220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jacob Lake, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.45 miles NW
25.88 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Crazy Jug Rv
(928)643-7752
0.33 miles SE
Frontier Movie Town
7.06 miles N
Houston'S Trail'S End
7.07 miles N
Chef'S Palace
7.08 miles N
Moqui Cave
12.25 miles N
Best Friends Animal Sanc
12.46 miles N
Pipe Spring National Mon
12.78 miles SW
Arizona
Jacob Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Kaibab CampeRVillage
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 02:08:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jacob Lake, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$5
Nicely maintained NFS campground, basic but pleasant. Rate based on senior discount. Camp host couple was friendly and effective. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Nice location. Cleanest vault toilets I have ever seen. The two hosts go around and clean, mop, and deodorize them 2 to 3 times per day !! Kudos to them for their pride in what they do! Great location and easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
De Motte campground is about 12 miles north of North Rim. Rate reflects senior discount. Dry camping, water spigots available. Clean pit toilets. Sites mostly level and well-spaced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Canyon/ North Rim/ Demotte - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  no  question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$9
Very nice camp host and campground well maintained. Our rate was based on our senior pass rate. Camped here 2 nights while we explored the North Rim. We had a pull through site but it was barely big enough for our 37' motor home and tow. No hookups and did not use the bathrooms. Beautiful scenery in the tall pines. Would stay here again on our way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Great place to park a big motorhome and drive a tow vehicle to the North Rim, as long as you realize there are no hookups or dump station. Sites are big. Many are OK for satellite. Verizon data service is good. We loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
Very basic place to stay but its usually in a good position as we head north from Phoenix & we like to avoid Page. Plus, its right across the street form the Jacob Lake store where you can view some wonderful Native American weaving & other goods as well as get the best milkshake you've had in a long time. Vault toilets were clean, dirt/gravel roads & fairly level sites. Surrounded by pine forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jacob Lake Campground - USFS
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   8   4   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
The site was clean, level and long enough. We were in 42' motor home pulling a 12' trailer. The turns in the park were a little tight but manageable. The campfire areas were shared and we enjoyed meeting nice folks when we brought out guitars. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They informed us, when we arrived, that there was some kind of restriction that prohibited the sewer line from being on the ground and offered to loan us a raised rack. They were informed about all the area attractions and happy to answer questions. As the only full hookup RV campground on the North Rim, they did a great job. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
We had no problem leveling our trailer. The pines everywhere are wonderful. Easy to get in and out of the pull-through sites. Decent space between sites. It has everything we need. But it doesn't have Wi-Fi or TV. But you don't come to the North Rim for that anyway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This is the closest RV park with full hookups to the north rim of Grand Canyon National Park, but 40 miles from the park entrance. Sites and roads are sand/gravel and could be more level. Great pine trees and good shade. Sites are good size, staff is friendly and helpful. Toilets are Porta-Potty chemical toilets and are very clean. We had no problem with electric, water and sewer hookups. Park is within a national forest but is privately owned. No cable, no off-air reception, and sat. may be iffy due to the trees. We would definitely stay here again if visiting the north rim. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kaibab CampeRVillage
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com