220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Surprise, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.82 miles SE
9.47 miles SE
12.90 miles E
13.75 miles NW
17.51 miles SE
21.21 miles SW
25.37 miles NW
27.48 miles SW
27.90 miles SE
33.85 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
13770 W Bell Rd
7.00 miles SE
Sunflower Rv
(888)940-8989
8.81 miles SE
Luke Air Force Base
11.87 miles SE
Le Rhone
12.84 miles SE
Glendale Municipal Airpor
13.83 miles SE
Wigwam Golf Resort & Cou
14.28 miles SE
Arizona Kitchen
14.32 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5010 N 95Th Ave
16.15 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:135 8340W Mcdowell (Located To Block)
18.66 miles SE
Arizona
Surprise
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunflower Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-07 23:00:07
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Surprise, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
10+
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
A small campground that is a little tight to navigate. They don't have a minimum trailer length or maximum age to camp like most other places around here have. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Very small and parking is bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   10   3   1   6   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Friendly staff BUT park is old and not maintained well. Water supply was buried in tall weeds and a bush. Odd narrow streets make entry and backing into sites difficult. Watch for low power lines! Parking is a mix of gravel and dirt. Concrete patios but no picnic tables. Very close to train tracks with train whistles at all hours (not good at 3am!). Jets from nearby AFB add to the noise. Seemed like the majority of sites were permanent residents with run down rigs. Chickens run loose so watch your step - poop everywhere including walk to office. Would not stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
We stayed here for two nights. This is an old park with mature trees. There are part full time, older trailers; part snowbirds with mostly motor homes and a few overnight accommodations. The office is messy with lots of stuff here and there. The park is the same with lots of stuff here and there but not much trash. The family that runs the place are very nice. Due to the high season we were happy to find a place that would take us at six o'clock at night. That and the price of other RV Parks in the area with all their amenities that we didn't need was the main reason we stayed here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
We stayed at Donorma RV Park from Dec14, 2012 through Feb 14, 2013. We have placed our reservation for 2014. The hosts and their family were outstanding and filled our needs very efficiently. Our site was shady, comfortable, and cared for. We look forward to returning and seeing our newly acquired friends from many parts of the country! Good job! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Donorma RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
2000
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   1   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
We stayed here for two months in the section called "The Ranch." Can't say enough about the friendly residents. Many owned their lots, others just rented. Everything is immaculate. Happy Trails is a very large 55+ park with LOTS of things to do. Don't think there is Wi-Fi. We had our own. Very nice golf course, several large swimming pools, and lots of fruit trees. Surprise is a suburb of Phoenix, so traffic was always a mess. Rate reflects monthly amount. Reserving space through the Happy Trails office will cost you more. Better if you can find a resident renting out their lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Spent two weeks here, but left early. Spaces are way too close together as well as most are covered with tall awnings. We felt we were enclosed in an aluminum jungle. No views of anything except other RV's covered by aluminum. Lots of evening "happy hours" adjacent to our site and although they quit at 8 or 9 pm they became increasingly aggravating. These go on throughout the park. Nice, clean and well managed if you like your neighbors camping with you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
The best thing we can say about this park is the people are friendly. The rest, forget it. OK for many, just not our place of choice. Our lot was one street across from the golf course. We had four golf balls hit our MH. One of them broke out a light. The repair was at our expense. This was not reasonable to us. All our rental agent said was that we were responsible - not the people we rented from or "Happy Trails" either. Actually, we came to call it "Happy Hell" as that more accurately describes it to us. We paid $890/mo including electric for a space that was not even a covered lot. When we arrived, we had no "Welcome Package" as the rental agent said would be there plus no "greeter" as we were told would meet us. We had to ask the guard for a map and our check out date on the gate pass was incorrect. It took a week just to straighten out this mess. Will not stay here again and will not recommend it to any of our fellow travelers. The agent we had was not very knowledgeable or friendly. Bad experience all around. Many folks are very content here and we applaud them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Trails RV Resort ( A 55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
1150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   5   9   9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Price is Monthly Rate. Great place to spend the winter. Lots of Amenities, from lighted Pickle Ball courts to 2 heated pools, several hot tubs. Nightly music during week. You can either join the fun or relax. They offer a Sept to Dec promo on RV sites mixed in with resident guests. Love this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
This is a resort with all the amenities you can think of. They have pools, hot tubs, tennis, horseshoes, shuffle board, sewing, hiking, biking, live entertainment, food, etc. The sites do not have any grass, only pea gravel. The regular sites have all hook ups at the rear so you will need extra long hoses. They do have regular pull through sites where the hook ups are centrally located. The sites are level, but are close to each other. The WiFi is not all that great, and regular sites need to pay for cable, but antenna works just fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$51
Beautiful campground. Mostly park models for owners. Transient area is located in southeast back of park. As previously stated, sites are opposing pull throughs. Very clean with good power and water. Lots of activities to keep you busy. Transient guests can partake as much or as little as they wish. Very clean laundry room with many washers/ dryers. Surprise is a great place with lots to do and places to see. Restaurants abound. We were here for Spring Training. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunflower Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com