214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Prescott, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.85 miles E
25.89 miles SE
34.43 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E,W,D, 702 E. Snd St"
0.41 miles NE
Prescott College Center
0.42 miles S
Prescott College, Adult
0.42 miles S
Prescott College, Reside
0.42 miles S
Sharlot Hall Museum
0.56 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3050 N Hwy 69
0.66 miles SE
Gurley Street Grill
0.69 miles SE
The Porterhouse
1.13 miles SW
Smoki Museum
1.19 miles SE
Bucky'S Casino
1.58 miles SW
Pine Cone Inn
2.07 miles S
Wastewater Treatment
Prescott
2.09 miles NE
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical
2.62 miles N
Prescott Downs Race Tra
3.31 miles SW
York Rv Service & Sales
3.69 miles NE
Phippen Museum
3.78 miles S
Costco 5205412201
4.56 miles E
Prescott Municipal Airpor
6.64 miles NE
Arizona
Prescott
Most Recently Reviewed
Lynx Lake Family CampgroundPoint of Rocks RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 06:10:142014-07-19 06:25:54
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Prescott, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   9   8   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Check in was very easy and friendly. Good interior roads. We had one of the new spaces with a brick patio. Rate is Passport America. No public restrooms or laundry. Nice clean park, good WiFi. Only minor thing is lack of dumpsters, only two for the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Rate reflects Passport America rate. Though this is called Fairgrounds RV Park, and it is located right next to the fairgrounds but it is not affiliated with the fairgrounds. Very nice people in the office. Asked us to pick out a site and come back to office and register. Very quiet park, very tidy with great view of the mountains. Our site was spot on for level. Extra charge of $5 per day for 50 amp. There are some extended stay folks in the park but all sites were so tidy you really can't tell who is long term and who is short. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
This is a nice quiet park, off the beaten path, with fairly large gravel sites, and nice paved roads. It is close to Prescott Valley and about 10 miles from Prescott. The managers were very nice and extremely helpful. The only thing that would make this park better would be if they had bathrooms and showers. You have to have a self-contained rig for this reason. They would also benefit from having laundry facilities. Other than that, we loved this park and area and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fairgrounds RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
For Memorial day we decided to take the family on an overdue camping trip to Lynx Lake Campground. I grew up in and around the Dewey area but I have not been back in probably over 20 years. I am absolutely amazed how much this place has changed! And for the better. Lucky for us, we planned our trip ahead of time and made a reservation online so we were guaranteed a good camp site. We left Phoenix late Friday morning in 100+ weather and arrived in Prescott about 2 hours later to a very pleasant 75 degrees. We passed Costco and headed south on Walker towards the beautiful tall pines before finally arriving at the Lynx Campground. Upon arrival we talked to the friendly camp hosts who directed us to our secluded campsite and talked to us about gold panning places and then provided us with useful maps and information about the area. There was a fire ban in effect when we visited and no campfires were permitted. We didn't care for that very much but we understand the need to have active banning of fires. The campground is very well taken care of and the restrooms are the cleanest we have seen anywhere. Nights were very quiet and peaceful. Quiet hours are enforced between 10pm and 6AM and despite the campground being full on a busy holiday weekend everyone seemed respectful of one another. There are no hookups available at Lynx but there is potable water spigots are available in each of the 8 loops. We were informed that Lynx is considered a remote camp facility and on a limited water system so make sure you fill up your RV or trailer with water before arriving or you might be disappointed. There are no dump stations but there are several free public dump stations close by. Overall we had an awesome trip and we are already making plans to re-visit Lynx again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
This is a US Forest Service campground, not an RV Park. Just wanted to make that clear from the start. I was forced to input a phone number by this website, but just FYI: the number listed is for the Prescott National Forest, not the campground host. There are no showers, and since "N/A" was not an option, I had to answer "I Don't Know" to the shower question. This campground is in the Prescott National Forest, but you'd never think that when you are first visiting, because it is literally 5 minutes from civilization. That could be good or bad depending on what you prefer when you go camping. You see tons of stores, restaurants, etc, and then, all of a sudden, you're amidst pine trees and the city noise is gone. Our day temps in mid-May were 88 during the day and 50's during the night. Pros: The camping spots were nice size, and we did see some larger pull-through spots. $10 per night. Lynx Lake and the Lynx Lake Recreation area is right around the corner from here, and is a great place to take the family for a picnic, boating or fishing, etc. There is a wonderful trail, approximately 3/4 mile walk that takes you right to the south shore of the lake. Their website indicates that there are some lake view spots, although we didn't see any of these spots. The south shore of Lynx Lake has the Recreation area with picnic tables (some shaded), charcoal grills, great shaded lake access for fishing and the boat ramp. The north shore has a store and boat rental. Stores and restaurants are very close by, so if you forgot something or just want to give the cook the night off, you have many grocery store, fast food and even sit-down restaurant choices. Cons: No electric or water hookups. There are water spigots throughout the campground, but nothing for filling RV tanks, no showers, or flushing toilets. There are some larger pull-through spots, but their website says that a rig can't be any larger than 40', so it might be difficult to maneuver a larger rig around this campground. Campground does not accept reservations and is first-come, first-served, so you are really taking your chances trying to get a spot in this campground on a holiday, or weekend during the summer months. Most of Phoenix is trying to escape to these campgrounds on the weekend, so it can fill up quickly. The pine trees at this campground have really taken a beating in this forest: not sure if it's drought related, forest thinning, or the bark beetle, but many trees have been chopped down and many look dry and are missing their lower limbs. This makes for a lack of shade in many spots. We stayed in Loop C, site #14 and our spot along with most in our area had the sun beating down on us between 11:00am and 3:00pm making for a hot, uncomfortable, sun-burn kind of day. We have other campgrounds that we prefer, but this one is a good one to return to if we can get some time in the middle of the week and just want to stay for a couple of days. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Very nice retirement / full time RV park. Great location, very nice full timers living here. Our space (#3) was plenty long but narrow with no room for our awning. Now for the reason for my 6. The owners are a little uptight and did not make us feel welcome. We reserved bookend weekends and they somehow lost our reservation for the following weekend. It seems they just tolerate the weekend folks here. We stayed instead at another campground the next weekend, and loved that place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a tough park to review. There isn't really anything necessarily bad about it. However, you have to realize that this is a mobile home park that has reserved a few spaces for RV's. All the mobile homes are clean and very well kept. The residents were all very friendly along with the staff. We stayed in spot 149 and the lady next door was incredibly friendly and glad to have new neighbors for a few days. The reason we didn't love it is because when we are in our RV, we like to be surrounded by people traveling and vacationing like we are as opposed to just being in a mobile home park. The proximity to Whiskey Row is tough to beat. The park is incredibly clean and everyone was friendly. It just isn't our type of place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Clean older park with mostly permanent, well kept dwellings. Our site, for our 34 footer and Jeep was fairly small but adequate. The bathroom facilities are unusual for a motorhome park: one toilet and one sink. Period. Amazingly, we never had to wait for anyone however. Payment here is cash only. As an earlier reviewer mentioned, this park's main advantage is its close proximity to the town square, 15 min walk or $4.75 taxi each way if you want to experience "Whisky Row" which is highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Lawn Ranch (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   7   10   6   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We stayed at this RV park for almost 2 weeks. The Office staff are great and very helpful. We were in space #1 and we were able to use the free Wi-Fi transmitting from the office however our signal was on the weak side. The facility is very clean but very dusty because none of the roads are all gravel and it gets very windy there at times. There's some really nice trails that will take you to Watson Lake which is right next door and lots of huge boulders located in and around the park. They have some pretty good deals on monthly rates if your a full timer looking for a semi permanent address in the Prescott area. The location is great being close to shopping and Costco. We would go back if we needed to and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate is based on one week stay. Wonderful, rustic park located right next to Watson Lake and nestled in giant granite boulders. Roads and sites are gravel, picnic table at each site. We had site 67 and it was extremely private. Good access to Watson Lake via a short trail. You can also scramble around on the rocks adjacent to the park. Fantastic location! Laundry was clean and inexpensive. The only reason I did not give this place a 10 was the dust from the roads and the lack of wifi. You can only get park wifi near the office. We had a fair Verizon signal with our booster, with reasonable internet speeds. We definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Wi-Fi only works within about 100 feet from office. Not convenient to use. Nice shady trees, respectful staff. Great for hiking with dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Point of Rocks RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Well located in Prescott Valley close to town and shopping. No shade at all and can be too windy for awnings. For Elks members only. Quiet location on top of bluff overlooking park. Gravel, mostly level back-in spots, many large rigs. On site RV Host not very helpful, but go into the lodge because the members there were very friendly & welcoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
An older review mentioned theft concerns. We saw several campers leaving their stuff unattended, with no issues. Sites are generally level side to side, but often have minor to moderate slope from front to back. It's a very nice setting, with good hiking trails. Close to town, convenient. Our rate was the winter rate, when the water spigots are turned off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Much work has been done to improve the camp sites here and it shows. All the sites are well maintained and very clean. May have a problem getting some rigs level. Vault restrooms are kept very clean. Some of the best hiking/mountain biking trails around. Very quiet. I spent 2 weeks here and could have stayed longer. Only 3 miles from town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
We stayed in March 2011. This FS campground is in a shady Ponderosa Pine forest near several nice hiking trails. Unfortunately this is not a very safe part of Prescott. While we we here, the campground host warned us that two generators had been stolen in the campground during the past 2 weeks. This place sometimes has the feel of a homeless encampment. In fact, one of the local agencies in town provide "free camping vouchers" to the homeless. The campground is within easy walking distance from downtown. A better alternative is Lynx Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for White Spar Campground
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   7   7   8   7   1   5   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
This is the first/last time we'll stay here. The HUGE and numerous speed bumps caused the bottom of our car/toad to scrape on them, causing damage. The 5 MPH speed limit in the park apparently doesn't apply to the management/employees as they zip around the park in their carts at 15-20 MPH. Although "big rig friendly", the site we were assigned had trees so close that we could barely extend the slides, and couldn't open the awnings. When the wind blew, it caused the tree branches to scrape the side of the coach. One of our "neighbors" had 5 dogs with them, another had three. They tied them to the BBQ base next to our coach, and their lovely little pets left "deposits" near our coach. Lots of sites contained VERY long term campers, some with RV license tags that had expired many years ago. This left a negative impression, as some of those sites looked pretty run down. On a plus side, the showers provided were clean. We had water heater problems, and my wife used the showers at the park. The location is convenient to northern Prescott, and also allows relatively quick access to the Gateway Mall in central Prescott. We won't be staying here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Rate reflects monthly rate. I would for the most part agree with previous reviews, and normally would have rated this park a 5 or 6. However, attitude on the part of the person checking me in started me off on a negative note. Then, after I had paid, I found out that the Wi-Fi was only for the people in the short term spaces. After I paid for a month, they put me in the long term spaces, and only then informed me that Wi-Fi was not included in the monthly rate. Nowhere on the web site was this indicated. Had I known it was not included, I would never have stayed here. The park itself adjoins a real park with beautiful hiking trails. The location is scenic and a lake is in the park for those, like me, who Kayak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
We spent a week at this park. First the positives. They put us in a nice spot with many trees, which we greatly appreciated. WiFi and cable worked well. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would give it a 6, if not for the helpfulness of the staff. The location is very nice with trees, a small lake and hiking trails. The laundry room was large and very clean with newer equipment. Water pressure was great as well. Negatives: the park has a rundown appearance and many permanent residents. Since it is an older park (looks like it might have been a KOA at one point), the sites are narrow and small. If some $$ were put into updating the office area and hookups, it could be quite lovely. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Willow Lake RV & Camping Park
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com