214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Peoria, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.24 miles SW
12.90 miles W
12.90 miles W
13.81 miles SW
18.74 miles NE
19.29 miles SW
19.38 miles SE
21.62 miles NE
22.27 miles NW
22.88 miles SE
26.73 miles SE
28.08 miles NE
28.20 miles SW
29.84 miles SE
32.40 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
18551 N 83Rd Ave
3.52 miles SE
Cougan'S At Arrowhead
3.71 miles SE
Costco 6028435899
4.83 miles SE
Wal-Mart
5845 W Bell Rd
4.88 miles SE
Le Rhone
5.57 miles S
Sunflower Rv
(888)940-8989
5.97 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
13770 W Bell Rd
7.29 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8200 W Peoria Ave
7.44 miles S
Turf Paradise Race Trac
9.45 miles SE
Sams Club?I-17:212 17401 N Holmes Blvd (Located To Zip)
9.48 miles SE
Wal-Mart
330 W Bell Rd
10.00 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5605 W Northern Ave
10.08 miles SE
Four Points By Sheraton
10.45 miles SE
Monti's
10.56 miles SE
Pioneer Arizona Living H
10.56 miles NE
Western International Uni
11.00 miles SE
Pleasant Harbor Rv
(800)475-3272
11.20 miles N
Earnhardt'S Rv Center
11.46 miles SE
Devry Institute Of Techno
11.63 miles SE
American Indian College O
11.74 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5010 N 95Th Ave
11.84 miles S
Glendale Municipal Airpor
12.03 miles SW
Different Pointe Of View
12.11 miles SE
Giant Station
Phoenix
12.13 miles SE
Giant Gas
I-17 X205
12.73 miles SE
Best West Rv Cntr
Glendale
12.90 miles SE
Luke Air Force Base
12.93 miles SW
Arizona College Of The B
13.87 miles SE
Grand Canyon University
14.05 miles SE
Costco 6022934524
14.44 miles SE
Desert Sky Mall
14.48 miles S
Wigwam Golf Resort & Cou
14.67 miles SW
Arizona Kitchen
14.92 miles SW
Costco 6022744451
15.06 miles SE
Fifth Ave Area Shops
16.39 miles SE
George And Dragon
16.51 miles SE
Duck And Decanter
16.88 miles SE
Fish Market - Phoenix
16.93 miles SE
Top Of The Market - Phoe
16.93 miles SE
Encanto Park Golf Course
17.00 miles SE
Greekfest
17.12 miles SE
Wright'S - Phoenix
17.13 miles SE
Baby Kay'S Cajun Kitc
17.29 miles SE
Tucchetti
17.30 miles SE
Ed Debevic'S - Phoenix
17.44 miles SE
Durant's
17.66 miles SE
Arizona
Peoria
Most Recently Reviewed
Pleasant Harbor RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 19:59:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Peoria, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
If you have pets, forget this park: There is no designated pet area. The front gate is a bit tight if you are pulling a long trailer. The majority of this park is for 55+ residents who reside in trailers, very few RV spaces and some of them are very tight. Most of the residents are not pet friendly and your dog will need to potty on the street or on your lot; come to think of it, most of the residents are not friendly - period. The Park is gated, which is a plus. The park has a few planned activities for their guests, but we only attended the occasional Saturday donuts social. Reasonable rates for an extended stay, we spent three months in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
This park is fairly old but the showers and restrooms are in good shape and well kept. It's all part of the Ramada Inn which is where you check in etc. There is also a nice little sports bar and restaurant with pool tables inside the hotel. The great thing about this place is the location. 5.1 miles from the University of Phoenix Stadium and about 2 miles from Quail Run executive golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   4   6   5   8   6   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
We must be at the wrong park. There may be people here full time, but it would be expensive to stay here. The rate is Good Sams. The people who stay here for the winter come with their boats and ATVs. The lake is huge at 8,000+ acres. So are the fish. We ate at Dillions built entirely on floats including the marina! They squeezed us into one of the few pull throughs for 2 nights so we could visit w/friends in Sun City. The pool is great and they have a very nice dog park with w/grass. The sites may seem small because they are fenced in. Well definitely stay here again and hire a fishing guide and go fishing when we come to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is kind of an unusual park. There is an area with full hook-ups with no view of the lake, and then there is area with water and electric only that has great views of the lake. We stayed in the latter, and my husband said that it looked like a military parade ground. Just a big flat sandy area with hook-ups sticking out of the ground. This must not be their busy season, because I think there were only about 5 other RV's out where we were. As other reviewers have said, it's about a 15 minute drive to any gas stations/restaurants. We saw "evidence" of the wild burros, but never actually got to see one in person. I don't think we would stay there again. It's close enough to the Phoenix metro area that you could easily find a better park there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Pleasant Harbor is a great facility that is going in the wrong direction. Our last visit was the first time we have stayed in one of the smaller lots in the center of the park. It appears that the resort is deteriorating into a low income housing campground. Dogs are locked in campers while the owners are at work, or left penned up or tied up outside at night. Multiple lots had families raising children. The general appearance of the lots has deteriorated. The recent change in management accelerated the transition from resort to campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pleasant Harbor RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   5   7   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
The best thing that can be said about this park is that it is a few miles from Spring Training Baseball in Peoria. The park is behind the Ramada Inn Hotel and is the poor sister to the hotel. A few shade trees but none close to us, worn out paved roads and gravel barren hook-up sites. It looks like no one cares about upkeep. The weeds are tall and we didn't go into the bathrooms because I figured if you can't trim the weeds you probably won't have great bathrooms. A fine parking lot with older hook-ups would be a kind description. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
We registered at Ramada Inn front desk with very friendly staff. After driving back to the site we decided not to stay. The area did not seem safe with only a handful of full-time residents living in propped up camper shells and very old travel trailers. The staff had no problem refunding our money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Good location on the NW side of town, right off the 101. Pull through sites, no problem pulling my 30' trailer through the facility. The facility itself has seen better days...bathrooms/showers were a bit rough, the pet area is more weeds than grass, and there's not much in the immediate vicinity. It was a convenient place to stay, and I'd stay again, but I didn't want to spend any more time on site than necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valley of the Sun RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com