221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Picacho, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.76 miles NW
9.77 miles NW
18.07 miles N
18.40 miles NW
23.12 miles NE
23.89 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Picacho Cg
(888)562-7453
0.22 miles E
Flying J
I-10 X208
3.06 miles NW
Super 8 Motel
(520)466-7804
7.71 miles NW
T/A
I-10 X203
8.10 miles NW
High Chaparral Rv 25% Discount
8.96 miles NW
Love'S
I-10 X200
11.79 miles NW
Arizona
Picacho
Most Recently Reviewed
Picacho Peak RV Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 16:06:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Picacho, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   9   9   7   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We had a nice shady spot. Lots of trees. Friendly Staff. Level sites. Price was with KOA Card discount We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Rate includes KOA discount. Some shaded sites, interesting cactus plantings, restaurant on site. There's a horse pasture on one side and cattle grazing on another side which means that there are some flies. Very close to the freeway with constant noise and a train somewhere nearby. Very dog friendly and good OTA television reception, but is not open during the summer. Might stay here again if I needed the shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
Spacious sites with fire pits and picnic tables. We had a nice pull through. Nice fenced dog run. Nothing is paved and it can be dusty. Some of the sites are shaded although ours was not. Noise from the adjacent Interstate and train tracks but we didn't find it obtrusive. Utilities are good. We had a problem with a weak breaker when we arrived but it was fixed within 15 minutes after we reported it. There is a restaurant/steak house on site with excellent steak! The night we were there an Elvis impersonator put on a 2 hour outdoor dinner show and we had a ball along with a great dinner. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Picacho / Tucson NW KOA
Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   8   5   9   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Very nice park. Long pull through. We only slept there for one night but I would go again. No one was there, it was very quiet with a few people who live in homes or RV. I believe it is a place that most people go in the Winter to escape snow. What was strange is the office hours this time of year are 9-1. I could not get anyone on the phone and when I got there I had to fill out an envelope and provide my information like credit card, etc. I hate doing this, but there was no other way to stay. Thank goodness they had a security guard that was off duty that helped me. Otherwise I would have had no idea how to do this. Never stayed at a place where they did not have someone to check me in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
First Class spot, except they charge for overnight WiFi. Fenced dog run, large laundry, nice pool area, Extra large sites(new) but rock still needs to be packed down. Fuel and food (Subway and DQ) at highway exit. Most RV Parks have free WiFi so this park needs to get with the program. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Convenient to freeway. Easy to maneuver a big rig. Super-size sites are level, spacious and have a patio with picnic table and privacy fence. Showers are clean and plenty of hot water. Laundry room looks really nice. Staff is very nice and helpful. The location is stunning, right at the base of PIcacho Peak. Just outside the park is plenty of room to take the dog for a walk. There is a charge for Wi-Fi but we were at the end of the row and got the free Wi-Fi from the truck stop. It worked fine. We have stayed here before and would stay again. A great park. Price reflects Escapees and off-season discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Picacho Peak RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   7   8   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Huge sites, very peaceful state park. Camping fee includes $7 entry fee. We stayed two nights in a travel trailer to hike Picacho Peak. We filled out tanks with potable water near the dump station. There is a fee to dump tanks (for non-campers), but we didn't use it. Nice park for a short visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
This is a great place to stay for a few days. The park has 50 amp electric at each site, potable water, and holding tank dump at the campground entrance. The showers and restroom were very clean and well maintained. We like to hike and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Picacho Peak. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Nice state park, but the location was a little noisy with I-10 constant noise and the train that parallels the freeway. Good space between sites, lots of hiking trails within the park. Verizon MiFi worked well. Park Wi-Fi was available for $$ so we didn't use it. We were surprised that the sites has 20/30/50 amp hookup but no water. We didn't realize that until after we were leveled and unhooked so we had to haul water. Nice stopover between Phoenix and Tucson and a chance to be away from the big city locations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Picacho Peak State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com