223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Golden Valley, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.31 miles E
22.67 miles SW
24.10 miles SW
27.28 miles SW
27.39 miles SW
33.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunset 360
3.54 miles NW
Mini-Mart
I-8 X48
9.15 miles E
House Of Chan - Kingman
9.18 miles E
Exxon
I-40 X48
9.38 miles E
Canyon West
10.75 miles SE
Arizona
Golden Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Tradewinds RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 16:23:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Golden Valley, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   8   8   7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$7
The rate reflects the monthly cost without WiFi, which is provided by an independent for an additional $39.00 per month. Verizon card worked fine and the independent service was excellent. The park is very clean and well run. There is a small rec room with a pool table and a few activities but not much beyond that. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. The park's interior roads are all paved which is a huge plus as it cuts down on dust. Sites are gravel and level. Golden Valley does not have much to offer but since you are only 10 miles from Kingman and 20 miles from Bullhead City, AZ and Laughlin, NV there is plenty in the way of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I would have given the park a higher rating if it had a bit more in the way of amenities but for the price you can't beat it for a night or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
This park is mostly used by snowbirds and year-round residents, for whom it is economical ($210/mo plus electric) and within a reasonable distance from Kingman and Bullhead City, AZ and Laughlin, NV. But it is also an inexpensive first or last night stopping place on our trips from Phoenix. It is basically a parking lot with a perimeter line of trees. The staff is friendly, they are pet friendly, utilities are good, access is good, it is quiet at night, and they have a large clubhouse. The price shown is Good Sam including tax. The modest rating is reflective of the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
The cleanest park, laundry room, and showers I have ever seen in a campground. Everyone (including the owners and campers) were so friendly and helpful. We camped in our small 20 foot Pleasure Way, and the owners came over in the evening to make sure we had bathroom facilities in our rig before locking the restrooms for the night. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Adobe RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   1   8   8   6   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$5
We completed our first week of a one or two month stay. 50 amp power is excellent. The free Wi-Fi works great most of the time, and at times when there is a disruption, it is for a brief period of time. AT&T signal is 3-4 bars, and data/voice connection is excellent. This park is typical in a desert setting. The roads and sites are well packed gravel, which results in very little dust, even when cars are passing, which is surprising. The managers are outstanding and accommodating. They do an excellent job in maintaining this park. There are a variety of RVs, but none in bad condition, and sites are well maintained. This is just a nice park with great 360 degree views of the mountains. The rate is based on a summer special monthly rate of $150. This will definitely be our go to park when in this part of Arizona. If we didn't like to travel, we would stay the winter. The location has everything we need and more. It is relaxing and peaceful. This park can accommodate any size RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
We got there at 8 PM, office was closed, but the assistant manager saw us drive up and went to greet us. He told us to pick a site and settle up in the morning at the office. He was very helpful an friendly. Our $15 price reflects our Passport America discount. Laundry room is modern and immaculately clean. Has over 6 dryers and over 6 washers. Men's and Lady's bathrooms with shower are immaculately clean and in very good shape. There is free coffee at the clubhouse. Club house has television set, sofa and seats for relaxing. Free billiard table, puzzle games available with reading books. Tables for card playing or eating. Lady at check in desk very friendly. It was a delight meeting the lady manager and assistant manager. Outside the clubhouse is an outdoor roofed area with a Bar B Que. We were there in the summer heat passing through and decided to stay two nights to relax. Felt very safe, there were no derelict rigs from permanent residents. The park looks very well kept up. We will come back again. The free Wi-Fi was available about 90 % of the time. Good signal when available. Nice d├ęcor around the park with tractors and hay bails placed around the park with scattered fire rings and seating. The restaurant next door at the front is not part of the park, and has been closed for about two years now. There are no benches and there is no swimming pool. The special summer rate was $150 for the month, generally it is $200 a month. I gave it an 8 because of how immaculately clean all the public facilities were and how well kept up the park looked. I complimented the manager on my way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
This park checked most of the items on my list of what an acceptable RV park should have. Easy on and off from the highway. Not a lot of road noise at night. Quiet so I can sleep and not be awakened by outside noise. I thought it was strange that they charged me extra for 50 amp electrical service, but they did. This park was close to where I needed to be in Kingman and Fort Mohave. I didn't see the multi-page check in form mentioned by another reviewer. The form was only one page. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tradewinds RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com