224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingman, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.13 miles S
14.58 miles NW
14.58 miles NW
15.84 miles E
23.25 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Spring 78
8.27 miles NW
Hot Spring 82
9.45 miles NW
Hot Springs 86
10.32 miles NW
Spring 145
10.87 miles NW
Lake Mead National Recr
13.22 miles NW
Arizona
Kingman
Most Recently Reviewed
Kingman KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-27 04:30:24
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingman, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   8   8   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$0
Just wanted to post kudos for Blake Ranch. When we arrived, tired and ready to settle in for the night, turned out the park was full. Rather than send us down the road they suggested we dry camp for free in their nice parking lot. Good folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Nice place to stay in the Kingman area. All gravel, like most in Arizona, but there are trees. Lots of sites have partial shade. Sites are long, wide, and level. Easy in and out. Laundry was the best we have ever seen in a park, important to us full-timers. It's near I-40 but far enough back that noise was not bad. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Great place. Have stayed here twice before. Spacious, gravel spaces. Outstanding views. Cleanest showers I've seen anywhere. Very convenient to I-40. Within walking distance to a truck stop where the Iron Skillet restaurant is located. Good comfort food, and buffet. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Park was ok. Manager was nice. Came in late - left early, but seemed like an ok place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Basically a mobile home park that allows overnighters. Busy street next to park. Park is a little long in the tooth including the showers, but they are free and they work. $2 charge for Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
I found this campground through the Kingman Visitor Bureau. No website. Called to make reservations (none taken). OK for overnight stay, but dusty, lots of permanent residents, and close to busy street. Has a nice-looking pool, but found out (too late after a hot drive) that it closes at 6:00 PM! Price was OK and close to where we wanted to be and near a big shopping area, but would probably not stay there again. Address: 2360 Airway Avenue Kingman, AZ 86409 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   5   8   7   7   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
Good for overnighters. The outer perimeter is mostly long term but management apparently makes everyone play by the same rules so no trashy sites here. The interior is for short stay and everything worked great as well as excellent wifi. Has a pool but didn't use. Washer and dryer reasonable at a buck for wash and seventy five cents for dry. Spaces are red lava rock and they rake it every time someone leaves. Road noise surprisingly not bad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Great place to stay. Everything was clean and everyone was really nice and helpful. We stayed 5 days and will stay again. We recommend We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Sites nowhere level. Dog "run" extremely small. Only smallest of dog could actually run. Lots of aggressive sounding signage using lots of "!!!" marks following rule. Signage could have softer sound and still get the point across. They do not sell ice. Was told to get ice from Chevron store which was about 1-1/2 blocks away. We don't tow so the walk there in 100 degree temps did not make us happy campers. We'll look for alternative parks on our next trip to Kingman. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Beale RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   9   5   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Personnel very friendly and helpful. Lots of road noise as park is by interstate. Dusty as on dirt. Full hookups with long pull through sites. Does have WiFi but it was slow. Good for overnight. Need to know where you are going or could turn onto frontal road instead of second road into the park. We would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great little park; really nice managers; clean and right off the main highway 93, just an hour and a half from Las Vegas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
We traveled a few extra miles on our way to Vegas to get our "Good Sam" discount, and were so glad we did. A lovely site with beautiful surroundings, very quiet and some great trails around the camp. A really helpful and friendly manager despite us turning up after closing. The facilities are excellent with a great lounge area full of games, books, and films. There has been a lot of work put into making this a welcoming site and we would have stayed much longer if we had the time - I would definitely return. One of our best stops in our 2 month travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   9   8   9   6   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Clean, convenient easy-access. Clean, reasonably priced laundry. Very nice hosts. Escort to site. Utilities and cable work well. WiFi did not work, despite the 11 towers in the park. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Friendly, clean, safe, and a great miniature golf area for families. Sites were a little close together, but the bushes between the sites provided enough privacy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
Cleanest, nicest bathrooms we have ever experienced at a KOA. Site nicely shaded with trees and oleander bushes. Over 70 cable channels, good WiFi and. 4G Verizon cell service. Well stocked store. New electrical service in our row (#113) meant solid 120 volts even though weather quite warm and everyone running their ac. Super front office...friendly and welcoming. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kingman KOA
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
Using our Passport America discount we paid $17.50 and were assigned one of the drive through sites. We had 50 amp, full hookups although the sewer was way at the back of the site and situated in such a way that it was almost uphill from the camper. The campsites are tight with very little room between them and some kind of discount Marriott motel overlooks the campground from across the street. Still, for an overnight stay the campground works just fine. The restrooms were clean, the roads are paved, the interstate is just a couple of minutes away, and the sites are pretty level. The campground offers free WiFi but I found it very slow and went back to my Verizon 4G. For an “in town” RV park that can be had for the PPA price it is just fine for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
Nice small Passport America park. All utilities at back of site, which made it a little difficult with car attached. Good for an overnight. Will stay again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Over-night, on-the-road campsite was just what we wanted! Quiet, and very clean with friendly, courteous check-in clerk. We were fortunate to get site 46, end pull-through which held our 41' RV towing Jeep. Hook-ups at back of site need very long sewer hose for rigs such as ours. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   3   3   2   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
Nice place. Nice office greeter. Minimal train noise compared to other RV sites in Kingman. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
After climbing the 6 % grade west of Kingman take exit 51 or 53 off I-40 to four lane Airway Ave., which leads to easy in and out for a big rig at Zuni. The park is in a commercial area convenient to most franchise, grocery, drug, or fuel stores that anyone could want. Registration is friendly and easy. Landscape is appropriate to the high desert. Pine trees, well trimmed, are between sites. Sites are wide, and there is good space between sites. There are permanents here in their own area. The pool was empty, we assume, because of the time of year. The roads are paved. The sites are near level graded from the packed sand desert soil. Cable TV had a maximum of channels. Wi-Fi was strong with no problem. The bathrooms, showers, and washers are at the main office on Airway Ave. The clean bathrooms have a code lock on the door. We like this park, but we give this park a 7 compared to the 10's where we have stayed. We have stayed here several times, and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Nothing special - staff not overly friendly and helpful. Access to laundry area (and consequently Wi-Fi) not available after 8:00 pm as everything is locked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Zuni Village RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com