206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heber, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.77 miles SW
14.85 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Elk Pines Rv
(520)535-3833
2.71 miles SW
White Mountain-Hwy 260 Mp 317
7.45 miles SE
Aor Rpip C2C Show Low Az - White Mountain Camperland
8.84 miles SE
Rpi- Az White Mtn Camper (Sunrise) 1876 Hwy 260 Mm317 Showlow
8.86 miles SE
Arizona
Heber
Most Recently Reviewed
Heber RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-07 16:16:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heber, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
Beautiful USFS campground surrounded by pine forest. Large, well spaced, paved sites. Some sites have electrical hookups. No water hookups, but water throughout campground. Dump, restrooms and showers. Very well maintained and quiet. Lots of nice walking trails. Short drive to lakes. Rate was with National Parks Senior Pass. Recommend reservations in summer ($9 fee). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
This is a nice Sitgreaves National Forest campground. It’s set in a ponderosa pine forest on the Mogollon Rim, with easy access from Highway 260. The person who checked us in was friendly. All loops and sites are paved. Some sites can be reserved. Some sites have electric (no water or sewer hookups). Fresh water and dump stations are near the campground entrance. Each site has a fire ring/grill combo and a picnic table. There are plenty of tall pines, shade, and ample room between sites. The shower building has private restroom/shower areas with their own outside door. This building is near the campground entrance. The water saving feature for the shower is the type where you push a button. Water flows only while holding the button in. Someone mentioned the showers were coin operated. When we visited, it did not require coins. Bathrooms here had flush toilets. Vault toilets are scattered conveniently throughout the rest of the campground. Two hiking trails start from within the campground. The one we took went through the forest to a sinkhole. We understand the other trail goes to the edge of the rim. We will try that on our next trip. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This campground was perfect. The sites were spaced out it was quiet and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's a store just down the road that has everything that you might need. We bought some stuff and forgot an item 3 hours later came back and picked it up without a hassle. One thing to remember This campground is in the woods, please control the campfire, never leave it unattended!! the host will find it put it out and fine you. Plan on going back next year when they open and catch that BIG trout that got away. lol. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Canyon Point
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   7   10   8   6   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Very nice park. Well maintained and clean. Employees very nice and helpful. Maintenance man repaired our 30 amp plug that had a problem. Restrooms/showers in the main building have been recently remodeled. Older facilities in a separate building: aging but clean and work well. No cable but large satellite TV unit in the clubhouse. Cell service and WiFi are strong. Spots level with pad and picnic table. Several with large shade trees. Mostly long term seasonal RVers but some spots for short term stays. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Wi-Fi is now free and runs well. New camp workers have really shaped this park up. This was our first stay here and I was impressed! This is a sister park to Meridian RV Resort in Apache Junction, so your rates will be lower if you stay in that park as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
I stayed here a week after leaving the 100 degree weather in Phoenix. Nice and cool. The park is OK but nothing special. All gravel. Big dog run. Nice lady runs the office. Rate is based upon $150 for the week. Elevation 6500. They are busy in the summer, but it is open year round. No trees in the newer section and good for satellite TV. They charge for wi-fi. Good Verizon signal so I used my 'air card'. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Heber RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com