220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Happy Jack, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.10 miles SE
17.25 miles W
17.25 miles W
19.65 miles N
19.65 miles N
21.47 miles SW
21.55 miles NW
21.83 miles NW
30.18 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0094
7.11 miles NE
Rpi- Az Clint'S Well (Sunrise) Junction Rte 87 & Fh-3 Happy Jack
11.65 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Happy Jack Az - Clint'S Well 5/1-10/31
12.00 miles SE
Arizona
Happy Jack
Most Recently Reviewed
Happy Jack Lodge and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-16 06:26:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Happy Jack, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$10
Restrooms, especially the showers, were clean but the showers were tiny. Wi-Fi is good, but limited to a small room behind the office. Sites were large and spacious. Rate quoted is for C2C. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$0
Quiet campground with shaded sites that back up into protected forest area. Area is well kept and clean. Staff is also very helpful. They offer a $6 BBQ for lunch on Saturdays and have a pot luck on Wednesdays. Elevation is 7,000 which makes it a good choice to escape the heat in Phoenix. It is a bit remote, so you will want to bring your fresh produce and meat with you. There is a small cafe with a service station and convenience store within a mile and they are also just a few miles from the Happy Jack Lodge, which also has a restaurant (open on the weekends) and a convenience store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Large and level spaces. Quiet. All hook-up worked good. Yes, we had 2 atv's so we were busy,busy,busy. Happy with everything except the price. Long drive for MAJOR supplies. We would come back here again after a long stop at Walmart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The park has very large pull through spaces, each with a concrete slab and picnic table. The spaces are gravel/dirt and the roadways throughout the park are wide and covered with large size gravel. They have a very nice store and small restaurant at the office. There are ample RV and supplies in the office store. We did not use the showers or laundry room so could not comment on them. There is a large covered picnic area with tables and grills, great for parties. They also have a children's play area which appears to be in good shape. They also have a large storage facility for storing your rig, so you don't have to pull it up and down the mountain each time, especially with the cost of gas now. This is nice as you can leave it here and just pull it over to your campsite when you come. They also offer various packages for leaving your rig parked in a camping space, connected to hook-ups for an extended period of time. The park is clean and backs up to a national forest so plenty of hiking trails. The park is in a beautiful setting, most definitely way far away from anything! This should have been our clue we would not like the park. We prefer to camp where we might have the option to drive somewhere close by to grab a bit or sightsee or just do something. Not here at Happy Jack! You are at least 20+ miles from any town. The only stores are the small store at the check-in office and then one about a mile down the road that is a gas station and convenience mart. You have little to no TV reception unless you have satellite. You only get Wi-Fi on your phone near the office. If you don't come here with ATVs you are going to be bored silly like we were because there is absolutely nothing to do. We had to drive 30 miles into to Cottonwood, AZ as we grew tired of watching the pine trees grow and were bored with watching movies in the RV. The dogs were tired of hiking in the woods. We needed to see civilization! Happy Jack is only good as a camping spot for hunters or those with ATV's. We will never camp here again. We are storing our RV in their storage facility and plan on moving it to another park where there is more activity at the end of June. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Happy Jack...please plant some trees! There is no shade...except I did see site 75 that is off the beaten path that is in shade trees. Happy Jack...up grade to offer Wi-Fi! Playground is nice and kids enjoy it. Staff is friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Jack Lodge and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com