220361 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mayer, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.96 miles S
18.42 miles NW
23.34 miles NE
25.89 miles NW
28.52 miles NE
29.70 miles NE
29.70 miles NE
30.61 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cordes Junction Motel
928) 632-5186
0.69 miles NE
Texaco
I-17 X262
0.98 miles N
Arcosanti
4.86 miles N
Arizona
Mayer
Most Recently Reviewed
Quail Ridge RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-29 19:40:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mayer, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   10   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
I concur with the previous rating. There is easy access to big full hook-up sites (non-dusty gravel). Since the pull-thru sites are not perfectly level, leveling may be problematic for some rigs. Our motorhome required some manual tweaking of the auto-levelers. The campground is excellent for over-night or 2-3 day stops. There were a few long-term residents in back-in sites and only one other rig in the ten pull-thru sites. It was fairly quiet. We did not use or need the showers, restrooms or laundry. I concur with the rating of the restaurant. Breakfast there was excellent. We stayed for two days and will stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
Rate reflects PPA discount. We stopped here on our way to Grand Canyon. Management extremely helpful and friendly. The sites are on the back side of the motel and truck stop - sounds ominous, but no lights or noise and beautiful views of sunrise over mountains. They have ONE bathroom, at the motel, and the shower attached is kept locked unless you request it. (Apparently they have had a problem with truckers using and messing it up.) We didn't need the shower so were happy just to hook up, eat and get on our way in the morning. But next AM, we opted to try the diner. OMG!!! What a great breakfast!!! And inexpensive. I had eggs, pancakes, home fries and bacon. Couldn't eat it all. Had leftovers next day. Same for wife. Though not scenic or a spot for a vacation, a wonderful spot to overnight. We would definitely stay there again. WAIT - FLASH - WE STOPPED A WEEK LATER ON OUR WAY BACK FROM GRAND CANYON. Yep, same great friendly service and THIS time we took showers. The manager said let me know when and she'd unlock. After dinner we went up and she quickly came out to open the shower room. She explained she had just gone in and cleaned it for us since she knew we would be wanting to take it on. Great Service!! Then, next morning, another great breakfast with leftovers. (Try the breakfast enchiladas--awesome.) Oh yes, a great spot. Main reason for lower score is the single shower and the utilitarian pull through spots. Also, they do not have a recycling program. But still, a great stop over. Hmmm, ought to try the dinner at the diner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Basic park associated with a small motel. Good stop of I17 for an overnight. Rate reflects Passport America rate which they honored for 1 night even though PA says it is for 2 nights. No wifi. Pull through sites are adequate for staying hooked up if you can get one of the longer ones. Truck stop is next door for fueling up on the way out. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cordes Junction Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
We stayed for two nights in this spotless and very convenient RV park. The owners were very pleasant and helpful with ideas for dinner and the area in general. We plan to stay there again in the next few weeks. It's everything you could want: clean, quiet, friendly and well-appointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
I have to say I agree with the 2012 reviewer, this is a great RV park with full hookups. We also stayed for 2 nights with our 38' 5th-wheel. Very well maintained park, clean restrooms & showers (we did take a look at them). Coin laundry on site, as well as direct TV in clubhouse (we didn't use either one). Free Wi-Fi throughout the park was very convenient. Managers are very friendly and helpful, answered all our questions, and allowed us to pick from a few different sites & showed us how to hook up the water line (which we have only seen this style one other time). Close to I-17, but far enough back on highway 69 to have not much traffic noise. There are trees on each site, but newly planted trees, so it will take a bit longer before they provide more shade. Enjoyed staying here; will return if in the area again! The only reason we gave this park a 9 was because the sewer access in this site was slightly uphill which does cause waste water to sit in the hose, which you have to deal with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Lovely RV park with full hookups! We stayed here for 2 nights with our travel trailer. Very well maintained park, clean restrooms & showers. Coin laundry on site, as well as direct TV in clubhouse. Free Wi-fi throughout the park was very convenient. Managers are very friendly and helpful, answered all our questions, and escorted us to our site & showed how to hook up. Close to I-17, but far enough back on the 69 to not hear the traffic. There are trees on each site, but newly planted trees, so it will take a bit longer before they provide more shade. Enjoyed staying here; will return if in the area again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com