214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wikieup, Arizona (Air Miles)
Dazzo'S Restaurant
(928)765-2243
-Other Nearby Points-
Cofer Hot Spring 97
2.31 miles SE
Kaiser Hot Spring Prescott 99
11.67 miles SE
Tom Brown Warm Spring 82
14.28 miles N
Arizona
Wikieup
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Oasis RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-25 00:34:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wikieup, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$14
This is a nice BLM park. Very scenic and it is very quiet at night. Dry camping only but potable water is available and there is a dump station, too. The campground is down in a canyon along Burro Creek with lots of hiking and exploring opportunities in the area. The roads are a little tight for big rigs, but doable, and some sites may be a little too narrow for slides. We parked and walked the campground first and found a great site for a 36' RV. No cell service at the campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$7
Great park if you do not want water, electrical hookups. There is potable water (earlier review that it is not is not currently accurate), dump station. Rate is based on golden years discount. View, river with water (rare in this area), sites are well separated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$7
Price reflects the America the Beautiful discount; regular fee is $14.00. We had a large, pull-through site with grill and covered picnic table, and plenty of privacy. We did not need to unhook our Jeep which was perfect for an overnight stop. On-site manager to assign sites only: does not handle money, so take exact change for fee. Lovely view of the bridge high above and the canyon below. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Burro Creek (BLM)
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   10   8   1   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
For $10 with Passport America, this little place is great. Level pull throughs with good voltage electric. Solid Verizon 3G signal. Great WiFi. About 8 over-the-air TV channels. There are a few old trailers that are, no doubt, permanent, but most of the park is empty. It's not a resort park, but it's clean and well worth the price for an overnight stop. There are some lovely specimens of cactus growing here. The restaurant is being remodeled, so we didn't try it. They are selling food from a grease truck while they remodel and they seem to be getting many patrons. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
I enjoyed the Philly Cheese steak. Most sites are filled with permanent residents. We parked next to an old travel trailer with an ATTACHED carport! Only 3 sites for travelers. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
We used Passport America for the $10 rate. Some apparent long term parking; management on site. We used it for overnight on way to Phoenix. Did not have to disconnect. Restaurant had good food (burgers, dogs, BBQ, etc. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dazzo's Restaurant & RV Park - Wikieup
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Nice little park. Stopped to check it out because of RV Park Reviews. At $200 plus electricity a month it can't be beat. Sites are fairly level, dirt and gravel, but plenty big for our 40' 4 slide outs. Good 50 amp electricity and WIFI. Restrooms/showers are modern and exceptionally clean. Quiet nights and beautiful star filled skies. Hwy 93 is a very busy road but it quiets down at night. Small town of Wikieup has a PO and convenience store but no groceries to speak of, you have to travel to Kingman (45 miles away) for any shopping. More than friendly owners. Our toad wouldn't start when we got there and they were a great help in getting it going. We highly recommend this place if you are traveling through or want a nice place to relax for a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Nice park for an overnight. The owners are in the process of fixing up the park. We opted for a pull-thru site close to the restrooms and shower house. Good Wi-Fi included. Cafe / Deli attached to RV park. Great homemade pies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Nice, comfy, little park. I stayed two weeks and had no complaints at all. The rates are reasonable, everything is spotlessly clean, the Wi-Fi was strong and stable, and the onsite owners are just as nice as they can be. Wikieup, of course, is barely a wide spot in the highway. There are a couple of small cafes but only convenience stores for groceries and supplies. If you enjoy out-of-the-way little parks, like I do, you'll like this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hidden Oasis RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com