223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Camp Verde, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.61 miles NE
6.61 miles NE
12.35 miles NW
14.80 miles NW
19.68 miles N
21.47 miles NE
23.34 miles SW
29.09 miles NE
35.32 miles NE
35.32 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Montezuma Castle National
1.28 miles NW
Cliff Castle 555 Middle Verde Rd. Camp Verde Az 86322 928-567-9031 (Located To Street)
3.73 miles NW
Texaco
I-17 X289
3.92 miles NW
Camp Verde Rv Resort-1472 W. Horseshoe Blvd
4.38 miles NW
Camp Verde Rv Resort
(928)567-5262
4.39 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ C2C Rpip Sb Pa Camp Verde Az - Camp Verde
4.42 miles NW
AOR0010
4.42 miles NW
Rpi- Az Camp Verde Rv (Wh) 1472 W Horseshoe Bend Dr Camp Verde
4.42 miles NW
Soda Spring 75
8.16 miles NE
Wild Toucan
10.08 miles NE
Tt Az Verde Valley *Ta 6400 Thousand Trails Rd Sp #16 Cottonwood 928-567-9562,Ttnlt
10.20 miles NW
Superwally - (Located To Block)
14.24 miles NW
Sedona Golf Resort
14.51 miles NE
Rpi- Az Page Springs (Sunrise) 1951 N Page Springs Rd Cornville
14.84 miles NW
Giant Gas
Cottonwood
14.86 miles NW
Verde Hot Springs 104
15.54 miles SE
Tuzigoot National Monume
19.03 miles NW
Arizona
Camp Verde
Most Recently Reviewed
Distant Drums RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 14:10:15
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Camp Verde, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   9   6   10   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Nicely laid out park with attractive plantings and raked gravel around sites. Water pressure a little low, Wi-Fi limited to one device and was slow. Utility connections were easy. Site pads - some cement, some gravel - were somewhat sloped. Office staff service was uneven. Nice hiking trails around park. Rate reflects week-long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
Rate reflects Good Sam's discount. This is one of our favourite campsites and our 4th visit. It is clean, well maintained and well tended shrubs and plants. The roads are tarmac with hard standing sites. Friendly staff, shown to site on arrival and trash collection from site, these two features are becoming more rare at campsites. There is a free shuttle to the casino if required. Easy access from the I-17 but very little highway noise. We certainly recommend and as stated before we would give a perfect 10 but the poor wifi lets them down, a feature that is needed in this technological age. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is one of the best parks in AZ. Roads are paved, sites are concrete and level. The park is very well maintained - the gravel between sites is raked everyday. There is a very good pet run and a great path through the desert to walk your dog. There is a little road noise but the convenient access from the highway and shuttle to the casino easily offsets the noise. The showers are clean and private (large enough for 2). Pool is nice. They also have multiple events and pot luck dinners during the month. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Distant Drums RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   7   8   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Price reflects PA discount. Road from I-17 to the campground is a little convoluted. We had to call and wait to check in. WiFi was slow and Verizon signal was weak. Campground itself was nice as were the people. Really good price for an overnight. We would stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Beautiful, well kept camp. Roomy sites with lovely shade trees of different types. Attractive southwestern landscaping. Friendly, helpful host. Friendly long-term and repeat guests. We will be repeat guests, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Staff friendly. Nice site. Close to many attractions. Would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Krazy K RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   9   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very clean and nice park with helpful owner. Seems to stay full most of time so make reservation if possible. We had a very long pull-through gravel site that required only slight leveling. No cable TV. Good Wi-Fi (we have external antenna). Utilities worked fine. Follow directions from website and be aware that there is no sign at the Hwy 260 exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We chose this park in Camp Verde because it was away from the I-17 freeway and the road noise. Directions in the campground guide made it easy to find. The check-in was quick. The owners are very helpful with questions about the area. The spaces are very level with grass around the gravel pads. The laundry is clean, although we didn't use it. Price was reasonable at $1.25 or $1.50. Nightly rate was with Good Sam discount and after taxes added. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This RV park is perfect for someone who wants a reasonable price and is within easy driving distance (under 30 min) to Sedona, Cottonwood, and several area attractions. We arrived at 9:30 at night, and the manager met us outside to guide us in. We had a problem with our 50 amp service that night (30 amp worked) but were moved in the morning with no problem. They had just revamped them the past week and didn't realize they weren't working correctly. There are some long term residents, but they are very nice, and their homes aren't in disarray at all like you sometimes see in long term parks. We would stay longer, but my husband wanted to be in downtown Sedona for a few days. Definitely not a kid park since there are no activities, but it was perfect for us! Very safe, lots of places to walk the dog close by the park. Convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rancho Verde RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
A great inexpensive place to park a rig to visit all the fabulous scenery within an hours drive, i.e., the red rocks, Sedona, Jerome, the Verde Valley RR, etc. Great people, clean facility, right off the Interstate. Reservations made for next year, too much to see in the area to get it all this year. Good luck to the friendly staff, they've earned it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
A small park along the main road into town, close to grocery store and PO. Came here for the convenient location and cable TV (many channels, but not sharp). Weekly price was good, $167 w/ cable but daily price is too high: $30 + $2 cable. Only 2 unisex bathrooms, large but not cleaned the past 4 days. Only has 2 washer/dryers. Entire surface of park is rock, which your dog will hate. At least half the place consists of residents; very few travelers came in. Much nicer parks available in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
The manager was friendly and helpful at check-in. Roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. Some sites have the sewer connection near the front requiring a long hose. The park is convenient to downtown Camp Verde with easy access to and from I-17. We stayed here for a week for $160. There are no discount plans, but taxes are included in the rates. There is a propane fill station, a dump station and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   7   1   5   5   6   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$3
Gravel roads and sites. Office open 9am to 1pm 6 days, no Sundays. Camp host site is well marked. WHR members can receive mail. Verizon cell & hotspot worked well. Rooftop dish worked well. 50a, water & sewer worked OK. Pool was very nice and not busy. Lots of room. Very peaceful RV park. Lots of small thistles in the grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$3
This is a basic park with dusty gravel roads and not much going on during the summer (too hot). They do have weekly activities during the winter months. There are lots of sticky fox tail weeds so pet owners need to be mindful of that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Price is ROD. There certainly is nothing special about this park but it works. Almost impossible to get one of the few 50 amp sites (at least if you are ROD). Sites are level and long enough. We don't require frills so the park works for us. My only beef is the extremely dusty roads in the park. Every vehicle that drives by sends a cloud of dirt in the air. Laundry is cheap. Verizon 3G throughput was OK most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Western Horizons Camp Verde RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   7   9   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Very nice older park near the river. The place is spotless!! Each site is raked, one direction, before you arrive. Great, very large shade trees for the afternoon sun. You are taken and helped guided into your site by the manager. Nice public area for gatherings. Some sites are a little close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Good location. Check-in was easy. Really appreciated the management escort via golf cart showing us to our site and helping us get RV. The spaces are nice, wide & plenty of room to set up our outdoor accoutrements. Wi-Fi was a little spotty, but management seemed to be aware, and was attentive to the issue and re-setting as necessary. Camp store across the road and walkable distance from the park. Location is good for day adventures in the area. We thought it a "Go-Back Place". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Very nice "rural" park. Owners were on site and very attentive to keeping park clean. Only negatives, I should have looked at map and seen distance to Sedona, pulled up within 25 miles, but actually around 35 which we wanted closer. The location is approximately 10 miles off Interstate and there is nothing around, and Camp Verde was also limited. We did go to Cottonwood, approximately15 miles and restocked on supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Zane Grey RV Park (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com