220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Page, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Next To Fire Station
Page
0.25 miles NW
Ken'S Old West
0.54 miles NE
Wal-Mart
655 S Lake Powell Blvd
0.77 miles SW
Bella Napoli - Page
1.09 miles NE
Glen Canyon National Rec
5.72 miles NW
Arizona
Page
Most Recently Reviewed
Page Lake Powell Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 13:32:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Page, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
To add what has already has been said, this Elks has now added four 50 amp plugs. So there are now two 30 amp sites and four 50 amp. There is a cable TV connection with splitter on the outside wall of the lodge. Stations are a little fuzzy, but not bad. I also was able to bridge to the lodge's Wi-Fi with the my Pepwave booster antenna. With that set up, Wi-Fi was strong and solid. In a decent neighborhood with no security concerns and a good view parked here on the hill. Lodge offers meals on Tuesday and Friday nights reasonably priced. The site is not bad at all for $15 a night! Shell Service station nearby which is across from Walmart has RV/truck fuel lanes, propane, car/RV coin operated car wash and free RV dump at car wash. I like this town! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is for Elks members only, but I post this review to make Elks aware that the electric is 30 amp only. They will lend you a converter plug if you need one. The club website says 50 amp. But the Elks travel book is correct, at 30 Amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
If you are taking an RV here, be sure to clarify the best road to the beach, as we saw many many people getting stuck in the sand (stay to the far left on the way down). A better alternative for us, was parking up top by the dump station. There are nice views, and although no hook-ups, it is only $10 a night. A 15 minute drive to town, and remember you are in Utah's time zone. I didn't see any "showers" here except for the cold outdoor ones for rinsing sand. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
The lake is shrinking so any services (flush toilets,an outdoor shower, and the trash dump) are quite a hike from your boondocked vehicle. There were about 50 rigs when we got there Easter weekend. I sensed a group of partiers in one group and a group of families with boats in another. We had plenty of privacy and it was quiet at night as we parked a ways away near the wash. The drive in is sand and some gravel over the sand so difficult to get far down the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
This review is for the upper parking area, not the beach. This is a clean, quiet parking spot. It's near-level dirt and fine gravel, with room for roughly 25 rigs of any size. There are no trees. Roads are asphalt, in excellent condition. A dump and potable water are by the host's site. Verizon data service works very well. Rangers are friendly and helpful. Both a ranger and the host told me that the 14-day limit is not enforced. Some dogs are off leash, but their masters seem sensible about it. Camping is $10 per night ($5 with a senior pass). An entrance fee is also required. This is $15 for 7 days if you don't have an annual Glen Canyon pass ($30), an Interagency Annual Pass, a Senior Pass, or an Access Pass. After hours, a vending machine dispenses passes. It takes MasterCard, VISA, AmEx, or Discover, but not cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lone Rock NRA
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   8   9   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
This park is nicely located with easy access to Page, AZ and Lake Powell. Beautiful views! Beware if you have a "big rig." The sites are not even close to being level and the roads are a tight maneuver with a toad. Our 43' with toad barely made it trying to maneuver the park to get to/into our site. Markings are not clear when you arrive as to which way to turn to park to register. As it turned out, we chose the incorrect way and had to circle around through what looks like semi-permanent residents, not a problem other than parked vehicles made it difficult even when there were no turn. We saw many rigs with wheels off the ground trying to level their units. We had to reposition several times to ensure our motor coach was not resting on the jacks with all 6 back tires off the ground. As it turned out we were able to maneuver into a position with only 1 tire off the ground. Since none of the sites appeared to be level we will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Absolutely a 10. Very clean restrooms and well kept park. All the extras, i.e., pool, hot tub, wifi, laundromat, fitness room, etc. Convenient location to WalMart (always a plus). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Nice park on the edge of town. Very convenient for shopping, Lake Powell activities, the Hayden Dam and other sites of interest. Easy to find. The gravel sites are large and not very level. But everything worked great, including cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Page Lake Powell Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   7   9   9   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Very nice campground on the shores of Lake Powell. RV sites all have new concrete pads and sites are well spaced. Great views of Lake Powell. Campers can use pool facilities nearby at Lake Powell Resort. Campers must pay Lake Powell Rec fee to gain entry. State amnual pass is accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Reasonably level drive through site, full hookup, price reflects no discount. We stayed for 2 nights, no TV, and no cable. Very pretty area but facilities at the resort are a long walk away and the showers are available at an additional cost. I would think twice about staying again but if in the area probably would. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
We had been wanting to stay here for a long time. Concrete slabs with views of Lake Powell from most sites. There are small pickers everywhere here so do not walk in the gravel/bushes. We got 2 flat bike tires immediately, so add that into the cost of the already outrageous $48 a night. There is laundry onsite, but it is packed constantly. Had to wait til 2am to get in. They had a lot of empty sites here, probably due to the high price point. I feel they are about $10 overpriced, which is why Walmart parking lot is full, and they are not. WiFi didn't work. You do get access to the pool at the hotel a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wahweap RV and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com