220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wellton, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.21 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
M&M
3.66 miles SW
M & M Rv
(800)365-6966
3.69 miles SW
Radium Hot Springs 140
4.00 miles NE
Arizona
Wellton
Most Recently Reviewed
Arrowhead RV Park (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-19 23:18:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wellton, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
159
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
This is a park with mostly snow birds and park models with full hook ups. There are just a few short term RV spots at the East end of the park with water and electricity only. What Wi-Fi they have is very weak or spotty. There are pea gravel roads that are level and dusty in the short term area. Then only TV is with a dish. No radio that we could find either. The people are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms are very nice and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
This is a long-term snowbird park, not an overnight stop. For $28 (cash only) you get a spot in a gravel parking lot on the periphery of the park with water and electric only - no sewer hookup, table, trees; just dust and train noise. Our bad, we should have done more research; don't make our mistake, avoid this park if traveling, there are better, less expensive parks around. We'll avoid this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This is a 55 plus park consisting of snowbirds who have been coming here for years. It is getting to be predominately park models which the new owners are encouraging, but overall, it offers many activities and if you make an effort to become involved, you will enjoy it. The Wi-Fi system is free and even free, it's not worth it: terrible! The trains coming through town can't be ignored at first, but eventually, you don't hear them. The smell of the livestock feed two miles away, however, is a different matter. When the wind is blowing a certain way: get a clothes pin for your nose! The spaces are ample; wider than some other parks we've been to. There's not much in the town of Wellton in the way of shopping, but Yuma is only 20 miles or so away. The town library is surprisingly great! State of the art for such a small town and also has computers available. For the price, this is a good park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Arrowhead RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   3   3   5   5   1   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Stayed here 2 nites with PA discount. Old Old campground- not well kept up- looks like lots of seasonal snow birds and a few permanents. Parked us beside an old rundown motorhome with garbage everywhere around it- there were other spots available. Was quiet, appeared safe and worth the PA discount- but will look for other arrangements next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
This is a dump. Wish I could give it 0 rating. The restroom was so rundown that the sink cabinet was falling apart and the showers were too dirty to use. I have seen outhouses in better shape. The grounds are poorly kept. This is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
People were friendly enough. Older RV sites, seemed like a lot of full-timers. Gravel sites & roads. Never found the cable hook-up. Even though the electrical box had 50amp plug, only 30amp worked. Every time the train went by (lots of noise) it messed-up the TV signal. We checked in at dark and had 6 trains in the first two hours ( at the time of this post). Would have been more peaceful at Walmart if AZ allowed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for M & M RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Not all that happy here. Site was gravel parking lot with very tightly packed neighbors. Needed to keep window shades pulled on both sides and back for privacy. No antenna TV. They did have an excellent pool. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Great park full of friendly people. This is the second time we stayed her while just passing through. This park has lots of friendly fun-loving people. The office staff is always helpful and they always seem to have sites for those passing through. Last year we stayed an extra night because the pool was great and so were the people. This time we have to leave after one night but have spoken to many people in the few hours of daylight there, compared to many other places. I would recommend this for those looking for sun, warm weather in the winter, some interesting places to visit in the Yuma area, or just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Extremely nice check in people. We have stopped here twice as an overnight. It is very easy to make this an overnight. Very easy big rig park. This is mostly a park model place, but lots of short term spaces too. The short term spaces are rock. There is a pool, hot tub, and other outdoor recreation facilities. This is on the other side of the mountains just east of Yuma. There are large farms in the area so some green. If spaces were paved and Wi-Fi worked well I would have rated higher. My wife got the Wi-Fi code but still did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tier Drop RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com