206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Prescott, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.85 miles E
25.89 miles SE
34.43 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E,W,D, 702 E. Snd St"
0.41 miles NE
Prescott College Center
0.42 miles S
Prescott College, Adult
0.42 miles S
Prescott College, Reside
0.42 miles S
Sharlot Hall Museum
0.56 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3050 N Hwy 69
0.66 miles SE
Gurley Street Grill
0.69 miles SE
The Porterhouse
1.13 miles SW
Smoki Museum
1.19 miles SE
Bucky'S Casino
1.58 miles SW
Pine Cone Inn
2.07 miles S
Wastewater Treatment
Prescott
2.09 miles NE
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical
2.62 miles N
Prescott Downs Race Tra
3.31 miles SW
York Rv Service & Sales
3.69 miles NE
Phippen Museum
3.78 miles S
Costco 5205412201
4.56 miles E
Prescott Municipal Airpor
6.64 miles NE
Arizona
Prescott
Most Recently Reviewed
Point of Rocks RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 15:13:27
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Prescott, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   9   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
This is a nice quiet park, off the beaten path, with fairly large gravel sites, and nice paved roads. It is close to Prescott Valley and about 10 miles from Prescott. The managers were very nice and extremely helpful. The only thing that would make this park better would be if they had bathrooms and showers. You have to have a self-contained rig for this reason. They would also benefit from having laundry facilities. Other than that, we loved this park and area and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Open lot next to abandoned horse race track. Roads are paved. Sites are level and gravel. Easy back-in site for our 44' 5th-wheel. Quiet and out of town a bit. At the edge of the mountains heading toward Jerome, 20 minutes to mid-town Prescott. WiFi package to purchase $13 for a week, worked great. Wonderful host couple, very helpful and kind. Some full-timers. Large open lot to run the dogs. Site was very roomy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
We have stayed here 4 times over the past 2 years. The park is clean, great attitude by manager. Spacing is good, sites raked gravel and paved roads well maintained. This is a basic services park, not a resort style but for comfortable stays without frills it is very nice. Has some longer term rigs with no porches, outside refrigerators or decks allowed which keeps it more in the theme of RVing. Has good views, propane, and full hook ups, good security with single entrance and a very pleasant casual atmosphere and resident manager. Night registration is handy for odd hours. While cable coax is visible at most site pedestals, it is not functional at all sites yet. Over the air channels from Prescott are received We will be back, it is a clean, roomy basic park with a very good atmosphere. For a basic park it is very good, clean, and it's management easy to work with. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fairgrounds RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
May 2008
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
This is a US Forest Service campground, not an RV Park. Just wanted to make that clear from the start. I was forced to input a phone number by this website, but just FYI: the number listed is for the Prescott National Forest, not the campground host. There are no showers, and since "N/A" was not an option, I had to answer "I Don't Know" to the shower question. This campground is in the Prescott National Forest, but you'd never think that when you are first visiting, because it is literally 5 minutes from civilization. That could be good or bad depending on what you prefer when you go camping. You see tons of stores, restaurants, etc, and then, all of a sudden, you're amidst pine trees and the city noise is gone. Our day temps in mid-May were 88 during the day and 50's during the night. Pros: The camping spots were nice size, and we did see some larger pull-through spots. $10 per night. Lynx Lake and the Lynx Lake Recreation area is right around the corner from here, and is a great place to take the family for a picnic, boating or fishing, etc. There is a wonderful trail, approximately 3/4 mile walk that takes you right to the south shore of the lake. Their website indicates that there are some lake view spots, although we didn't see any of these spots. The south shore of Lynx Lake has the Recreation area with picnic tables (some shaded), charcoal grills, great shaded lake access for fishing and the boat ramp. The north shore has a store and boat rental. Stores and restaurants are very close by, so if you forgot something or just want to give the cook the night off, you have many grocery store, fast food and even sit-down restaurant choices. Cons: No electric or water hookups. There are water spigots throughout the campground, but nothing for filling RV tanks, no showers, or flushing toilets. There are some larger pull-through spots, but their website says that a rig can't be any larger than 40', so it might be difficult to maneuver a larger rig around this campground. Campground does not accept reservations and is first-come, first-served, so you are really taking your chances trying to get a spot in this campground on a holiday, or weekend during the summer months. Most of Phoenix is trying to escape to these campgrounds on the weekend, so it can fill up quickly. The pine trees at this campground have really taken a beating in this forest: not sure if it's drought related, forest thinning, or the bark beetle, but many trees have been chopped down and many look dry and are missing their lower limbs. This makes for a lack of shade in many spots. We stayed in Loop C, site #14 and our spot along with most in our area had the sun beating down on us between 11:00am and 3:00pm making for a hot, uncomfortable, sun-burn kind of day. We have other campgrounds that we prefer, but this one is a good one to return to if we can get some time in the middle of the week and just want to stay for a couple of days. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Very nice retirement / full time RV park. Great location, very nice full timers living here. Our space (#3) was plenty long but narrow with no room for our awning. Now for the reason for my 6. The owners are a little uptight and did not make us feel welcome. We reserved bookend weekends and they somehow lost our reservation for the following weekend. It seems they just tolerate the weekend folks here. We stayed instead at another campground the next weekend, and loved that place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a tough park to review. There isn't really anything necessarily bad about it. However, you have to realize that this is a mobile home park that has reserved a few spaces for RV's. All the mobile homes are clean and very well kept. The residents were all very friendly along with the staff. We stayed in spot 149 and the lady next door was incredibly friendly and glad to have new neighbors for a few days. The reason we didn't love it is because when we are in our RV, we like to be surrounded by people traveling and vacationing like we are as opposed to just being in a mobile home park. The proximity to Whiskey Row is tough to beat. The park is incredibly clean and everyone was friendly. It just isn't our type of place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Clean older park with mostly permanent, well kept dwellings. Our site, for our 34 footer and Jeep was fairly small but adequate. The bathroom facilities are unusual for a motorhome park: one toilet and one sink. Period. Amazingly, we never had to wait for anyone however. Payment here is cash only. As an earlier reviewer mentioned, this park's main advantage is its close proximity to the town square, 15 min walk or $4.75 taxi each way if you want to experience "Whisky Row" which is highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Lawn Ranch (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   6   8   8   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Wi-Fi only works within about 100 feet from office. Not convenient to use. Nice shady trees, respectful staff. Great for hiking with dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Our experience was mixed. The couple who run the park are very nice & our check-in went smoothly. The location is pretty spectacular with significant large boulders and a short hike to Watkins Lake. The space we were assigned was narrow, compounded by trees on both sides, and untrimmed twigs and branches encroaching into the space scratching up our vehicles. Once parked, we did fine, but there is a lot of dust kicked up with every passing vehicle. Seemed to be a good percentage of full-timers here, as evidenced by some "older" RVs with adjacent "junk piles" accumulating. All in all, an OK stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice clean park with good views. Los of places to hike. Clean, heated restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Point of Rocks RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
An older review mentioned theft concerns. We saw several campers leaving their stuff unattended, with no issues. Sites are generally level side to side, but often have minor to moderate slope from front to back. It's a very nice setting, with good hiking trails. Close to town, convenient. Our rate was the winter rate, when the water spigots are turned off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Much work has been done to improve the camp sites here and it shows. All the sites are well maintained and very clean. May have a problem getting some rigs level. Vault restrooms are kept very clean. Some of the best hiking/mountain biking trails around. Very quiet. I spent 2 weeks here and could have stayed longer. Only 3 miles from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
We stayed in March 2011. This FS campground is in a shady Ponderosa Pine forest near several nice hiking trails. Unfortunately this is not a very safe part of Prescott. While we we here, the campground host warned us that two generators had been stolen in the campground during the past 2 weeks. This place sometimes has the feel of a homeless encampment. In fact, one of the local agencies in town provide "free camping vouchers" to the homeless. The campground is within easy walking distance from downtown. A better alternative is Lynx Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for White Spar Campground
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   8   7   1   5   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Rate reflects monthly rate. I would for the most part agree with previous reviews, and normally would have rated this park a 5 or 6. However, attitude on the part of the person checking me in started me off on a negative note. Then, after I had paid, I found out that the Wi-Fi was only for the people in the short term spaces. After I paid for a month, they put me in the long term spaces, and only then informed me that Wi-Fi was not included in the monthly rate. Nowhere on the web site was this indicated. Had I known it was not included, I would never have stayed here. The park itself adjoins a real park with beautiful hiking trails. The location is scenic and a lake is in the park for those, like me, who Kayak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
We spent a week at this park. First the positives. They put us in a nice spot with many trees, which we greatly appreciated. WiFi and cable worked well. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would give it a 6, if not for the helpfulness of the staff. The location is very nice with trees, a small lake and hiking trails. The laundry room was large and very clean with newer equipment. Water pressure was great as well. Negatives: the park has a rundown appearance and many permanent residents. Since it is an older park (looks like it might have been a KOA at one point), the sites are narrow and small. If some $$ were put into updating the office area and hookups, it could be quite lovely. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
This is a fairly clean park. I say fairly clean because of a very few irresponsible dog owners. There's some aircraft noise during the day, but at night it's very quiet. Sites are dirt, level or near-level, in various sizes. There are many trees but little shade. To protect against freezing, water spigots are below ground level, with the threaded part facing up and the valve handle facing down. This makes turning the valve handle awkward. Sewer connections are not threaded. Roads are asphalt, gravel, or dirt, adequately wide. There are lots of big speed bumps. Staff are friendly and helpful. In the short-term area, Wi-Fi is strong and usually very fast. Verizon data service works well. The showers lack any separation between the shower itself and the dressing area. Laundry: 8 front-loaders ($1.75), 8 dryers ($0.25 for 8 minutes). Cable: CableOne NTSC and Clear QAM. The Willow Dells Trails are accessible directly from the park and have some great views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Willow Lake RV & Camping Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com