217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sierra Vista, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.16 miles NW
16.48 miles NE
23.64 miles SE
24.53 miles SE
25.58 miles N
28.53 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Huachuca
4.41 miles W
Ft. Huschuca Rv Pk
4.89 miles NW
Wal-Mart
657 State Hwy 90
5.92 miles NE
Aor Sb Rpi Pa Huachuca Az - The Caverns
10.73 miles NW
Caverns Rv
(520)456-9301
10.74 miles NW
Rpi- Az The Caverns Rv 252 W Hwy 82 Huachuca City
10.77 miles NW
The Caverns Resort-252 Hwy 82
10.78 miles NW
Tombstone Territories Rv
(877)316-6714
12.21 miles NE
Coronado National Memori
13.08 miles SW
AOR1741
15.59 miles NE
Nellie Cashman'S
16.46 miles NE
Big Nose Kate'S Saloon
16.48 miles NE
Arizona
Sierra Vista
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Vista MH and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-24 10:34:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   5   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
The advertised clubhouse is not available and has not been for some time. The grass has not been cut at all; tall grass and weeds everywhere. The RV park is surrounded by a mobile home graveyard. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
The nightly rate is a guess, as I forget the exact figure and can not find my receipt at the moment. This is an aging "parking lot for RVs," without charm and in need of refurbishment. Building with showers/toilets, etc is new and those facilities were spotless but the rest of the place looks tawdry and the advertised WI-FI we were told probably would not be accessible . . . and it wasn't. We stayed one night and moved on to the similarly named "Mountain View RV Park" a few miles north of Sierra Vista on SR 90. It does not offer any more "charm" but is a bit less tawdry and WI-FI was working. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Sort of creepy feel to this place, located in a run down neighborhood near the Fort. Numerous trashy trailers of permanent residents on perimeter, nicer traveling RVs in smaller area,but mostly overnighters. The clubhouse/bathhouse bldg. is the only nice thing here and the clubhouse was closed "for the season" since the snowbirds had left. Free wifi advertised but of course, it didn't work and mgr. didn't care. Sierra Vista deserves a decent RV park in town but there are none. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Vista MH and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
259
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
This park is closed. Bulldozed for houses. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$1
This RV park is closed and being converted into a housing area. It is not, and will not be available any more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$99
CLOSED. They turned it into single family homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pueblo del Sol RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$21
The part up front that we stayed in for 5 days was pretty dusty and marginal. Even though we parked in a pull-through site, we had to back out the way we drove in because of low hanging branches of unkept and unpruned trees. We only stayed here because we wanted to be close to the wonderful birding in the area. The park is very dusty with red dirt everywhere. I would not want to be here in a rainstorm. The hookups were adequate for our 50 amp system since we weren't using either of our air conditioners. The water here is pretty decent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$15
This is really 2 parks in one. The first is up front by the office and is primarily short term and transient- the second is across the stream and is a nicely manicured, well treed combination RV and Mobile Home Park that is about 70%RV and 30%MH. There are quite a few "permanent" residents in RV's in the long-term area also. Mostly military retirees and some active duty with the usual contingent of snowbirds it is a very quiet and friendly park. Watch out for the speed bumps, though, they are killer! The owner/ manager is friendly and helpful and keeps a very close eye on things. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com