223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Show Low, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.07 miles SE
11.85 miles SE
15.42 miles NW
17.92 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0093
1.48 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D, 805 E. Whipple St, Apr-Oct"
1.64 miles SE
Branding Iron Steak Hou
1.76 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5401 S White Mountain Rd
2.25 miles SE
Charlie Clark'S Steak
11.32 miles SE
Hon-Dah Casino Resort 777 Hwy. 260 Pinetop Az 85935 928-369-7400 (Located To Zip)
12.03 miles SE
Arizona
Show Low
Most Recently Reviewed
Fool Hollow Lake Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 19:44:05
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Show Low, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   10   9   8   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Beautiful wooded campgrounds with very nice lake, good fishing I hear, as well as kayak and canoe rentals. Each loop has restrooms and some have showers and playgrounds. I've been informed by RV Park Reviews staff that this campground DOES have full hookups, but we paid for a full hookup site and had no sewer, so I am unable to confirm if there actually are full hookups or not. No Wi-Fi, no cable, but picked up PBS and FOX via antenna. The only wildlife experiences we had were stepping on a prairie rattlesnake and coming face-to-face with a skunk while walking the dogs at night. Luckily, both were uneventful. The side-by-side RV concept was a bit too close for comfort, but our neighbors were only there for the weekend. Hubby’s biggest concern was that Arizona seems to employ Department of Corrections orange-suiters to landscape and clean facilities with no signs of supervision. Show Low is about 2 miles away, but about 10 miles to the newer side of town. Lowe’s has screaming fast Wi-Fi for free, no password. Who’d have thought it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
I hesitate to rate this campsite because I'd like to keep it a secret! One of the nicest sites we have stayed at all summer. Sites are fairly private. Some are double sites if you want to camp with friends. Lots of pine trees and shade. We had ample room for our 28 foot rig and our car. Very quiet, great night's sleep. Close proximity to shopping. Small Lake at the campground. You can rent kayaks. All sites are paved and fairly level. Enough room for slideouts. We loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We recently stayed here for 5 nights in a 36' 5th wheel. Here's the pros: Very pretty area, easy to find, many sites had views of the water, restrooms were very clean and centrally located. There were kayaks and rentals available to rent, although we didn't use them. Here's the cons: It can be hard to navigate and park for larger rigs, as many of the sites had large boulders/rocks next to the roads and driveways, which made backing into the sites more challenging. If you have a larger rig, be careful on the sites you pick out and they aren't very easy to get into. Tip: Also be careful if you have AT&T for your cell phone provider, as it looks like you have cell phone service there but you are "off network" so you may incur additional charges or go over your "off network" allotted usage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fool Hollow Lake Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   9   6   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Juniper Ridge is located in the white mountains about 10 miles from Show Low. Sitting at 6100 ft, it is a cool place to be in the summer. The majority of the sites are park models. The site we stayed in has a small cement patio with the remainder covered in red lava rock. Hook ups are 30/50 amp. Our AT&T service did not work here and Wi-Fi cost is $5.95/day or $15.95/wk. There are many activities and amenities for those staying in the park. Beautiful green grass park like settings and water features are scattered throughout the resort. The only negative regarding our stay here has been the wind, but we understand that won't last much longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
I mostly agree with previous reviews but because of the negative aspects, I can only give it a 6 and that is a stretch. The resort is too far from town. The short term (three months or less) RV sites have a small cement patio, although some don't even have that. You park on volcanic cinders which is not great. The wind blows all the time so it is impossible to leave your patio awning out. There is absolutely no shade so running the a.c. is a must during the day as it does get quite warm (90-95) and the sun is very intense. None of the activity buildings are air conditioned. Everyone is generally friendly although the first question asked is "are you an owner or a renter"? Nuff said. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Daily rate is based on monthly RV lot of $500 when staying 3 or more months. This is a very nice resort, composed mostly of park models; however, there are sections for RVs and some RVs are interspersed with the park models which seems to work fine. The park is maintained very well and is very pet friendly. The park is long and narrow with a lot of grassy areas and small ponds. The RV lots are spacious. All of the park rental lots have a concrete patio, but the drive for the RV and personal vehicle are red lava rock. Some sites have more rock than others. It is crunchy and a bit hard to walk in if you have a site with thick rock. Many owners rent their RV lots at competitive prices. We would not want a lot that didn't have some concrete on it. The activities are unlimited and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because there is no trash pickup. You have to cart trash a good distance, which to me is a nuisance. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Juniper Ridge RV Resort (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   9   5   9   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice RV park. We just stayed for the night. Restrooms and (small)showers were very clean. Camp host was nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Go to the Sweetheart Cafe for breakfast or lunch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This park is mostly filled with permanent residents. There are only a few overnight spots that are not very attractive. Some of the full time spots could use some cleaning up and better maintenance. Convenient to Fools Hollow State park and Show Low shopping. Otherwise, not much to recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This is a great RV park, plenty of RV spots and lots of shade. Bathrooms are always spotless an the whole park is kept clean and orderly. Mostly all seniors with lots of activities daily. We have been coming here with our motorhome for four years and liked it so much that we bought a permanently affixed mobile trailer with a screened in deck. My wife and I have recommended this park to all of our RVing friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for K-Bar RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Managers friendly. After first week we were informed the rent would be increased $50 a month. Was $400 a month including electric. Basic cable was free and Wi-Fi was available at the clubhouse. Showers were inoperative during our one month stay. There is no laundry and the site was dusty and rocky. Needed a 50 to 30 amp adapter. Would not camp here again. Most sites used by 'permanent' residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   6   9   9   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We just showed up the week before the 4th of July weekend and had no problem getting a prime spot. It was on a concrete pad, the first time our rig had ever been on a perfectly level spot. Park has lowered it's age to +45 to be more receptive to younger RVers. The park personnel were very nice and helpful with our needs. Park has a fairly large dog park, and owners are considerate to smaller pups. Service dogs are welcome, of course, and had minimal grief from long timers about having a dog in the non-dog area of the park, which is extensive, but not too annoying. They have a great laundry room, with coin machine. Book and DVD/VHS check-out, cable hook-ups, bocce ball, game room, and many things to do during the week. A Circle-K and Dollar store within walking distance, but no other stores or dining places nearby if you don't have a toad. We have put this park in our "Visit again" folder and have been telling all of our friends how great it was. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Note: Rate is one month rate. Evidently the problems that a previous poster mentioned about getting stuck have been fixed as it poured rain while we were there and I didn't see anybody getting stuck. The sites are mostly gravel with concrete patio. There are a few large paved sites. This is a very clean, friendly and attractive park. While there are approximately 200 park models and 96 RV sites, the park caters to RVers and does everything possible to make it a great stay. The only thing to be aware of is that there are no deep back-in sites or pull through sites so overnighters have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a very nice RV Park. We normally don't stay at these prices, but they had a special for 1/2 price, so check that first. Very clean, concrete streets, and many activities. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Venture In RV Resort (45+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com