223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gila Bend, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
28.24 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chevron
Gila Bend
2.82 miles SW
Gila Bend Rv
992 32.927400
2.90 miles SW
Augie'S Quail Trail Rv
(928)683-2850
3.09 miles S
Shell
I-8 X115
3.75 miles SW
Shell
I-8 X119
3.77 miles S
Mcdonald'S
I-8 X115
4.14 miles SW
Love'S
I-8 X115
4.22 miles SW
Gila Bend Famcamp
7.60 miles SW
Arizona
Gila Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
Holt's Shell RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-24 20:20:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gila Bend, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   6   8   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This was just an overnight stop for us on our way to the Tucson area. Nice park for the money and nice spot for an overnight stay. The folks who operate the park are friendly, and we were guided to our space by a guy who also came back with a large crescent wrench to remove the cap on the sewer inlet. It was stuck shut and ours was just not large enough. We did use the showers, which we rarely do, because our shower connection had broken inside on the road that day. They were clean and had good pressure. We could see the interstate from our space, but there was little to no noise to interrupt a great nights' sleep. Nice clubhouse and easy, quick access to the interstate. Will definitely stay here again when we pass thru next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Nice clubhouse. Restrooms were clean, but no hand towels, and a slow hand drier. Only 1 shower in each restroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice large campground. We stayed for approximately 8 months. My husband was working in Gila Bend during that time. There were less expensive places to stay, and the electric seemed like we were being charged double. Other than those two complaints, it was a clean place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Augie's Quail Trail RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   7   9   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
Excellent overnight park. Located at a truck/gas station, plenty of room to maneuver. Good electricity and water. Pet area is great. We need more places like this and less stuffy 55+ parks in AZ. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
PPA rate 13.50. Bathroom and laundry clean. Everything works. Quiet, hardly any truck noise. Great value. Easy access. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
The first time we tried to stay here (back in December), it was full. This time we had no problem getting a site. We paid the Passport America rate. Check-in is at the Shell station. The place is clean, sites are roomy pull-throughs. Great place for an overnight, though we did meet a couple that had been there since November! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holt's Shell RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$4
This campground has very large dirt/gravel campsites, quite a distance from each other that would accommodate any type of rig. The 60 campsites is approximate as I didn't count them. Each site has a cement picnic table and that's it. There is one toilet facility. There is no potable water or dump station. The actual Petroglyph site might be interesting if you have never seen one, but if you are near Gila Bend and looking for a quiet site for a night or two this might work for you. It is 12 miles West of Gila Bend and 10 miles North of I-8 on Painted Rock Damn Rd. The $4 rate reflects a senior pass discount, normally it's $8 per night. This is also a BLM long term camping area so you could stay for 6 months if you were set up for it. We saw only 1 or 2 that might have been doing that and only 15-20 total in February. We have been here several times when in the area and ready to stop for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com