206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gila Bend, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.24 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chevron
Gila Bend
2.82 miles SW
Gila Bend Rv
992 32.927400
2.90 miles SW
Augie'S Quail Trail Rv
(928)683-2850
3.09 miles S
Shell
I-8 X115
3.75 miles SW
Shell
I-8 X119
3.77 miles S
Mcdonald'S
I-8 X115
4.14 miles SW
Love'S
I-8 X115
4.22 miles SW
Gila Bend Famcamp
7.60 miles SW
Arizona
Gila Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
Holt's Shell RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-01 04:50:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gila Bend, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   8   8   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Nice clubhouse. Restrooms were clean, but no hand towels, and a slow hand drier. Only 1 shower in each restroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice large campground. We stayed for approximately 8 months. My husband was working in Gila Bend during that time. There were less expensive places to stay, and the electric seemed like we were being charged double. Other than those two complaints, it was a clean place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
We stayed here a couple times two years ago on our way to and from other winter destinations when they seemed to be primarily a park for snowbirds. We planned on stopping here on our way to Texas last fall, but they were full with a rally. Previously, I would have rated the park a 9. But there was something about it this time which wasn’t quite as attractive, perhaps because the landscaping didn’t seem as sharp as our past stays. Has it changed ownership? The younger staff were friendly enough, but not as welcoming as the older couple who used to man the check in desk. Sites have nice spacing, the laundry still looked okay, and the internet worked well for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Augie's Quail Trail RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   7   7   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
PPA rate 13.50. Bathroom and laundry clean. Everything works. Quiet, hardly any truck noise. Great value. Easy access. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
The first time we tried to stay here (back in December), it was full. This time we had no problem getting a site. We paid the Passport America rate. Check-in is at the Shell station. The place is clean, sites are roomy pull-throughs. Great place for an overnight, though we did meet a couple that had been there since November! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
PA rate. Great place to stop for a night or 2 when traveling I-8. Long, level pull through sites with 50 amp service and sewer hookups. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holt's Shell RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$4
This campground has very large dirt/gravel campsites, quite a distance from each other that would accommodate any type of rig. The 60 campsites is approximate as I didn't count them. Each site has a cement picnic table and that's it. There is one toilet facility. There is no potable water or dump station. The actual Petroglyph site might be interesting if you have never seen one, but if you are near Gila Bend and looking for a quiet site for a night or two this might work for you. It is 12 miles West of Gila Bend and 10 miles North of I-8 on Painted Rock Damn Rd. The $4 rate reflects a senior pass discount, normally it's $8 per night. This is also a BLM long term camping area so you could stay for 6 months if you were set up for it. We saw only 1 or 2 that might have been doing that and only 15-20 total in February. We have been here several times when in the area and ready to stop for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com