206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eureka Springs, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.05 miles N
6.70 miles E
9.78 miles W
9.86 miles SE
11.28 miles N
11.42 miles NE
17.08 miles SW
17.39 miles NE
17.42 miles NE
17.86 miles NE
20.52 miles NE
20.68 miles NW
21.78 miles S
22.20 miles NE
24.01 miles SW
24.01 miles NE
24.58 miles NE
27.42 miles SW
32.59 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Town Pub
0.05 miles NW
Plaza - Eureka Springs
0.22 miles NE
Rogue'S Manor At Swee
0.25 miles NW
Ermilio's
0.38 miles NW
Victorian Sampler
0.46 miles NW
St Elizabeth Church
0.47 miles N
Crystal Dining Room
0.47 miles NW
Gazebo Restaurant
0.50 miles SW
Bubba'S Barbecue
0.55 miles SW
Hammond Museum Of Bells
0.96 miles S
The Great Passion Play
0.99 miles NE
Eureka Springs Gardens
1.21 miles SW
Hylander Steak And Rib
1.29 miles SW
Yesteryears Antique Mall
1.72 miles SE
Belle Of The Ozarks
2.14 miles SW
Dinosaur World
2.31 miles W
Kettke
4.87 miles E
Beaver Rv
(479)253-5700
5.32 miles NW
Corps Of Engrs Dam
Eureka Spgs
6.32 miles NW
Beaver Dam Cottages
(479)253-6195
6.46 miles NW
Paradise Cove Camping
(417)271-4888
6.79 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1000 W Trimble
8.67 miles SE
Rpi- Mo Paradise Valley Camping Club Fr Cassville
13.18 miles NW
Paradise Valley Resort-
13.60 miles NW
War Eagle Mill
14.28 miles SW
Arkansas
Eureka Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Dam Site River Campground COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-07 14:58:04
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This is an older campground with mature trees. It's well situated for the fisherman, as it is only a mile from the White River. It even has it's own bait and tackle store. There are a few 30 amp sites but they are small, and lined up next to each other. They are about as wide as traffic lanes, so you will be right next to another RV if the park is crowded. The 20 amp sites are spread out throughout the property, and offer more space and privacy. This is not for big rigs, as the largest spaces will handle up to 35'. Passport America rate was $15. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$9
This federal Corps of Engineers (COE) campground was an excellent choice for us while we enjoyed tourist activities at Eureka Springs, which is about 20-minutes away by car. The campground closes for winter on October 31 (3PM), but we were told by the local COE office that at least one nearby campground remains open during the winter. This campground is among the most peaceful that we've enjoyed, with countless stars filling the nighttime sky. Fall colors have not peaked yet, but we were told that this year is an unusually late for tree colors. Verizon voice and MiFi coverage is reliable. There is no dump station, but there is one at nearby COE Dam Site River Campground. While traveling to the Eureka Springs area, be prepared to drive many miles on narrow paved roads with frequent curves. We averaged about 30-miles per hour with our 40-ft diesel pusher. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$9
This is a campground located on an island connected by a causeway. Only 8 sites are reservable and are on top of the hill. Everything else is first come first serve. Most of the waterfront sites have little or no shade. Most of the sites are spacious. Some need quite a bit of leveling and then some need none. Electric only but plenty of water hookups to fill your tank. Water view from all sites. Great place for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
We moved here when the nearby COE campground closed for the season (Oct 31). Campground was 80% full during weekend, but pretty empty during the week. Fall colors were near their peak. Pines loop has 30/20 amp service, while the river loop has 50/30/20 plus water hookups. Fellow campers were courteous. This site is popular with fishermen, who seemed to do well fishing the river for trout. One night, our GPS put us on State Highways 23/187 north out of the city of Eureka Springs. There is a 11-ft 10-inch clearance single-lane wooden-bridge on this route with a 10T load-limit. State Hwy 187 southwest of US62 is just fine for big rigs. Our Verizon voice and MiFi service worked well enough at the river loop (site #10), but a camper had just moved out of the Pine Loop because of problems with cell coverage and tree canopies blocking satellite TV view. We would gladly return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
We stayed in the pines loop. Very quiet. Campsites spaced far enough apart. Lots of trees and shade, but no issues driving through with the motorhome. Good fishing in the river but really tough to walk down to the river. They had steps, but it's steep and winding and a little dangerous, so be very careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The park itself was very pretty, the site we were in had full shade, which was very welcome in the heat, but the description of a river site is somewhat misleading. The river is 100 feet behind you, but you cannot access it or see it, due to the thick underbrush between it and your camper. I was disappointed we couldn't share the river's cool temperature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dam Site River Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   3   10   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We have camped from Maine to Montana and this is one of our 5 favorites. Great location, close to Eureka Springs, but not too close. Owners/staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are well spaced, level, and many have their own decks. Wonderful place to unwind after a day of sightseeing and shopping. Play areas for kids and pets as well as nice bathhouse and laundry facility. Well stocked camp store and more. We plan to return often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Owners are extremely friendly. Good sites. Only complaint is the Wi-Fi connection. Only works in rec room and even there it is 1997 dial up slow. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is a clean, safe, family friendly campground. Lots of thought has gone into making this a nice place to stay. Camp K-9 was so nice, just wish the pet owners cleaned up after their pets. That is no fault of the owners. The site we stayed at was nice and level with easy in and out. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We can't wait to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eureka Springs KOA
Camp Information
Sites
82 sites
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   7   6   6   9   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
We were welcomed by very friendly staff. Seventeen dollars/nite reflects Passport America rate. We were escorted to a large pull-thru site that was slightly low on one side, but easily corrected with 2 leveling blocks. Laundry and restrooms were immaculate. Wi-Fi was an additional $3.00, but signal was excellent. This park is very close to the town of Eureka Springs which is a must see. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This is the Passport America rate. The man that checked us in didn't like Passport America and made it clear that he was getting rid of it . He was very unfriendly to us. The spots were close and hard to get into. The laundry room was spotless. The shuttle came here, that was why we picked it to stay at. We would not stay here again. Too many dogs that no one picked up after. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
Second time we've stayed here. Sites are a little tight. Good Wi-Fi [$3 extra] and TV reception on the antenna. Right off the highway. Lot's of pine trees with a nice mountain smell. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kettle Campground Cabins & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
I loved the RV pad at this resort. It was overlooking the White River and Spider Creek. The view was beautiful, mist curling up off the river in the mornings and evenings. The private bathhouse was clean, and the RV pad was huge. We will be back for another visit! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
It is a great location and could be a real find. Unfortunately the bathroom and shower were never cleaned properly and smelled. My wife refused to use the facility at all. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Probably the most unique campsite we have ever rented! Large pull-through, level concrete pad with amazing waterfront view of the White River. Includes a grassy area in front of site which leads to steep embankment over river. Site has deer, bird and squirrel feeders and has it's own private bath house and rock fireplace, BBQ pit, two picnic tables, and wrought iron round table and chairs. Owner and staff extremely helpful and considerate. Camp store on location as well as canoe rentals. Located about 11 miles from Eureka Springs. Only one RV pad in resort but well worth the drive and arranging your schedule around it's availability! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   10   7   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Nice friendly staff, good location for seeing Eureka Springs attractions with city trolley stop in campground. Only drawback is sites are very close together if park is full or during peak season. Only a picnic table separating RVs. Location is on top of hill with breeze and shade trees. Check with park for directions as GPS will take you through narrow streets that are impassable for big rigs if coming from north on Hwy 23. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This park was conveniently located and easy to get in and out. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Our site was level. The entry is paved but then goes to gravel but is well kept. We were in the furthest section & it wasn't crowded. We asked for a space to get satellite & were accommodated. The park is very quiet and has plenty of room to walk the dog. Verizon cell & air card worked well. We wanted to eat outside with friends we were traveling with but the bugs were horrible due to a recent rain. We asked if we could use the rally room & the staff was more than willing to give us the area to use & even turned on the air conditioning at 3pm to cool it down for us. We were impressed with this level of service. We would definitely stay here again, especially because the price & service were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Nice park. Nicely maintained. Near town and tourist attractions. Pool is nice, and unlike some parks, not overburdened with rules. Staff was attentive, but obviously stressed out when we were there - they had a big rally come in and that's where their attention was focused - understandable. I would rate them higher, but I specifically requested a site where my TV dish would pick up a signal. I had 50' of cable, but still couldn't get a clear view of southern sky from my site. Other sites have an excellent view, but they couldn't or wouldn't let me move - probably because of the reservations for the rally. I considered changing RV parks within a few hours of paying them for a week, but they enforced their no-refund policy. When the park is full, it feels a little crowded, but not bad for a resort town. Plenty of beautiful views of the mountains and woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wanderlust RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com