214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Parker, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.99 miles NW
4.99 miles NW
10.59 miles NE
16.80 miles NW
21.43 miles SE
23.24 miles N
24.15 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Emerald Cove Cra-
2.70 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Emerald Cove Resort (Cra) 2715 Parker Dam Rd Earp
3.69 miles NE
Earp (Parker) Ca - Cra Emerald Cove
3.77 miles NE
Emerald Canyon Golf Cour
6.43 miles NE
Blue Water 119 W. Riverside Dr. Parker Az 85344 928-669-7777 (Located To Street)
13.50 miles NE
Arizona
Parker
Most Recently Reviewed
Castle Rock Shores resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-27 17:40:25
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Parker, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   6   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
Usually the RV Parks associated with Casinos are quite good. Not this one. There are two parking areas one adjacent to the river and one in the 'Canyon' The sites near the river are not too bad. Mostly back-in with concrete patios not big enough for a front door DP. No privacy between sites. The view from your patio is your neighbors hook-ups. The Canyon is a different situation. More like a gravel pit with back in sites with an almost vertical bank behind you and a narrow road up the middle with a small turn around at the end. The main road through the park has evil speed bumps that are not always at right angles to the road so a Motorhome has to put four separate wheels over them causing some severe lurching. Looks like the park was put together as an afterthought to a very nice casino and hotel. Pity as the Colorado river is a nice location for the winter We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Friendly staff. Good sites and a short walk to river and casino. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
There are a few campsites where one can see the river and we had one of those sites. Made for a nice sunset over the river. Most sites have very limited view of the river. With the A/C running and the microwave we tripped a breaker. Measured the line and we were down around 100v. Since we were on the end of the line and everyone had their a/c going, I guess I am not surprised. Generally an average campground for along the river. It appears to be run by the local Indian tribe that runs the nearby casino. There is a boat ramp and good campground if you are camping with water craft. This is an orderly campground and maintained by the full-time staff. Parking is gravel, and most of the park roads are paved. The camp sites in the 'canyon' are all gravel including the road to the sites. We would stay here again if we are in Parker in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Water Marine RV park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   8   10   9   7   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice state park located at a bend in the Colorado River. Park Wi-Fi was intermittent, ability to use Verizon MiFi was dependent on site location, we saw a lot of people using the picnic pavilions to call / email / check online, etc. We didn't have any issues with our MiFi after we put up our booster antenna. Road down into the park is very steep with a very sharp turn, but once in the park it was very easy to maneuver through the park. Sites were a little closer together than most of the state parks we've stay in, the sites closer to the water treatment facility had to deal with a bit of an unpleasant aroma. I'd recommend avoiding sites 12-24 due to the aroma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
They offer on-line reservations (with a $5.00 booking fee) but the reliability is questionable. When we reserved our site, it was only available for two nights. After we stayed one night, the site was now available for a week. When we were looking for a site before booking the site at River Island, we checked the availability at Buckskin Mountain (about a mile closer to Parker). All of the FHU sites were reserved. After we arrived at River Island, we checked on availability at Buckskin Mountain again. The ranger told us there were 5 FHU sites available for three nights. After checking the 5 sites to see which one would work for us, we returned to the office to reserve a site. The ranger informed us that all of the 5 sites were no longer available. It took us about 10 minutes to check which site would work. So in 10 minutes, all 5 sites were booked on-line in the middle of the day. Very hard to believe. The park is along the main highway between Parker (about 12 miles North of Parker) & Lake Havasu City. It is close enough to go to either town for supplies. A little closer to Parker but Lake Havasu City seemed to be a better option. The interior roads and site pads are paved. Some of the turns at the end of the rows are very tight. There is a mixture of pull through and back in sites. Almost all of them are flat so it is easy to level. Only saw one site that needed some minor blocking for the RV to get level. There is a public boat launch & parking. They only have water & electric (50/30/20 amp) hook ups – No sewer! But there is a dump station for use on your way out near the exit. The two bays are short with a tight 90 degree turn to exit the park. The utility connections are about in the middle of the sites. Each site has an outside table on a concrete pad and an elevated BBQ. There is a lot of space between the sites. There are two common restroom/shower buildings located at opposite corners of the campground. During our stay, one of the buildings had lost its’ water heater so the 29 sites (the campground was almost full) had to share only 4 shower stalls. There was no anticipated replacement date. As a result of the demand, the showers were not very clean – hair, debris and mud were on the floor and the water wasn’t very hot. It was best described as warm. It’s safe to say that almost all of the sites offer a view of the southern sky with few obstructions so you should get good satellite reception. They even posted the setting for the satellite carriers. Our Verizon Hotspot Wi-Fi device didn’t work! Remember the park is only 12 miles from Parker. Cell phone reception was poor at best. There is a fenced pet area which is dirt. No waste collection bag stations or tools. There is a dumpster close to the area to dispose of waste. Some folks didn’t clean up after their pet. Not much area to walk dogs outside of the pet area due to the size of the campground and the number of campers with dogs. There weren’t any paths or trails to walk. There was a high pitch mechanical whine sound from the nearby service area. It could be annoying if you’re sensitive to that type of sound. The staff was friendly and helpful. We could hear the wild burros at night that were across the river. If we ever had to return to this area again, we would not stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Nice location, but tired. No lights working in the men shower area. Good Verizon signal here from California, across the river. Very good hiking trail back to old mines. A good workout. A much better choice would be at Cattail Cove SP, just 11 miles north. We stayed a week there and it was great. Friendly staff both places. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buckskin Mountain SP (River Island Unit)
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   10   7   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice park. Some hiking trails. Could be very loud in summer with boats racing along the river. Sketchy Wi-Fi provided at the front of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We have stayed here before, but this time the restrooms were closed due to a clog somewhere in the system. You had to go to the cabana area to shower and use the restrooms, which was quite a distance away. Be careful, too, if you make reservations online, that you get away from the sewer pond because it is very smelly. Most sites are water and electricity only. If you want a sewer hookup, they are not easy to get. Apparently, people know that they have to make reservations a year in advance to get these sites during the snowbird time and those sites are usually booked, it seems, by the same people every year (we recognized several of the rigs from last year). The store and many facilities are closed in January. There is very little cell service, ours did work sometimes. Television reception on an antenna is non-existent. The nice thing is that the sites are roomy and the staff is very helpful. We would stay here again since there is very little else available in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We pulled into this park just to check it out, and stayed for a few nights. Very well maintained park, scenic location, sizable sites, and many pull-throughs. Many of the guests are in large Class A motorhomes and fit nicely into the camp sites. According to other guests there are some issues with dumping gray and black water and also with water to the sites. I had no issues at the dump station, and water pressure seems fine. This is a good park to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buckskin Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Great location along the river, and we were in a river site. Had a good line of sight for our satellite dish. What detracted from the rating was extremely bad water, so bad they offered a fresh water kiosk. The park advertises free Wi-Fi but it is only in the clubhouse. Since this is a cellular dead zone they should offer free Wi-Fi everywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
A wonderful setting along the Rio Colorado. If it weren’t for the river, the resort would be a so-so RV park. They advertize a golf course, but maybe it should call it a large open field. The sites are long and wide, close to level, and good hook-ups. You might need an extra long sewer hose. Picnic tables come with table cloths and they have a good TV cable selection. Access from highway and to the site is easy. Staff is first rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
This is an older park that is showing it's age but it is a very beautiful location on the Colorado river below the Parker Dam. Many sites have excellent views and we were even able to watch mountain bighorn sheep across the river from our campsite. Desert cottontails and quail are all over. I would have given it a higher rating but the stalls are a little cramped and the water is pretty bad. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet at night. There are many repeats and long term quests that are very friendly. Rate based on a months stay during winter months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$29


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Nice floating bar with a full whiskey license located on their beach on the Colorado river. Owners are former off-road racing champ. Intermittent restaurant hours, but everything on the menu is excellent. Park is very well maintained and very friendly. Zero tolerance for troublemakers with a forever 86'd policy and long memories. Nice beach, no dogs because you can't reason with dog owners and they won't clean up after their pets. So no dogs, solved that issue. Excellent swimming beach, excellent playground with unique games for the kids, shaded picnic park, RV park setting. Beautiful desert surrounds with excellent off-road toy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   2   7   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$4
This RV park is part of CRA group of campgrounds. (Colorado River Adventures). They offer a 3 night for 10 dollar visit, if you can sit through their 90 minute 'membership' sales presentation. We love this part of Arizona. Gorgeous mountains, the water of the Colorado River/Lake Havasu, some greenery. We stay in this area often at other parks, so we thought we'd see what this park offered. All of the water view sites are filled with park models and they have a lot of them. The RV sites are on several different levels as this area slopes downward to the river/lake. Sites are tight, our 40 ft. fifth wheel took the entire length. Other tow vehicles/toads are parked in empty sites or partially blocking interior roads. If it were really busy here, it would be a zoo. They do have a cute, 9 hole golf course at an inexpensive rate. One pool/spa for the entire complex is also used by residents as well as there are three different motels on property. They have a marina. They have a restaurant. They have an activity schedule many months. Included Wi-Fi at our site was 2 bars, limited AT&T cell. Generally satellite TV will work, but there are some trees. Provided cable TV had a few channels but was very snowy. The overall appearance of this park is dated. Storage everywhere. Many sites near us had rigs parked, but nobody living in them. Boats, RV's, golf carts, trailers, storage buildings as you drive in. They are installing new park models in parking areas. There was a whole field full of rusting metal, junk, etc., hiding behind a wall of plants. Their non-member nightly rate is $50 or more (with electric added): way overpriced for what you get. A membership in their system is in the many thousands, plus yearly fees. This location is beautiful, but spoiled by the crowded conditions, lack of upkeep and dated systems. We will continue looking and not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
The pool is an oasis surrounded by tall palms, and the pool is over 50 feet long with 5 water spouts. The lake is easy for kayacking. The people are friendly. Has dog beaches and good food and drink. The Wi-Fi is kind of iffy: great start then kills the end of your movie. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We stayed here for 2 nights free for listening to a presentation for a campground membership. If you do not have a water craft, this isn't a very nice place to stay. The electrical hookup pole 'moved' when I plugged it in. The cable box was laying in 2 pieces on the ground. We were packed tight with a rental in front of the 5th wheel making hookup a challenge. The pool was 'closed' for repair (and this was June). We 'won' a free 20 nights of camping but only in that campground, no weekends or holidays. So it really wasn't worth much. I really wouldn't stay here again unless I absolutely had to. Oh, and the $50.00 a night they advertise, there was a BIG banner saying $10.00 a night with full hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Havasu Springs Resort
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   10   7   7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
Stayed here for one night, friendly staff escorted us to the site. Campground has river access. Our campsite was dirt and no shade. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Staying here for one night in site 24. It is right on the river and the view is great! No sewer though. Water pressure varies with the time of day. Sites are average size so anyone with slides will fill the site. Would stay here again if in the Parker area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Pulled in mid-afternoon after driving through the desert from California with a broken AC in the truck. The staff was very nice and got us booked in quickly. Swimming in the river was incredibly refreshing. We were there from about 1 PM on a Friday till 4 AM on Saturday. Very pleased with the vast selection of TV channels - much more than any other place we've stayed. Our one problem was the water - it ranged from a mild stream to none at all. In fact, it quit in mid-shower and didn't return for hours. I was forced to don a bathing suit at 11 PM and run down to the river to rinse soap and shampoo off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for La Paz County Park
Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
Any port in a storm - well, not a storm, but a few lost souls who can't read a simple GPS. Saw a sign that said RV Park with an arrow that we dutifully followed to Lazy D. Mostly semi perms, but they moved some cones and we angled into a "spot" with 30 amp, water and sewer. What else do you need? Got a good night's sleep and off to Goodyear. Staff nice - we were parked next to the horseshoe pits, but there was no tourney going on so we were safe. They also have the largest trash cans in the world with people loading them at all hours. Made our deposit before leaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$7
We stayed in this park Feb-March and put up with the noise from permanent residents. We left our RV in storage for the summer and were notified prior to our return in November, that it had been broken into and ransacked. We had left no valuables or identity information in the RV; so we were extremely lucky. When we arrived in November we noted that a pry bar had been used to open the door, cabinets and bedding had been searched. We decided we were extremely lucky that nothing of value was here to be stolen. Things went pretty good until Thanksgiving, then after three nights of being kept awake until 3 AM by the full time residents, we reported to the management and were told it doesn't do any good to tell them to stop. Since this park is on the Colorado River Indian Tribe Reservation, they have control over all matters legal or otherwise that goes on at the RV park. They also have a problem with their sewer system, sitting outside is not advised if the wind is in the wrong direction. So, we moved out as fast as we could find another RV Park that didn't have permanent residents. We do not recommend this park under any circumstances. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
We stayed two nights in this park. This mainly is a mobile home full residence park. No cable available where we parked. Owners very pleasant but probably would not stay here again. No place to walk your pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
A fine offering for Elks members. Paved lot is next to lodge building. Spaces are striped out and with slides out on both sides my coach I use every inch of the space between the lines. Electric is 30 amp only and has had some work since last year, but needs more. Some outlets were not working when we were here. Lodge is near downtown area but in residential/quiet setting so no highway noise. An excellent overnight stop or spend a couple of days and scout the town. The river is nearby with parks and daytime activity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   3   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$55
Not a bad overall place to stop for a night or two but certainly would not be a destination spot for us. The good news is the sites are level, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the facilities seem clean overall. The bad in our opinion: all of the river front spots are tied up for the entire season with long term rentals. Many of these are people that just leave their RV's during the week and commute in on the weekends. Same goes for the cabanas that are advertised as available to rent. All of these are rented out and set up as permanent party huts for the same people that have the river front spots rented out. So if you were hoping to rent one and have dinner by the river: forget it. The spots are all very close together with no dividers of any type. In our case we were next to a trailer that was backed in, so we shared the same patio area. Finally, the Wi-Fi worked OK, but every time we tried to get back on we had to go to the front desk and get a new password. If going back to the area I would look elsewhere first, but it's not terrible if you can't find anything else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
Rate reflects monthly per night and they charge 17 cents per kilowatt for electricity. This is an excellent park with very poor management that has no clue as to how to treat there guests. That is the reason for the low rating. I and two other parties made reservations one year in advance for specific sites on the river so we could spend the month together as friends do. Months later management informed us that one of our parties would have to be moved to an off river site because longer stay patrons had priority. When we arrived at the park our other party was moved to a different site instead of being right next to us as we had planned. We heard of several complaints from others of this nature. When confronted with these complaints the manager just looks at you dumb founded and was completely unaccommodating to our original reservation requests. Great park...lousy management. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$65
We checked in with two dogs which they knew about but didn't bother to tell us there was a fenced dog park near by. In fact we were given no information other than when happy hour was. Our site was next to some sewer connection and we constantly got whiffs of sewage. The wifi doesn't work but the one at the bar did. The bar only has Chardonnay and Riesling for white wine. There is no pool and no place to swim in the river but then the river is too cold to swim. There is no cable tv and no off air TV. The site was level and large enough. But for the cost we were not happy and left early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pirates Den Resort
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This park is it's own State Park now, not part of Buckskin Mountain SP. Spacious paved sites with good separation. Wide aisle rows, but narrow, difficult to navigate turns with curbs. Beautiful mountain setting with sandy beach on Colorado River. Also a boat launch. Due to low visitation during November and December, there is a special rate of pay for 5 days and stay for 7, bringing the daily rate to $18. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
A fabulous State Park, well maintained and clean. Very helpful Park Rangers. Many trails within area. We'd highly recommend this park. We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend, although busy was very quiet. The sites are very large and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com