interior site over the perimeter. 24 hours a day noisy and raucous going and coming to and these businesses. Short term visitors don't have access to quality sites. Given a choice, we would prefer an interior site over the perimeter sites. We enjoy our stays here and look forward to returning next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is an older Snowbird park and is starting to show it's age. It was well kept and properly maintained. Space was level, clean, and larger than a lot of other parks. All of the normal activities. Most of our neighbors were long time visitors and were friendly. Our only complaint was the management. They seemed to have a 'fat cat' attitude and you could take it or leave it. Maneuvering inside the park was easy and so was parking. Road noise from outside was minimal in spite of the parks location on a busy hwy. We would not stay here again due to the manager's attitude when one of our cats 'escaped' for about 30 minutes. She was both rude and quick tempered over the incident. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Countryside RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This was a stopping place for us. Not as dog friendly as I would like. A lot of people stay there year around. The park was OK. Needs more of a dog walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
While pets are allowed, the dog walk is tiny, the park is not really pet friendly. Be prepared to carry your dog to the dog service area. Sites are tight with very little landscaping; especially to the south half where there are hardly any trees. No security at the gate. Most of the residents are in park models (not great for transient RV's), although most of the residents are friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
A 55+ park that seems to keep everybody happy. We had a very small site right next to the entry gate that was quite busy with traffic. Noise from street traffic was always there. There is NO cable TV and the internet was almost useless 50% of the time. Dial up would have been faster. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was a long list of activities. Laundry facilities were clean, in very good condition and reasonable. We would try someplace else next time because of the traffic and the internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Holiday Apache Junction (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Security is cameras with infrared and the manager with his dog, Iggy. Close to a Walmart, McDonalds, and Starbucks, and 15 minutes from Mesa Swap Meet. Great laundry room. No public restrooms or showers. The roads are paved, the sites are gravel with a cement patio. Utilities are conveniently placed in relation to the RV. Water pressure is good. TV antennae pulls in enough channels for a variety of shows. Small park, trees are here, not very old though, so shade is at a minimum. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
We spent 3 months here for $900. An older park, reasonably maintained. Staff are friendly. About 75% is Park Models and some residents and workcampers don't understand about not walking through other peoples campsites. A fair amount of complaining is heard about all and sundry from pets to park management. Roads are narrow and make it tight for bigger rigs to get into sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
I stayed here for a week looking for someplace to possibly spend the winter. It was a nice enough park and I liked the town of Apache Junction. But, I didn't like Happy Days enough to stay long-term. Lots were level and gravel. Pool and hot tub were nice. There were no activities since a lot of the snowbirds had already left. Only one shower, but I never had a problem with it being busy. Shower/bathroom was clean. Office staff was nice. It is an all 50 amp campground, but they gave me an adapter to use. WiFi worked fairly well. My biggest complaint was that I could only get 5 or 6 TV stations using the converter box, and they would fade in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Park has friendly hosts and a great Wi-Fi. Mostly older park models with snow birds. Easy back in site with full hook ups. No cable TV, but 30 channels from the antenna. The Wi-Fi was good enough to watch TV from our Slingbox. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$14
A snow bird park. There are many park models and a lot of full time residents. The managers are very hard working and helpful. The rate is based on the monthly rate. There are many daily activities. The park is usually full! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Days RV Park (Active Adult Park)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Don't know if they allow daily rental. We stayed for a month - about 450. The park is meant for longer term rentals. The people that live there are terrific and willing to help you see the area. Weather is great and the area is beautiful as long as you like brown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We stopped here to visit friends that were here already! It is a lovely area and weather was perfect. Sites were nice and clean. People were friendly. A much bigger park than we usually stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
This is a clean, friendly, beautiful RV resort with practically all sites shaded. The people in the park are all very friendly. There are lots of park activities. We liked everything about this park except the Wi-Fi (which was VERY poor) and we were only a few sites away from the tower. The park management limits the bandwidth and the amount of usage for each person - and doesn't tell anyone what that usage limit is, so you could open up the weather and your mail and find you have reached your limit on any given day. We were not able to use Skype to talk with our kids or grand kids and we were often booted out of any other instant messaging software, so staying in touch without a phone is almost impossible. There is a computer room where you can connect your own laptop or use one of their computers, but personally I like to use my own laptop very early in the a.m. while my significant other is still sleeping and I am up. This also allows me to connect with family and friends back east. This park would have rated a 10 if the Wi-Fi was better and the only reason we would not return to this park or recommend it to others is because of the poor Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a beautiful setting with wonderful sunsets, red rocks, and attractive desert vegetation. Very quiet. Nearly a perfect park. I would give this a 10 except no sewers or wifi. There is a clean and easy to use dump site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Great spot, big sites, handles big rigs really well. The sunsets and scenery here are just killer. Nice long pads, good water pressure, etc. One thing though, this campground can be windy given its spot at the base of the Superstition Mountains. Great value for the price. Would come back here for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Beautiful park with large, well separated sites. About one third of the sites have water/electric, the rest are dry. Good showers available. Very quiet at night. Verizon signal is weak. I recommend you use a satellite map when choosing your site because some sites have the sitting area facing the road because a wash drops off behind the site. Those sites have no privacy at all. Excellent trails right in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lost Dutchman State Park
Camp Information
Sites
258
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   3   10   7   9   2   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Wow! This park is FANTASTIC! I absolutely disagree with a previous reviewer who said the manager was bad. We found her and the entire staff to be very friendly and helpful and she and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. I was there at the "lost dog incident" and it looked to us that the manager was only telling the person who brought the dog onto the patio that dogs weren't allowed because there was food all around us. In fact, the man was extremely rude to the manager when she approached him later to thank him for his efforts and he acted like a 10-year old and snubbed her. We NEVER heard of any incidents where the manager was rude to people. She was very kind and always had a hug and a smile for everyone, we know everyone likes her. I guess its hard to please everyone so I just wanted to give another side to the story. What we loved about this resort is that its pet friendly, they have 5 dog parks. The sites are not huge but we didn't feel we were like sardines. The grounds are immaculate and everything is clean. It's a well-managed and well-kept up resort. We will DEFINITELY go back to the Meridian RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
We spent the winter here (5 months) and will not return. The resort is immaculate and we were very impressed when we first arrived. It is an all RV park with no park models. A lot of the residents come back year after year and aren't any more friendly than any other type park. The February review about the manager was accurate. We just had an incident with a small dog that caused her to get in the face of a resident who was just trying to find the owner. Our biggest complaint is the sewer odor that happens quite regularly. It's not just near our coach because when you walk around the park you can detect it in other areas. Glad to be out of park so we can breathe. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This is our third winter season at this park. The facilities are nice but not spectacular. What makes this park special to us are the other residents. Lots of nice people here. Also, we are all RVers, no park models. Staff members are also good folks and helpful. Spaces are somewhat tight but typical for the area. Most spaces are seasonal but there are about a dozen short-term spaces. Plenty of planned activities, but if you want on-site tennis, pickleball, or golf, this is not the place. There are plenty of golfers staying here, though. Location is close enough to the big-city scene but also close enough to the edge that you can get out of the city easily too. Rate quoted reflects 5-month seasonal rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meridian RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   8   7   10   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
While this park is kind of dog friendly, upon check-in you be told if you dog barks you will be asked to leave, if you have one of their vicious breeds you will be told to take them to a kennel otherwise don't stay. It is basically a desert with no grass, very small gravel hard on a dogs paws, would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
This is a gem of a KOA! Nice site size and very, very friendly staff. We had a beautiful view of Superstition Mountain. Nice and clean campground. My only complaint is that the WiFi was less than good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
We stayed here for two nights for a quick trip to check out the Superstition Mountains. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. Our spot had our curbside facing southwest and even in our mild winters, the full sun was brutal. Without issue they quickly moved us to a different spot when we asked. The park is all gravel but it is clean and fairly level. If you can, get to the back of the park to avoid some of the road noise. The dog run is somewhat comical but not a big deal as they don't hassle you if your dog goes elsewhere as long as you clean up. Regarding cleanliness, employees, etc. this place is great. The only reason I didn't rate it higher is simply because it isn't a luxury park. That said, it is great for a KOA and a clean place to stay in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mesa / Apache Junction KOA
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Daily rate based on monthly stay, electricity is an extra charge based on meter-readings. These 20 camping sides are basically added to a large mobile home park and campers can use all park facilities, including very nice pool, hot tub, showers, recreation rooms, etc. Very active 55+ community with bingo, pot-luck and dancing specials. The camp-sides are just long enough to fit a 42Ft RV with 4 slide-outs. Your extra car fits tightly next to the RV but then there is no more space left over to enjoy. Some campers put their car on the gravel main road and stay alert for moving it when new RV's come in or go out. The free Wi-Fi worked very well in the AC cooled entertainment rooms. As an extra bonus they organize (seasonal) tours to pick oranges and grapefruits which you can keep for free. We very much enjoyed our stay and will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
This is a clean park. There's traffic noise during the day. At night it's much quieter, but there's still some noise. Sites are wide, near-level dirt; some have a concrete pad. There are a few high palm trees but no shade. The 30 amp outlet at my site wouldn't fit my cable, so I needed to use a 50 amp to 30 amp adapter. Roads are wide asphalt in good condition, but many vehicles parked partly on the roads reduce the effective width. Staff are friendly and helpful. WiFi is good in the clubhouse and at a few sites very close to the clubhouse. Verizon data service works very well. Laundry: 2 top-loaders ($1.25), 1 front-loader ($1.25), 5 dryers ($1 for 45 minutes); there's also a clothesline. Credit cards are not accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
This is a Passport America park and we paid $13.50 a night for 3 nights. It is one of the nicest parks we have been in during our travels the last 4 years. It is clean, well maintained, the managers are friendly, the sites are level and there is room between you and the next person. Great places to shop for fresh fruit and veggies at the Superstition Market. If you want a treat take in the Arizona Opry for either a lunch or dinner show. It was so much fun and there are 14 different shows. We will go back and recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$14
This is a Passport America 55+ campground primarily for snowbirds. In Sept. the park was very quiet. The rate is actually $13.50 which includes tax and electric. They only have 50 amps which is excellent service, level gravel sites wide enough for slides and awning and concrete patio. Your vehicle is parked alongside the patio. It is easy to access and interior roads are paved and plenty wide. The owner/manager is friendly and helpful. Laundry is just as clean as the rest of the park. Verizon cell and hot spot are strong, satellite is good and local stations from antenna are good. My rating would have been higher if Wi-Fi, cable and trees were available but then the rate wouldn't have been $13.50. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. If in the area I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   10   10   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This is a beautiful park sure to be filled almost entirely with winter visitors from the north country. The park is pretty new, and all of the facilities are more than adequate. There are lots of activities available, and the winter residents are very friendly. This park is a winter destination park where almost all of the RVs are parked for the entire wintertime. They have been erecting park models here at a rapid pace, but most spaces are still occupied by RVs. You will need to make reservations way ahead of your planned stay since there are very few unoccupied spaces in the park during the season. The park office closes at 3 PM so plan your arrival accordingly. The cost of our stay is based on the monthly cost since we stayed two months. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
We booked at this park with an annual membership, which is $3000 (it comes to $500/month for six months). Due to personal reasons we left after three months. This park is lovely, clean and fairly new. The managers are pleasant and helpful. The park is in a round shape with an inner road and and outer one. There is a nice recreation hall, swimming pool area, barbecue and table area, library, billiard room with one table, and an exercise room. All are excellent, except the exercise room, which looks like a token gesture more than anything. It's only about 10' x 10' in size. Otherwise it is an excellent park. The location is Apache Junction, and if you like to walk in the desert, it is close. There is a good view of the Superstition mountains to the east. This is the type of park that has winter-long visitors, and there are quite a few activities going on. Other than the personal reasons that will not bring us back, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very clean bathrooms and showers. We arrived just late enough that the Canadian snowbirds had left for the summer. I'm told they are pretty full during the winter. Close to shops and restaurants. The managers were always very nice and helpful. Rate is Good Sam weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Shiprock RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
501
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   7   10   10   8   6   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Many long term residents here in park models. The volunteers or employees were eager to let you know they are in charge--very cliquish with residents. Advertised a St Patrick's dinner but wouldn't let us in since we didn't have "prior reservations" even though there were fliers advertising the event. Internet was only available in the computer room, which had 2 older computers with one printer that was out of order for the 2 weeks we were there and was only open when the office was open. They charged us for TV and Internet even though we weren't able to get Internet unless we brought our laptop computer or bought a device to hook up to. Sites are all back in, gravel and uneven; we were not able to get level. Gates are locked at 10 PM and if you leave & forget your pass card there is no way to contact anyone for assistance for entrance. Pool was usually occupied with classes during mornings, and afternoons were too hot to swim. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
The streets are narrow. The sites are small and the one we were assigned was not level. We were supposed to have internet with our site but it took 10 days to get it working. Several times we came back to our site and did not have access to our site because the person across the street had guests parking in front of our parking area. We camped in the pet area and ended up with dog dodo on our campsite, It was still there when we left. Not impressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Back in spots. Our 35' RV just barely fit the spot. Not at all level. Front tires off the ground in order to level. It was quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
192
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Based on weekly rate. Sites are OK but streets are narrow and they are hard to back into. Nice concrete pad for patio. Not sure what activities they have. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is a 55+ community and very quiet. They have a nice pool, hot tub and workout room. There are lots of activities planned including water aerobics, zumba, board games and card games. They had an ice cream social and a special St. Patrick's Day dinner. We would come here again. The sites are good sized with patios but are rather tight to get into. Lots of park models. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Very nice smaller park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We almost had the park to ourself since most of the Snowbirds had already left for cooler places. Would definitely stay here again. The rate reflects a CampClubUSA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Superstition Lookout RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
1100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   7   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
A very nice park. Lots of snow birders but good amount of RVers as well. Lots of activities and very friendly residents. Some residents reported outside pool was green but we didn't visit. Hook ups are at rear of sites so bring longer hose and/or cords. Great 'off-leash, dark park but observe no pet areas. Strict 10MPH speed limit in park--many walkers and bikes. We checked in early Sat am and gate security attendant took us to our site, helped us pull through, and asked next site resident to move their car so we had a wide berth entrance. We really appreciated the 24 hr gate security. About 1/2 mile from Hwy 60 so easy access. Accepts Good Sam only on daily rate but weekly rate beats that. More spacious than another parks down the road and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
This park is mostly park models. There are only a few rows available for RV's. This is not a pet friendly park. The spaces for the pet area are at the far back of the resort. You are not allowed to walk your pet outside of this area. To walk outside of the park, you need to drive your pet through the non-pet area. They have a small dog run area. People were very friendly. Sites are a bit tight for getting into. You have to go up a 3 foot hill to get into them. Resort is convenient to flea market, shopping, and Superstition Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
Have mixed feelings about this park. It has plenty of nice, though dated facilities and activities. The cable tV is ready to go and worth $15 extra (although the picture could have been better). The location is good for Apache Jct. Staff and security people were mostly friendly and helpful. It's just not worth the high rates: we paid $740 a month plus electricity. Rates get better for longer stays but if you don't use the pools, etc. then why stay here? Pools were usually full of old folks bobbing around. RV sites are mixed in with park models and along back walls. Be sure to look in advance since the sewer hookups are varied, and gravel is unlevel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Superstition Sunrise R.V. Resort
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$25
This is a 55+ Park. Not much going on except golf, card games, jam sessions and eight ball tournaments once per week. They advertise a 5 hole pitch and putt golf course, but it is in poor condition and impossible to putt on the greens as they are very rough. A lot of people here have been coming year after year. Don't know why. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com