219883 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Willcox, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.61 miles SW
21.97 miles S
21.97 miles S
32.49 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E,W,D, 247 E. Stewart"
0.48 miles NE
Ft Willcox Rv
(520)384-4986
2.14 miles SW
Rip Griffin Truck Stop
I-10 X340
2.22 miles NW
Arizona
Willcox
Most Recently Reviewed
Lifestyle RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-01 02:45:48
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Willcox, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Great campground. Ample room for Big Rigs. Sites 1-8 are grassy sites, back-in only, for smaller rigs, less than 35'. Other sites are pull-through. Solid electrical, 30 amp and excellent water pressure. Pay in adjacent Elks Lodge or place check in container outside. Kids play area with swings, etc. Large picnic area with covered cabana and picnic tables. Within 2 blocks of downtown old Willcox, worth walking through. The positive is also the negative. The City Hall is located in the old train station. That means the train tracks are also a few blocks from the campground. Not a negative to us, but if you're a train hater, be advised. We enjoyed taco night in the lodge..all you can eat for $5.50! There is no sewer hookup, dump station or restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
We camped here for 2 nights. We were close to sights to see and old town Wilcox with you can walk to. Trains do go by about every 40 minutes but if you are tired enough you will sleep though most of the train noise. Nice large RV pull through sites and some back in sites. You must be a Elks member to say here. Dry camping is $10 and $15 for hook ups and the dump is by the lodge. We would stay here again. No reservations first come first served. Verizon and MiFi worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Nice open campground. Full hookups, $15/night. No traffic noise but approx. 20 trains rumble through fairly close to the campsites. Interesting town dedicated to Rex Allen. Main street is within walking distance. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   5   8   7   6   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
We used this park as a base for visiting nearby Chiricahua National Monument. The gravel pull-thru sites are level. Although somewhat narrow the sites are adequate for big rigs with enough room for the small picnic table present at each site. We were surprised to find a small living room like clubhouse equipped with with free computer and videos. The two room clubhouse also included exercise equipment. We didn't check out the laundry or showers. The Verizon wireless signal was strong. We stayed for two nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
A nice overnight park. 30Amp Pull thrus and was able to stay hooked up. Good free WiFi. Waffles and coffee in the AM. Friendly staff. Rate is PPA. No Freeway or train noise as both some distance away. Park is a couple of miles West of town. The place to stop if you are just passing thru. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$19
Clean, quite campground with friendly hosts. It is all gravel with very level long pull through sites. Did not use bathrooms or showers, but they where being repainted. Paid $19 for one night with Passport America. We got waffles and coffee. Train track about 1/2 mile away, but could not hear it inside. About 1 mile from I-10 and easy in and out. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Willcox RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
This park is surrounded by a run-down neighborhood and a storage facility. It is not at all attractive. The sites are all open with stone. There is no store at the camp, but a grocery store is 3 walking blocks away. This is about 70 miles from Tucson and the price includes cable, so it is somewhat busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This park was a lifesaver for us. Had trouble with our truck out on I-10. Was able to get here to the park and fix the truck. The folks that operate the place and a few of the retired guys kept offering to help fix the truck. The park is nice and clean and easy to access the interstate without road noise. Trains were not a problem. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Nice small park, mosty geared to snowbirds, but we found it a nice place to stop for the night. Quiet, and quite frankly, we loved hearing the trains throughout the night, not enough to wake you out of sleep but you could still hear them. We would stay here again and would like to come back and spend more time and investigate the surrounding area someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grande Vista RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   7   7   8   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Nice campground. Level sites and very clean. No problem getting satellite as there are very view trees. There is a lot of highway noise as you are only feet away from I-10. Wilcox doesn't have a lot to offer if you are staying more than a day or two. Owners are very friendly. RV wash just outside gate and good priced however with the wind and the dust having it washed and not dried just makes it dirty as you drive off. Most sites are pull-throughs and fit our 45 footer with no issues. Would stay again but only for a night or two and not the week we did this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This was our 5th or 6th stay at this park. The sites are gravel, long, and easy to park in. The electric hookup was good. WiFi was weak, but our Verizon broadband worked well. The office staff is friendly and helpful. Restrooms are old, but clean. The laundry room wasn't especially clean and some machines weren't working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We enjoyed this park. Employees were friendly and helpful. We did not notice the trains at all. The lots were gravel but were level. The only downside at all was the Wi-Fi. It only worked occasionally. When it did work, it was fine but that was a minority of the time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lifestyle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   10   8   7   6   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Nothing fancy but good level pull thru sites. Gravel keeps the dust down. Restrooms are older but clean and maintained. Nice dog run. Yes there is road noise from the interstate. Our second stay and will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Odd traffic pattern to the park with a greater than 45 degree angle turn necessary to exit most sites. First assigned site was next to and out front of an adjacent site and I was not comfortable with the position in case my neighbor needed to get out (which he did the following morning). However, front desk staff was flabbergasted that I wanted to try another location even though the park was essentially 25% of capacity. Also, park gate closes at 6:00 pm, period! You can get a car or truck around an adjacent driveway but don't bother coming in off the highway with your RV as there is no turn around. There is, on the brighter side, a good, worthwhile RV wash just outside the park. This makes two strikes for us in the Wilcox area so we'll probably look for another community next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
We have stayed here twice. Very clean. Very friendly. Pet friendly. Wi-Fi easy to connect, too. Will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Magic Circle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   9   9   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
It is what it is, a gravel parking lot with hookups, but it was what we were looking for a 3 night stay. The office staff was very nice and helpful, the hookups were great, with no trees; got a great line of site for roof mounted satellite dish. We were in probably the longest pull-through that we have ever been in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
We stayed one night at the Sagebrush RV Park and were Very impressed. Staff is very friendly and one of them came out to greet us as we entered the park and met us at the office. He guided us to our 50-amp, level and spacious site and even helped jump-start our tow, whose battery had died. We were driving a 41-foot RV with a tow, and the pull-through site was super-easy to access. We used the very clean and inexpensive laundry facilities and traded a couple of our books for those in the lending library. All-in-all, we think it is one of the best stops an on-the road RVer can make. Thanks for a great stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Nice park, of it's type. Very friendly staff. Laundry is good and sites are level. Good power and water pressure. Lots of trains a ways off, but it's a campground, right? We stayed here in 2011 and now the Wi-Fi is excellent. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sagebrush Mobile Home and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com