206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marana, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.71 miles NE
23.24 miles SE
23.89 miles NW
27.33 miles NW
29.63 miles SE
32.18 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Valley Of The Sun Rv
(520)682-3434
5.43 miles NE
A-Bar-A Rv Park
(520)682-4332
8.84 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 246
8280 N Cortaro
12.47 miles SE
Arizona-Sonora Desert Mus
15.04 miles SE
Arizona
Marana
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley Of The Sun RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 02:13:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marana, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   5   8   8   4   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$21
Located just a few miles north of Cracker Barrel. Entrance hard to see at night. Very dark at night. Its on right just past the train tracks. Sign near office indicated that we pull forward, find a spot, and pay in the morning so that's what we did. We found a spot fast with empty spots on either side. Spot was pea gravel and fairly level. Didn't see a cable connection, so watched regular TV. Mostly Spanish channels. Saw Wi-Fi connection, but couldn't connect. Trains run nearby all night long and blow their horns. We got used to them and slept fine. This park is great for an overnight stop. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
We ended up here (at the intersection of Tangerine Road and I-10 northeast of Tucson) when Catalina State Park was totally full at 10 a.m. (despite having told us the day before that if we showed up then we would likely get an electric site, and if not, certainly a dry camping site: very frustrating). We were headed north from Tucson, so chose this place for a convenient morning exit. It's extremely basic, not much shade, but had nice staff and a good price. Since it's right on the interstate, there is plenty of traffic noise, but also frequent trains passing, always sounding horns, including several during the night. Unless you're a very sound sleeper, be prepared to wake up a lot! It was fine as a base for two nights so we could play some golf, go to the Desert Museum, etc. but clearly not a destination in itself! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
A nice overnighter park. It's located close to interstate, yet it was quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A-Bar-A Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We stayed here for 3 nights on a quick trip to the Southern part of Arizona. It's an older park with a lot of permanent residents and snowbirds. It's near I-19 but also the trains, so you hear traffic and trains during the evening. They have a small enclosed pet run that is heavily used. We have stayed here before and will again. The office staff is very nice and when I called to make a slight change in our reservations, they did so willingly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
We picked this facility for convenience when visiting friends in Arizona. This park has many permanent residents and is a 55+ park. We found the sites to be gravel and well maintained. Although we didn't use them, It does have a pool and showers that are equally maintained as the rest of the park. They also accept Visa and MasterCard. When in the Tucson area, we would highly recommend staying here. We will stay here on the next trip to Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$33
We stayed here because it was the closest to friends we were visiting. They only had 8 sites available, almost all sites are permanant folks. Train noise at night. Sites are close together. Restrooms were ok. They had a free computer in the library, Wifi was only for permanents, but the pastword to access it was listed next to free computer in library:>) Antenna TV, no cable. Didn't use the pool but looked clean. They only take cash or check. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   8   9   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
The rate reflects a monthly rate of $395. Electric is metered. Internet is Tangonet and is available at $12 per month. The pull thrus are used primarily by overnighters or those staying just a few nights. However, several pull thrus are used by permanent residents. The best sites are along the southern fence line, but most of these sites are taken by permanent residents who leave their RVs at the site over the summer and then come down from the north each winter. Summer storage on a site is available for $60 per month plus metered electric. The interior sites are very close together. Your neighbors sewer connection is a few feet from your patio. The interior roads are adequate for maneuvering. Big Rigs can get in and out with no problems. The pool and hot tub are excellent. The park has many well planned weekly activities. A nearby senior center offers a work out area with a variety of equipment and fitness classes. A nearby high school offers lunch daily for $3 per person. The park is well located for the Desert Museum and Saguaro National Park. The nearest Walmart is 12 miles, other grocery shopping is 20+ miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Passport America rate for level FHU pull through site with cable. Rate $16.25 per night plus tax. The cable and Wi-Fi are $2 a night extra, don't bother. Check the cable lineup first, it is just networks and a couple others. Half are Spanish stations and we would have been better off with our batwing. The pull through sites are very tight if you have someone next to you. A decent overnight stop and a good value with PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
In the rear of a nicely kept mobile home park. Nice large graveled pull through spaces. Good for an overnight stay while traveling, not much else to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valley Of The Sun RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com