223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winslow, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.50 miles NE
18.67 miles S
23.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-40:253 700 Mikes Pike Blvd (Located To Zip)
3.62 miles SW
Arizona
Winslow
Most Recently Reviewed
Meteor Crater RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 03:01:44
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winslow, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Great park! Very clean and well managed. All sites are Southwest style landscaping with small stones, landscape timbers and small trees. They have an ala carte style fee schedule. My rate of $16 was for Camp Club USA, 30 amp and no sewer. I'll stay here whenever I'm passing by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
This was a decent park no bells and whistles but nice to stay in for a few nights if you are passing through. Manager is a very nice man who loves kids. I would stay here again. No bathrooms and no laundry room. But there are 7 or more laundromats within 5 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
Good overnight stop only. Good hook-ups for the rate. Gravel. I don't believe they had restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   7   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
We enjoyed camping here. It's a pretty desert area and there is a lot of room between spaces. There are a few trees here and there but nothing for shade. You have to go to the visitors center first if you get in before 5 PM to register. You can self-register at the campground if you get in after 5. Kind of backwards, I think, and inconvenient. The price of $25 with no discounts available for seniors or anything else. We did get electric and water hookups which was nice; there is a dump station. We could hear a train going all night, which was a little distracting. At the season we went, there were lots of little stickers in the ground and our dogs got them in their feet and so did we in flip flops. I'm thinking this might be seasonal. There are very nice picnic tables and the spaces are flat and easy to park in - lots of pull-throughs on the outer edges also. If you interested in archeology, you might stay longer but if not, you might not stay too long. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Someone said this was a gem of a park and they were right on. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves from the great welcome at the office to the nice camp host. Super quiet with beautiful vista views. We will definitely stay here again on our way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Such a beauty, set in high plateau grasslands. Sites are well spread out, some have "sandboxes" to pitch tents on soft ground. Clean restrooms, showers. Water to all sites, elec to many. No hwy noise, some lights from distant operations. All paved, no dust. Near ruins, lots of trails. About an hour east of Flagstaff. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Homolovi Ruins State Park
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   7   4   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed here as a gateway to visiting Meteor Crater. Check-in was fast and efficient. The park sits just off I-40 but away from highway noise. Train whistles blow nearby at all hours but, to me, are a welcome sound. The grounds are clean. The park is gated for security, a welcome advantage. Being a Good Sam Park, we took advantage of the discount. Our site was wide enough for slide outs and long enough for a RV and a toad. Level too. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Simple but well cared for park. Rock roads and spaces in very good condition. Very secure behind locked gate. Pull troughs are long and wide and enough room between neighbors. Very nice bathrooms and laundry. Utilities very good as well as WiFi. Quick Mart type place out front for checking in and basic food and other necessities. Five cents a gallon cash back on fuel and the fuel is the least expensive we found on I-40 coming from the west. Nice place, we'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Although the park is located about a mile south of I-40 at exit 233, it is quiet and relaxing. We stopped here twice before for an overnight stay. This time we chose to stay five (5) nights and received a discounted rate. It has always been clean and well manicured. They have a laundry and recreation room, a store, fuel, and the most beautiful sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meteor Crater RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Overnight stopover with 30 amp fairly level gravel site behind gas/store. Attendant very helpful. Big rig with toad pulls along row of hook ups. The remainder of the park is full of permanents. Roads rough in that area. Taking a space just behind the store avoids holes & puts you pretty much on your own. Road noise, so you must keep windows closed. We would take this spot overnight again only if it times out for overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This park was formerly called Freddies RV Park. It has trash on the ground. The sewer fixtures do not have caps; at best they are covered with plywood boards that blow off in the wind. There is noise from I-40 nearby. Sites are nearly level, a mix of gravel and dirt, have little or no shade, and are short, narrow, and close together. Roads are a mix of gravel and dirt, wide, with many potholes. The office is in the Winslow Fuel gas station at 1 Transcon Lane, Winslow AZ 86047, phone 928 289 9177. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works well. The rate is with tax; no discounts are offered. Credit cards are accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We stayed here because there were decent supermarkets for us to stock up as our next stop was for 8 nights and a long ways from shopping. It's basically a gravel lot with hookups, just off exit 255. Take your own paper if you want to use the toilet. Most sites are vacant except for the occasional long term tenant. No credit cards. Self registration is likely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com