223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Benson, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.78 miles SE
15.26 miles NE
19.73 miles S
22.34 miles SE
23.05 miles W
28.53 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Pato Blanco Lakes Rv
(800)229-9368
0.63 miles NE
Red Barn Cg
(520)586-2035
1.00 miles N
Aor Rpip Rod+ Sb Gnp Pa Benson Az - Valley Vista 11/1-4/30
1.19 miles SE
Valley Vista Rv
(520)586-7340
1.22 miles SE
Rpi- Az Valley Vista Rv Resort (Sunbelt) 1060 S Hwy 80 Benson
1.23 miles SE
Benson I-
(800)599-0081
2.26 miles NW
Gas City
I-10 X302
2.81 miles W
Gas City Travel Center
2.82 miles SW
Cochise Terrace Rv
(800)495-9005
3.00 miles SW
AOR0013
6.69 miles SE
St David Rv Resort-801 S Lee St
6.72 miles SE
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpip C2C Pa St David Az - St David
6.75 miles SE
St David Rv
140 34.982780
6.75 miles SE
Rpi- Az St David Rv Resort (Wh) 801 S Lee St St. David
6.76 miles SE
Arizona
Benson
Most Recently Reviewed
Butterfield RV Resort & Observatory
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-23 05:32:55
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Benson, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$9.3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   5   1   10   1   1   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$9.3
Great access off I-10 and generally great access to all points of interest in southeastern Az. Sites are sandy with concrete patios. Super clean laundry and showers. They are cleaned twice a day. Propane available at park but less expensive a mile away in Benson at Bartlett's Propane in Benson. Price was $280 per month with .16 kwh for electric. Though web site says credit cards accepted for fees under $100, we were asked to pay in cash. Manager is great as long as rules are followed. We stayed a month and will return. 20 Minutes to Tombstone, 4o minutes to Tucson, and less than three hours to Phoenix. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
Stayed overnight and was easy in and out with level smooth sites. Restrooms were immaculate with spacious showers. Only negative was $2 charge for Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
One of the RV parks with the cleanest washroom/showers I’ve ever seen. The owner has a great sense of humor and is fun to talk to. Easy access to the park and the sites are large and flat. The locals and repeat RV’ers were very friendly. The internet was a bit extra in price, but worked really well for our 2 laptops. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Benson I-10 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   5   6   6   8   5   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
A little expensive for off-season but otherwise an adequate park. Park is not particularly attractive, but it's far enough off the interstate and train tracks to be very quiet. Owners are very nice and helpful and work constantly to keep the place up. Small pool was clean, residential-type hot tub was not operating. Bathrooms were rustic but clean. Laundry was just OK, but was inexpensive. The cable was adequate, but the Wi-Fi didn't work very well. Sites are dirt and gravel, adequate in length and width for a big rig. Hookups are well-placed. There were a lot of ant hills and we were glad none got into our rig. We had the whole front of the park to ourselves a couple of nights. Convenient to shopping in town and local attractions. It looks to be like it might be the best park in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is my park of choice when passing through or visiting the area (close to Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns, etc.). It is the only park in Benson that has no freeway noise or sitting so close to the busy train tracks that sleep is impossible. It is an older KOA, sites and road are gravel, level and good space between sites. Easy in and out for any size rig, utilities are well placed and work properly. Wifi is better than most, and with a few small trees satellite connect is available. They now have a nice enclosed dog run which we always appreciate, though there is acres of open "dog walk" area which we use for off leash play. Owners are very helpful and friendly and they have a nice store stocked with the essentials. This isn't the paved pretty campground like the nearby Butterfield, but it doesn't have the train noise and is quiet and serene. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Sweet gem of a KOA. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Office was well stocked. Quiet and far enough off I-10. Park was practically empty - being the off season. Only saw two or three campers in the front area. Gravel and grass spots, plenty large for our 30' Airstream and tow vehicle without unhitching. Easy access to utilities. Some small trees in front with more trees in back. Stayed one night while traveling along I-10. Not a destination in itself, but an excellent choice for the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Benson KOA
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   9   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$29
We spent 10 days in this delightful park. Great place to locate to explore the many places in southern Arizona. WiFi and cable worked well. Spaces are short but we were able to park our large 5th wheel. Close to a Safeway which was convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool is large for an RV Park. Lots of train noise but there is no where in town where you can't hear the trains. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Nice park in Benson. It's right behind a Safeway shopping center so we heard their air conditioners and truckers backing their rigs up w/deliveries all the time, especially during the night. Then there's the train. It ran regularly, day & night. The tracks are 2 blocks away. This is not a quiet park. We did our shakedown run here after we got our new RV. We had full hookups on an asphalt pad. Nice and level w/plenty of space to put out the slides and awnings. The price reflects PPA summer discount. The observatory was out of service and they couldn't tell us when it would be back up. Clean showers & laundry facilities. They have a couple of dog runs that were a nice size for our 2 Aussies to play in. We usually travel w/4 dogs but this was just a shakedown run so we left 2 of our dogs at home. However, because this park has a 3 dog limit, I don't really call that pet friendly so we won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The park was nice, clean and well maintained. The observatory was closed for repairs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Butterfield RV Resort & Observatory
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
We have stayed here several times in the past. This is a nice clean well kept park. Price reflects Passport America rate. Had at least 100 cable channels. Escort to the site. Very quiet overall. You can here some of the trains at night. We will stay here again in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
Monthly rate. This is a wonderful place. A couple miles out of town in a nice newer area. Wonderful staff. Very pleasant and helpful. This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Already booked our spot for next year. Plenty to do and see. Very clean and neat. Just a great place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
The short-term RV park here is part of a larger community that includes privately owned sites with manufactured homes, park models or RVs with support structures. Everything was very well-maintained and attractive. Common areas included picnic grounds, a basketball court, clubhouses, a pool, hot tub, patio and exercise area. Interior roads are paved as are some sites. Sites are very, very generously sized. Basic utilities were good, Wi-Fi was adequate, cable included dozens of channels, AT&T phone and data worked well in the area. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would be very happy to return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cochise Terrace RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Very nice well maintained camp. The caverns are well worth the visit with very interesting rangers. Since these are "wet" caves they are justifiably careful with the environment inside. The campground itself has dirt roads, good size sites, a few mesquite trees and tables but not fire pits. This is another good Arizona State Park which is well managed and maintained. The reservation website is user friendly. We were pleased to find a number of open sites for February/March when we reserved in December. The birding from this camp was only so so at least in late February. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Lots of room but not terribly attractive during the winter (deciduous trees = no winter shade). Cave tour should not be missed! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Kartchner Caverns is a must see destination. This is the second time we have stayed here, and the cave tours are nothing short of breathtaking! Having said that, we would highly recommend the campground on it's own right. The spots are large. You are quite a ways your neighbors and it's very pretty. It has plenty of small trees and great views. I would have given it a 10 but for the the lack of sewer at the sight. There is a two week stay limit, but if you were planning to do that, you would probably have to pack up and go to the dump station several times. If you are planning to stay at any of the AZ state parks in the winter, I would make reservations and if you do it on line you can pick your spot on a map that shows a picture of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kartchner Caverns State Park
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   7   7   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
Rate is with PA discount. Paved roads and gravel sites (not level). Attractive, clean park, and felt secure. Close to freeway and all night train track, probably noisy for a light sleeper. Great dog walk area. Well maintained, functional utilities; cable TV very good and fast internet. Clean, hot spa. Heated pool looked clean. Friendly and helpful staff who showed up for a late check-in. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
We really like this park. The spa was nice, especially at night for star gazing, and is located near spotless private shower rooms. Our dogs looked forward to taking the dog walk trail to the top of the hill overlooking the park and surrounding area. Great view. All the utilities including cable and Wi-Fi worked great. The artesian fed ponds really do have catch and release fish. The staff and other guests were really friendly. Although safe and secure, maybe a few more lights for walking the dogs at night would be nice. And a little tree trimming along the access roads would ease coming and going. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Noisy but nice. We stayed for 5 days as it's a great base to explore neighboring towns. Birded Chiricahua Mountains, St. David Monastery and Whitewater/Sulpher Springs. Benson is the best town to stay in (INMHO) SE AZ for birding. Lake is small, but nice to have birds around because of it. Pool was very nice, but worker was there the whole time we were there blasting concrete. Pool could have been cleaner (needed vacuuming and skimmed). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pato Blanco Lakes RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
This is an old park but very clean. We stopped here because of the very nice city golf course. The park itself sits right along the freeway at about the same elevation, and along with the trains the noise is just about unbearable, but for two nights we made it. Next time we will pass on this one. The 30 amp sites are very tight, but the manager or owner is very nice, so there you have it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Stayed here 2 nights at Passport America rate (actually, $10.75) It was okay for a couple of nights, but sites weren't very big. Other campers and staff were okay, but didn't talk much. Price was very good, though, and we'd stay there again if we were passing through Benson. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
This park is right off of I-10 but we didn't get a lot of traffic noise. Sites are level and gravel with a picnic table. There are some long term residents but the park is relatively neat and clean. All sites are satellite friendly, but no Wi-Fi internet. Our rate is the Passport America rate for one of the six 50A pull through sites. 30A sites are $1.50 less. PA is available with no restrictions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Barn Campground
Camp Information
Sites
344
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   10   8   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$8
I think this my favorite campground to date. The resort was designed by and for fulltime RVers who are members of Escapees. The fulltime philosophy and common sense approach is evident everywhere from the wide, paved roads to the excellent and much used activity center. The sites are both deep and wide. Almost all of them are leased and sport various levels of improvements. Many have “casitas”, which are small buildings with porches. The sites are all gravel but leaseholders decorate them with cactus gardens and other decorations. Here’s the deal: when the leaseholder is out seeing the country, they can put their site in the rental pool. Travelers who rent don’t have use of the casita, but generally there’s a nice porch and other upgrades to enjoy. The lease program is so popular that there’s a years-long waiting list for an opportunity to buy in! There are other sites that are set aside, some for short term visitors and others for long term visitors who come in for the winter. There are even paved no-hookup overnight spots.There are get-togethers every day and many activities. The property has no pool or spa and reservations are not accepted. Escapees facilities are famous for always finding a place for a traveler to park their RV even it has to temporarily be a spot with no hookups. The activity center has a large meeting room with a full-sized commercial kitchen, a large library, a workout room with modern equipment, and a crafts room. There’s also a nice porch with a view of the valley below and the Dragoon Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
If this park had free wifi it would be a 10. We were so impressed with this park - very neat and clean. Since the sites are leased each owner keeps their site to perfection. The amazing landscape committee then maintains the common grounds. We found a great weekly special to check out the park and enjoyed our visit. Our objective was to find a great place to spend the winter and this is near the top of our list. The Benson area is south of Tucson and has various historical sites worth visiting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Probably the friendliest RV park we have ever stayed. This park has residents who care. They have a superb club house with constant activity, including a 6 day per week social hour between 4 and 5PM. This place, honestly, is better than home. There are historic sites surrounding the City of Benson, and you will never be bored. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Saguaro Co-op Park (Escapee Only)
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   6   8   9   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Rude managers. Didn't give us a 'Hi, glad you're here' type of feeling. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
This is a full-timer/snowbird park with a selection of overnight spots. No one answered the phone prior to arrival but reception was friendly and there was a special giving the PA rate to everyone so price was good. Park is clean but it is older so slightly tight for big rigs with slides, but no real problem. Wi-Fi requires an additional $4.95/night fee. About 1.5 miles from the interstate and quiet. We just used it as an overnight stop and had no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
Most of the people were very friendly but some were just jerks. Many Chiefs and few Indians. Nice park if your a lot owner. So if your only staying for a few days or months you will not be in the CLICK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Pedro Resort Community (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$0
This campground and golf course are closed. There is a For Sale sign on the front fence gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed here so we could golf (par 58 course) and not disconnect the trailer. The sites are gravel, wide and long and generally in good condition. We did have to raise the front of the rig substantially to get it reasonably level. NBC was the only good TV channel we could receive other than a number of Spanish language stations. No I-10 or train noise! This park is owned by the nearby Cochise Terrace RV Resort which has made a number of improvements here. Restaurant and bar in the Clubhouse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   6   8   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
When we visited the campground it was a week after a flooding rain and the grounds were not in the best of shape. Flood or not there needs to be some site beautification. There are trees but they are small and sparse. Don't count on them giving much shade. There are gravel lots with a picnic table. The bathrooms and showers are clean as well as the pool and hot tub area. There is a clean small club room which is used for functions. Free WIFI is available there, but if you want it in your camper, you will pay extra. There is also a $3 a day extra "resort" fee. I really don't consider this place a resort! The coin laundry is clean and is complete with ironing board, a folding table and a rack to hold coat hanger items. The lady who is in charge is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about area attractions. The park is located near historic Tombstone, The Amerian Museum (a must), Tucson, ghost towns, Cochise Stronghold, and a cavern. I didn't give a higher score because there needs to be more landscaping. It is was not very inviting when we first drove in. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate per night is for Passport America users. Regular rate is around $35. Regardless, it's a great park with very nice facilities. Beautiful pool area and it's heated, so we were able to use it in the middle of February. Workers were very friendly and stayed past their office closing hours to help get us checked in. We needed propane and this park doesn't have any, but they gave us directions to another park where we could get it. They even waited for us to return, so they could escort us to our campsite. Lots of cable channels available, nice rec room, kid and pet-friendly, and very clean. Only about 20 minutes to Tombstone, so a good place to stay if planning to visit. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$3
Nice park. Some 50Amp. Heated pool and Hot tub. Most sites are pull thru. Friendly staff and coffee in the mornings. Train noise is noticeable, but not as bad as most parks in Benson where the trains run thru the center of town and really blow their horn there. Certainly worth a stop to see all that is in the area. WiFi is Tengo so you have to pay for it. Not what you think of as an Encore Park, but maybe they will do some upgrades. Rate is C2C premier so only the $3 Resort fee. Resort!!!??? Not really a resort but a very nice Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valley Vista RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com