219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Benson, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.78 miles SE
15.26 miles NE
19.73 miles S
22.34 miles SE
23.05 miles W
28.53 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Pato Blanco Lakes Rv
(800)229-9368
0.63 miles NE
Red Barn Cg
(520)586-2035
1.00 miles N
Aor Rpip Rod+ Sb Gnp Pa Benson Az - Valley Vista 11/1-4/30
1.19 miles SE
Valley Vista Rv
(520)586-7340
1.22 miles SE
Rpi- Az Valley Vista Rv Resort (Sunbelt) 1060 S Hwy 80 Benson
1.23 miles SE
Benson I-
(800)599-0081
2.26 miles NW
Gas City
I-10 X302
2.81 miles W
Gas City Travel Center
2.82 miles SW
Cochise Terrace Rv
(800)495-9005
3.00 miles SW
AOR0013
6.69 miles SE
St David Rv Resort-801 S Lee St
6.72 miles SE
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpip C2C Pa St David Az - St David
6.75 miles SE
St David Rv
140 34.982780
6.75 miles SE
Rpi- Az St David Rv Resort (Wh) 801 S Lee St St. David
6.76 miles SE
Arizona
Benson
Most Recently Reviewed
Benson KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 12:50:55
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Benson, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$9.3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   5   1   10   1   1   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$9.3
Great access off I-10 and generally great access to all points of interest in southeastern Az. Sites are sandy with concrete patios. Super clean laundry and showers. They are cleaned twice a day. Propane available at park but less expensive a mile away in Benson at Bartlett's Propane in Benson. Price was $280 per month with .16 kwh for electric. Though web site says credit cards accepted for fees under $100, we were asked to pay in cash. Manager is great as long as rules are followed. We stayed a month and will return. 20 Minutes to Tombstone, 4o minutes to Tucson, and less than three hours to Phoenix. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
Stayed overnight and was easy in and out with level smooth sites. Restrooms were immaculate with spacious showers. Only negative was $2 charge for Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
One of the RV parks with the cleanest washroom/showers I’ve ever seen. The owner has a great sense of humor and is fun to talk to. Easy access to the park and the sites are large and flat. The locals and repeat RV’ers were very friendly. The internet was a bit extra in price, but worked really well for our 2 laptops. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Benson I-10 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   6   6   8   5   3   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is my park of choice when passing through or visiting the area (close to Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns, etc.). It is the only park in Benson that has no freeway noise or sitting so close to the busy train tracks that sleep is impossible. It is an older KOA, sites and road are gravel, level and good space between sites. Easy in and out for any size rig, utilities are well placed and work properly. Wifi is better than most, and with a few small trees satellite connect is available. They now have a nice enclosed dog run which we always appreciate, though there is acres of open "dog walk" area which we use for off leash play. Owners are very helpful and friendly and they have a nice store stocked with the essentials. This isn't the paved pretty campground like the nearby Butterfield, but it doesn't have the train noise and is quiet and serene. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Sweet gem of a KOA. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Office was well stocked. Quiet and far enough off I-10. Park was practically empty - being the off season. Only saw two or three campers in the front area. Gravel and grass spots, plenty large for our 30' Airstream and tow vehicle without unhitching. Easy access to utilities. Some small trees in front with more trees in back. Stayed one night while traveling along I-10. Not a destination in itself, but an excellent choice for the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is an OK campground with dirt roads and tight/short sites. The stes were well marked. They had great management, I came in late and my registration packet was in the night registration box waiting for me with clear instructions on where my site was and how to get to it. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the attractions in the area. They provided maps with the attractions and distance/time to get there from the park. W-Ffi worked great from my site. There were mo problems with the hookups. There was a really nice tent area with shade a grass, but the RV area was pretty much just a dirt parking lot. Two ponds on site with big koi and catfish. The campground is far enough away from the interstate and the railroad, so noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Benson KOA
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   7   10   9   9   9   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The park was nice, clean and well maintained. The observatory was closed for repairs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
One of the better parks in Benson. Good wide gravel back ins so you can unhook and place your tow vehicle or toad next to your rig. Roads are asphalt and pull thrus in front up by office are asphalt. Hook ups work correctly but water is located in very back of the back ins so long hose may be needed. Good spot to visit Cochise County area. If you want to take in the observatory, call ahead because when we stayed a week, telescope was down and waiting for a tech to recalibrate it. Would stay again but would make sure observatory was available. Rate was PPA summer rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
This was a return visit to this park and it was still as nice as the last time we were here. I really like the folks who run this facility. They are all top notch. Unfortunately, we were just passing through this time so we did not have time to take advantage of the uniqueness of this park. All sites are well maintained and there is easy access for a 40 ft motorhome. We did not inspect the bathrooms or laundry since we did not need them. But, given the condition of the park I would believe that they too are top notch. (Do schedule a visit to their observatory if it is open when you are here. It is a very unique experience.) We consider this one of our "must stop" places when we are in the area. The rate reflects a one night Passport America summer rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Butterfield RV Resort & Observatory
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
Monthly rate. This is a wonderful place. A couple miles out of town in a nice newer area. Wonderful staff. Very pleasant and helpful. This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Already booked our spot for next year. Plenty to do and see. Very clean and neat. Just a great place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
The short-term RV park here is part of a larger community that includes privately owned sites with manufactured homes, park models or RVs with support structures. Everything was very well-maintained and attractive. Common areas included picnic grounds, a basketball court, clubhouses, a pool, hot tub, patio and exercise area. Interior roads are paved as are some sites. Sites are very, very generously sized. Basic utilities were good, Wi-Fi was adequate, cable included dozens of channels, AT&T phone and data worked well in the area. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would be very happy to return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
We had to change travel plans due to the "shut-down" of the USA government. This brought us here and this was a happy surprise. Very friendly and helpful staff during check-in and the other days of our three days visit. Wide and large spaces for every size of equipment. The owner insisted on blocking the entry of our pull-through #296 with a pylon after we left for an excursion so nobody could take this place. Nice clubhouse with 2 pool tables, large kitchen and many more. Laundry is large and has coin machine for quarters. Pool is much larger than average campground and is heated if necessary. During our visit it was 79F, but due to colder nights the pool was already heated. Wi-Fi is fast and reliable, Cable offers 67 analog channels and a couple of digital channels. There is even a putting field available, finally something else than the horseshoe fields. We enjoyed all of our three days and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cochise Terrace RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Very nice well maintained camp. The caverns are well worth the visit with very interesting rangers. Since these are "wet" caves they are justifiably careful with the environment inside. The campground itself has dirt roads, good size sites, a few mesquite trees and tables but not fire pits. This is another good Arizona State Park which is well managed and maintained. The reservation website is user friendly. We were pleased to find a number of open sites for February/March when we reserved in December. The birding from this camp was only so so at least in late February. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Lots of room but not terribly attractive during the winter (deciduous trees = no winter shade). Cave tour should not be missed! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Kartchner Caverns is a must see destination. This is the second time we have stayed here, and the cave tours are nothing short of breathtaking! Having said that, we would highly recommend the campground on it's own right. The spots are large. You are quite a ways your neighbors and it's very pretty. It has plenty of small trees and great views. I would have given it a 10 but for the the lack of sewer at the sight. There is a two week stay limit, but if you were planning to do that, you would probably have to pack up and go to the dump station several times. If you are planning to stay at any of the AZ state parks in the winter, I would make reservations and if you do it on line you can pick your spot on a map that shows a picture of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kartchner Caverns State Park
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   7   7   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
Rate is with PA discount. Paved roads and gravel sites (not level). Attractive, clean park, and felt secure. Close to freeway and all night train track, probably noisy for a light sleeper. Great dog walk area. Well maintained, functional utilities; cable TV very good and fast internet. Clean, hot spa. Heated pool looked clean. Friendly and helpful staff who showed up for a late check-in. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
We really like this park. The spa was nice, especially at night for star gazing, and is located near spotless private shower rooms. Our dogs looked forward to taking the dog walk trail to the top of the hill overlooking the park and surrounding area. Great view. All the utilities including cable and Wi-Fi worked great. The artesian fed ponds really do have catch and release fish. The staff and other guests were really friendly. Although safe and secure, maybe a few more lights for walking the dogs at night would be nice. And a little tree trimming along the access roads would ease coming and going. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Noisy but nice. We stayed for 5 days as it's a great base to explore neighboring towns. Birded Chiricahua Mountains, St. David Monastery and Whitewater/Sulpher Springs. Benson is the best town to stay in (INMHO) SE AZ for birding. Lake is small, but nice to have birds around because of it. Pool was very nice, but worker was there the whole time we were there blasting concrete. Pool could have been cleaner (needed vacuuming and skimmed). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pato Blanco Lakes RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
This is an old park but very clean. We stopped here because of the very nice city golf course. The park itself sits right along the freeway at about the same elevation, and along with the trains the noise is just about unbearable, but for two nights we made it. Next time we will pass on this one. The 30 amp sites are very tight, but the manager or owner is very nice, so there you have it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Stayed here 2 nights at Passport America rate (actually, $10.75) It was okay for a couple of nights, but sites weren't very big. Other campers and staff were okay, but didn't talk much. Price was very good, though, and we'd stay there again if we were passing through Benson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
This park is right off of I-10 but we didn't get a lot of traffic noise. Sites are level and gravel with a picnic table. There are some long term residents but the park is relatively neat and clean. All sites are satellite friendly, but no Wi-Fi internet. Our rate is the Passport America rate for one of the six 50A pull through sites. 30A sites are $1.50 less. PA is available with no restrictions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Barn Campground
Camp Information
Sites
344
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   8   8   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
If this park had free wifi it would be a 10. We were so impressed with this park - very neat and clean. Since the sites are leased each owner keeps their site to perfection. The amazing landscape committee then maintains the common grounds. We found a great weekly special to check out the park and enjoyed our visit. Our objective was to find a great place to spend the winter and this is near the top of our list. The Benson area is south of Tucson and has various historical sites worth visiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Probably the friendliest RV park we have ever stayed. This park has residents who care. They have a superb club house with constant activity, including a 6 day per week social hour between 4 and 5PM. This place, honestly, is better than home. There are historic sites surrounding the City of Benson, and you will never be bored. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$7
We tried this campsite at the recommendation of a friend who is an escapee member. They were offering a special that we could not resist of $50 for a week stay. Overall, the park is very clean and well maintained, but it just is not our type of park. It is too large for my tastes - really a small village, with everything that entails such as a club house and lots of activities. If that is what you are looking for, then this is definitely the park for you. There is no pool however, and the free Wi-Fi is only available in the clubhouse, which was quite a long walk away from where we were parked. Also, there is only one laundry and one shower area for the entire park. We will be staying at a smaller park with more amenities and fewer programmed activities next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saguaro Co-op Park (Escapee Only)
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Rude managers. Didn't give us a 'Hi, glad you're here' type of feeling. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
This is a full-timer/snowbird park with a selection of overnight spots. No one answered the phone prior to arrival but reception was friendly and there was a special giving the PA rate to everyone so price was good. Park is clean but it is older so slightly tight for big rigs with slides, but no real problem. Wi-Fi requires an additional $4.95/night fee. About 1.5 miles from the interstate and quiet. We just used it as an overnight stop and had no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
Most of the people were very friendly but some were just jerks. Many Chiefs and few Indians. Nice park if your a lot owner. So if your only staying for a few days or months you will not be in the CLICK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Pedro Resort Community (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$0
This campground and golf course are closed. There is a For Sale sign on the front fence gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed here so we could golf (par 58 course) and not disconnect the trailer. The sites are gravel, wide and long and generally in good condition. We did have to raise the front of the rig substantially to get it reasonably level. NBC was the only good TV channel we could receive other than a number of Spanish language stations. No I-10 or train noise! This park is owned by the nearby Cochise Terrace RV Resort which has made a number of improvements here. Restaurant and bar in the Clubhouse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   8   8   9   9   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate per night is for Passport America users. Regular rate is around $35. Regardless, it's a great park with very nice facilities. Beautiful pool area and it's heated, so we were able to use it in the middle of February. Workers were very friendly and stayed past their office closing hours to help get us checked in. We needed propane and this park doesn't have any, but they gave us directions to another park where we could get it. They even waited for us to return, so they could escort us to our campsite. Lots of cable channels available, nice rec room, kid and pet-friendly, and very clean. Only about 20 minutes to Tombstone, so a good place to stay if planning to visit. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$3
Nice park. Some 50Amp. Heated pool and Hot tub. Most sites are pull thru. Friendly staff and coffee in the mornings. Train noise is noticeable, but not as bad as most parks in Benson where the trains run thru the center of town and really blow their horn there. Certainly worth a stop to see all that is in the area. WiFi is Tengo so you have to pay for it. Not what you think of as an Encore Park, but maybe they will do some upgrades. Rate is C2C premier so only the $3 Resort fee. Resort!!!??? Not really a resort but a very nice Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
An Encore park, so there was an additional $3/day charge. First day I was there there was only 1 function which was an ice cream social for $1.50 per person. Second day, a wine social that was bring your own wine and snack! No WiFi at site unless one is willing to pay extra. Road traffic and train noise. Trains with whistles blowing throughout the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Valley Vista RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com