206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winslow, Arizona (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.50 miles NE
18.67 miles S
23.68 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-40:253 700 Mikes Pike Blvd (Located To Zip)
3.62 miles SW
Arizona
Winslow
Most Recently Reviewed
Meteor Crater RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 00:40:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winslow, Arizona
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Great park! Very clean and well managed. All sites are Southwest style landscaping with small stones, landscape timbers and small trees. They have an ala carte style fee schedule. My rate of $16 was for Camp Club USA, 30 amp and no sewer. I'll stay here whenever I'm passing by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
This was a decent park no bells and whistles but nice to stay in for a few nights if you are passing through. Manager is a very nice man who loves kids. I would stay here again. No bathrooms and no laundry room. But there are 7 or more laundromats within 5 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
Good overnight stop only. Good hook-ups for the rate. Gravel. I don't believe they had restrooms or showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   8   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Nice State Park right off of I-40 at a good rate. No sewers but has a dump station. Back in and pull up in a side of the road asphalt sites. The pull up sites have hookups on the wrong side but you can easily reach them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
As others have mentioned, this park is an undiscovered gem. About 2 miles off I-40, it's quiet and uncrowded. The showers were spacious, hot, and had good water pressure. They were not coin op, like some state parks' showers. The stars are absolutely amazing in this rural park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
November rate is $5 less as water is frequently off due to freezing conditions. Rate is less without electric. Hidden Gem. About a mile straight north of I-40 easy access. No highway noise. Campground host lives on site. Rate is cash/check. Reservations available, but must be made more than 24 hrs before arrival. After that, first come, first serve, but CG was almost empty during our two stays. Park/level sites all fully paved. All pull-through sites have 50 amp. No sewer, but dump site available at entrance to CG. No cable TV, no Wi-Fi, but beautiful park with starry night sky and huge sites. Stayed here in October and again in November and this would be our first choice anytime we are in north eastern Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Homolovi Ruins State Park
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   9   10   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
This RV campground/fast food/gas station is just off the main highway, about six miles from the Meteor Crater, and apparently all are run by the same corporation. When it comes to campgrounds in the middle of nowhere, we found this one a bit better than most. The campground is gated. The gravel spaces are relatively large, each with a picnic table shade tree, and there are even a few pines planted around. There are also three grassy public spaces, with benches and a jungle gym to play on. The rec room is large, comfortable, and open 7 to 7, with hot coffee first thing in the morning. There are several restroom/laundry buildings, including laundry facilities attached to the rec room. The restroom block we used had a small laundry, and five relatively modern, very clean, home-style bathrooms, each with toilet, sink, and shower. Oonly two were open in this particular block because there were very few campers this early in the season. The water took a while to get warm, but it got there. The staff were all first rate, helpful, and friendly, as are the staff down at the Meteor Crater itself. There is some road noise from the highway, especially noticeable in the late evening, and some distant train sound. This area can be quite windy in the spring, but we enjoyed two days of calm, clear weather. The campground water is from wells, and tastes good. There are two fenced dog walks with waste cans. The only problem we encountered was with the WiFi. It worked intermittently for us, and was buggy and slow. We stayed two nights using a water/electric site, and paid $29/night with a Good Sam card. We would stay here again if we were in the Winslow area, or when we revisit the Meteor Crater, which is really well worth the trip. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
Gated park has easy access off I-40. We arrived after dark and were directed to a long level gravel pull-thru. Verizon signal and utilities all worked as expected. We drove the few miles out to the meteor crater in the morning, which was most impressive. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
Park is right off I-40 but far enough away that you do not get highway noise. Park is dirt/gravel with nicely maintained sites and grounds. Our site was level and long enough to stay connected with our 40 foot rig. No obstructions for use of satellite. Nothing else out here except for a gas station as part of the park with a small store. Meteor Crater is 6 miles down the road. Wi-Fi is free and worked OK, enough to check email. Great overnight stop of quick stop over to see Meteor Crater. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Meteor Crater RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Overnight stopover with 30 amp fairly level gravel site behind gas/store. Attendant very helpful. Big rig with toad pulls along row of hook ups. The remainder of the park is full of permanents. Roads rough in that area. Taking a space just behind the store avoids holes & puts you pretty much on your own. Road noise, so you must keep windows closed. We would take this spot overnight again only if it times out for overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This park was formerly called Freddies RV Park. It has trash on the ground. The sewer fixtures do not have caps; at best they are covered with plywood boards that blow off in the wind. There is noise from I-40 nearby. Sites are nearly level, a mix of gravel and dirt, have little or no shade, and are short, narrow, and close together. Roads are a mix of gravel and dirt, wide, with many potholes. The office is in the Winslow Fuel gas station at 1 Transcon Lane, Winslow AZ 86047, phone 928 289 9177. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works well. The rate is with tax; no discounts are offered. Credit cards are accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We stayed here because there were decent supermarkets for us to stock up as our next stop was for 8 nights and a long ways from shopping. It's basically a gravel lot with hookups, just off exit 255. Take your own paper if you want to use the toilet. Most sites are vacant except for the occasional long term tenant. No credit cards. Self registration is likely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com