206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flagstaff, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.92 miles W
19.65 miles S
22.15 miles SW
27.71 miles SE
28.95 miles SW
28.95 miles SW
30.68 miles NW
35.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0094
14.42 miles S
Mike And Ronda'S
18.31 miles NW
Coco'S Bakery & Restaur
18.37 miles NW
Granny'S Closet
18.57 miles NW
Arizona
Flagstaff
Most Recently Reviewed
Flagstaff KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 17:06:32
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flagstaff, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   1   7   5   5   4   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
If you are looking for a place to get off the road overnight, or have business in town this is the place to stay. It is easy off and on for I-40. Even though it is right next to the freeway we really didn't hear any traffic noise....of course that may reflect more the quality of our motorhome's insulation than our proximity to the interstate, or our hearing abilities. While on our way into town we stopped to call the park to see if they sold propane. We were almost out, and while they do not sell propane, they gave us a great referral to Flagstaff RV Center sells propane at $2.99/gallon, and has a large pull through area big enough to accommodate our 62' length. We had to have our VW serviced, and it is just 3 miles to the dealership....perfect for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stay here to visit our daughter at Northern Arizona University, which is 5 minutes away. The park is in quite poor condition with crumbling interior roads and rutted sites. No maintenance is evident from year to year. There is a fair amount of freeway noise and trains run all night (although I like the sound of the train). There is nothing to really recommend here except proximity to the university. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Only stayed here one time and will never again! Dirty campground. Power surges that burned up my air-conditioner. Flagstaff is a railroad hub, and Black Bart's is about 2 blocks from one of the busiest tracks I've ever been around. Day and night the noise from the tracks is incessant. No thank you, we'll find another place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Black Bart's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Great campground for families. Would stay again. A real wilderness feel. Very relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Beautifully maintained campground. Clean and quiet. Easy access for big rigs (40' with toad). Nice fire pits. Wood and ice for sale on site. We spent a week here and loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Sites are $20, half with senior pass. There are NO hookups here and no dump station. Water may be available at the group campground if the host is there. Overall, a very nice CG, but to haul in your own water and have no means to dump does pose an issue. We did find one station (not Spanish) with our batwing. No Verizon broadband, we barely had cell service. We would come back, but it would be a short stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bonito Campground, Coconino National Forest
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   4   7   3   5   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
IMO, this is typical of other KOA campgrounds. The roads are narrow for a large motorhome to navigate thru. It can be done though. Sites are somewhat level and gravel. Staff was good. Don't know if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$68
Campground set among tall pine trees and nice views of the local mountains, and adjacent hiking trails that lead into the National Forest. The staff were friendly and helpful. Despite the nice setting, the campground in general appears dated, and the majority of sites are not level, with many folks stacking several blocks under their tires. The roads within the park are very narrow, and navigating our 45' MH was a challenge. There are only a few sites that are suitable for rigs over 40', and it is a tight squeeze to get in and out. We opted for a site with a patio since it was the only site that could accommodate us and was level. We felt this campground was way overpriced for what was offered, but at this time of year, there aren't many options in Flagstaff. Probably will pass on another visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
This is a KOA, so no, it's not a "resort" with a lot of fancy amenities. What it is, though, is an exceptionally clean park, with very friendly and accommodating staff, with a great playground area for the kids and very clean bathrooms and showers. The sites are gravel, but we did not have to use levelers. A very well maintained park. We stayed here for 2 nights and would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flagstaff KOA
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
This park makes it into our top 10 weird camping spots. We loved the location. Close to town, in the shaded woods, and near walking/hiking/biking trail. And $16 was a nice price, too, but that's the end of the good. There are no discernible roads and barely any obvious site. It's really tough to figure out which are tent sites and which are RV sites. We like boondocking, but when paying money for a site, I do like to have a "site." Tons of ruts which is non-trivial in monsoon season, but these turn into arroyos rather quickly. No clear ways in/out. No facilities beyond portapotties. Only a few sites with any hookups. Park happened to be pretty empty, but it was still noisy. No real supervision/camp host presence outside of office hours when the nice fellow checks you in. It's an adventure sorta like the ziplining business next door to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
It is simple camping, good for us for two nights. The hosts were very helpful, it rained both days we camped, but their in their monsoon season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
This was a wonderful surprise as I had read no reviews and we just decided to chance it after reading a AAA listing. Beautiful park for dry camping. I think they have some hookups but the nicest sites that are further back with more privacy and greenery were dry. AWESOME running/bike/dog walking path that goes from the campground to downtown Flagstaff. Gorgeous path! We would definitely stay here again. It is very close to Flag, just a few minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Tuthill Coconino County Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Sites are very small, tight and NOT level. They are in the process of rebuilding the restrooms in the camping area. Showers and restrooms available near the office. I would NOT consider this campground to be "big rig friendly." Close to Flagstaff. Some over the air TV. No road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
This is the Luke AFB recreation area in Flagstaff. It is located in the Fort Tuthill Regional Park complex. The RV and tent campsites are only open during Summer (May-Sep.). We stayed there for one night on our way home. The RV sites are in a beautiful stand of ponderosa pine. The sites are closely spaced but not too cramped. Access is good, even for big rigs. We were in a back-in site and had no problems. The restrooms and shower areas are very clean. They do have very clean laundry facilities, but we didn't use them. There is a dump station available. The electric service is 20 or 30 amp depending on your site. They have 14 day stay limitation. We only made a one night reservation, but after we arrived, we wanted to stay longer. There was no available sites so we continued home. We will definitely be staying there again when we visit the Flagstaff area for an extended stay. There are also A-frame and regular cabins, yurts and a small hotel at the rec area. The campground is very quiet, not close to any major roads for noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   7   2   8   7   8   7   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a basic park without bathrooms or showers. Sites are of various sizes and there are quite a few permanent RVs. Some of the permanent RVs are not pretty and some of their sites are not pristine. Sites are not paved; however, they are as level as one can expect natural surface sites to be. The manager and owner are friendly and helpful. The park has a lot of shade trees. If you have a dog, like to hike or mountain bike, you will not find a better place to stay in Flagstaff. This park backs up to the National Forest and has trails galore right from the park. We checked out the other RV parks in Flagstaff and found this one to be the best one for us. It is safe, comfortable, and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
While we did not expect a deluxe RV Park we were disappointed with the size of the sites and lack of any amenities. Further, the night we stayed it snowed about 2 inches and when we went to leave the right leveller on our motor home wouldn't retract. I went to the office which was closed and called the manager on the 2 way radio and asked to use the phone to make a local call and he refused leaving us stranded. A nearby good samaritan finally helped us out and we were able to be on our way. We have never encountered this kind of behavior before and will not be going back to Flagstaff anytime soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a nice basic park. We stayed overnight in a pull through site. There are no restrooms or showers. The park backs up to the National forest and there is great hiking and dog walking in the forest. The pull through site was long enough for our 39 foot motorhome, a toad and another car. Getting in and out of the site was very tight. There were three tight turns to get out, but I made it without incident. The hosts were very helpful and gave us details about the best way out. The site was pretty level and the price was right. The Wi-Fi worked at our site but the host told us a number of the access points were down and the access was spotty. It sounded like they were working to fix the issue, but we had no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Greer's Pine Shadows
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   6   10   9   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Very clean and tidy park. While next to the road, quiet at night. Sites are all gravel. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Very nice park! They have a fenced in area with grass for dogs and provide doggie bags. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This is a very nice small park in Flagstaff, Az. It is conveniently located right on rt 89. The park is sparkling clean. The spots are wide and very level gravel. The office staff is very friendly. WIFI is strong and fast and a good selection of tv channels on their cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for J & H RV Park (Senior Oriented)
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   6   6   2   6   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Not good, but have seen worse. Nice location with tall pines. Good for overnight, wouldn't want to stay much longer. Restrooms not very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Sites are spacious and the staff is friendly. That being said, this RV park has been under new management since Jan, no improvement noticed since our last stay in 2010. Areas that would be ideal for a playground or pet area are used for heavy equipment and RV storage. Many of the tenants are permanent with older RVs. Attached wooden decks, patios, storage shed, and large propane tanks are common through out. Restrooms are extremely small. Showers are in desperate need of re-caulking. In the laundry facility, half of the machines do not operate. Kit Carson has much potential, but in its current state, it has been neglected for a very long time. I love the tall pines, but this RV park just is not an attractive park for vacationers. We will not stay a 3rd time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is an older park, having been here in the 1960's. Sites were laid out funny. Was given the choice of 2 sites. First site was a no brainer, had several real tight turns to get to it. Second site was better. A lot of low power lines through out the park. Manager did warn me of them. The majority of the residents are permanent. Was given 2 full pages of rules to follow. We may or may not stay here next trip to Flagstaff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kit Carson RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Beautiful sites, with lots of room side to side, but kind of tight across the street. Very well maintained park that offered many bathhouses and dumpsters (with recycling). Nice camp host came around to deliver firewood and ice at night. Wish there'd been hiking trails. As it is, the area seems to require a tow vehicle or other way to get somewhere else to do something, but nice spot to stay put. Our only other complaint is the ridiculously high ReserveAmerica fee of $9. It makes no sense to have $18 campsites with a 50% markup for a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Easily the most beautiful campsite in Flagstaff. We are from California, but met people from all over Arizona who said that this is their favorite spot to camp - some saying it is the prettiest campground in Arizona. Beautiful pine trees, lovely lake, quiet hours enforced. We loved our stay here. One caveat: this park is 17 miles outside of Flagstaff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Camped at the end of season. Absolutely great place. Pine trees, beautiful dry Arizona weather, cool nights and warm days. If your idea of the perfect place to camp is someplace up in the mountains with the smell of pine trees and very quiet - this is it. Clean, well maintained, a few pull through sites available. Most sites you will need to level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pinegrove Campground - Coconino National Forest
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Very scenic and quiet spot, located on the Bonito Lava Flow just outside Sunset Crater Natl Monument. All paved spots, some back-in and some pull-offs. Most seemed small to medium size. We took one of the longer pull-offs and needed it all for our truck and 23 ft trailer. Park had just opened for the season, so one of the 3 restrooms was still closed, but midweek this was no problem. Totally dry camping, with no cell signal whatsoever. Limited water, so they ask that you not fill RV tanks. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, as well as Sunset Crater and the Wupatki ruins. Rate reflects Senior Pass rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$9
A great place. Ranger programs weekend evenings. All paved roads and sites. Hosts extremely helpful and they enforce the rules, which are simply common sense. Rate reflects Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Very simple park, good for a couple of nights. It rained on us both days but they are in monsoon season, so it was to be expected. The hosts were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for US Forest Service - Bonito Campground
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   5   7   8   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is an old campground with narrow roads, dusty sites, but nice trees. There was essentially no amenities, except a store and laundry that we did not use. We are new to RVing, and found that this park was pretty sparse. It was close to town and easy to find. Host was a great help getting us set up. He found us a board to level the rig and helped us move to a better spot. All in all, I would not make this a destination spot, but is okay for a stop over to another place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
We hate pine trees! They are continuously dropping needles, branches, & chunks of bark. The wind started up early this morning and we were rudely awakened by tufts of needles, pine cones & branches pelting our 5th wheel. Pine needles were everywhere stuck in strange places in our truck & 5th wheel. I would not want to be in this camp when it rains because all sites are dirt consisting of a red dusty powder which would turn into a sticky red mud when wet. The sites tend to be small in width and length. When we opened our slides, we hung over the site next door and re-parking would not have helped. The office staff were friendly and helpful! Our cost was $31/night with the standard 11.4% tax added on - ouch! AZ will tax you to death! The camp is located close to town to take advantage of shopping and dinning. We had no road noise at night as were were in the middle of the park. Free WiFi was not available except near the office. If I was in the area again, I would find a different RV camp to stay in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Very nice quiet park in tall pines just west of downtown Flagstaff. The park is a little old but had everything we needed for a overnight stay on our way to the Utah National Parks. Park provided an escort to out large pull-through site (it would be hard to find without escort). Our site was at the back of the park and we did not have any road noise or railroad noise - we also did not have any Wi-Fi. The park is very close to downtown Flagstaff and the University and all of the bars and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woody Mountain Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com