214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingman, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.13 miles S
14.58 miles NW
14.58 miles NW
15.84 miles E
23.25 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Spring 78
8.27 miles NW
Hot Spring 82
9.45 miles NW
Hot Springs 86
10.32 miles NW
Spring 145
10.87 miles NW
Lake Mead National Recr
13.22 miles NW
Arizona
Kingman
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Beale RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 14:59:00
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingman, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   10   8   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Nice park and nice people. The only reason we didn't give it a ten is the spots are just gravel throughout but we would go back anytime. Easy spots to maneuver in to, friendly staff, and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
A pleasant overnight stay on our way to Monument Valley from California. Easy in and out from the freeway; our site (#3) was level; the premises were clean. A huge dog run is available and is kept up. There is no grass; just large stones/gravel throughout. Friendly hostess; there is Wi-Fi available, but we didn't use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Our price reflects a GS discount. Wonderful park and the staff was very helpful. Great stay while visiting Kingman and areas of Rte 66. Also in the area is a must see old mining town on Rte 66, called Oatman. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Park was ok. Manager was nice. Came in late - left early, but seemed like an ok place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Basically a mobile home park that allows overnighters. Busy street next to park. Park is a little long in the tooth including the showers, but they are free and they work. $2 charge for Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
I found this campground through the Kingman Visitor Bureau. No website. Called to make reservations (none taken). OK for overnight stay, but dusty, lots of permanent residents, and close to busy street. Has a nice-looking pool, but found out (too late after a hot drive) that it closes at 6:00 PM! Price was OK and close to where we wanted to be and near a big shopping area, but would probably not stay there again. Address: 2360 Airway Avenue Kingman, AZ 86409 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   7   7   9   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Great place to stay. Everything was clean and everyone was really nice and helpful. We stayed 5 days and will stay again. We recommend We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Sites nowhere level. Dog "run" extremely small. Only smallest of dog could actually run. Lots of aggressive sounding signage using lots of "!!!" marks following rule. Signage could have softer sound and still get the point across. They do not sell ice. Was told to get ice from Chevron store which was about 1-1/2 blocks away. We don't tow so the walk there in 100 degree temps did not make us happy campers. We'll look for alternative parks on our next trip to Kingman. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This park could have been a 10 except for a couple of issues. The web site says sites are $28 a night plus tax, but when you check in, the lady in the office charges you $30 a night plus tax. The other issue is that the whole park is on a gentle slope. It's not obvious when you look, but everyone has to use blocks on one side. I personally don't like having to put out blocks and pick them up. That aside, this is a lovely park! It's very clean and well maintained. The WiFi is strong and fast. The restrooms are very clean. The lady in the office is very nice and helpful with things to see and do. The laundry room is clean. The pool looks nice, but it's not warm enough to swim. The pull-through sites are 65 feet long and 35 feet wide, great to have plenty of room. Satellite and Verizon both work fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Beale RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   5   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Personnel very friendly and helpful. Lots of road noise as park is by interstate. Dusty as on dirt. Full hookups with long pull through sites. Does have WiFi but it was slow. Good for overnight. Need to know where you are going or could turn onto frontal road instead of second road into the park. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great little park; really nice managers; clean and right off the main highway 93, just an hour and a half from Las Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
We traveled a few extra miles on our way to Vegas to get our "Good Sam" discount, and were so glad we did. A lovely site with beautiful surroundings, very quiet and some great trails around the camp. A really helpful and friendly manager despite us turning up after closing. The facilities are excellent with a great lounge area full of games, books, and films. There has been a lot of work put into making this a welcoming site and we would have stayed much longer if we had the time - I would definitely return. One of our best stops in our 2 month travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   6   4   5   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
Very nice park, staff very friendly, privacy between sites, and nice pet area. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Park hosts work at creating a nice atmosphere. The day we arrived there had been a potluck and they were having karaoke in their little pavillion. All gravel sites with asphalt roads. My biggest complaint is with the poorly behaved dogs belonging to the permanent residents (barking, chasing you along their fences). Our site was close to level and we had no issues with electric/water/sewer - site was just long enough for our 30' trailer plus 18' truck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
This park is the most compatible mix of permanent, semi-permanent, and overnight tenants I've run across. It is a bit pricy, but it's easy to find and quiet, though not far from I-40. The camp store is well stocked with incidentals and RV related items, but there is also shopping nearby for for other items. The sites are close but shrubbery provides some privacy. Rate includes all taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kingman KOA
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   9   8   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Over-night, on-the-road campsite was just what we wanted! Quiet, and very clean with friendly, courteous check-in clerk. We were fortunate to get site 46, end pull-through which held our 41' RV towing Jeep. Hook-ups at back of site need very long sewer hose for rigs such as ours. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
We stayed here for two night on Passport America. We were extremely pleased with the park. The staff is very friendly and the park is well maintained. It is in a convenient location for sightseeing and is right off the freeway. Even though we were by the freeway there was no noticeable road noise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Nice overnight campground. Manager was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. This is an older campground inhabited mostly by year round tenants. Sites are tight but we parked a 45' bus in a pull-through. Very clean! I felt safe walking to a local restaurant approximately 5 minutes away. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   3   3   2   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Nice place. Nice office greeter. Minimal train noise compared to other RV sites in Kingman. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
After climbing the 6 % grade west of Kingman take exit 51 or 53 off I-40 to four lane Airway Ave., which leads to easy in and out for a big rig at Zuni. The park is in a commercial area convenient to most franchise, grocery, drug, or fuel stores that anyone could want. Registration is friendly and easy. Landscape is appropriate to the high desert. Pine trees, well trimmed, are between sites. Sites are wide, and there is good space between sites. There are permanents here in their own area. The pool was empty, we assume, because of the time of year. The roads are paved. The sites are near level graded from the packed sand desert soil. Cable TV had a maximum of channels. Wi-Fi was strong with no problem. The bathrooms, showers, and washers are at the main office on Airway Ave. The clean bathrooms have a code lock on the door. We like this park, but we give this park a 7 compared to the 10's where we have stayed. We have stayed here several times, and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Nothing special - staff not overly friendly and helpful. Access to laundry area (and consequently Wi-Fi) not available after 8:00 pm as everything is locked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Zuni Village RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com