219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Camp Verde, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.61 miles NE
6.61 miles NE
12.35 miles NW
14.80 miles NW
19.68 miles N
21.47 miles NE
23.34 miles SW
29.09 miles NE
35.32 miles NE
35.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Montezuma Castle National
1.28 miles NW
Cliff Castle 555 Middle Verde Rd. Camp Verde Az 86322 928-567-9031 (Located To Street)
3.73 miles NW
Texaco
I-17 X289
3.92 miles NW
Camp Verde Rv Resort-1472 W. Horseshoe Blvd
4.38 miles NW
Camp Verde Rv Resort
(928)567-5262
4.39 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ C2C Rpip Sb Pa Camp Verde Az - Camp Verde
4.42 miles NW
AOR0010
4.42 miles NW
Rpi- Az Camp Verde Rv (Wh) 1472 W Horseshoe Bend Dr Camp Verde
4.42 miles NW
Soda Spring 75
8.16 miles NE
Wild Toucan
10.08 miles NE
Tt Az Verde Valley *Ta 6400 Thousand Trails Rd Sp #16 Cottonwood 928-567-9562,Ttnlt
10.20 miles NW
Superwally - (Located To Block)
14.24 miles NW
Sedona Golf Resort
14.51 miles NE
Rpi- Az Page Springs (Sunrise) 1951 N Page Springs Rd Cornville
14.84 miles NW
Giant Gas
Cottonwood
14.86 miles NW
Verde Hot Springs 104
15.54 miles SE
Tuzigoot National Monume
19.03 miles NW
Arizona
Camp Verde
Most Recently Reviewed
Distant Drums RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:56:09
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Camp Verde, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   9   5   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
I simply do not give out 10s but this is as close to one as I can get. The place is spotless, the staff is great, etc - what more can I say. We have been here many times - use it for our first night out, last couple of nights coming home - best laundry we have ever seen in now 168 parks we have stayed in, and for when we want to spend time up there for Sedona, etc. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Paid $18 with Passport America rate for 1 night only. Very nice park with a nice pool, hot tub, large patio, and large kitchen, I'm guessing for groups. All sites do not have tables but large sites and paved. The whole park slopes a little downhill but not too much that it affects getting your rig level with a few blocks. Very nice showers. I will stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This site is one of Good Sam's top 100 sites. It probably does get 10/10/10 on their scale, but it lacks character and atmosphere. It sits on the side of Interstate 17, with some sites as close as 20 uninterrupted yards to the highway; the traffic noise is obvious. Most sites have no views. Our site had one of the few small areas of grass in front of it, but looked over a construction storage site. The location is poor. You are over 20 miles to Sedona, and apart from the local casino 400 yards away, you are 3-4 miles from Camp Verde, which consists of a small number of local businesses and a handful of restaurants. You can understand why this is simply a stopover site. Accepts Good Sam and one night Passport America at $21. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Distant Drums RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   7   8   8   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Price reflects PA discount. Road from I-17 to the campground is a little convoluted. We had to call and wait to check in. WiFi was slow and Verizon signal was weak. Campground itself was nice as were the people. Really good price for an overnight. We would stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Staff friendly. Nice site. Close to many attractions. Would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
A well guarded secret is Krazy K. Owners are super, the CG is clean and well kept. We use the CG, and recommend others do the same, for our weeks out of TTN Verde Valley. CG Wi-Fi works although may need to have the owner access it the first time on your device. Sites are mostly level with concrete patios and gravel RV and vehicle parking. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Krazy K RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   9   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We chose this park in Camp Verde because it was away from the I-17 freeway and the road noise. Directions in the campground guide made it easy to find. The check-in was quick. The owners are very helpful with questions about the area. The spaces are very level with grass around the gravel pads. The laundry is clean, although we didn't use it. Price was reasonable at $1.25 or $1.50. Nightly rate was with Good Sam discount and after taxes added. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This RV park is perfect for someone who wants a reasonable price and is within easy driving distance (under 30 min) to Sedona, Cottonwood, and several area attractions. We arrived at 9:30 at night, and the manager met us outside to guide us in. We had a problem with our 50 amp service that night (30 amp worked) but were moved in the morning with no problem. They had just revamped them the past week and didn't realize they weren't working correctly. There are some long term residents, but they are very nice, and their homes aren't in disarray at all like you sometimes see in long term parks. We would stay longer, but my husband wanted to be in downtown Sedona for a few days. Definitely not a kid park since there are no activities, but it was perfect for us! Very safe, lots of places to walk the dog close by the park. Convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Very happy with the park. Friendly, quiet and great walking in the neighborhood. WiFi is weak, but at least it worked for us. Verizon data was terrible - -90dBm signal for you geeks out there. No problem with our 40' motorhome. I am guessing half the sites are OK for satellite on top of a motorhome. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rancho Verde RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
A great inexpensive place to park a rig to visit all the fabulous scenery within an hours drive, i.e., the red rocks, Sedona, Jerome, the Verde Valley RR, etc. Great people, clean facility, right off the Interstate. Reservations made for next year, too much to see in the area to get it all this year. Good luck to the friendly staff, they've earned it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
A small park along the main road into town, close to grocery store and PO. Came here for the convenient location and cable TV (many channels, but not sharp). Weekly price was good, $167 w/ cable but daily price is too high: $30 + $2 cable. Only 2 unisex bathrooms, large but not cleaned the past 4 days. Only has 2 washer/dryers. Entire surface of park is rock, which your dog will hate. At least half the place consists of residents; very few travelers came in. Much nicer parks available in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
The manager was friendly and helpful at check-in. Roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. Some sites have the sewer connection near the front requiring a long hose. The park is convenient to downtown Camp Verde with easy access to and from I-17. We stayed here for a week for $160. There are no discount plans, but taxes are included in the rates. There is a propane fill station, a dump station and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   1   5   5   6   2   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$3
This is a basic park with dusty gravel roads and not much going on during the summer (too hot). They do have weekly activities during the winter months. There are lots of sticky fox tail weeds so pet owners need to be mindful of that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Price is ROD. There certainly is nothing special about this park but it works. Almost impossible to get one of the few 50 amp sites (at least if you are ROD). Sites are level and long enough. We don't require frills so the park works for us. My only beef is the extremely dusty roads in the park. Every vehicle that drives by sends a cloud of dirt in the air. Laundry is cheap. Verizon 3G throughput was OK most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
Friendly staff, with large pull through sites. A good stop over on the way from Phoenix to the north. Recommend Montezuma castle and Fort Camp Verde close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Western Horizons Camp Verde RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   7   9   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Very nice older park near the river. The place is spotless!! Each site is raked, one direction, before you arrive. Great, very large shade trees for the afternoon sun. You are taken and helped guided into your site by the manager. Nice public area for gatherings. Some sites are a little close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Good location. Check-in was easy. Really appreciated the management escort via golf cart showing us to our site and helping us get RV. The spaces are nice, wide & plenty of room to set up our outdoor accoutrements. Wi-Fi was a little spotty, but management seemed to be aware, and was attentive to the issue and re-setting as necessary. Camp store across the road and walkable distance from the park. Location is good for day adventures in the area. We thought it a "Go-Back Place". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Very nice "rural" park. Owners were on site and very attentive to keeping park clean. Only negatives, I should have looked at map and seen distance to Sedona, pulled up within 25 miles, but actually around 35 which we wanted closer. The location is approximately 10 miles off Interstate and there is nothing around, and Camp Verde was also limited. We did go to Cottonwood, approximately15 miles and restocked on supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zane Grey RV Park (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com