223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Huachuca City, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.16 miles SE
15.03 miles E
17.36 miles NE
19.73 miles N
28.87 miles NE
30.29 miles NW
30.33 miles SE
32.28 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Caverns Rv
(520)456-9301
2.35 miles NW
Aor Sb Rpi Pa Huachuca Az - The Caverns
2.39 miles NW
Rpi- Az The Caverns Rv 252 W Hwy 82 Huachuca City
2.42 miles NW
The Caverns Resort-252 Hwy 82
2.44 miles NW
Tombstone Territories Rv
(877)316-6714
6.74 miles NE
Ft. Huschuca Rv Pk
7.13 miles SW
Fort Huachuca
8.72 miles SW
Wal-Mart
657 State Hwy 90
10.39 miles SE
AOR1741
12.79 miles NE
Arizona
Huachuca City
Most Recently Reviewed
Tombstone Territories RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 21:26:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Huachuca City, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Price shown is a weekly rate for the site only. Electric usage is metered and is 14 cents per kwh. This is one of the cleanest parks we have visited. Pride of ownership clearly shows. Sites are gravel and streets are paved. There are back-in, drive-in, and pull-through sites available. Our pull-through was level and all utilities worked well - we were advised by a resident to use a water filter due to minerals, and we did so. Cable TV also worked well. There are several long-term residents in the park. Everyone was friendly and all sites were neatly kept. The only drawback we found, and it is not the fault of the owner, was very loud music on Saturday night from a lounge down the street, but it was over by 10 pm. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will choose this park again when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$24
K and N RV Park is one of the best parks in the area, depending on what you are looking for. It is extremely well maintained. The drives are all paved, the sites are comfortable and covered with stone. The office, restrooms, laundry room, showers are immaculate and the park is very well maintained. WI-FI is efficient. It is a very pet friendly park. We enjoyed our stay there very much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   7   9   8   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
I gave this RV park such a high rating because of the excellent, free, park wide internet and the low rates. We stayed for two months, and paid $300 per month, plus electric. The park has dry, sparse desert landscaping, common for all parks in the area. On windy days, dust would blow in from the surrounding scrub desert. Sites were gravel, very long but quite narrow. There were few social activities, but we did enjoy the monthly pot lucks, which were held in the cute little club house. The club house did have satellite TV, since the park had no cable, and one NBC channel only on antenna. The laundry rooms were very well maintained, and we never had to wait to do laundry. The park is small, with several long term residents, and many seasonal snow birds. Everyone was extremely pleasant and the managers were wonderful. Small, very quiet, with lots of warm Arizona sunshine is what we wanted, and what we got! There was excellent shopping about 8 miles away in Sierra Vista. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$9.5
This is a park dedicated to those that are staying here permanently. Most of those are in very, very poor condition. Overall, the park is dusty and dirty. The "dog walk" is a dust hole and would be a mud hole if it should rain. The web page and the park pamphlet call it an adult park but there are families here with small children. We will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
A pleasant little park, very reasonably priced. Interior roads are paved; sites are gravel and roomy enough not to feel crowded. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and well-maintained. The park is only a block or so from a very busy highway, but traffic noise was only noticeable if the wind blew from that direction, and even then I found it tolerable. And this from someone who's quite sensitive to noise. There are buildings and a show lot full of large RV's between the park and the highway, which no doubt act as sound insulators. The Wi-Fi was inconsistent. Despite a good strong signal, the data stream was so slow at times that even simple emails timed out. This was true at all hours. The main entrance road to the park is a little easy to miss ... it's immediately past the "RV City" dealership, just a couple of blocks south of the intersection of highways 90 and 82. The park is actually in Whetstone, not Huachuca City, and there's almost nothing else there, but you're only minutes from Sierra Vista, a bustling small city. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
332
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   10   10   8   3   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
This is a level, clean, friendly park. Very spread out and separated into 3 different areas. One is excellent for a Rally of up to as many as 40 coaches. The Staff is great and the few permanent residents are all very friendly and have social events. It is a bit of a drive to anything (at least 20 min), but worth the mountain views all around and the quiet nights. We have been here a week now after coming for 2 days... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
I absolutely loved this park. They have staff on and off site and they were incredible. One handles the leasing and long term contracts for full timers like us looking for a more permanent home. I am very impressed with the way they answered every question. The park had over 300 sites and was well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and the laundry facilities are very nice. They have 2 clubhouses which is really nice. DirecTV in both and a pool table, too. It's more of a community feel and that is rare! We are definitely going back and probably going to stay at least a year! I highly recommend this park. Its a GEM! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
This is one of the better campgrounds we've experienced. We're not too concerned about amenities. We're looking for a place that has competent, friendly and helpful people, working site and clean bathrooms. The people we met at Quail Ridge were 10+. The fixtures (power pedestal, water spigot, sewer connection and level) were very good. The bathrooms fixtures were old but clean. There was no mold or other creepy things on the shower curtains, tile or grout and the water was hot and plentiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quail Ridge RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   6   1   9   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
Clean & well engineered for your happy camping. Fine maintenance is obvious as we walked the property several times. Showers are the best we've seen in comparison to several competitors. Do yourself a favor and learn the AZ Desert close up, with this park as your home base. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
Very nice park. We had a large pull through site with a lot of room to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful views. There is a pool and a gym, plus daily/weekly activities if you want to join in. We stayed with 2 other couples and all of us really enjoyed the campground and would stay here again. Our rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
The $20 rate was an Internet first time visit special. We really like this park because we had a perimeter site with a good territorial view and a view of the birds. The roads are paved. The sites are gravel with a concrete pad and picnic table. The services are midway in the site. The restrooms and showers are neat and clean. The laundry is well maintained with coin operated machines that work very well. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are already planning on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tombstone Territories RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com