220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flagstaff, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.92 miles W
19.65 miles S
22.15 miles SW
27.71 miles SE
28.95 miles SW
28.95 miles SW
30.68 miles NW
35.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0094
14.42 miles S
Mike And Ronda'S
18.31 miles NW
Coco'S Bakery & Restaur
18.37 miles NW
Granny'S Closet
18.57 miles NW
Arizona
Flagstaff
Most Recently Reviewed
Black Bart's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-11 06:42:31
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flagstaff, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   6   2   1   7   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
We stayed one night only on our way to Utah; good place for one night. Not sure I would like it for more than that. Wonderful fun restaurant on site - music and singing by the servers throughout your very good food dinner. We stayed in an area without trees which surprised me for Flagstaff. It just seemed old and run down. Would stay again for a one night stand We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
A little dated and in need of TLC. But, it's close to town and everything works. The sites are large. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The on-site Restaurant, Black Bart's Steakhouse and Musical Review, is a favorite with the locals and very good if a bit pricey. Unfortunately there is a large parking lot for trucks adjoining to the west. The truckers keep their engines running all night. It the wind is from the West the fumes are toxic. This is a killer if your lungs are not strong. The back of the park is occupied by what appear to be down on their luck permanent residents whom the police are called on to visit now and again. Fortunately during the visit we witnessed they did not sound their siren. The highway noise and the trains going by were not disturbing at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Fast check in, they seem to assign overnighters to pull thrus in the back of the park. Some pot holes to deal with, cracked slabs, and out dated utility boxes. If they were to repave the roads your rate would be much higher, so we don't mind. However, it was a great deal near downtown, some nice pines as well, so we enjoyed it and will be back. A restaurant is onsite we didn't get to try. If you want to see Flagstaff, and have easy freeway access, this is your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Black Bart's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
We arrived to find that there is no water available for RVs to take on board. The camp host was kind enough to call the neighboring group camp and make arrangements for us to get water for a small charge. We enjoyed seeing Sunset Volcano Monument (the visitor's center is across the street). Also close by is Wupatki National Monument which was very interesting to visit. The park itself is very nice. Enjoyed our visit. We stayed here with a Golden Access Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
This is a lovely Federal campground! Very clean with paved roads; spacious sites with a stone picnic table and fire pit. Shade trees throughout; we had site #33 (I think), which was a pull-through. We had plenty of room; perfect boondocking campground. You can ride your bike to Sunset Crater from the campground. The rate reflected didn't include any type of discount with the America the Beautiful Annual Pass (it wasn't accepted by the campground host); however, the Pass is good to enter Sunset Crater/Wupatki Monument. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
This is one of our favorite campgrounds in Arizona. After a seven year absence we found the campground just as we remembered it. Unfortunately the management has been turned over to a private company, instead of being staffed by USFS hosts. The host was rude and loud. He drives a beat up golf cart, that needs a new muffler, the wrong way on the campground road and for no reason on the sidewalks. I wish the USFS would staff their own campgrounds instead of using these private companies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bonito Campground, Coconino National Forest
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   4   9   6   6   7   10   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
When you book a 30/20 amp site, you assume you will have your choice of 30 or 20 amps on your pedestal. Not true here. Many sites share a pedestal with a neighboring site, and that pedestal has ONE 30 amp plug. This means that if someone got to the neighboring site before you and took the 30 amp plug, all you get is 20 amps. This fact needs to be communicated during the booking process, otherwise I call it false advertising. Otherwise, the campground was clean, the wifi was acceptable (it had occasional hiccups, but I've seen much worse), and the staff was plentiful and helpful on this busy holiday weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
This park is very tight with narrow roads between trees with small spaces many of which are not very level. We have stayed here overnight twice but not likely to do it again. On our last visit the space was 4 degrees front to back and 2 degrees side to side. Our neighbor needed almost 1 foot of leveling blocks on one side. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
Packed on top of each other with trees so close it's nearly impossible to get in and out with 40ft RV. Typical KOA sights tooclose and over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flagstaff KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
We came up from Phoenix, so it was wonderful to have cool weather in the middle of the summer. It was a nice and quiet campground located next to the fairgrounds. We pulled in at dusk and enjoyed sleeping under huge pine trees. The campground host came by in the morning and took our fees. He was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I highly recommend this campground for those passing through Flagstaff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
This park makes it into our top 10 weird camping spots. We loved the location. Close to town, in the shaded woods, and near walking/hiking/biking trail. And $16 was a nice price, too, but that's the end of the good. There are no discernible roads and barely any obvious site. It's really tough to figure out which are tent sites and which are RV sites. We like boondocking, but when paying money for a site, I do like to have a "site." Tons of ruts which is non-trivial in monsoon season, but these turn into arroyos rather quickly. No clear ways in/out. No facilities beyond portapotties. Only a few sites with any hookups. Park happened to be pretty empty, but it was still noisy. No real supervision/camp host presence outside of office hours when the nice fellow checks you in. It's an adventure sorta like the ziplining business next door to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
It is simple camping, good for us for two nights. The hosts were very helpful, it rained both days we camped, but their in their monsoon season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Tuthill Coconino County Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
We did not have reservations. We arrived on a Friday afternoon about 5:00. Greeted by wonderful staff. We were too big for one site, but they immediately told us what all sites they KNEW we would fit in. They told us to hurry and hookup as Friday nights are free hamburgers and hot dogs. We went up to the clubhouse patio and enjoyed a free supper. Horse shoes, volleyball, card, dice. Small store with beer available. Very shady. They have yurts, cabins, A-Frames too. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Sites are very small, tight and NOT level. They are in the process of rebuilding the restrooms in the camping area. Showers and restrooms available near the office. I would NOT consider this campground to be "big rig friendly." Close to Flagstaff. Some over the air TV. No road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
This is the Luke AFB recreation area in Flagstaff. It is located in the Fort Tuthill Regional Park complex. The RV and tent campsites are only open during Summer (May-Sep.). We stayed there for one night on our way home. The RV sites are in a beautiful stand of ponderosa pine. The sites are closely spaced but not too cramped. Access is good, even for big rigs. We were in a back-in site and had no problems. The restrooms and shower areas are very clean. They do have very clean laundry facilities, but we didn't use them. There is a dump station available. The electric service is 20 or 30 amp depending on your site. They have 14 day stay limitation. We only made a one night reservation, but after we arrived, we wanted to stay longer. There was no available sites so we continued home. We will definitely be staying there again when we visit the Flagstaff area for an extended stay. There are also A-frame and regular cabins, yurts and a small hotel at the rec area. The campground is very quiet, not close to any major roads for noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   7   2   8   7   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a basic park without bathrooms or showers. Sites are of various sizes and there are quite a few permanent RVs. Some of the permanent RVs are not pretty and some of their sites are not pristine. Sites are not paved; however, they are as level as one can expect natural surface sites to be. The manager and owner are friendly and helpful. The park has a lot of shade trees. If you have a dog, like to hike or mountain bike, you will not find a better place to stay in Flagstaff. This park backs up to the National Forest and has trails galore right from the park. We checked out the other RV parks in Flagstaff and found this one to be the best one for us. It is safe, comfortable, and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
A campground in the pine trees. Beware, sites that are not monthly, are small, small, small. Office staff is nice. Access to Flagstaff is easy. Nice park, just extremely tight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
While we did not expect a deluxe RV Park we were disappointed with the size of the sites and lack of any amenities. Further, the night we stayed it snowed about 2 inches and when we went to leave the right leveller on our motor home wouldn't retract. I went to the office which was closed and called the manager on the 2 way radio and asked to use the phone to make a local call and he refused leaving us stranded. A nearby good samaritan finally helped us out and we were able to be on our way. We have never encountered this kind of behavior before and will not be going back to Flagstaff anytime soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Greer's Pine Shadows
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   8   6   6   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
We like this place. Friendly staff. About half the spaces are sunbirds who come to Flagstaff to get out of the heat. Friendly folks. Park is very clean. Had no problems getting or staying level. Not sure why other reviewers had a problem. Space 35 was plenty wide for slide-outs and our truck. No smoking anywhere, which we liked. Missed not having a pool for exercise but that was the only issue. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
This is a nice, clean, quiet park on the North side of Flagstaff. It's 5 miles to downtown and only 35 miles to Sedona. There is grocery and gas within a mile. The rate is the AAA rate including tax. I think we had the only space that didn't have shade in the afternoon. There are lots of shade trees. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This park is as spotless as you will find. We selected this park because of its high ratings and were not disappointed. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is excellent - both in proximity to Flagstaff as well as the surrounding area. It is safe and secure. Our site was perfectly flat, paved, and long and wide. There are many sites like ours, and there are also some smaller ones that are ideal for smaller units. I would have given this park a "10" except my husband likes to have a pool :-) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for J & H RV Park (Senior Oriented)
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   5   3   6   6   2   6   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
While having lots of trees this RV park also has lots of permanent residents and filthy restrooms and showers. The advertised WiFi was either nonexistent or non-functional. The attitude of staff, when I could find them, left a lot to be desired; I would expect not to be treated like a pain-in-the-neck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
We travel from Phoenix to Flagstaff in the summer to escape the heat. Since 1998, we have camped mostly here in Flagstaff, and although the restrooms are dated and small, they are mostly clean and serviceable. We rarely stay longer than 2-3 nights, and we taxi into town for entertainment. We love the tall trees here, and have found no other RV park in Flagstaff with such nice shade. With the tall trees, pointing a satellite dish takes a few tries to get a clear spot and strong signal, but after about 30 minutes, DirecTV signal was dialed in at 94%. This is our favorite RV park in Flagstaff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Not good, but have seen worse. Nice location with tall pines. Good for overnight, wouldn't want to stay much longer. Restrooms not very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kit Carson RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Beautiful sites, with lots of room side to side, but kind of tight across the street. Very well maintained park that offered many bathhouses and dumpsters (with recycling). Nice camp host came around to deliver firewood and ice at night. Wish there'd been hiking trails. As it is, the area seems to require a tow vehicle or other way to get somewhere else to do something, but nice spot to stay put. Our only other complaint is the ridiculously high ReserveAmerica fee of $9. It makes no sense to have $18 campsites with a 50% markup for a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Easily the most beautiful campsite in Flagstaff. We are from California, but met people from all over Arizona who said that this is their favorite spot to camp - some saying it is the prettiest campground in Arizona. Beautiful pine trees, lovely lake, quiet hours enforced. We loved our stay here. One caveat: this park is 17 miles outside of Flagstaff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Camped at the end of season. Absolutely great place. Pine trees, beautiful dry Arizona weather, cool nights and warm days. If your idea of the perfect place to camp is someplace up in the mountains with the smell of pine trees and very quiet - this is it. Clean, well maintained, a few pull through sites available. Most sites you will need to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pinegrove Campground - Coconino National Forest
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Very scenic and quiet spot, located on the Bonito Lava Flow just outside Sunset Crater Natl Monument. All paved spots, some back-in and some pull-offs. Most seemed small to medium size. We took one of the longer pull-offs and needed it all for our truck and 23 ft trailer. Park had just opened for the season, so one of the 3 restrooms was still closed, but midweek this was no problem. Totally dry camping, with no cell signal whatsoever. Limited water, so they ask that you not fill RV tanks. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, as well as Sunset Crater and the Wupatki ruins. Rate reflects Senior Pass rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
A great place. Ranger programs weekend evenings. All paved roads and sites. Hosts extremely helpful and they enforce the rules, which are simply common sense. Rate reflects Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Very simple park, good for a couple of nights. It rained on us both days but they are in monsoon season, so it was to be expected. The hosts were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for US Forest Service - Bonito Campground
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   5   7   8   5   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Stayed here for a week, great place. This is a real camp ground, not a parking lot with utilities. Lots of tall trees and very rustic, absolutely beautiful. One of the best things is you are minutes from down town Flagstaff. And the best thing is the staff who are some of the nicest people we have met crossing the country. We will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was in a nice wooded area but could become a mud puddle if it rained. The showers were nasty with no hot water. There is no wifi at the site. It is conveniently located to downtown and the highway. There is no highway noise but there are trains that go through constantly, no whistles We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is an old campground with narrow roads, dusty sites, but nice trees. There was essentially no amenities, except a store and laundry that we did not use. We are new to RVing, and found that this park was pretty sparse. It was close to town and easy to find. Host was a great help getting us set up. He found us a board to level the rig and helped us move to a better spot. All in all, I would not make this a destination spot, but is okay for a stop over to another place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Woody Mountain Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com