206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bullhead City, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.30 miles SE
6.19 miles SW
7.15 miles NW
17.06 miles NW
27.39 miles NE
30.53 miles SE
31.71 miles SE
33.66 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Spirit Mountain 8555 S. Hwy. 95 Mohave Valley Az 86440 928-346-2000 (Located To Zip)
0.07 miles SE
Needles, Ca - Cra Northshore River Resort
5.78 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Northshore Rv Resort (Cra) 3408 River Rd Needles
5.80 miles SW
Northshore Rv Resort Cra-3408 River Rd
5.80 miles SW
Hungry Bear
5.81 miles SW
Rpi- Az Riverside Adventure Trails 4750 Hwy 95 Ft Mojave
7.88 miles NW
Riverside Adventure Trails-4750 Hwy 95
7.90 miles NW
El Encanto
9.58 miles NW
Avi Casino
Laughlin
10.75 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2840 Hwy 95
12.40 miles NW
Arizona
Bullhead City
Most Recently Reviewed
Silver View RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 17:32:30
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bullhead City, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
A Coast to Coast campground that is very marginal. The lack of maintenance shows. They have a strict policy of no arrivals until noon. If you get there just an hour early you have the choice of paying $5 or park down the hill in a dusty area with no hookups even if the temperature is over 100 degrees. We payed an additional fee for 50 amp service only to have the electric quit one evening when the temperature was 104 degrees. It was repaired the next morning and the problem was a bad ground in the electric box. There is little or no shade. The clerk in the office was very snippy and was not helpful. Wi-Fi is available from Tengo Internet for an additional fee of $10.95 per week. Paved roads with dirt campsites. Convenient to Casinos. We do not plan to return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
For an older RV park this is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most sites are occupied by long-term residents with a small number of sites for over-niters or short-term stays. It's very quiet here - no motorcycles, ATVs, loud vehicles, young partiers, etc. The RV park, pool area, laundry room, lounge, bath and shower rooms are very clean and well-kept. Definitely worth the effort one must make in order to get an available site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   7   10   7   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Hard to rate this park as the view and people were great. Down side is small, gravel, narrow RV pads. Very nice residents and owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a nice little RV park right on the Colorado River. Management was very friendly and accommodating. Each large site has a nice patio with a table and a fire pit/barbeque along with a small grassy area. All the roads and the pads are gravel. Ours was not level at all and took quite a bit of work to get us leveled out. We finally scooped up some of the gravel to build up the low side and then used blocks. The pool is nice and has a Jacuzzi. There are two laundry rooms with new machines, but they are a little pricey. They are currently remodeling the bathrooms, but the one I used was large and clean. There was only the one available when we visited. The Wi-Fi worked very well. They advertise a clubhouse, but it was closed. They allow dogs, but there really is not much of an area to walk them. The river area was very beautiful and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This park was purchased by new owners, and is no longer El Rio. It has been re-named Colorado River Oasis. The new owners have obviously been pouring a lot of money into the park. The clubhouse, sandy beach, boat dock, palm trees, laundry and gym are all brand new or completely renovated. The sites are very wide and level gravel back-ins with rock solid 50-amp service from excellent power pedestals. There are a lot of snowbirds in the park who seem to know each other after many winters here, but they were very welcoming to us. There was a big community dinner in the clubhouse while we were there, and several people encouraged us to come join in. A very friendly place, including the owners, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colorado River Oasis RV Park (formerly El Rio Waterfront RV Resort)
Camp Information
Sites
171
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   4   6   8   10   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
The park area without sewer is much nicer than the area with sewer hookups. Sewer hook up area has some really junky cluttered RV sites. Would recommend camping without sewer hookup. The dry camping area looks really nice. Good views of the river.Quiet. Half full in February. Local company provides internet for $4.99 per day. $2.00 per day for pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
We camped down below where we did not have any services; however, you are right on the river, which wasa bonus. Water and sewer services are in another area of the park. It is quiet here and the lots are level. Internet is through a separate company and quality was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The price has increased to 30.00 per night for less amenities. No internet unless you pay to hook-up thru a private company, no cable, a few channels with our antenna,no picnic tables. A poor dog is in a kennel barking all the time right beside us. Campground is run down but staff are friendly. All units crowded together in certain spots although the campground is basically empty. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Davis Camp Park
Camp Information
Sites
373
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
With its appealing Spanish entry, the first impression was cleanliness. We are glad we stopped here. A secure park with an evening guard, it's a very clean senior haven with park models and with sparkling swimming pools, which offers overnight RVs an inexpensive full hook-up option while visiting Laughlin's casinos. We would have rated a 10 if there had been shade trees. We would stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
This is basically a 55+ resort. Many park models but very nice in a Spanish type setting. Super clean. Very large area although the sites are close you don't feel cramped. They have two large pools (a cool pool and a warm pool), plus two hot tubs (a warm tub and a hot spa type). All salt water pools. Super grounds and lots of areas for hobbies. Very convenient to all major type stores. Only draw back, its windy in this area and it blows about 1/2 the month. Sometimes it can get high winds. Never could leave the awnings down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This park is partly a mobile homes park and has RV sites as well. We used this park as a planned overnight stop and were satisfied with it. Personnel was friendly, facilities were clean and it was quiet in the night. The RV sites are all gravel and arranged in a circle with no trees or bushes so there is not much shade or privacy between sites. There is one or two grills on the lawn in the middle of the RV sites circle. I wouldn't come here to spend my holiday, but I definitely would stay there again for an overnight stop or two. Oh, there's also a store in the park down at the lake shore that has some basic supplies. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
I guess you could give this park a 10 because they only charge 10, i don't know but I wish there were more places to stay like this that when passing through, you could get by with ten dollars. Their were no hook-ups, and thats ok for ten bucks at night. It got pretty quiet even when the bikers rally was going on, outside of the summer months I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$10
We were passing through the area yesterday and decided to check out Katherine's Landing to see what it would be like to camp there in the fall/winter. We had quite a surprise when we came into the area as all the four camp areas on the left side of the road were closed to camping and reserved for boating overflow, not a sole in any of the four areas. The only one they had open was on the right side by the rangers office and what a site to see! It looks as if the camp workers had lived there since earth's creation as they had more trash/junk stashed around their campsite than I had ever seen. In addition they had a few campsites occupied by people living out of their cars; it looked as if they were homeless with no place to go. I wonder if they (the park rangers) collected the $10.00 camp fee from them. If this is what our NFS campgrounds are becoming and with the cost of camping in them going up also, I wonder who is pocketing the money as all the help is strictly volunteer. It's a shame to see what we are paying for and getting in return from the National Park Service, maybe this is the exception, but it should be looked into. I have notified the National Park Service of my findings at Katherine's Landing and requested that they look into it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
302
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   8   8   9   4   8   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
Checked in and was told "no clubhouse, no internet, no pool, no hot tub...all due to a fire". The internet got up and running later, but it is paid internet. Was here last year and found out the pool is solar heated so is not turned on until late April and has not been running during winter months for a few years. I have always felt this is false advertisement when the campgrounds say "heated pool" and it is only heated during summer months. Rate was based on C2C, part of the Sunrise groups, so hopefully things will improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
We were disappointed to see the pool closed, due to construction since August. There's no activities offered except card games. Close to Laughlin and the casinos but not much to do here. It could do with an upgrade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$13
We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we decided to stay 2 weeks this year. Same friendly staff, clean laundry, and friendly people. Antenna TV picture was better than cable picture. Did not use park Wi-Fi. Will definitely return. Rate is C2C + resort fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ridgeview RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   4   7   6   8   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Nice location and the rate was very reasonable. I do wish that their electricity cap rates were made more clear on the website.. and they dance around that water is not included. It was the first of a couple parks we tried in the area. Better location than most, but we did not get the same community feel nor were there as many activities made available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
An older park with tight, small spaces, which is typical for parks in the area. It is necessary to coordinate with your neighbor when you want to leave. There were many permanent residents but that did not bother us. The price was reasonable and staff friendly. There is a charge for WiFi, but we did not use it. We would stay here overnight if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
We stayed here a week. Nice level sites but narrow. Good clean laundry. Huge unfenced area for dogs or just walking behind the park. Minutes to everything but nice and quiet. Lots of quail and a resident roadrunner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
A very quiet pleasant park. Mostly regular year around tenants. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. Wonderful pool & spa. Just a nice place to stay anytime of year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Park is mostly full-time residents with a few spaces available for overnight. Very narrow spaces on gravel, with paved roads. Management was friendly. Would stay again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Stayed here 2 weeks. Price was competitive. Lots were huge and the store/deli was nice. Our only major complaint was their wi-fi or lack of. They advertise it but it was down a week before we got there and was still down when we left. Nobody knew the status of the wi-fi and I got the impression they didn't care either. If you want wi-fi make sure it's running before you pay for your campsite. No refunds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   5   4   5   7   7   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
A good park with a great view from where we were parked----the wind was blowing so hard we left after one night. Good pet area, but a long walk from where we parked. The office is a long way from the park entrance with many turns. This park is better suited for long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
We were traveling through Yuma where we picked up a special coupon to stay at this park. When we called to make a reservation the phone was busy so we left a message, which was returned promptly. The office manager apologized mentioning she just replaced the old manager there and is catching up on some calls that were not handled before. She was very helpful, even the day we checked in. The office seemed very busy but check in did not take too long and we were off to our site. The sites were a good size and we had plenty of room for our RV and vehicle. The laundry facilities were very clean and the library was superb. We have also tried their deli, which we have to say, the food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely come back, especially since we were told the coupon is good until next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
The rate indicates a coupon we received at an RV show in Quartzsite for a week at a rate of $89.90 plus tax. We thought this would be a good stopover for a week before heading home to California. I guess for this price the park was okay at best. We had a very difficult time making reservations in that we could not get a hold of the office. The phone went to the deli and they could not forward us to the office. We left reservation requests online and never heard back. When we finally did get a hold of the office, we were granted reservations. The site we had was dusty and consisted of decomposed granite which gets tracked everywhere in the RV. This park needs a whole lot of gravel in order to have this problem go away. Also, a picnic table would be a good asset. Unfortunately, we were given a site behind someone who was in the throes of remodeling his RV. He had set up a tent next to his RV and had a workshop inside complete with electric woodworking tools which went on all day and into the night. There were a lot of barking dogs however, most people were conscientious about picking up after their animals. The park seems to be going through some renovation, but they need to focus and complete a job before going onto the next. There were several holes which were apparently dug for plants to be planted or else the plants had already died. The electrical and water outlets really could use some maintenance as well. The other thing they need to do is to get rid of some of the very old and ugly units in this park. There are a lot of full-timers in some extremely run down rigs and it gives the park a very seedy look. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver View RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com