214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ashdown, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.93 miles SE
17.51 miles SE
24.54 miles NE
28.45 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
Us 71 S & Locust Ave
5.40 miles NW
Sams Club?I-30:220B 3610 St Michael Dr (Located To Street)
14.62 miles SE
Texarkana Truck Center 9037938444
14.72 miles SE
Flying J
I-30 X7
15.08 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 223A
133 Arkansas Blvd
15.51 miles SE
Red River Army Depot
18.87 miles SW
Arkansas
Ashdown
Most Recently Reviewed
Millwood Landing Golf & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-16 22:43:52
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ashdown, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$6
We were head over to the State Park and came across this place. It's a COE CG on the east side of the dam 18 miles E of Ashdown on state hwy 32 on the lake side of the dam. The roads and sites were paved. Sites had a picnic tables, a fish butchering table, and some with shelters. They have full electrical hooks ups. NOTE!!! CHECK YOUR POWER BEFORE YOU PLUG IN! I checked mine at the first site we choose and found that it was at 135v++. We moved down 3 sites and found some good power. They say they have 3 sites with sewer hook ups but I didn't see them. The dump station is on the other side of Hwy 32 across from the entrance of the park. COE has about 9 sites around the lake I'm not sure how many of them have campgrounds. Check out the COE web site. On the down river side of the dam there are two campgrounds. We checked out the one on the East side and it had 5 large back in sites with no pull throughs with power and water and a restroom with shower. Out site was on the lake with a great view of the sun set. There's some daytime noise from Hwy 32 which runs over the dam but not much of an issue at night. Great spot and was on $5.50/night with the federal old age card. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   9   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
RPI rate. CG is growing and the golf course is coming back. A new section of pull thru sites is much like the others with concrete pads and patios equipped with new picnic tables. The roads are packed gravel and red dirt, the approaches to the drive thru sites are crushed rock. There are many activities in the park and golf is available Tue-Sun. The restaurant and pro-shop are open Thur-Sun but breakfast biscuits and coffee are put out in the activities room seven days a week at 8:30A to 11. Fishing is mostly catch and release large mouth bass and catfish. Staff is super and the Ocean Canyon Properties org is making things work, now operating 8 resorts across the country. Interior roads get a little rough during heavy rains but things drain well for the most part. We would stop here if we pass this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Beautiful, quiet campground in a gorgeous part of the state. Very shady sites. Never crowded, but not deserted either. The site also has an 18-hole golf course in good condition. If you're looking to meet lots of people and have a party, this isn't the park for you. However, if you want to relax in nature and hit a couple rounds, you'll love Millwood.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$1
Rate (actually free) reflects the fact that we came here on a sales offer. The park is a peaceful, quiet place with two ponds and a golf course. Did I mention peaceful? Sites are paved with a small patio attached along with a wooden picnic table. No cell phone reception here but our satellite worked fine for our tv and the wifi was good. No laundry facilities alto we were told they are building them now. The park restrooms were rather dilapidated as well. Also, the restaurant/bar is not open and appears to have been on the downhill slide for a long time. But the park is very peaceful and we would return, but we did not succumb to the sales pitch! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Millwood Landing Golf & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
We really enjoyed this campground. Nicely wooded, decent amount of space between sites. 24 hour Walmart (as much as we plan, we still forget things sometimes) 7 miles away. Nice playground for the kids. The entrance is tough to spot if you are coming in late, keep an eagle eye out for the sign. About a 3 hour trip from the DFW metroplex. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
Great clean park. Several water front and water view sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Bank fishing OK but a boat would be better; we caught fish using minnows. The store has boat rentals and canoe rentals along with water bike rentals. The store was open all day from 6 to 6. Bank fishing from the spillway was fun to watch as folks snagged catfish up to 10 pounds using big triple hooks and 2 oz weights. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
We reserved one of two park host sites, so we had full hookups with sewer. Sites are close together. Lots of tall trees with shade everywhere. We enjoyed our stay over the Memorial Day weekend. Each site has its own trash can which is nice. Unfortunately most campers seem to toss drink bottles, cigarette butts, and other small trash right on the ground. Two nice parks for kids. We would visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Millwood State Park
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$6
This is another COE CG on the East, downriver side of the dam. It has 5 long back in sites with power and water. The sites are huge private and close to the water. Don't count on swimming there due to the sign warning of large gators that hang out in the water. We did not camp here but were up on the other side of the dam at Beards Bluff. This CG is 18 miles East of Ashdown on state hwy 32. The dump station is across the road from the Beard's Bluff turn in to the east. The rate reflects the Fed. old age discount (50%). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com