214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mesa, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.33 miles NW
6.17 miles SW
7.92 miles NW
12.06 miles NW
20.51 miles NE
22.09 miles SE
29.84 miles NW
31.05 miles SW
35.18 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Michael Monti'S Mesa G
1.09 miles NE
Siamese Cat
1.16 miles SW
International Baptist Col
1.19 miles NW
Pink Pepper
1.58 miles S
Wal-Mart
1305 W Main
1.95 miles N
Landmark - Mesa
2.37 miles NE
Costco 4802930053
2.48 miles SE
Island Of Big Surf
2.59 miles NW
"Elks - E(50),W,D"
2.83 miles NW
Arizona Museum For Youth
2.98 miles NE
Hunter Steakhouse - Tempe
3.01 miles SW
Rolling Hills Golf Cour
3.09 miles NW
Mesa Southwest Museum
3.12 miles NE
Mesa Convention & Visitor
3.23 miles NE
Wal-Mart
800 W Warner Rd
3.58 miles S
C-Fu Gourmet
3.59 miles S
Wal-Mart
1380W Elliott Rd
3.63 miles SW
Byblos
3.77 miles NW
Elks - Serv Across Street
3.83 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1955 S Stapley Dr
3.90 miles E
Matta's
4.18 miles NE
Arizona State University
4.29 miles NW
Sams Club?I-10:159 700 N 54Th St (Located To Zip)
4.33 miles S
Sun Devil Stadium
4.46 miles NW
House Of Tricks
4.48 miles NW
Macayo
4.83 miles NW
Sams Club 1225 N Gilbert Rd (Located To Block)
4.94 miles SE
Marcello'S Pasta Grill
4.95 miles SW
Salt Cellar
5.04 miles NW
Sorrento'S Italian Kitc
5.50 miles NE
Lo Cascio
5.64 miles NW
Top Of The Rock
5.69 miles NW
Rustler'S Rooste
5.73 miles SW
Costco 4804966638
5.80 miles SW
University Of Advancing C
5.92 miles SW
Hall Of Flame
6.19 miles NW
Phoenix Zoo
6.50 miles NW
University Of Phoenix
6.51 miles NW
Desert Botanical Garden
6.58 miles NW
Good Life Rv
(800)999-4990
6.98 miles NE
Papago Municipal Golf Cou
7.12 miles NW
RV Traders
7.24 miles NE
Val Vista Rv
(888)940-8989
7.29 miles NE
Texaco Station
Scottsdale
7.44 miles N
Pueblo Grande Museum
7.49 miles NW
Pischke'S Paradise
7.85 miles NW
Bandera - Scottsdale
7.86 miles NW
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intern
8.08 miles NW
Medizona
8.22 miles NW
Mesa Regal Rv
(888)940-8989
8.28 miles NE
Landry'S Pacific Fish
8.30 miles NW
Phoenix Greyhound Park
8.34 miles NW
Kyoto - Scottsdale
8.37 miles NW
Don And Charlie'S Americ
8.39 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4915 N Pima Rd
8.44 miles N
Roaring Fork
8.47 miles NW
Scottsdale Fashion Square
8.50 miles NW
Bill Johnson'S Big Appl
8.52 miles NW
Pf Chang'S China B
8.59 miles NW
Costco 6028080102
8.74 miles NW
Chandler Municipal Airpor
8.84 miles SE
Sams Club 2005 E Ind School Rd (Located To Zip)
9.04 miles NW
Sun Life Rv
(888)940-8989
9.07 miles NE
Mary Elaine'S
9.11 miles NW
The Terrace Dining Room
9.11 miles NW
The Phoenician
9.11 miles NW
Windows On The Green
9.11 miles NW
Gila River 1200 S. 56Th St. (Lone Butte) Chandler Az 85226 720-796-7777 (Located To Zip)
9.34 miles SW
T Cook's
9.72 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3721 E Thomas Rd
9.77 miles NW
La Fontanella
10.00 miles NW
Houston'S - Scottsdale
10.10 miles NW
Mancuso'S - Scottsdale
10.18 miles NW
Cafe Terra Cotta - Scot
10.18 miles NW
Hapa
10.21 miles NW
Quilted Bear
10.32 miles NW
Pronto Ristorante
10.63 miles NW
Avanti Of Phoenix
10.72 miles NW
Havana Cafe
10.80 miles NW
Apache Wells Rv
(888)940-8989
10.84 miles NE
Mccormick Railroad Park
10.86 miles NW
Vincent Guerithault On C
11.04 miles NW
El Chorro Lodge
11.10 miles NW
Mystery Castle
11.11 miles SW
Marriott'S Camelback Inn
11.22 miles NW
Chaparral Dining Room
11.27 miles NW
Manuels
11.27 miles NW
Palm Court - Scottsdale
11.38 miles NW
Champlin Fighter Aircraf
11.42 miles NE
Tomaso's
11.58 miles NW
Tarbell's
11.61 miles NW
Anzio Landing Italian R
11.69 miles NE
Zen 32
11.69 miles NW
Lon's
11.71 miles NW
Harris' - Phoenix
11.73 miles NW
Chart House - Scottsdale
11.74 miles NW
Franco'S Trattoria
11.78 miles N
Arizona Science Center
11.82 miles NW
Pizzeria Bianco
11.83 miles NW
The Weather Vane
11.84 miles E
Buster'S - Scottsdale
11.88 miles N
America West Arena
12.07 miles NW
Hard Rock Cafe - Phoenix
12.09 miles NW
Roxsand
12.11 miles NW
Arizona Center
12.11 miles NW
Phoenix Civic Plaza Con
12.12 miles NW
Christopher'S Fermier B
12.12 miles NW
Herberger Theater Center
12.13 miles NW
Steamers Seafood And Raw
12.13 miles NW
Compass
12.14 miles NW
Lombardi'S - Phoenix
12.15 miles NW
Houston'S - Phoenix
12.30 miles NW
Biltmore Fashion Park
12.32 miles NW
Bistro 24
12.32 miles NW
Ed Debevic'S - Phoenix
12.42 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1607 W Bethany Home Rd
12.43 miles NW
Tucchetti
12.55 miles NW
Baby Kay'S Cajun Kitc
12.56 miles NW
Arizona Biltmore Country
12.67 miles NW
Wright'S - Phoenix
12.71 miles NW
Phoenix Art Museum
12.71 miles NW
Greekfest
12.74 miles NW
Golden Swan
12.81 miles NW
Heard Museum
12.93 miles NW
Top Of The Market - Phoe
12.96 miles NW
Fish Market - Phoenix
12.96 miles NW
Duck And Decanter
13.01 miles NW
Durant's
13.04 miles NW
Seasons Rotisserie And G
13.49 miles NW
Chompie'S - Scottsdale
13.52 miles N
Hops! Bistro And Brewery
13.53 miles N
Marco Polo Supper Club
13.54 miles N
Razz's
13.65 miles NW
Scottsdale Country Club
13.67 miles N
George And Dragon
13.78 miles NW
Maria'S When In Naples
13.87 miles NW
Fifth Ave Area Shops
13.96 miles NW
Sushi On Shea
14.77 miles NW
Southwestern College - Pho
16.91 miles NW
Fort Mcdowell Casino 10424 N. Fort Mcdowell Rd. Fountain Hills Az 85264 480-837-1424 (Located To Block)
17.58 miles NE
Different Pointe Of View
18.24 miles NW
Arizona
Mesa
Most Recently Reviewed
Sun Life RV Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 13:18:59
29 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mesa, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
318
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$44
This is a long term park with several park models. The RV sites are among the park models. They have one end that is mostly RV's. The RV sites have good width and length for large RV's but the roads are narrow making it a sharp turn to get in to the spot. The park is not really an overnight type park. The rates are structured for a week and more. The park is a smaller one and more of a community. It has all the amenities that one would expect in a long term park. It is quite and peaceful. The park managers are very friendly and wanted to make our stay a pleasant one. The other staff and guests were also very friendly. We were welcome even though we were there only a few days. We would return to the park if we are going to stay in the area for any length of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$43
The park was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We happened to stay during a wonderful party hosted by the managers. There was excellent food that Cal-Am catered, and the manager had gifts and provided a wonderful dance afterward--all for free. Would rate it a 10 except the people attending the party were rude and angry because they drank the beer and it was depleted-however the manager very quickly had more delivered. The people who stay here are not friendly to new comers, so unless you travel with friends or stay to yourself, you might want to avoid this beautiful park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$39
Previous review was wrong, this is a NOT a large park. Actually the smallest in Cal-Am. Only 300+ sites, not like the Mesa monsters with 1000+ . So facilities are smaller size, only 3 showers, etc., and all the park model people/ regulars have their cliques. Residents behind us walked right through our site, on the patio next to our rig, several times: til we came out and asked them not to. Best idea is to stay here on PA ($19.50 plus tax). It's in a quiet area, car needed to shop anywhere. Hookups at our site were on the wrong side. Water quality foul. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apache Wells RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   8   10   2   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This park is primarily for long term use. The staff was extremely friendly. They only had a couple of "back ins" when we reserved the site and only had 50 amp service. They did provide a converter so I could use my 30 amp line. This is a "gated" RV park and the gate closes at sunset. It seemed a bit pricey to me, but I am cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This park was wonderful for my husband and I. We only stayed a couple nights but our neighbors were friendly and the park was clean. Someone said the park was a bit older, which is true, but it still has many charming qualities. We loved that it was gated for the added protection. We also have a golden retriever and he was able to run around in the dark park they have which was nice. We will probably stay here again when we make our way back through Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
I want to first say that the park owners and managers are very friendly and super helpful people. This park is an older park with many (typical of Arizona) full time mobile homes as well as RVs. We also found the full time residents to be friendly and warm people but the streets in the park are tight if you have a large motor home or 5th Wheel. Spaces are pretty close together and road noise is quite loud off of Crismon Rd., which gets a lot of traffic. All in all, we would stay again but I really wish these Arizona RV Parks would allow for more room between units. I know folks need to have their properties generate max revenues but we prefer to stay in roomier RV parks no matter where we travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arizona Cowboy RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   2   7   3   8   6   9   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Friendly staff, but poor Internet. Expensive for no facilities on site, no pool, no lounge. Pretty basic. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
This is a fairly clean park. During the day there's traffic and airplane noise, but it's quiet at night. Sites are fine gravel over dirt, level, next to a concrete pad. There are small trees but little shade. Roads are adequately wide asphalt, in fair condition with no potholes. Hosts are friendly. Wi-Fi is good. Verizon data service works well. The shower is clean but lacks privacy. Laundry: 4 top-loaders ($1), 4 dryers ($1). Credit cards are not accepted. Rate is total with Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
This park's sites are small, all gravel and cement, and the dog run is bad. Laundry facilities were OK, WIFI slow at times. But the biggest issue I have is with management. We stayed a month and were required to provide a deposit of $100 for electricity. They told us that the meters were only read once a month and we would be sent a check in a couple weeks for the remaining money after our charges were calculated. We never got it. Now it's been more than eight months later and after repeated excuses, still nothing. We called twice a week for the last two weeks with our voicemails getting no response at all now. We stayed here in a motorhome but will not stay here again. The rate includes the $100. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arizona Maverik
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
The rate listed was using a monthly rate. This is the second year we stayed in this park. It is an older park that is well kept. It has a limited number of sites for large RVs. We had no problems the first year, but the management has changed its billing policies. We came in in the middle of the month and had intended to leave in the middle of the month three months later. We expected to pay a monthly rate for three months. But the park insisted that it had to charge us the weekly rate ($270 a week)for the last two weeks of our stay or we could pay the monthly rate instead which would be less than the $540 for two weeks). In any case, the result was that we would be overcharged around $270.00. We had a hard time actually getting someone to sit down and talk to us, but when we did, we received no satisfaction. We left shy of a two months stay and will not return. The management company apparently doesn't care much for the park's welfare, and the owners, whoever they are, ought to look into this. When we first arrived, our neighbors were very unhappy about their billing as well, and left earlier than intended. At that time we did not understand, really, what they were talking about. Now we do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Very nice and clean park. Great laundry room and pool. Showers are not wheelchair accessible, but management was more than accommodating and allowed us to utilize the pool shower which was wheelchair accessible. Average age of residents around 70 compared to our ages of mid fifties, that was about the only negative. All employees of the park more than helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Gated, quiet and very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2004
$20
Aztec RV was a pleasant experience. The managers were friendly and fun. The facilities, although not new, were well maintained and attractive. Especially nice were the pool, hot tub, ballroom and billiard room. The roads were paved and there were sidewalks for nice walking. Park was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Would stay there again in future if opportunity arose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
900
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   10   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
This was our second visit to this park: we stayed for 2 weeks. The park is clean and the residents are very friendly. You can be as busy as you want to be here! You have to subscribe to Wi-Fi through an independent company. The only downside we encountered was the fact we had to place a $200 damage deposit (refunded when we were leaving). I am not sure how you could damage the pad we parked on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Worst park in Mesa. We had friends that have a trailer in this park and thought it was great. It is not!! They don't have as many activities as other parks, but they do have a bad attitude. The management treats you like second class citizens and so do the owners. You are an outsider and they make sure you know it. Some of the trailers are run down and nasty looking. The security is better at Wal-Mart and much nicer. The head security guy has a Napoleon complex and treats most renters very poorly. The roads are too narrow and the restrooms were nasty. We rented from an older women that was the realty manager: she was terribly rude. What an awful place. I was told the previous review was written by this park's management to get a good review. If you put lipstick on a pig it is still a pig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We stayed here as our friends are winter residents in the park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everyone in the park is very friendly and there are lots of activities. It was nice to see people so active! If we were wanting to settle in one place, this would be one of the top parks we would choose. The only negative of this park would be that pets are not allowed on the street. You have to put them in a cart to take them to the dog area. It does seem a bit drastic, however, we assume that those who do not pick up after their pets have made the implementation of this rule necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carriage Manor RV Resort (A 55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   5   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Very nice smaller park with friendly management and staff. No showers but toilet facilities are very clean. Nice pool area, and nice wide sites which are all back-in. Clean laundry facilities. Pet walk area is all stones and quite large, but if it rains it does get flooded. Fortunately, it does not rain very often. Good central location for Mesa. If you do not like the 1,000+ space RV parks in Mesa, this is the place for you. If you want to spend the winter here, make your reservations early, because most people return year after year. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
This is the first time I have ever rated a park a 10. Don't know what the previous person thought about not being pet friendly, but I thought it was very pet friendly. We don't travel with a pet but most of the people in the park did have them and unless you did not follow the rules about letting you pet run lose or didn't pick up after them you won't have a problem.VERY CLEAN and the people are some of the most friendly people you will meet anywhere. Would extend our stay, but there is no room. We will be back, as this is one of the best parks we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
As the other reviews have stated, this is a neat, well maintained small park. However, it is not pet friendly! You are expected to walk your dog down the center of the street until you get to the dog park which is a water holding pond and is sometimes full of water. If a fellow RV'er sees your dog wetting on the gravel on the way to the park, they are likely to contact the manager and you will receive an email telling you to cease and desist. A second occurrence could be cause for removal from the park. Also the park has a 5 MPH speed limit which is enforced by the onsite manager. The limit applies to you, but not to UPS or Fedex. Strange. There are no showers in the clubhouse, but the bathrooms are really neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Vista RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
1163
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   4   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Do not go to this park with a larger breed dog. People primarily have small dogs whose owners tend to be unfriendly. Do not park in an area that was previously a no dogs allowed area. Park model owners will not accept you. These people bought their units in areas where dogs were not allowed, and the park simply opened their areas up to them. Not right. It's a legally correct move, but morally stupid. The park itself is in good condition although some of the permanently parked, park models are literally falling apart. They can enforce rules upon your RV, but apparently not on their permanent residents. Bring a drinking water filter. The quality of the water of abhorrent. I think most of that problem is due to an old water system and perhaps the basic supplier of Mesa's water. Management of the park itself seems to be very good, but they are stuck with some bad situations over which they have no control. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Another mobile home park with RV's mixed in. Facilities were very nice and the people were very friendly. Cable is available only through the cable company, 5-day minimum, and it may take a day to get hooked up. Ours took a day, but some channels were never received because of hardware problems at the cable company. Wi-Fi was OK but sometimes intermittent. I would stay here again because of the friendly people and location in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
A great in town RV resort. Near action in Phoenix, Scottsdale and superstition Mtns. Prices reasonable compared to Can Am resorts. Residents happy and in generally good moods. Activities in park are more than abundant. Wi-Fi service is fabulous, but you do have to pay separately for that. This is an urban park, and should be remembered as such. Highly recommend it. We are returning next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Good Life RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This manufactured home park is central to everything in the Mesa and Phoenix area in our opinion. This is our third time here. Last time was three years ago. There are many many more sites available to RVers because of the aging population here. Many of the mobiles have been dismantled and as a result the sites are huge!! The people are very friendly. The two swimming pools are well maintained as is the very large hot tub. The roads are very wide and are asphalt. This is a very easy park to negotiate to the sites. Just check the site before you drive in as there may be some left over metal from the previous home but the park has tried to clean the sites up. Water, sewer, and electric are included. The price reflects the monthly rate divided by 30. The nightly rate is around $30 a night. This is the best deal that we have found in the area and will come back whenever we are in Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
This is a 55 + park that indicates RV's welcome. We spent two weeks here and were comfortable and had the use of the pool. Wi-Fi is not advertised but I was able to pick it up. The garbage is only picked up once per week which is fine if you are in a park model but not good enough for an RV. No dumpsters available. Pleasant surroundings easy access to the Mesa/Phoenix area. Would not stay here again just not our style. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
2005
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   9   5   7   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
First time in a LARGE snowbird campground. But we thought it was good. In fact, it was a great experience. The other 'residents' were one of the most friendly groups we have ever experienced. Resort had more amenities than we have ever seen. Two great pools and lots of activities. Sites were a bit close but not as close as some we have had. Neighbors were great and I liked the individual trash and recycle bins. Two laundry rooms made it great. Never had to wait for a washer or dryer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
The staff were very nice. Everyone at the park was friendly and the grounds were clean and neat. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
The rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. With over 2,000 sites, this is probably the largest of the Mesa geezer parks. Like the others, navigating the interior roads and getting into the sites can be a challenge for big rigs, but we always manage. All of the facilities were in perfect condition; nothing looked worn or poorly maintained. I was surprised to see voltage fall to 110-112 VAC under load, but it never fell farther. The staff and seasonal/permanent residents were all very friendly. Park Wi-Fi was either invisible or extremely slow from our site. There was strong Verizon 4G data service. There are only two small off-leash dog areas, one at each end of this large park. Two laundries; one requires use of a card you have to buy for $2.00 (which you can buy ONLY with an old-style $5.00 bill) and the other takes quarters but has no change machine, nor did the office have quarters. While cable TV is not available for transients, if you park there for a while the cable company will hook you up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mesa Regal RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
1800
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   3   4   8   5   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Passport America rate. Big park, 1800 sites. Multiple dog parks. Prime snowbird destination it seems. Very clean. Easy check in. Everything saw was first class. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
A giant park with its own park map. Concrete and gravel sites. FHU 50 amp worked perfectly. Outside staff very friendly but it seemed one clerk was having a bad week. We stayed five days til our reserved park had an opening. We were across from the pickle ball court and the pings all day were interesting. The gym was very functional, and the fenced dog areas were very close. They also have no pet areas in the park. Lots of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This was a short 4 night stop for us. We had chosen this due to positive comments in the past but see much lower ratings recently. We made our reservation online and there was some confusion at check in about whether we had paid but that got resolved quickly. The fact that there are separate systems that don't talk seems archaic to me but I do understand the cost to move to a modern setup. We were not given the walk through gate code and would have checked on that if we were going to be here longer. The site met our needs and was close to three dog parks which are just gravel/dirt but kept nice and clean. There are permanent residents near us who are very friendly and most here are cordial. The Wi-Fi is provided by Dish and works very well. Trash is picked up on Fridays which didn't work for us and disposal was a bit tricky to find. There are a lot of older park models along with plenty of empty RV spots. We expect that is true at most of these places from what we could see while driving around. We plan to return to the area next year for two weeks and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mesa Spirit RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Level gravel sites. A friendly mix of park models & RV sites. Attractive pueblo-style buildings. Clear pool with waterfalls and soft music. We rode our bikes to the grocery store along the convenient path, and around the safe park streets each evening. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$58
This place is massive, a real village, and with that comes all kind of amenities. (2 pools, water aerobics, golf, horse shoes, pottery & jewelry making classes.) The sites were very large, enough room to have our towed car next to the rig, once we unhitched. The park was clean and quiet, the residents were friendly to those passing through, even offered free lemons from their tree. The park was convenient to downtown, and had a shopping center next door (grocery, restaurant, etc.). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
TTN Guest Rate. This is a fantastic destination resort with RV visitor spaces mixed in with many park model sites. Staff and neighbors are super friendly, there are amenities and activities to boggle the mind. Pools, hot tubs, spas, restrooms and showers are spotless. Laundry on site. Restaurants on site. Sports activities. Gym equipment and programs for fitness and health. There are more bicycles than golf carts in this community. Sites are large enough but rigs must be parked on the crushed rock and tow vehicles and tods must park on the concrete pads. Each site was designed to accommodate a park model and additions. Utilities are convenient at the rear of each site. All streets are paved with room enough to maneuver for parking and backing off the street. You will find a golf cage, tennis courts, shuffleboard, croquet, horseshoes, putting green, billiards, lapidary shop, ceramic room, silversmith shop, wood shop, music room, art room and much more. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
474
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$42
This is a large scale park-model community that has empty (usable) RV sites scattered throughout. It's hard to get a count of how many sites are available for travelers. The place is immaculate. It's a 55+ "community" so there are lots of activities for senior citizens. We don't need anything like that, but we're happy to be here in a clean, comfortable site with all working utilities. We were escorted to our site by a man in a golf cart who directed me while I backed in. He did a decent job. The park is dotted with orange trees, but they aren't really "shade" trees. You'll depend on your awning. The Wi-Fi is in the clubhouse. Though it's usable in some close-in sites, it should not be depended on for in-rig use. There is a cable-tv cable, but one needs to be on a long term stay, so you can have the cable company turn it on (at your expense.) We were glad to get a site here, as Mesa/Phoenix in the winter is hard to visit at the spur of the moment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$23
Clean park, mostly a manufactured home park vs. an RV park. RV sites seemed to be primarily occupied by long term residents. Very clean and neat. Price reflects Passport America discount for a week, plus 2 days at the regular rate. WiFi did not work in our section of the park. Verizon JetPack worked well. We were put in a site between 2 single wide trailers; very quiet location, much quieter than the RV section that was close to a busy street. Laundry facilities were about the cleanest we've seen at any RV park with plenty of machines and reasonable prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
First the good. Park is very clean and well maintained with 2 nice pools, hot tub, and great weather. Gated and secure. Staff friendly and helpful. Pet friendly but no designated pet areas (supposed to be coming). Urban park with lots of shopping and RV repair close by. Sites are gravel and level. Some easy to get into and some not so easy. Many RV parks along this street. Be aware though: if you are looking for a fun "social RV setting", look elsewhere. This park is mostly park models with RV's stuck in wherever there is an open space. They are slowly phasing out RVs. Average age here is 70+ returning sno-birds with golf carts who all know each other, so, not a lot of interaction with younger (55+) temporary RVers. Very quiet. Don't hardly ever see anyone out, but that may change as more "birds" show up. Also, they do not go by what PA says in their book, price wise. They charge more, so call for price. Seemed a little like "bait and switch" to me, but to be fair, their monthly fees were the most reasonable in the area. We stayed a week. Wi-Fi was very slow and intermittent. Nice park, just not our thing socially. While we were here, we took two days and checked out most of the parks here and in Apache Junction. With the exception of some being maintained better that others, they were all pretty much the same. Lots of elderly folks, sno-birds, golf carts, and LOTS of park model sales. That seems to be the theme here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
We stayed here for 2 and 1/2 months. The park is clean and gated. The residents are very friendly. They include RVers in all their activities. Wi-Fi at the sites is provided by Tengo Internet for a fee. It was very erratic. Probably off a fifth of the time. After several calls to Tengo, they improved it some but still was not excellent. The one negative on the park was the dog walk outside the gates next to Lindsay St. on dirt. Dogs will get dirty as will RV carpets etc. from blowing dust in the area. Park is great but area is not due to traffic in the city/area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Palm Gardens (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Typical park model winter home for the area. They rent the empty spots to RV'S and it is pretty close together. This is a friendly clean place and the residents are all nice. Close to shopping and Verizon air card, AT&T and T-Mobile phones all worked well. We would stay here again if needed. Just remember this is a park model retirement resort and not an RV park. The above rate is the weekly rate divided out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
With 10 years of using RV parks, this is by far the most friendly we have ever used. It is also the most pet friendly with a large grass pet area, not fenced. It has mostly park models but locals welcome RV'ers. Most residents are from the Northern states or Southern Canada. There are two pools, two shuffle board courts and two club houses. Also one horseshoe area and one small Put-Put golf course. Rec hall offers Plus and C level square dancing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$6
This is two fairly clean, near-level asphalt parking lots. I say fairly clean because of a small amount of broken glass, a few irresponsible dog owners, and a small band of wild horses. There are no specific sites, just pick a spot. It's usually very quiet during quiet hours (10 PM to 6 AM); at other times there can be generators, early anglers, partying, and aircraft noise. Hosts are friendly and helpful. On earlier visits, Verizon data service usually worked well, but during my last stay in 2013 mid-March, data service was very slow when it worked at all. Previous reviews have listed places to buy Tonto passes; they're also sold at the Safeways at 1855 N. Power Rd. and at 9101 E. Baseline. A nature trail starts at the southwest corner of the western (larger) parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$6
Was a nice place to stay and I know the fishing is good here but had no time. One problem was neighbors who were loud and drunk. Other than that will return here for the beautiful night sky and fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$3
This is a popular place for fishing and in the summer for kayakers, tubers, etc. For camping, it consists of two asphalt parking lots. Dumpsters are provided. Nice views, once you look past your campsite. There is a very weak Verizon voice and data signal. You need to buy a day pass for each day you visit here. They are $6, or $3 with the federal Senior Pass. You need to buy the pass in town, which is about six miles away. The Big 5 on Power Rd. sells them, but they don't honor the Senior Pass. The Shamrock gas station on the next block toward Mesa does honor the Senior Pass. Unless we happen to be driving down that road again and need an overnight stop, we won't be back because it's not particular peaceful and certainly not private. If we were interested in fishing we would consider it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Phon D Sutton Campground
Camp Information
Sites
410
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We stayed here for a few days for Angels spring training baseball. From their website, this place looks pretty good so decided to give it a try. Don't be fooled, it looks really nothing like website shows, kind of deceptive. The sites are mingled in with double and single wide trailers, many of which have seen their days. The surrounding area is not the best either. Some of the positives are a very nice pool / spa, clubhouse & gym. Plenty of room at the sites. At best, use this spot as a home base to check out the surrounding areas. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
This RV resort is convenient to the freeway bypass and provides easy access to the Phoenix, AZ area. The resort is undergoing changes, moving from a mobile home park into an RV resort and vacation retreat. The sites are mingled with Mobile Homes and do provide total hookups. The community access is gate controlled, the amenities offered are clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. This is a good stop, for overnight or long term, worth the effort. Just know it is a bit more than an RV resort, at least for now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This is a fairly clean park. I say fairly clean because many of the sewer connections lack threaded caps. Sometimes there's a rock, sometimes nothing. Sites near the street or the bowling alley next door can be noisy at night. Sites are level or near-level dirt next to a concrete pad. There are lots of palm trees and small orange trees. There's little shade, but sometimes there are rotting oranges on the ground. Roads are wide asphalt. Near the entrance they are in excellent condition. Toward the back, the asphalt is cracked or missing. The manager is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is good in the clubhouse and at a few sites very close to the clubhouse. Verizon data service works well. Laundry: 6 high efficiency front loaders ($1.75), 6 dryers ($1.25), all card-operated ($2 for a card). Credit cards are not accepted. Rate is total with Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
687
Date of Stay
November 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
We stayed at Silveridge from Nov 1-09 to Jan 25-10 and paid $500/month plus power which worked out to about $70/month. This park was completely upgraded over the past two years and suited more for long term stays but they did have a special offering one free week if you stayed for two. About 60% are park models but the RV sites are large with lots of room to park your vehicle on a concrete pad next to your rig. It has all the amenities of a large +55 RV resort which are new with the upgrading. It is close to Costco and has easy access off the 202. We went there because we knew people at Silveridge and will be staying 6 months next October. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
Management was awful. The pools were not clean. The spas were not clean. The bathrooms in the main building are dirty and mold is beginning to form. The people there are very nice, but the overall place needs a lot of work. We did enjoy the tennis courts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
This could be a "10" park if they kept it up better. Shower room was not cleaned over the weekend, and not very well during the week either. Most of the facilities are fairly nice, with lots of variety (nice library, tennis, pool and spa, silver smithing, carpentry, billiards, etc) but aging: much like the population here. Residents seem mostly in the 70s, long-timers from the Midwest. RVs are spread around the perimeter and ignored. Front desk staff didn't bother to tell us about free Wi-Fi from sites nor small grassy area for dogs: just to go to the back gate and use the gravel walk out there. Forgot to give us the combo info too, til asked about a key. Went to a football party but residents kept to themselves, not friendly to outsiders. Fairly quiet park, no road noise even though you can see the freeway in the back. OK place, but not worth $40. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silveridge RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   10   10   3   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This a great winter resort with Many activities, something for everyone. A beautiful heated pool with water aerobics offered six days a week, hot tub, pickle ball courts, tennis courts, pool room, horseshoe pits, and shuffleboard courts to name a few. There's also a sewing and arts and crafts room for park residents. Music on the patio for nightly happy hours and a little restaurant for the days you just don't want to cook. Close to all sorts of shopping and golf courses. It really is a place that offers it all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This is a large park consisting mostly of park models and rv's stuck into the unsold sites. They are rather close together complicated by palm tree placements so it can be difficult to get into some sites. Traffic noise is a problem both day and night. The staff are friendly as are many residents but be careful where your dog walks. Lots of "no pets beyond this point" signs on many streets. The residents seem to have a good time with lots of street parties and events. Will try to find another park next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
Large 55+ park with many amenities. Very nice pool and spa, restaurant, wood shop, craft room and many organized activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful and even though most sites had park models we were welcomed to all events. The rate was a pre season special. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sun Life RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   6   8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
We just returned to this park, still with our 40' Alpha which we just cannot part with. We love this quiet little park. The owner greets us and guides us into our spot every time. The guests are almost all winter snowbirds, and all are very nice. Hookups are convenient and our space was large enough for our multiple slides and Jeep. This was just a short trip through, but the weather was nice and we ate outside at the picnic table every night. We will be back any time we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
Owner was nice. A little close to the main road. Good place for the money. Small size is appealing to me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
We love this small, pet friendly, and clean park. It is a treasure surrounded by some HUGE RV (impersonal) resorts. We loved our stay at this park and will return when we are in the area. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay. You made us feel totally at home. Easy access to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Tiffany RV Park and Apartments
Camp Information
Sites
792
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
There are only back in sites in this park. It is a large park with many permanent park models that the short or overnight stays are in between. There is only WIFI in the library - office area. This park is nicely located close to everything from hiking to shopping. I would give it a higher rating except for the WIFI situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$58
This is a 55+ adult gated community with limited number of RV spaces located on the very east side of Mesa close to the 202, grocery stores, and golf courses. It caters more to the long term residents (ex. a $10 non-refundable gate card). Two sides of the park border on busy streets, so the road noise can be annoying. Streets are wide and well-lit. Showers and washrooms adjoining the club house were relatively clean (except for one particular weekend). Wi-Fi access is available only in/near the club house/library. 2 of the 6 computers and the printer located in the library did not work. In spite of a sign indicating they would be repaired soon, that didn’t happen during our stay. The advertised free phone was limited to local calls only. Even though there was a sign above the phone indicating outgoing 800 calls were also OK, this was not the case. When this was pointed out to the friendly office staff, no corrective action was taken. The pool water temperature was overly warm so not all that refreshing on a hot day. Since this is a very large park and if you occupy a site at the far end, walking to/from the showers/pool can take a while. We stayed for two weeks (two-for-one deal for first time visitors) which lowered the daily rate to $22. I doubt whether we would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
1112
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   3   7   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very nice park. Mostly park models as is the norm for the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish there was some grass but it is Arizona. Cement and blacktop can get pretty hot for our dogs paws. So walk early AM or evening. Stayed two weeks while visiting relatives. Good value and they have a lot of activities to keep you busy. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Great park! One of the smaller parks in Mesa. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Very friendly residents that welcomed us to their street parties. Huge number of daily activities to do, daily live music in the common area. Sites are spacious, although too many old park models, which made it look older. Laundry room was cleaned constantly, plenty of machines, but had to use a card for the machines - you can never use the money all up. Not enough pools/jacuzzis for the amount of people there. The washrooms were "gym" style & not enough for the amount people, but loved the washrooms being open 24 hours a day. Internet at the sites was terrible, but in the library it was okay. The park had a real friendly community feel to it. Lots to see and do very close. Many good restaurants and stores near. Rate reflects monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
Nicest park we have ever stayed in. The good: Clean, very well taken care of. Great facilities. Pools are warm, clean, and the set-up is very inviting. Shower/bathrooms are immaculate. Large level sites. Friendly staff. Friendly residents. Lots to do within the park. Close to grocery shops/shopping/restaurants/etc. The bad: The WiFi could be stronger. We are here for 5 months and have been here for 10 days. Really looking forward to the rest of our stay. We would definitely come back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tower Point RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
I liked it because it was small in size and didn't feel jammed in like sardines. The owner seemed nice and was willing to help. It was easy to get to, but kind of hidden as you can not really see it from the road. I'll be staying again next time I travel to Mesa. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$100
We have never stayed in this park. We found this park on the internet. They don't accept credit cards, so had to send a check for $100.00 to hold our site. We ran into RV problems in route, postponed our arrival once, second time asked if we could pull in after dark and the answer was an abrupt no. The owner was not willing to work with us at all. We drive a 29 ft. motorhome, no problem backing it up and very quiet at setting up. He would not listen. We found another park, and pulled in at 8pm. We did visit Twin Palms. Very small, no pool, and in a part of Mesa, that is not n walking distance to a grocery store. On a busy street. Please be aware that owner is not willing to work with you on arrival time, nor is it posted on their website. Arrival before dark would not be recommend to any big rigs. I would not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   3   8   10   10   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Great park, friendly staff with large pull thru and back ins. Beautiful setting with lots of hiking and biking. Sites are mostly far apart. No sewer, water, or power available in undeveloped part of the park, but a dump station on the way out. Big rig friendly!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We loved this park. It was beautiful and quiet and clean. We didn't have any problems with getting a great spot, probably because of the time of year. We did not want to leave. In order to conserve tank space, I used the park shower every evening. It was very clean and had lots of hot water. There are a lot of hiking trails that go out from the campground. I did not avail myself of them as it was in the high 90's during my stay. There was plenty of space for our 42 foot RV. What a gem. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
This was one of our most favorite parks and we have rated it a 9 and a 10 in the last years, but not this time. We dry camped for 17$/night in the overflow area, the rate for a developed site is 25$ and all rates are subject to an increase of about 20% in the near future. Without a long planned reservation (8$ fee) it is almost impossible to get one of the developed sites in the park. However, we were happy to drycamp in the group campsite which is used as an overflow. But they really make you feel uncomfortable there. You can only check in for one night at a time and then report to the office each morning at 10 a.m. We had to move our rig three times within the dry camp area(!) while staying for four nights! After the first night we were threatened with a triple fee, because we occupied too much space. Of course we had asked staff for permission to set up our rig this way before. The kicker was the fourth time we had been asked to move. When we decided to pack it in and were already hitched up as half a dozen of fellow campers were also, it turned out to be a false alarm. Everybody could stay where he was this time. Well the damage was already done. We will not come back to Usery. The park is still nice, but noise from the shooting range and traffic along and in the park has picked up significantly. And being kicked around like this time is an experience we don't need to repeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Usery Mountain Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
1566
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   8   8   10   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Huge park with hundreds of park models. Our site was fairly level with OK hookups. Had to dig around sewer connection because they have them horizontal below the surface of the ground. I don't get it. Price reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$41
Very nice park. Has all the amenities. Escort to site and help getting parked. Some spots are tighter than others. Big rig friendly. The first week was Passport America at half price for the week. No cable TV, that costs extra. The Internet ranges from good to nothing depending on where they park you. I used my Verizon card, which worked well. We stayed 2 weeks and had to move once, but we extended the extra week. Very friendly park. Lunch at the pool was always under $20.00 with tip. Good food. This is our 3rd time here. We will come back and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
A very nice campground. Lots of activities are offered. Easy to get around in, but when backing in the folks that will guide you to the site will not spot you. Seems that they once had a problem with a guest and no longer will help to back you in. The pool is great during these 100 plus temps. Everyone of the hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I would and will continue to recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Val Vista Village (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
1760
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   6   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Over the last 10 years I'e stay at Valle Del Oro multiple times and have always enjoyed my visits. My stay this year was for 5 weeks, 4 weeks at the monthly rate and the last week for $125, the Passport America rate. Electric, water, & garbage service was an additional $80 for the month, included in the weekly rate. I've always enjoy staying at this park, good location and near just about any store you could want. It's a combination of park models and RV sites, a rough estimate being about 60%-70% park models and the rest RV sites. The sites are fairly spacious and have space for the RV, a concrete patio, and a space to park the car parallel to the patio. The sites are gravel and a very few have a concrete driveway for the car. The vast majority of the sites are level but this year (for this first time) I needed some blocks to help with leveling. Most sites fit a 40' RV, some longer. The pet friendly sites are the first several rows around the perimeter of the park which somewhat limits where pet owners can be situated. There are fenced, grassed, dog runs situated throughout the park. There's a large multi-use swimming pool and a smaller lap pool along with the usual boccie ball and shuffle board courts. The fitness center was recently renovated with all new equipment, TV equipped elliptical trainers, treadmills, and recumbent bikes plus a variety of weight machines and free weights. All of the machines have TV's to which you can also connect external iPods and other electronic devices. The park has included Wi-Fi but it's very anemic, anemic defined as extremely marginal bandwidth. Doing some light e-mail and web browsing was so frustrating that I used my cell phone as a Wi-Fi hot spot. It's so bad it makes you wonder why they even bother to have it. While I provided feedback on the miserable state of this service to the front desk, I didn't pursue beyond that point. If you're a long(er) term visitor, Cable TV is available from the cable company. Satellite TV reception is good, when I've used a portable dish getting a signal was straightforward. However, I just use my antenna and get very good over the air reception with enough variety to satisfy me. There are several laundry facilities in the park which use a card key system. Several years ago the card cost me $5 and then you 'charge' it with money for the machines. I always wind up leaving anywhere from less than a dollar to several dollars on the card. The weakness of the Wi-Fi and lack of cable TV accounts for my rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Rate reflects Passport America rate for the first week. First the bad: no cable and no wifi for short term people, laundry card is a rip off. The good more than outweighs the bad. We only stayed 2 weeks, but everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. There are lots of activities, including pickleball. As in many resorts in the area, they are really set up for park models, and our electric cord wouldn't reach. They loaned us one for the duration of our stay. We liked the location for shopping, restaurants and tourism. We will return next year, and hope to stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$14
We spent four months here this past winter. The rate reflects the 4-month rate. Electricity, garbage, and sewer are all charged in addition (electricity was over $200 a couple of months). This resort is a large city with lots of activities and partying if that is your thing. We came because we had friends here, but will not stay at a park this large again. Traffic and parking are often an issue during events. The majority of the park is filled with park models whose owners tend to be a bit cliquish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valle del Oro (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
This was a very friendly welcoming RV park in Mesa. The restrooms and showers were wonderful. Very secure and wonderful for biking and walking to everything. Lots to do. We will be back. Maybe next time we will rent one of the park model trailers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Mostly park models but several rows for overnighters like us, lovely facility. Lots to do and great swimming pools, nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
The short term sites are extremely tight and unattractive. This is primarily a park with 1,700 owner occupied park models. The overnight area is not suitable for the large units now wishing to utilize the space. I believe the sites are approximately 15 feet wide. Units with slides on both sides would likely have trouble finding a site. Having said this, we did not choose this park for the parking area but rather for the vast array of activities and great recreation center. There is no reason not to stay busy all day if you wish, or simply lounge around either of the two beautiful pools or spas. Everything is immaculate, staff is helpful, security is 24/7. The fencing all around shields one from traffic noise. Shopping is close and convenient. The laundry, bath house, office and many of the recreation opportunities are a short walk from the short term parking area. Since this is basically an owner occupied park one must join a club and pay dues for each activity. For instance, I wanted to use Wi Fi but this is a club requiring ridiculous orientation instructions on what a floppy disk is and how to send a print job. This orientation is provided only Tuesday and Thursday so this means you aren't given the WiFi code until after this time. I didn't want to use their computers, printers, etc. but was required to attend the orientation before I could use my own laptop on the table outside the building to access the internet. Your best option for a longer stay would be to rent one of the individually owned sites elsewhere in the park if having a roomier site is important to you. I will stay at this park again but I will attempt to find a site away from the short term area. There are over 1,700 sites so nearly always something available from an owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
1780
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   9   9   8   8   5   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is basically a park model jungle with a few motorhome spots mixed in. The "motorhome" spots are located at the North end, in the back. I gave this park such a low score because of the unbelievably placed utilities! The placement of the utilities indicates that the "motorhome"section is an "undeveloped" park model section. We have a 42' motorcoach and the sewer connection was literally between our duals in the middle of the coach underneath it. Backing in created quite a challenge as we had to avoid the sewer connection, the water connection and the orange bush that they had planted in front of the lot right where you are trying to back in and right where your door would open for a diesel pusher. Luckily, a neighbor with some snips came to our rescue. He apparently had a similar situation backing in and had purchased some snippers to cut back the orange bush that threatened to scratch our coach. What a nightmare. I can back my husband into most anything, but this was like trying to thread a needle due to the multiple obstacles. I checked out the rest of the park and the pool and hot tub at the north end were quite nice. There was a huge laundry room and work out room. Bathrooms were clean. I did not check out the showers. Lots of "hobby" rooms, ceramics, quilting, silversmithing, library etc. in the main building. All were quite nice. A lot of people apparently return here every year to this park and like it... but when I queried the park staff about the sewer connection, and other odd placement of utilities, they stated that people who returned each year placed their sewer hoses prior to backing in? I am not sure how they accomplished that. But... It doesn't matter. We elected to leave early, without a refund. We will not ever return to this park. A lot of other people enjoy it, however, it was not for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. This is our second stay at this park and enjoyed it again as much as the first time. This year we were assigned a spot near the front of the park on a street with about 75% park models and 25% RV slots, but everyone was friendly. It is true that backing in can be a challenge due to the orange bush at every site but one of the of the park employees directed us in like a pro so no issue for us. Also, once you are in you are in, so not sure why one of the other reviewers would leave early due to the challenge getting in. The multiple pools and hot tubs are great as are the dog parks within the park. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
This park was great - rate reflects "ready camp go" rate. Stated as a 55+ park but they allow up to 20% under 55+ which meant we could stay ;). As stated in another review, when they found out we had a dog, they gave us a site near one of the 2 dog walk areas. We had a huge back-in site with a concrete pad big enough for a car and a porch area. The pools are very well kept as is the exercise room and hot tubs. They even have a nice dry sauna... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Viewpoint RV & Golf Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The park is about 1/2 mile west of the East Valley RV Specialists repair facility on Apache Trail. I had some repair work done there. Address of Western Acres is 10020 E Apache Trail. They have about 10 pull-throughs. There are about 100 spaces in the park. Most spaces are used by full-timers living in lower cost rigs. Lady who runs it is nice. $30 per night was pricey for what you get. She quoted me $395 per month. I don't know if it is more during peak season. I will stay here again if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com