220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heber Springs, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.83 miles SW
13.79 miles NW
16.74 miles NW
16.74 miles NW
21.79 miles NW
23.28 miles NW
26.35 miles NW
27.16 miles SE
27.57 miles SW
29.38 miles NE
36.33 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Klaser
0.18 miles SE
Captain'S House
0.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1500 Hwy 25B N
2.10 miles SE
Red Apple Dining Room
3.25 miles SW
Arkansas
Heber Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
John F Kennedy COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 01:29:39
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Corps of Engineers park on the Arkansas river near a lock and dam. Nice park, hard to find information on but a good place to relax for a night or two. Grey water dumping is allowed. Dump station at entrance is backwards for pulling out of campground.Sites are large, spread out and fairly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   10   8   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
I rated this camp ground a 6. But, don't let that scare you. I have yet to give one over an 8. We were here four days. I did not look close enough at the Reserve America information and our site did not have water. We were in the site and level before I realized it. So, we made it with gallon jugs of water. The reservation system should be clearer on amenities. This site is heavily used by boater/water users. Late evenings there were waiting lines at the bath houses. The John F Kennedy Campground below the dam looked more inviting, but was full. If we had not pre-paid, I would have moved on after a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We thought we had a water front site only to discover that it was on a cliff. We were in the tree tops again! Site was fairly level with plenty of room. We had water and electricity. It was a busy weekend and there were lots of people and boats. No good for fishing, and we prefer a view of the water. Anything with a view did not have water available. I guess we could have filled up and stayed on one, but we decided to stay on our reserved site. Lots of swimming and boating. Not much bank fishing. I don't think it will be a park that we will return to, but it was a busy park with lots for a family to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Great place to camp. Very clean and plenty of room on each campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Dam Site (Greers Ferry) COE
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This park is very clean and well maintained. The swimming beach is so much fun. Beach was very clean and the swimming area was very large. We stayed in the lake until 10 pm - closing time of the beach. Life jackets are provided at the beach for use by anyone who needs them. Campground was beautiful, green and lots of shade. Huge marina and very close to town if needed. We loved it here and will return!! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
One of our favorite campgrounds. Electric only sites, but a dump station is available. Lots of trees, boat launch and marina are available in the park. Many of the sites have been rebuilt in the last 2 years do to flooding 3 years ago. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
The park has lots of shade trees, was hard to manuver into our site due to the trees. We stayed in A20. Has very friendly staff, clean restrooms and a beautiful lake to swim and boat in. Our family loved it. Only drawback, remember there are no water hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heber Springs COE
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Very clean and quiet park. We stayed in site next to Little Red River known for its Trout fishing. We were there 5 days. We will make a return visit We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
We stayed here 7 nights in loop D. The sites were spacious and well separated by large trees. The pad itself and the roads are blacktop and are well maintained. The shower houses were kept very clean and checked twice a day. There are garbage cans at each site, secured and emptied every couple days. It was a lovely park, very nice for walking. Would definitely stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
This is an excellent place. The people are so friendly. D section is the best as part of them have water hook ups. We were told while we were there they are adding water and 50 amp service to the B section. Construction was going on while we were there. Great fishing only feet away. This is our favorite campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for John F Kennedy COE
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
A very nice Corps park. Sandy beach available, clean water and the entire park was clean. Sites are spread out, well shaded with plenty of space between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Very clean, paved sites which overlook a beautiful lake. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Very nice place for fishing! The world record brown trout was caught near here. It can be a little tricky getting into some of the spots. The spots are close together back ins. Be careful pulling down to the trout docks with a big rig. you will end up backing out, no room to turn around. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
Some might not give this a 10 because you need to make your own fun (fishing). If you get a spot here it will be on a bank overlooking the Little Red River, a good trout stream. You can access this for wading right from your site or rent a boat and motor from the resort. Many cable channels available and you can get a wi-fi signal from the fly shop adjacent to the resort. They know and they don't mind. Be sure to be on your own side of the river if they start to generate power at the dam. You'll know by the incresed flow. Bring your own beer, it's a dry county! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This a clean, quiet park with large, grassy sites. There are shade trees behind each site. Anywhere you park you will get sun most of the day. Many of the sites are not level and some have poor drainage when it rains. The owners are very nice and all the facilities (bathrooms, showers and laundry) are very clean and modern. There is a small fishing dock along the Red River. If you need to shop, the stores are several miles from the park but it is a scenic drive. We would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Very nice, clean and quiet park. Owners/management friendly and courteous. While the park lacks many amenities larger parks have (wireless internet, paved drives, etc.) we found our stay to be very enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
Our site overlooks the Little Red River. Big beautiful spaces. Only downfall is the lack of internet and phone hook up. Loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com