206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jacob Lake, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.45 miles NW
25.88 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Crazy Jug Rv
(928)643-7752
0.33 miles SE
Frontier Movie Town
7.06 miles N
Houston'S Trail'S End
7.07 miles N
Chef'S Palace
7.08 miles N
Moqui Cave
12.25 miles N
Best Friends Animal Sanc
12.46 miles N
Pipe Spring National Mon
12.78 miles SW
Arizona
Jacob Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Canyon/ North Rim/ Demotte - USFS
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-28 14:44:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jacob Lake, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$5
Nicely maintained NFS campground, basic but pleasant. Rate based on senior discount. Camp host couple was friendly and effective. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice location. Cleanest vault toilets I have ever seen. The two hosts go around and clean, mop, and deodorize them 2 to 3 times per day !! Kudos to them for their pride in what they do! Great location and easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
De Motte campground is about 12 miles north of North Rim. Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, water spigots available. Clean pit toilets. Sites mostly level and well-spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon/ North Rim/ Demotte - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Great place to park a big motorhome and drive a tow vehicle to the North Rim, as long as you realize there are no hookups or dump station. Sites are big. Many are OK for satellite. Verizon data service is good. We loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
Very basic place to stay but its usually in a good position as we head north from Phoenix & we like to avoid Page. Plus, its right across the street form the Jacob Lake store where you can view some wonderful Native American weaving & other goods as well as get the best milkshake you've had in a long time. Vault toilets were clean, dirt/gravel roads & fairly level sites. Surrounded by pine forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$9
This is a convenient campground en-route to the North Rim Grand Canyon. There is drinking water available, but no fill up for rvs, so bring your own. The Verizon cell phone worked great here. It is a pretty forested area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jacob Lake Campground - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   6   8   6   6   3   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
The park is gravel roads and gravel sites. Some sites need leveling. Mine did not. There are lots of trees for shade. We did not have any problems with utilities as some have mentioned. I asked about those problems, and park personnel said sometimes those problems occur when the park is full. Some of the wiring is old, and they are redoing the wiring a section at a time. Where the water and showers are concerned, we just used our shower and bathroom. They did not say anything about our use of water. The park is closed from mid Oct to some time in March or April. We stayed 5 days and enjoyed every day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Beautiful park. Friendly hosts. Near sights. We will stay again. Gravel with plenty of room to back in. Restrooms are portable, I think due to lack of water. (sign saying water is hard to find). Some noise from passing trains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Beautiful location with quiet and cool temps compared to much of the rest of AZ, and only about 1/3 full at peak season. An hours drive to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Lots of pines and shade. Toilets are chemical outhouses. Showers are $2.25 for five minutes, with a sign that says to let the water run for a minute before getting in, then to add quarters to gain an additional "2/3 minute". Hmmm. Stalls were cleanish with some mildew evident. Nearby Visitors Center for Jacob Lake and lodge/restaurant/gift shop had good info about the area and the canyon. Food there was average; staff helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kaibab CampeRVillage
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com