220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Springerville, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.11 miles SW
13.12 miles SW
22.36 miles SE
26.40 miles NW
26.40 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunrise Park Resort
16.38 miles SW
Arizona
Springerville
Most Recently Reviewed
Casa Malpais Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 02:50:07
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Springerville, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Beautiful, clean park in Apache Sitgreaves National Forest adjacent to Big Lake. Overlooks a meadow and is surrounded by Ponderous pine, fir, and aspen. Many hiking trails and fishing. I paid the senior rate. Campground hosts friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This price reflects GS discount. We gave this property rating because of the new managers as much as the amenities. Great service, no grass, a few picnic tables, level gravel sites, some weeds, dated fixtures, some shade, good water, tv, and wi-fi. Clean restrooms and showers, clean laundry facilities; not a resort, but a comfortable, safe place to stay. Can't over state the conscientious, friendly, helpful service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Lots of tall shade trees. Level sites. No one in office when we stopped to inquire about availability later in summer. Many electrical posts leaning over. Dining hall for potlucks. Pool table and recliners in hall. Would have rated slightly higher if someone would have been available. Grounds could use some work. Might stay a few nights if I can reach manager on phone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
We would not have stayed here, but a reviewer mentioned the Wi-Fi which is not mentioned in the guides. I have passed by this park many times in the past. It appears to be a KOA of many years past. Park models and permanents dominate. There may be 5 or more sites for overnighters, but that is hard to determine due to the layout. We are the only transient here this evening. The site the lady led us to was hard to recognize due to the weed growth. There was a huge (old) cottonwood tree that prevented me from getting close to the utilities. I suggested I come in from the other direction, but the lady said I would be taking up 2 sites. Her indifference was notable. The layout of the utilities is not modern and somewhat strange. After avoiding the tree, the power box is near the driver’s location, the water more forward, with the cable and sewer near the rear end of my 29 foot RV. The showers are very dated with mold and deteriorating walls. There was hot water, and mats on the floors. It took me some time to get connected with the Wi-Fi; I had to disable my AVG and Zone Alarm to connect. Once connected these aids were restarted. The access code I was given didn’t seem to help. Nor did the lady in the office who doesn’t use the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi works well. We paid $22.49 to camp here in our motor home. It is quiet. There was a 9 hole golf course in nearby Eager, but it is now closed. If I didn’t use Wi-Fi I would stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Casa Malpais Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
We have been FULL TIMERS for over 20 years and this was the only time we gave a deposit ($100) sight unseen for an RV space. Don't know what the other reviewers were looking at but we've been in a few RV parks over the years and my wife took one look and said 'NO WAY' ! Come to think of it: just who are those other reviewers?? Some residents stored belongings in front yard, boxes and all. Entire property was unlevel let alone the spaces! Lots of old vehicles and small bicycles scattered around. I've seen neater junk yards. Of course owner was 'not available' to discuss situation. We travel with 2 pets and after a long day we had to find a park, so we moved down the road and a later conversation with the owner about our deposit proved to be as fruitful as the park itself. He no doubt considered $100 a windfall. My advice: stay away from this place and never, never make a deposit sight unseen, regardless of how 'nice' the owner is on the phone or what the website 'looks like.' We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice clean park in town. Friendly help. We liked that we could walk to restaurants and store. Old time feel to the town. Passing through on way to CA., will definitely stay on return. Only 9 because they need more gravel. Owner gives a AARP discount if you call him. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice little park in the middle of town. Very nice, helpful and informative manager. Real good Verizon coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar Court RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com