206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cottonwood, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.40 miles E
13.78 miles SE
13.78 miles SE
14.56 miles NE
14.80 miles SE
18.69 miles SW
26.17 miles NE
28.52 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Giant Gas
Cottonwood
0.35 miles NE
Superwally - (Located To Block)
0.56 miles SE
Verde Canyon Railroad
3.28 miles SW
Tuzigoot National Monume
4.29 miles NW
Tt Az Verde Valley *Ta 6400 Thousand Trails Rd Sp #16 Cottonwood 928-567-9562,Ttnlt
4.61 miles SE
Jerome State Historic P
5.98 miles W
"Elks - E,W (Clarksdale/Jerome)"
6.46 miles NW
Jerome
6.87 miles SW
AOR0095
7.01 miles NE
Aor Rpip C2C Cornville Az - Page Springs
7.01 miles NE
Page Springs-1951 N Page Springs Rd
7.01 miles NE
Rpi- Az Page Springs (Sunrise) 1951 N Page Springs Rd Cornville
7.29 miles NE
Gold King Mine And Ghos
8.09 miles SW
Whr Aor Rod+ C2C Rpip Sb Pa Camp Verde Az - Camp Verde
10.41 miles SE
AOR0010
10.41 miles SE
Rpi- Az Camp Verde Rv (Wh) 1472 W Horseshoe Bend Dr Camp Verde
10.41 miles SE
Camp Verde Rv Resort
(928)567-5262
10.44 miles SE
Camp Verde Rv Resort-1472 W. Horseshoe Blvd
10.45 miles SE
Cliff Castle 555 Middle Verde Rd. Camp Verde Az 86322 928-567-9031 (Located To Street)
11.09 miles SE
Texaco
I-17 X289
11.16 miles SE
HIdeaway
11.19 miles NE
Montezuma Castle National
13.63 miles SE
Yavapai
15.99 miles NE
Arizona
Cottonwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Dead Horse Ranch State ParkTurquoise Triangle RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 05:03:192014-04-16 06:04:44
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cottonwood, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   9   8   10   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
An excellent state park, electric and water but no sewer. No problem, we were there for only 3 nights and they have a 2 lane dump station you can enter from either direction. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Sedona is 17 miles away but the hills surrounding the park are almost as wonderful. A hidden gem is the Blazing M Ranch just outside the park which offers a dinner and cowboy music show that's just awesome...and affordable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This was our first time at this state park. It is a nice park with asphalt sites, with good space between RV's. Nice mountain views, and don't miss the chance to walk outside at night and check out the city lights in the distance. Water and power worked good, with a dump station available. Lots of other activities available like hiking trails, mountain bike trails, and even horse back riding. Nice park, I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
. This was our first experience with the Arizona State Parks system, and we were impressed. Situated a little out of the pleasant little town of Cottonwood, across the Verde River, DHRSP has asphalt roads, lots of hiking trails, good birding, some fishable ponds, and even horses and a wrangler available. The staff was uniformly great. We had a nearly level, gravel, water/electric site in “Quail” loop. The entire park area, although filled to capacity, was clean, well-maintained, and very quiet. Though the campground was full, the restrooms were never crowded or malfunctioning. We are finding that each State Park has its small eccentricities; our restroom at DHRSP had no soap dispensers, and no place in the shower stall to put a bar of soap. There is no official dog walk; guests are asked to pick up after their dogs, and seemed to be quite good about it. The only real downside we found was lack of WiFi. There is a public Starbucks/Safeway WiFi in town. Our experience at DHRSP convinced us to stay in Arizona State Parks whenever possible, and we definitely will stay again at DHRSP. We stayed four nights in an Aliner popupand paid $31 per night ($30 per night plus a $5 reservation fee). Our "8" rating on the various AZ State Parks is for the stuff we find most important, which does not include clubhouses, tv, WiFi, or sewer hookups. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dead Horse Ranch State Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   4   5   10   2   6   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Looked a little a sketchy, but ended up being fine. Great location for site seeing. On the river means about a 15, go drop down an embankment. Our trailer is 34 feet and was difficult to park. Some bigger Rigs ended up pulling out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
All the older comments are still correct. I had the back-up the hill site along the road going to the back facing the river with the utilities on the wrong side, you need to run everything under the coach to hook-up. Staff was friendly. Access in and out was OK. 5th Wheels were backing up the hill even further past me twisting and turning; if you're good with backing it's not a problem. Noise from the road outside the park is constant, even if you're all the way in the back. The park is really close to everything you need including all the big box type stores as well as Jerome and Sedona. While in the area I saw other parks that I will try that next time. Most of this park is old run down full-time trailers. Power was good; water pressure was low to normal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
I stayed a month plus 2 more weeks because I liked it. It's not for everyone, a bit older and a bit quirky. It's very pet friendly. Not big-rig-friendly. There are 3 sections with different rates - the front, the hill and the back. The spots in the back and on the hill are mostly long-term. Spots in back are along a road cut out of the hill next to the river. It's a tough turn-around and all are back in spots, but angled so that your door pretty much faces the river. That's where I stayed and it was great. My RV is 35' and it really no problem getting parked. Once parked it felt like a lot of space. I especially enjoyed the Verde River which flows along the side of the park and was about 30 feet from my door. The front section is more of a "standard" setup and the lowest rate. The hill is the highest rate and offers quite a lot of privacy. The bathroom/shower is passable - not exceptionally clean, but not gross. Wi-Fi is only available to the front spots. I use Verizon Wi-Fi and it worked very well in the back. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I used a laundromat in town (3-minute drive) that was 800 times nicer than the one on site. Some of the permanent residents are on the colorful side, but friendly enough. And there are tent sites in a park right along the river. Nicest tent sites in an RV park I've seen. My only complaint is the highway noise. It's quieter the farther in the back you go, the front is worse and the hill is quite loud. Convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rio Verde RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   8   8   7   5   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate paid is based on a one month stay. Most of the sites here are occupied by permanents. About a dozen sites are reserved for short term stays, though some of those are seasonal occupants. We had what seemed to be the best site in the park, #54. Our door opened onto the grassy area next to the restrooms so we only had neighbors on one side of us. Each site has a picnic table. Even though the park is on busy hwy 89A, it is nice and quiet at night. Everyone in the park was very friendly, staff was very helpful. Location is convenient to shopping and a short drive to Jerome or Sedona. Park WiFi worked intermittently, sometimes fast, sometimes slow, sometimes it dropped you. Verizon signal was good. Lots of trees in the park provide welcome shade on hot days. Sites are a little close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Rate is based on monthly CASH fees, incl. electric. Previous reviews generally reflect our findings. We could not get information from their web-site because it probably has been hacked and fully translated into Korean language. Another web-site with closely the same name was taken off the internet due to non-payment. Anyhow, the entrance to the park for big rigs is tricky due to a hard right with limited space and heavy on-going traffic on Rt.89A. We had to continue to the next traffic-light and make a U-turn using a wide open area. Subsequently we returned and used the center-lane to safely enter the camping to the left. Do NOT use Rt.89A from Flagstaff or from Prescott due to steep mountain roads, better use Rt.260 from I-17 to Cottonwood. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Surprisingly loved this park. It is an older park, with a quirky layout, which is mostly long-term residents. The shade trees were great and our site was level and had both great cable and good Wi-Fi. There was a little bit of traffic noise, but at night we didn't notice it very much at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other residents were also very friendly and very quiet. My Verizon card and Sprint cell phone both worked well here. The location is about 20 minutes from Sedona, 20 from Jerome and 20 from the casino plus close to the grocery stores. Not a lot of frills at this park, no pool or hot tub and the dog walk wasn't really much of a dog walk but the Wi-Fi here works much better than the 'fancy' park over by the casino, so we were happy and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Turquoise Triangle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
366
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   8   9   8   8   10   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
I would have given this park a higher rating had it not been for the horrible experience we had with our reservation. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and checked in at the front gate. It was at this point that we learned all sites were first come and that not one particular site had been reserved for us. We were told to make our way down to the A lot and choose a spot that was open. However, when we got to A, there were no spots open. We immediately called the office and were told that the two reservation systems had overbooked the park and that we were out of luck. The office did not seem to care about our problem and explained that a large group was coming in and had priority over our reservation. We then ran into one of the housekeeping staff, who took an interest in our predicament and proposed putting us on a row of RV sites that had been closed due to sewer problems. She thought our one rig wouldn't task the system. The park office agreed to this solution and we ended up staying the week in a lovely site with full hook up. The park amenities including the heated pool and spa were nice. WiFi is only available at the clubhouse. We ended up having a nice stay, but the attitude of the park staff (excluding housekeeping staff) needs improving. If you decide to stay here, confirm that a spot has been reserved for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
Verde Valley TT is a really nice park. Kept up very well. Very level and lots of activities. The Grill, surprisingly enough, has very good food. They had a fun little valentines day party with dinner and entertainment. The pool area is very big and clean! We really enjoyed this park. We only had 2 complaints and one is not the parks fault. One, Verizon and At&T both say it's 4g but the service in this little valley is terrible. Two, we got into the hot tub and it was not even as warm as a warm bath tub. It was very cold out in the evenings so the hot tub was unusable. But all in all we loved this park and would come back. We have a TT membership and we stayed in a spot with 30amp so we stayed for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice park with the majority of sites in a canyon setting. Security gate, 2 clubhouses, restaurant on site, plenty of hiking trails, pool/spa, and open spaces. Unusual layout, since the front gate is a long drive to your site...especially if you're in section A, B or C. This wouldn't be too much of an issue except for the speed limits: 5 mph when driving through campground, 10mph on all other roads. We were flashed the "slow down sign" when going 7mph! The internet was very slow, and sometimes non-existent, good cell signal on AT&T. Would stay there again for a short period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Verde Valley (Thousand Trails)
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com