221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winslow, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.50 miles NE
18.67 miles S
23.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-40:253 700 Mikes Pike Blvd (Located To Zip)
3.62 miles SW
Arizona
Winslow
Most Recently Reviewed
Meteor Crater RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 02:01:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winslow, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Great park! Very clean and well managed. All sites are Southwest style landscaping with small stones, landscape timbers and small trees. They have an ala carte style fee schedule. My rate of $16 was for Camp Club USA, 30 amp and no sewer. I'll stay here whenever I'm passing by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
This was a decent park no bells and whistles but nice to stay in for a few nights if you are passing through. Manager is a very nice man who loves kids. I would stay here again. No bathrooms and no laundry room. But there are 7 or more laundromats within 5 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
Good overnight stop only. Good hook-ups for the rate. Gravel. I don't believe they had restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   10   9   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Someone said this was a gem of a park and they were right on. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves from the great welcome at the office to the nice camp host. Super quiet with beautiful vista views. We will definitely stay here again on our way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
Such a beauty, set in high plateau grasslands. Sites are well spread out, some have "sandboxes" to pitch tents on soft ground. Clean restrooms, showers. Water to all sites, elec to many. No hwy noise, some lights from distant operations. All paved, no dust. Near ruins, lots of trails. About an hour east of Flagstaff. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The campground is excellent but don't miss the archeological features. Not as complete as some of the more famous ruins but lots of interesting shards that folks find and leave on a rock for others to enjoy. A tour of Homolovi II is worth the short drive. Not much shade but the trees are growing, so a few sites have enough to screen a bit of the sun. Sites are paved and mostly level. Camp host was most helpful. She came to our site to sign us in so we did not have to drive up to the visitor center. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Homolovi Ruins State Park
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   4   8   8   6   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Good park for overnight stay. Sites are level, utilities are stable, landscaping is lovely. Close to Meteor Crater tourist attraction and Winslow, AZ (standin' on the corner). Road noise and train noise do intrude. Wi-Fi availability is advertised; however, the system is inadequate to service the park. Difficult to access and the service is painfully slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Easy off/on freeway and entrance. Friendly check in. Well maintained and manicured, good wide gravel interior roads and large gravel sites. No freeway traffic, Wi-Fi worked OK most of the time. Two large dog runs. Good value, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This park has no cable TV and no pool. It's a nice looking park that has very nice private showers and a nice fenced in dog run. The entry gate is constantly locked and is very narrow. One has to be very careful pulling an RV through it. The entire park is not satellite friendly as there are very tall trees surrounding the parks perimeter that makes picking up the signal very hard. The manager is bossy and rude and refuses to accommodate space requests, even if they're made in advance. The plastic picnic tables are cracked and the wooden ones have splinters. The hookups are in odd places with the electric being at the back of the space and the water all the way to the front! The sewer is in the middle. This park is all about looking good, but not about providing needed services. It's not a good value for the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meteor Crater RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Overnight stopover with 30 amp fairly level gravel site behind gas/store. Attendant very helpful. Big rig with toad pulls along row of hook ups. The remainder of the park is full of permanents. Roads rough in that area. Taking a space just behind the store avoids holes & puts you pretty much on your own. Road noise, so you must keep windows closed. We would take this spot overnight again only if it times out for overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This park was formerly called Freddies RV Park. It has trash on the ground. The sewer fixtures do not have caps; at best they are covered with plywood boards that blow off in the wind. There is noise from I-40 nearby. Sites are nearly level, a mix of gravel and dirt, have little or no shade, and are short, narrow, and close together. Roads are a mix of gravel and dirt, wide, with many potholes. The office is in the Winslow Fuel gas station at 1 Transcon Lane, Winslow AZ 86047, phone 928 289 9177. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works well. The rate is with tax; no discounts are offered. Credit cards are accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We stayed here because there were decent supermarkets for us to stock up as our next stop was for 8 nights and a long ways from shopping. It's basically a gravel lot with hookups, just off exit 255. Take your own paper if you want to use the toilet. Most sites are vacant except for the occasional long term tenant. No credit cards. Self registration is likely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com