214921 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cottonwood, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.40 miles E
13.78 miles SE
13.78 miles SE
14.56 miles NE
14.80 miles SE
18.69 miles SW
26.17 miles NE
28.52 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Giant Gas
Cottonwood
0.35 miles NE
Superwally - (Located To Block)
0.56 miles SE
Verde Canyon Railroad
3.28 miles SW
Tuzigoot National Monume
4.29 miles NW
Tt Az Verde Valley *Ta 6400 Thousand Trails Rd Sp #16 Cottonwood 928-567-9562,Ttnlt
4.61 miles SE
Jerome State Historic P
5.98 miles W
"Elks - E,W (Clarksdale/Jerome)"
6.46 miles NW
Jerome
6.87 miles SW
AOR0095
7.01 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Cornville Az - Page Springs
7.01 miles NE
Page Springs-1951 N Page Springs Rd
7.01 miles NE
Rpi- Az Page Springs (Sunrise) 1951 N Page Springs Rd Cornville
7.29 miles NE
Gold King Mine And Ghos
8.09 miles SW
Whr Aor Rod+ C2C Rpip Sb Pa Camp Verde Az - Camp Verde
10.41 miles SE
AOR0010
10.41 miles SE
Rpi- Az Camp Verde Rv (Wh) 1472 W Horseshoe Bend Dr Camp Verde
10.41 miles SE
Camp Verde Rv Resort
(928)567-5262
10.44 miles SE
Camp Verde Rv Resort-1472 W. Horseshoe Blvd
10.45 miles SE
Cliff Castle 555 Middle Verde Rd. Camp Verde Az 86322 928-567-9031 (Located To Street)
11.09 miles SE
Texaco
I-17 X289
11.16 miles SE
HIdeaway
11.19 miles NE
Montezuma Castle National
13.63 miles SE
Yavapai
15.99 miles NE
Arizona
Cottonwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Verde Valley (Thousand Trails)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 18:08:46
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cottonwood, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   7   9   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a beautiful park, though a little crowded when full. Some of the campgrounds have more shade than others. We stayed five nights during the Verde Valley Birding Festival. The campground was very quiet at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Great state park - just needs sewer & wifi and it would be a 10. This park is near the town of Cottonwood and has a great Safeway and Walmart for stocking up. The park is 15-20 minutes from Sedona and near plenty of hiking and fun things to do. The bathrooms are kept immaculate and since there is no sewer the facilities are well used. The ground are clean and the park well managed. We would return. The sites are fairly spacious with a table and fire ring. They have adequate parking for just about any size rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is an outstanding beautiful place to park your RV. Great access to lots of nearby cities and attractions. Only thing a big rig needs to consider here is that some sites have un trimmed big trees that can and will affect a large RV's porch awning. Make sure you do not have a large tree that blocks your porch awning, The park does need to watch out for this and keep trees trimmed back somewhat.. Otherwise, this park is awesome. Would absolutely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dead Horse Ranch State Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   4   8   4   5   10   2   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
1st Impr: A dry desert hill. Customer is not valued. Reservations consisted of pull in Sunday, pay on Mon. I agreed to pay cash on Mon. BUT card charged on Sat, before arrival. Most spots cannot accommodate LG RVs. Noone to call. Took a spot so RV would fit, sent them email. Mon: Lawn guy grumbled we aren't supposed to be here. Continues with rude glances our way. Called office asking why they ch'd our card: bookkeeping excuse. Told to move, but already set up. Customer is not valued in this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Looked a little a sketchy, but ended up being fine. Great location for site seeing. On the river means about a 15, go drop down an embankment. Our trailer is 34 feet and was difficult to park. Some bigger Rigs ended up pulling out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
All the older comments are still correct. I had the back-up the hill site along the road going to the back facing the river with the utilities on the wrong side, you need to run everything under the coach to hook-up. Staff was friendly. Access in and out was OK. 5th Wheels were backing up the hill even further past me twisting and turning; if you're good with backing it's not a problem. Noise from the road outside the park is constant, even if you're all the way in the back. The park is really close to everything you need including all the big box type stores as well as Jerome and Sedona. While in the area I saw other parks that I will try that next time. Most of this park is old run down full-time trailers. Power was good; water pressure was low to normal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rio Verde RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   7   8   9   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice little park with a lot of permanent resident sites. Felt very much like a "neighborhood". VERY friendly staff and welcome gifts given. The "lounge" was a bonus area to be able to stretch out and search Internet (very good Wi-Fi connectivity) or read. Laundry was fine and bathrooms were clean. Lots of shopping and dining nearby. You have a very busy road to pull onto, so keep that in mind when making a left turn. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This small aging park is home to mostly permanent residents who have no plans to use their RVs for travel and to seasonal residents who aren't fussy about the appearance of their surroundings. We found it adequate for a short stay to tour the area. Our site was spacious, level and shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was initially slow and unreliable, but there times when it was fast, reliable, and robust. Dogs were not allowed on the few patches of grass in the park!? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate paid is based on a one month stay. Most of the sites here are occupied by permanents. About a dozen sites are reserved for short term stays, though some of those are seasonal occupants. We had what seemed to be the best site in the park, #54. Our door opened onto the grassy area next to the restrooms so we only had neighbors on one side of us. Each site has a picnic table. Even though the park is on busy hwy 89A, it is nice and quiet at night. Everyone in the park was very friendly, staff was very helpful. Location is convenient to shopping and a short drive to Jerome or Sedona. Park WiFi worked intermittently, sometimes fast, sometimes slow, sometimes it dropped you. Verizon signal was good. Lots of trees in the park provide welcome shade on hot days. Sites are a little close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Turquoise Triangle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
366
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   5   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
The entrance to the H section of the park has been made wider for easier access for big rigs. There are new improvements to the pool and the pool clubhouse making them more enjoyable. This is a 'first come, first served' campground and many of the nicer sites are now long term leased sites so are no longer available to the regular camper. It is still a nice campground and one of our favorites because it is off the beaten path, no trains and rarely any planes overhead so it is very quiet. In C section at night you can hear the small waterfall located on the Verde river not too far from the camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
This was our third time staying at this RV Park for an annual cycling event we attend and we really like it. Very quiet, nice amount of space so that you are not on top of your neighbor and a lovely place to relax after a full day of activity. We also enjoy just walking around the park in the late afternoon meeting friendly people. We will continue to return to this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
This was our first experience with TT campgrounds using our Zone Pass. Like others, we were surprised and dismayed that we had to hunt for a campsite, and since we arrived in the busy season close to 5:00 p.m. the picking was slim. Sites were oddly laid out, some with grass, some without, some with almost no personal space, and I think all had shared utility post locations. We ended up in a site that had quite an incline to the personal area, although nearly level gravel pad for our 38' RV. I don't like the idea that you have no particular site available. Once settled though, we discovered the park was a true resort park, with heated pool, hot tub, clubhouse, recreation facilities and lots of planned activities including live music and dancing on Saturday nights. We enjoyed our one-week stay and it was convenient enough to all the attractions and activities of the larger Sedona area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Verde Valley (Thousand Trails)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com