223236 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Holbrook, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.50 miles SW
29.34 miles S
Arizona
Holbrook
Most Recently Reviewed
OK RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 03:09:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Holbrook, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
To clarify precious reviews: Yes, two gift shops and same owner. The western gift shop has free camping, but no hookups. Some spots have a shady pavilion,and there are some teepees you could stay in for free, too. The eastern gift shop offers electric, 30amp, which does work, for $10. Neither has much in the way of food, just some candy bars, sodas and a six pack or two of Budweiser. Our kids (1, 3, and 12) had fun playing in the teepees and random petrified wood about the place. Great spot for a night or two while exploring the national park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
It is hard to rate this campground, because other than a good level campsites with a picnic table, there are no facilities such as electric, water or dump. However the price is right - free! The campground is situated so one can enter the North entrance of Petrified Wood National Park, tour the park with a RV, pulling a toad, and exit via the South entrance and within less than a mile, boondock at Crystal Forest Gift Shop Campground, at no cost. That can make a pleasant and rewarding day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$1
This free campground has no hook ups, no dump station, and no water. Its main attraction is that it is located just outside the southern gate of the Petrified Forest National Park. It has fairly level sites , some with picnic tables. The friendly owners provide a place to dry camp adjacent to their gift shops to visitors of the park in hopes of encouraging sales, and we obliged - outstanding selection of polished petrified wood! For its value and location, it is worthwhile. We would stop here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crystal Forest Gift Shop Campground
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   6   7   7   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Spaces too close together. I don't want to be able to hand the mustard to my neighbor through our windows! There's lots of empty sites here but they cram everyone together in a corner so no one has any room or privacy. The picnic tables are falling apart and have splinters. It is all gravel. It is fairly level. Wi-Fi works but sometimes is slow. They have good cable TV. The dog area is all dirt and has plant stickers in it. There is a nice grass area with large signs that say 'no dogs' . They have a fenced in dog park that is far away from the overnight sites. All in all - it's good for a short stay only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Typical KOA with friendly staff. It is near the highway, but road noise is negligible. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Ok for overnight. Not much landscaping. It has a pool, tho. Big sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   7   9   4   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
The sites are very level and long. They have excellent WIFI and cable. Easy in and out. Good overnight stop. Good Sam park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$29
Rate is with Good Sam discount. OK RV Park is a good overnight campground. We stayed three nights while touring Petrified Forest National Park. Site 12 (Green) is a full hookup (with cable), pull thru site that is 100' long. The sites are narrow, but they offset RV parking to give everyone room. Good Verizon cell/MiFi coverage. Holbrook is on Historic Route 66 and has some nostalgic features such as the Wigwam Motel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Really nice CG. Very long, level pull thru. Free coffee and muffins in the morning. Short distance to Petrified Nat. Forest which is a must see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for OK RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com