218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tucson, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.53 miles SE
18.32 miles NE
23.14 miles SE
23.24 miles NW
25.91 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Poca Cosa
0.25 miles NE
Tucson Children'S Museum
0.26 miles NE
Delectables
0.79 miles NE
Maya Quetzal Guatemalan
0.93 miles NE
The Garland Restaurant
1.23 miles N
Arizona State Museum
1.26 miles SE
University Of Arizona
1.50 miles NE
Flandrau Science Center
1.71 miles NE
El Rio Golf Course
1.78 miles NW
All-Rv Service Center I
2.25 miles NW
Le Bistro - Tucson
2.94 miles NE
Blue Willow
2.99 miles NE
Daisy Mae'S Steak Hou
3.15 miles NW
Presidio Grill
3.19 miles NE
El Molino
181 32.093650
3.34 miles NW
Randolph Park
3.71 miles E
Carl'S Rv Parts & Serv
4.44 miles SE
Wal-Mart
455 E Wetmore
4.76 miles N
Camping World
4.79 miles SE
Le Rendez-Vous - Tucson
4.84 miles NE
Silverbell Park Golf Cou
4.98 miles NW
Sams Club 4701 N Stone Ave (Located To Block)
4.99 miles N
Daniel'S Trattoria
5.00 miles NE
El Corral Restaurant
5.14 miles NE
Capriccio - Tucson
5.24 miles N
Buddy'S Grill
5.31 miles NE
Beaudry Rv Center 15 2 0
5.37 miles SE
Evangelos Scordato'S
5.40 miles NW
La Placita Cafe
5.49 miles NE
Chad'S Steakhouse
5.52 miles NE
International Wildlife M
5.65 miles NW
Great Wall Of China
5.88 miles SE
Old Tucson Studios
5.98 miles W
Wal-Mart
1650 W Valencia
6.09 miles SW
Davis-Montham Famcamp
6.35 miles SE
Lotus Garden - Tucson
6.37 miles NE
Seri Melaka
6.53 miles E
Tucson International Airp
6.96 miles SE
Costco 5208866377
6.98 miles NE
City Grill - Tucson
7.09 miles NE
Dorado Golf Course
7.15 miles E
The Grill At Hacienda Del
7.18 miles NE
Millie'S West Pancake
7.18 miles NE
Pinnacle Peak
7.20 miles NE
Janos Restaurant
7.35 miles NE
Elks - D
7.38 miles NW
Westin La Paloma
7.64 miles NE
Soleil
7.66 miles NE
Wal-Mart
7150 E Speedway
7.68 miles E
Cafe Terra Cotta - Tucs
7.71 miles NE
Pima Air And Space Muse
7.75 miles SE
Fuego
7.83 miles NE
Olive Tree - Tucson
7.88 miles NE
Triple T Truck Stop
I-10 X268
8.02 miles SE
The Gold Room
8.19 miles N
Circle K Station
Tucson
8.20 miles E
Casino Del Sol 5655 W. Valencia Tucson Az 85746 520-838-6506 (Located To Block)
8.33 miles SW
Tohono Chul Park
8.47 miles N
Tohono Chul Tea Room
8.47 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
7635 N La Cholla Blvd
8.55 miles NW
Mr T'S Self Serve
I-10 X268
8.62 miles SE
Costco 5207971980
8.67 miles NW
Mission San Xavier Del B
8.79 miles SW
Keaton'S Restaurant Gri
8.80 miles NW
Casino Of The Sun 7406 S. Camino De Oeste Tucson Az 85746 520-883-1700 (Located To Block)
8.80 miles SW
Metropolitan Grill - Tucs
9.11 miles N
Tucson National Golf & C
10.14 miles NW
The Ventana Room
10.17 miles NE
Catalina Grille - Tucson
10.23 miles NW
Loews Ventana Canyon Res
10.28 miles NE
Last Territory
11.75 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 246
8280 N Cortaro
11.85 miles NW
Arizona-Sonora Desert Mus
12.39 miles W
Davis-Monthan Air Force
12.79 miles SE
Mount Lemmon Ski Valley
13.27 miles NE
Ventana Canyon Golf & Rac
13.80 miles SE
A-Bar-A Rv Park
(520)682-4332
17.43 miles NW
Arizona
Tucson
Most Recently Reviewed
Tucson / Lazydays KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 18:18:41
25 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tucson, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
263
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   2   3   8   7   9   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We stayed one night nice staff easy after office check-in. Looks like they have recently combined this park with another and ongoing improvements are going on. Snowbirds had left so there were full-time folks there, very friendly and helpful. Easy drive to service's and looked to have many large pull-thru sites. Watch out if you're walking you're dogs; the grounds are clear, but just past the property line many Choa cactus. Yes my dog Jimmy got a face full of cactus needles the locals were very helpful and gave us a map to local vet. Happy ending, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We were very pleased with this campground. It was far enough from freeway and railways to not have any noise at night. The park was very clean, well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The on-site facilities were clean and in excellent condition. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Nice park, secluded, and private. Gravel pull-thru with full hookups and adequate space, both in length and width. Picnic table at site. We were near the restrooms/showers/laundry room. Ladies' room clean with two toilet stalls and two shower stalls plus sink counter. A bit of a tight fit between toilet area and sinks and you must walk past this area to use the showers. Old, but clean. Husband said same about Men's area. Didn't use laundry facilities so can't comment. People in office friendly and helpful. Other campers friendly also. I wasn't able to use the park shower as they were doing some work and turned off the water, but when I peeked in I saw that it was clean, although old and obviously well used. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Adventure Bound Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This small park a few miles south of Tucson is a unique experience. The owners are two of the nicest, most friendly and welcoming hosts we have encountered in our years of RVing. Quiet desert setting, great views of the surrounding mountains, and the loudest sound was the coyotes at night in the desert. The owner has spent years building everything in this park himself, from the iron fencing to the adobe walls to the "Tiki Bar/Patio with Waterfall". Free laundry rooms are provided with Tucson sunshine for drying. If you want a quiet place near Tucson and don't need swimming pools, exercise rooms (hiking in Tucson Mountain Park is only a couple of miles away), or bingo games, check out the Bar J. We will return every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This is a no frills park but we loved it. Very quiet, very clean, well maintained. Excellent management. We have Direct TV and a Verizon card for the computer, so we lacked for nothing. Laundry is free, no dryers because you can hang it out on their lines. Good old sunshine dry. The daily rate is an estimate as we are staying the whole season and pay the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
Expensive, and noisy. Seems like lots of snowbirds, most of whom were gone by now. Some of the residents were on their way out; many saying loud goodbyes at 7:30 am. Planes & road noise too. On the great side, the WiFi was really good and the staff was helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Not a lot offered, considering the high daily and monthly rates. Too many uncontrolled pets, yearly - settled in - residents, and tawdry around the edges, including 4 burned out RVs that were never removed. Plane noise from Davis Monthan AFB and train line just below. Pool and spa are small and not clean. We would not stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   8   7   10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We stayed here for 5 nights while attending a conference at El Conquistador. It was very convenient to the hotel and everything imaginable in the way of shopping along Oracle Road. The park is very quiet, and spaces are very far apart, so there is a lot of privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
This is truly one of the very best campgrounds we've ever used. Immaculate bathrooms, beautiful scenery, very friendly campground staff and volunteers and the perfect location to explore the Tucson area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Such a nice park so near Tucson. We stay here as it is convenient to our son's house. Price is great and area is kept clean. Spaces far enough apart that you don't "park" in a neighbor's space. Just wish parents would teach good camping courtesy to children, e.g., don't walk through another camper's site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Catalina State Park
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   5   1   5   10   4   2   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
It was a HOT day in April and the pool was not "balanced" and ready to open yet. Bathrooms and laundry were just OK. No atmosphere to speak of. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Location is beautiful, but the park itself is in desperate need of some maintenance! Our camp site was covered in garbage and old dirty carpet. We lost water twice in our 7 day stay - thankfully we had water in reserve. If you travel with dogs be aware of the extra charges! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The best thing about the park is that it is about 2 blocks off I-10, therefore little or no road noise. The park is old and poorly maintained. The hookups worked but the park had some malfunctioning CATV channels, unavailable. The Wi-Fi was not working. Showers and bathroom were somewhat clean but very old and somewhat dingy. The person who signed us in was abrupt and not that helpful, no eye contact. The essentials were there but the feel of the place was one of lacking updating. We would not stay here again unless it was the only place available in Tucson area. It felt like very low cost housing without maintenance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Crazy Horse RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
This is an older trailer park with the empty spaces rented to RV's. No amenities at all. Pads are gravel with full hook-ups and concrete patio slabs. Some spots are partially shaded. Some are difficult to get into. Location is excellent: right in the middle of town. Price is the weekly rate. We stayed 2-1/2 weeks. Be advised that the park is sold and will be closing approximately 3/31/2011. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$13
This is trailer park with RV Spaces. Located at Grant & Swan it is conveniently located in the middle of town. Has a pool and no organized activities, which we appreciate. Rate is $399 a month and includes Electric. It ain't the Ritz, but it works. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
421
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
Because the park recently discovered a felon in the park, they now require mobile home buyers and RVers staying a month at the monthly rate to pay $60/couple, in cash, and complete a four page financial application. Some of the information required is your social security number, photo copy of drivers license, mortgage history, employment history including current source and amount of income, bank and credit card account numbers, plus information on ALL vehicles, boats, etc you own. It goes on. Management could not assure that this information would be protected. Interestingly, I was told I could stay as long as I wish at the daily rate and not complete the application. That makes the felon argument sound a little absurd. I would never stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
We camped here for 2 years and loved everything about the park. However when we left in March 2011 we were handed a 4 page RV application and told we must complete it and give the $60 cash for a background check. The application asked for all personal info like SSN, Bank info, Credit card info etc. I called the Manager and she basically told me that it was private property and they could do anything they wanted to protect their permanent occupants. We paid all our bills on time and never created any fuss. We will NOT give this info to anyone and will no longer stay in this park. Daily fee is $34 or $1000/mo. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
I called to make reservations and was told there was a $30/per person credit application charge for anyone staying one month or longer because they had an felon in the park. Not only do I resent the $60 for the credit checks, but every credit check is a negative reflection on my credit report, and I have excellent credit. This is a warning to anyone who is considering staying at this park for one month or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Pueblo Mobile Home Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   8   10   10   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
They put the FUN in funky! From the first moments of check in, our stay here was wonderful, I'm not sure what I can add. The reviews are spot on about being unique, not a cookie cutter park for sure. If I were to spend months in Tucson, this would be the place. Soooo quiet at night. I'm so tired of trains in that area. We were there in April so wifi was fine. We would come back and stay longer. People there very friendly and not clique-y. I wish they had activities through May when we like to travel. Guess they are getting a nine from me ( hubbie gave them a solid 10) because sites are gravel, the soap was working in the bathroom, and not a hand held shower, but loved the cubbies in the shower. Many high end places lack shower shelving for shampoo, soap, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Always a sad day when we leave Desert Trails. We have more friend here than we do in the sticks & bricks up North. This was our fifth winter (rate shown is monthly) and we have our regular site reserved for next year. Three best things about this park are friendly residents, lots of activities and entertainment, and easy access to miles of hiking trails. The park is a bit funky since it was built around an old water park. There were no long rows of RVs side by side and nice views out our back window. One of the quietest parks we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Internal roads are paved, sites are gravel and level, most are not spacious, some can be a challenge to get into, facilities worked well, electricity is included in the monthly rate, site was satellite friendly. Staff and residents were very friendly, park WiFi does not work well, T-Mobile cell service was good. The park was quiet. There are a large number of planned activities. Rate is based on the monthly rate for 50 amp. The trails behind the park are fantastic. We originally planned to stay a month and stayed 2. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Desert Trails RV Park (40+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
236
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Encore/Equity Lifestyle Park. FULL OF TRAILER HOMES AND OLD "PARK MODELS". Several recently vacant sites. I believe they are really trying to bring this park back. One new building with one shower/rest room and laundry. Real nice pool and clubhouse. We have enjoyed two winters in Encore park in S Texas, but will not be using them when traveling anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
514
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   10   9   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
This is a 55+ campground but more accurately is really 70 to 99 age group and yes, there is a 99 year old resident! Very well organized with plenty of activities for the long term resident. Everything is kept immaculately clean and staff is all very helpful and pleasant. There are more park models than RV spaces so be sure to call ahead during the busy season. We stayed in a patio site which was nice compared to the basic site with no table. When the park is full expect to be in very close contact with your camp neighbours, the good side to that is everyone we met was very friendly. The heated pool was the warmest we've ever experienced. The location is close to shopping but expect traffic noise, especially sirens every day and throughout the night. The campground is gated overnight and we felt safe at all times. The rate was pretty steep for a short stay even after the Good Sam discount but it covered a lot of activities we didn't take advantage of. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Previous comments are correct. I would return to this campground if in the area again. Also, it's the first campground I've been to that you can use the free Wi-Fi at full speed without any problems. Try and find some another place like that! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
Real nice RV park. We camped in the RV patio area. There were trees, cement pads, table and benches made of tile and cement, and a parking area for truck on gravel. We used the dog run for our Lab; it was fenced and located behind the maintenance area. Laundry room was clean, and there were a great many machines ($1.50 wash/$.75 dry). There are rooms for sewing, billiards, and general meetings/potlucks/get togethers. There are shuffle board courts, pickle board area, bocce ball, golf driving area (net), library, and pool/hot tub. Real nice park all around - quiet and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Far Horizons Tucson Village (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   8   10   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Excellent. Well spaced sites. Beautiful scenery. Massive hiking. Have been here twice. No showers available. Reasonable antenna TV. Cannot wait to go back. No reservations taken but if you come in early, they seem to always have plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
We stumbled into this campsite a few years ago and love it! Great views, quiet and an amazing ambiance. Close to Tucson and easy to get to as long as you don't take Gates Pass Road. The sites are nice and because you cannot make reservations and you can only stay a week. It makes for a nice group of campers interested in nature and not just a cheap place to party. If you like beautiful scenery and a great outdoors experience you will like this campground. I would have given it a 10 if they had showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
This is a great park to experience the natural desert and enjoy a beautiful sunset. The gravel sites are nicely spaced with a few trees and paved roadways. There are some good hiking trails in the area and close to the Desert Museum. The only reason this was not rated higher is because the bathrooms could use some sprucing up and there are no showers!! You can only stay for a maximum of one week and be absent for two weeks before returning. We enjoyed our time at this campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Gilbert Ray Campground / Tucson Mountain Park
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   8   8   9   7   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
We stayed here for 12 days following our return from Mexico. We had stored our RV here for the Winter. This is a nice quiet location on the edge of Saguaro National Park. We were back for our second visit and will return next year. Nice host and wonderfully landscaped park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$19
We arrived here on Feb 3 expecting to stay for 10 days and ended up staying for 6 weeks. This RV park is located on the edge of the Saguaro West National Park which means you have excellent hiking trails right off the edge of the park. The howling coyotes were a magnificent desert experience. The office building was very nice, and they offered weekly activities such as music shows and hiking trips for a nominal cost. The campsites were gravel and level with a lot of room between spaces. The park has nice landscaping and is very well maintained. The office staff was very accommodating and worked hard to make our experience wonderful. The WiFi connection was OK at the campsite and great at the office. I can't say enough about the location. We are road bikers and found the proximity to the Tucson bike trails perfect to meet our needs. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$19
This is our second time at Justin's, and it is just like we remember. The camp hostess continues to be a wonderful person. You have to be self-contained to stay here, and there are many folks who return annually who are quite friendly. This park was built with becoming a park model facility in mind, so the spaces are sizeable. Some of the sewer placements are a bit squirrelly, so be prepared to use two hoses in some places. The cost is all inclusive, and they ask that you do not use electric heaters/dryer. The Wi-Fi could use some work. It's not strong although there are several towers within the park, and sometimes there is no connection to the internet, but you can hit their router. Be prepared to run off a data card if you need reliable signal. This campground butts up against the Sonoran Desert, and you can access it from the campground. Don't miss it! Also, Tiny's Saloon is up the road, and they have the best wings. We talked about them for two years and were glad to see nothing changed with the recipe in this local hangout. You are a little remote at this campground, but I like to still feel like I'm camping even though we live in a 40' toy hauler, so it's worth a little driving for me to get to the grocery store, etc. Our friends stayed at other places locally, and they are packed in like sardines. No, thanks. Casino del Sol is just around the corner too if you're inclinced. As is, Wal-Mart and grocery stores - all within a 15 min drive. There's also a clay shooting range, as well as, pistol shooting ranges close by for your convenience. There's a great church, Holy Cross Church, in town too (Presbyterian PCA). If the weather chases us south again, this park will be at the top of our list! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Justin's Diamond J RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
I stayed here for 2 nights to have my motorhome checked and repaired. The shower rooms were rundown but clean. Manager very friendly and helpful. But there is more to a park then just the manager and shower rooms! The permanent residents there think that they are better than those of us that are just there for a few days. I sat in my lawn chair and watched as the ringleader of the larger group put on a mask of concern while talking to the manager then as she was walking away with most of the group she tells them that "The fat Bitch needs to go". I would have returned to that park just because the manager was so nice but also because she promised to put me as far away from that group but she no longer works there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
Rate is Passport America. It is primarily a mobile home community with extremely narrow, level, gravel sites. Our 26' fifth wheel only just made it into the site. Office staff friendly and helpful. It is run down and in need of work..eg shower rail propped up, no ventilation in the bathrooms so hot and smell moldy due to the wet, dirty, old mop propped up against the wall you asked to use to wipe the floor after you. Cleanliness in the showers was passable, although fittings are old so the floor looks unclean. One electrical outlet post didn't work at all and the box lid was broken. The electrical outlet post that did work also had a broken box lid. We had broken sleep at night due to road noise, frequent emergency sirens passing and train whistles. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
We had a reservation, but arrived late in the afternoon and the office was closed. Two gentlemen relaxing outside the recreation room told us to just pick any empty space; which we did. We were to have dinner with friends and needed to freshen up. One of the gentlemen kindly let us use his key to the restrooms and showers. We only stayed one night and left early in the morning, but in the short time we were there, met some very nice people who called Miracle RV Park home. We were told that the park was the oldest in Tucson. It had a very nostalgic feel. Think Lucy and Ricky Ricardo on the road. Well kept, clean and quiet, with friendly folks. Very convenient to the University District and downtown Tucson. Not a good choice for behemoth RV's. But if your RV foot print is moderate, like ours, the Miracle RV Park is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Miracle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   9   7   7   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
We stayed here one night while touring Tucson. Its close to the attractions in the southern and western part of the town. Many seasonal and full time park models. Large sites and good space between sites. Staff was friendly. Accepts cash or check; no credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
Check in was quick and easy. Site was level. Wi-Fi was sporadic at best. The airplanes beginning at 8:00 AM nearly drove us nuts. They vibrated our speakers loose! They were military jets, not commercial. For a 55+ park, people keep very late hours and are noisy when they return home. One particular car had speakers that must have been gigantic. The music was not 55+ type of music and it was very loud. We found within about 24 hours that the rules for dogs only apply to the short term or overnight visitors. The full time or permanent people are allowed to let their dogs roam free, deposit their gifts everywhere, and bark all night long. One night we heard gun shots that woke us out of deep sleep. No more sleep that night. We counted 14 shots. Other people staying here heard it and just like us, no one knew what to do. There is no security inside the park at night. The laundry room is in bad need of updating. The machines are way too small and people overload them so something is always in need of repair. After reading previous reviews, we felt we would be staying in a nice place. What a disappointment. This is definitely not a resort. It is a trailer park with a RV sites. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
We have stayed at the park many times over the years and it's still one of the nicest campgrounds in the Tucson area. Sites are level, gravel, with concrete patios and nearly new picnic tables. The park Wi-Fi was being repaired when we arrived, but it was up and running before we left and it worked well. There is a large clubhouse with lots of activities during the season. Since it's on the Indian reservation, there are no taxes. Our rate is the Passport America rate, they recently joined the program. We won't stay anywhere else when in Tucson. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission View RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   2   6   3   4   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Pros about this RV park are that it is convenient to I-10, level pull thru sites, big rig friendly and is reasonably priced. That said, it was not picturesque except the beautiful sunset. Sites and roads are gravel/sand/dirt. Sites are close to each other. We were taken to our site and the RV in the next site was using our side by side electric box. We tried plugging into their electric box and it didn't work,so had to move to another site. I'm not sure how well the park is maintained. It is not a place to spend much time, but OK for a quick overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
We were heading to a county campground west of Tucson and stayed here for the night. This is simply a big dusty parking lot. With so much space it's hard to believe that they would stick everyone inches apart. Probably great if you are there for an event but as far as camping goes it is very claustrophobic. The lady in the rv office was very nice and someone escorted us to our site. They are very concerned that you park within some posts they have set up so that they can pack in another several hundred rv's The surrounding areas has everything motorized you can imagine. They have oval race car tracks, drag strips, go-cart race tracks, remote controlled air plane areas, and several shooting ranges. Fortunately for us we didn't have any problem with noise but we were there mid-week. They advertise free wifi but you have to go to the office to get it. When I called to see what the password was they said you "probably" can't get it from the campsite. Bottom line is it's ok for an overnight stopover but I wouldn't spend much time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
I realize you shouldn't expect much from a county fairgrounds, but I believe this one is worse than most. Giving it a "2" is stretching it. It's just a big ugly dirt/gravel field with old dilapidated hookups. The list of complaints is long, beginning with the previous tenants of my site who didn't pick up after their dog. The WiFi didn't work at all. I was warned at check-in that it "might" not. Well, that's stating the obvious. There are showers in the horse barn, but I think washing horses is about the only thing they're good for. They're absolutely filthy, heavily mildewed, and believe it or not there is gang graffiti painted on the walls and light fixtures. Be prepared for drag racing next door on weekends (all day long), with people practicing at all hours. If you happen to be here during a dog show, you can expect non-stop barking all day long. In other words, it can be very noisy. In fairness, though, these events are the things the fairgrounds exists for ... it's not for the RV park. Still, you should be forewarned about what to expect here. The park has good access to I-10 on the far southeast side of Tucson, about a 20-30 minute drive to downtown. There are no restaurants or shopping nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pima County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   10   8   4   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Very laid back with a mix of long term and one-night guests. The Good Sam discount and weekly prices are good. The pool is nice, although we wished there was a playground or grassy area for kids. The park is right next to the great bike/walk path that continues for miles in both directions, great for the dogs. The spots are close together. The laundry rooms are clean and modern, didn't use the bathrooms or showers. The construction on the bridge is now done, so the park is easy to access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Nice place. They finished the construction on Interstate 10 and it's now easy on and off to the park. Being close to the freeway, we heard no road noise. Restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
We were here during the Tucson Gem Show period, so were somewhat surprised when they took our reservation (3 days before). When we arrived, they were only able to squeeze us into a small space--good thing we weren't over 30' and we weren't towing. Stayed only the one night, but the camp seemed quiet with a mix of full-time and part-time (bordering on long-term since it was Feb in AZ). New road construction (freeway overpass) makes it tricky to get into. Staff was pleasant, but somewhat harried because they were starting to use the overflow for "reserved" folks like us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Prince of Tucson RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
460
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   4   9   9   7   2   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$41
This is a good location on the southeast side of Tucson. The park is about 90% park models with the remaining sites for seasonal and short-term stays. Some sites gravel, others are paved. The library is well-stocked, but for in-park loan only. It does not have a take-one, leave one policy which would be my only complaint of this park. Many daily activities, entertainment, and even a small weekly farmers' market make it a good place for seasonal stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$51
Good Sam 2014 rated this place a 10-10-10. We wanted to see what the baseline was for an excellent RV park. Tengo Wifi is a joke. You will get a connection for about 2 minutes after which you can forget it! The front office provides you with Tengo's phone number and instructs you to call them. This is a complete waste of time and is passing the buck. Very disappointing. Showers & toilets are spotless but the hot shower is tepid at best. If this is the best Good Sam can recommend, we have a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
It was our first experience in one of these 55+ parks mostly catering to seasonal guests in park models. So far, we liked it. Staff & management was very friendly and helpful. Park roads are all paved and well maintained. Sites are 45' x 35', backup in, on gravel with a concrete pad in the middle for your table and chairs, truck/vhc on the left, RV to the right. All hookups you need and working. Wi-Fi sometimes got a bit slow in the evening and morning. Clean restrooms. Plenty of things to do like tennis, lawn bowling, horse shoes,whirlpool, pool, woodworking shop, sewing room, library, and plenty more. Pricey on a daily basis. Weekly rates with Good Sam or Passport America are reasonable for what they offer. We liked it, can recommend it and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rincon Country (East) RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
1083
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   6   10   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
This very large park has everything. The people are friendly and things are slow at this time of the year. Our site was gravel and we had neighbors which made things tight. Unless you are going to use the activities, the price is too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Nightly rate based on monthly rate. We spent 4 months at this resort and loved our time there. We have been at this resort a number of times before but never for more than 2 months. The owner has done, and is continuing to do, improvements to the resort including resurfacing the tennis courts, opening up a Gift Shop, painting murals on a number of the amenity/public rooms, to name just a few. This summer we have been told that 4 new pickleball courts will be constructed bringing the total to 8. This is the friendliest park we have ever been to. There are so many things to do, all for very little or no cost including ceramics, pottery, lapidary, silversmithing, games, numerous exercise/fitness classes, etcetera. The bicycling from the park is the best anywhere. You can exit the pet gate and be right on the Santa Cruz River paved pedestrian/bike path. The city is now constructing the missing piece of this trail that will mean over 30 miles of paved bike trails without the need to ride on city streets. The park brings in first class professional entertainment and a ticket costs no more than $12. We will definitely be back next winter! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$23
This is a true RV resort with every amenity one can imagine. I have been here for 2 months of what will be a 3 month stay. I was especially interested in the two reviews that gave this park a 6 and a 4 rating. One major complaint was the park Wi-Fi service. It did slow down a bit as the winter snowbirds arrived. So did my Verizon air card. But, for a free service that was included with the rent, I have been pretty impressed with the quality of service. Each site has an area to park your RV, a nice large concrete patio, and a space to park your tow vehicle or towed. The park has an attractive covering of pea gravel in all areas occupied by temporary visitors. Why would someone expect lush landscaping in the desert southwest? But, if grass is what you are looking for, there are 6 grassy courtyards and each one accommodates 4 RVs. One review seemed to complain about the pet rules and their strict enforcement and then remarked about the several great fenced dogs parks. There are 3 fenced dog runs – one each for small, medium, and large dogs. Many visitors that are not pet owners are very pleased that there are pet rules and that they are enforced. The interior roads are paved and well-maintained. The entrance, both inbound and outbound traffic lanes, are gated and the security building is manned until 10:00. After that, you used your magnetic card. The park is located at the west edge of Tucson where the traffic is somewhat lighter but shopping, dining, and other business areas are nearby. The park is beautiful with hundreds of majestic palm trees throughout the park. The park models and common areas have attractive plantings of cactus and other desert flora. The restrooms and showers are in individual private rooms. Check out the web page for photos and more details. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rincon Country West RV Resort (55+ park)