206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hot Springs, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.27 miles NW
14.35 miles SW
15.31 miles NW
25.41 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Jernigan's
1.24 miles NW
Hot Springs Brau-House
1.48 miles NW
Three Monkeys
1.52 miles NW
Hot Springs National Par
1.54 miles NW
Acapulco'S Restaurant An
1.56 miles NW
Mollie's
1.64 miles NW
Arlington Restaurant
1.74 miles NW
Arlington Resort Hotel A
1.77 miles NW
Faded Rose - Hot Springs
1.77 miles NW
Oaklawn Race Track
1.87 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3333 Central Ave/Hwy 7 S
2.11 miles SW
Hot Springs Golf And Cou
2.13 miles SW
Stubby'S Bar-B-Que
2.15 miles NW
Trumpets Restaurant
2.15 miles NW
Don Juan - Hot Springs
2.72 miles W
Miller'S Chicken And S
2.91 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D, 132 Abbotts Pl, Hot Spr"
3.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1601 Albert Pike Blvd
3.24 miles W
Coy'S Steak House
3.34 miles W
Mcclard'S Bar-B-Q
3.79 miles W
Cloud Nine Rv
(501)262-1996
4.02 miles NE
Cajun Boilers
4.06 miles W
Razorback Camper Sales I
4.32 miles W
Belle Of Hot Springs Riv
4.85 miles SW
Rpi- Ar River View Paradise 713 Barbary Rd Hot Springs
8.80 miles NW
River View Paradise Resort-173 Barbary Rd
8.84 miles NW
Cloud 9
9.51 miles NE
Wal-Marti-30:98A 1601 Hwy 270 Suite 101 (Located To Zip)
15.74 miles SE
Arkansas
Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Catherine's Landing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 20:34:52
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
I enjoyed this park, however some of the tenants within this park looked too permanent. They had belongings all around their RV. If I had to stay here again, I would go back. I would just like to be placed farther away from these sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Well marked, easy access from I30 Westbound from Little Rock. Paved interior roads, gravel sites, terrific views! Very nice clubhouse, with home baked treats. Very friendly and helpful staff. Designed and built to be "big rig friendly", even back-in sites are easy to access. You can always tell a campground, designed and built by campers. This is on our A list. Rig is 32'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
A small campground area in a wooded area. A small unisex bathroom and shower on-site. The sites are not level and required about a 12 inch rise on the front wheels of our 30ft Motorhome. Access to the sites to backup a motorhome is tight. Although the campground is just off the highway it was remarkably quite. We were the only unit at the park when we visited in March. Overall a very nice RV area if you like a quite secluded wooded area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   9   10   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
If you are coming here in a rainy period you want to be in the middle of the campground. The water runs downhill away from the office and puddles under and around your camper. The laundry room appears to be an afterthought. The Wi-Fi is strong and the restrooms are very nice. Showers are clean and large. The place is fairly new and is still nice. It is corporate owned so we'll have to see if they will put the money into it to keep it up! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
We stayed in a spot on the river - very scenic. The park is well maintained, friendly staff, and nice landscaping. Cute little cabins and yurts are available too. They also rent kayaks and canoes. Very nice - we would definitely stay here again. This is very close to Garvan Woodland Gardens too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Beautiful park, staff very friendly and helpful. Large paved sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Catherine's Landing
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We were a little disappointed by the condition of this campground. It looks like this was a first class park at one time, but was clearly set up for older campers. The sites were very tight, we have a trailer with (2) slides on each side on the camper and the spot was so tight, both of them kind of sealed off the camp site. The bath house that was close to our area had only (1) men and (1) ladies room, AND the men’s was out of service. The club house and clothes washing room were locked up. The beautiful “waterfall” that is shown on the website was a man-made thing, and even it was not functioning. They did have a nice clean pool that had big clean bath house, but that was all the way to the front of the campground that we had to take our truck to get to. The park itself is on a waterway that leads to the lake and is very nice. They have a couple boat launches as well as a beach area to enjoy. The sites by the water all had private docks but all but (2) were flagged off due to the wood being rotten. We were lucky, ours was in service and a very nice way to spend the afternoon during the sunset. Talking to the lady at the front desk, she stated the park was under new management and they were working on trying to get all these things resolved. I’m not sure how long it has been since this “new” management has had this property but some things could have been made available to the park like the club house and washroom both of which looked to be in good shape. We made the best of what we had and the lady was very, very friendly. I hope the new owners will get this park back to what it used to be, a very nice campground, until then I would look around the area to see if there may be other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
I was slightly worried about this park when driving to my spot because they have all the permanent residents in the front. However, once you get back to the lakeside spots, it really becomes a neat park. Rig access was a little tight and there was barely enough room for the slide-out, however, once we got pulled in it was worth it. Each lakeside spot has its own pier and when they say “lakeside,” they mean lakeside! We were probably 20 feet from the water. This was nice especially since they are a pet friendly park and our dogs could go play in the water. The pool looked to be nice as well but we did not swim in it. I’m not sure if they have 50 amp services or not. We looked around a little while for a 50 amp spot for our friends but could not find one. There is Wi-Fi access at the office. My only complaints were how hard the spots were to get into and the bathrooms were terrible (but there’s a very clean bathroom in my R.V. ;-) ) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   9   9   9   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We arrived on Jan. 1st stayed for the entire month. We arrived in the very earlier hour of the morning and were greeted with a very friendly smile from the park manager! She put us in the middle row with the most beautiful view!! Very clean through out the entire park. The clubhouse was amazing. Big screen TV, sofa and large chairs, pool table, and a Wii game system. The view is spectacularly breath taking. Each morning fresh coffee and cookies/cakes in the clubhouse. Hugh kitchen available anytime. It is always open. The best part of the park was that the park manager was always available and happy. We got lost coming back to the park and called for help, She navigated us the entire way. Thank you for making our stay in Arkansas the absolute best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
This small RV campground is about 6 miles from Hot Springs. We chose it because it was on a mountain top and looked like it had great views. There are some nice views within this small park, but not from the sites. There is noise from Hwy 70, but it does die down in the evening. However, there are several full-timers in the park. Some leave barking dogs; some work shift work. Cars and trucks come and go all night. The restrooms are clean, but need some updating. The staff is friendly. Overall not bad, but not great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Some things were great at this campground - others need a little work. As web page showed some sites with great views of the mountains, I wanted one of these; however, could never speak with them by phone (answered once and promised to call back, but never did). Was able to reserve on internet, but not request a site. Ended up being put in one of the center sites without the good view. The outer sites with the better view seem to have a lot of longer-term residents. While the view is peaceful, there is always road noise drifting up from Hwy 70 below. Clubhouse is the most outstanding feature - huge porch with rocking chairs and a great view. The sewer connections are all about 10 inches above the parking pad. As there was no way I could drain uphill, we wanted to use the sewer dump as we left. Unfortunately, it is in a landscaped island surrounded by crossties and in a circle so tight that I had to move two crossties a bit to manuver our 24' trailer. The owners were very friendly and appear to still be making improvements. It has the potential to be a # 10 park; however, being 10 miles from Hot Springs, we will probably opt for something closer next time. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cloud Nine Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   7   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
Amazing! We had the site by the duck pond, and it was perfect. Although we stayed during a very cold time period, we still enjoyed it. Very clean bathrooms and showers, as well as heated! Pet and family friendly, close to town, but far enough away that we didn't hear any highway noise. Extremely friendly hosts! We would definitely stay here again, and we hope to be able to get that same site, which is perfect with a hammock and patio set. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
This park is above average, not only for KOA but for all parks in general that we have stayed at over the years. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This KOA is well situated for easy access to most Hot Springs attractions. The park has several large sites to accommodate mid-sized big rigs and a few for even the largest. Most of their sites are shaded at least part of the day. The park is hilly with some turns that require your attention, but are manageable. The park is very pet friendly with an off leash dog area and bags for clean up located in several areas throughout the park. The pool looked great. They have breakfast Friday through Sunday mornings for a fee. They offer pizzas delivered to your site by reservation. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very nice, well kept park. There are a lot of trees. The staff were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hot Springs National Park KOA
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   7   10   10   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
J & J is really friendly and helpful. The park is situated on a creek and that was nice. It is very clean - has toilets and a shower. Laundry was $1. It was about 3 miles from Hot Springs town site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
This park is a clean, pleasant parking lot. The sites are extremely close together with all gravel and very little grass. There is grass around the outside of the parking area for pets, and the Wi-Fi is good. A little grass and wider sites would give this park a higher score. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Excellent park. Quiet, clean, great service and easy access to Hot Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for J & J RV Park & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   7   8   5   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Phenomenal park. This is among the very best maintained parks we have visited. Sewer, water and electric facilities are well laid out and worked perfectly. The sites are concrete, level and have plenty of room between. Most are either lake-front or have a lake view. Absolutely no complaints about anything. One tip: Wi-Fi is offered through an independent resource at $5 per day. While we achieved 4 Mbps speed during the day, the evening was much, much slower. Don't expect to stream content. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
I wanted a nice place to overnight off of I-30. Once off the highway, there is about a 12 mile drive on a pretty narrow road, but there was room and it wasn't that bad for about 8 miles, then it is repaved and nice for the last four miles to the park. We got here after five, so we were on our own as far as getting to our site. We had made a reservation and I called to confirm the site and confirm that it was a pull through and might get satellite. Our reserved site was a back in, and did not have a reserved sign on it so we picked another site. Loop C is updated and the sites are pretty nice. We have a view of the lake and satellite is working. This is a pretty nice park. If you don't mind the 15-20 minute jaunt off interstate 30, I would go for it. Quiet, nice and relaxing and I would do it again even for one night. Sewer hook up Is pretty far back. You might need a hose extension if you are in a MH. We camped in a 40ft with a toad and had no problem navigating the roads. Unhook the toad at the front of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This is our "go to" park when visiting the Hot Springs area. It is so convenient to all that the Hot Springs area has to offer. We love the park and the staff is so helpful and friendly. The newly remodeled part of the park offers full hookups and extremely level sites. We were in site #62 and we didn't need to level "side to side" at all. During the springtime, the park really shines with all the beautiful foliage. They also have very nice hiking trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Catherine State Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   4   10   1   9   3   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for a water site. Sites 69-73 look down the lake (68 has an impaired view). The other "water sites" face a narrow inlet and are not as nice a view. Very well maintained park; wide, level, gravel spaces, wide paved roads. The Internet was SLOW all the time, and did not have enough bandwidth to allow streaming during evening hours. Would have rated an 8 except for the inadequate Internet. Decent dog area. Adjacent highway did not disturb sleep. No cable TV available for short term stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Make sure you use the Albert Pike (Hwy 270W) address if using a GPS. New Magellan took us to the locked back gate on Thorton Ferry Road and what a mess to get turned around. Very quiet as off season and cool weather. Lake view was nice and were to tired to walk to showers so stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is the third time we have stayed there. It is under new management, and they were friendly. Lake Hamilton is a fun lake with beautiful homes. This park is close to Hot Springs, and really good restaurants. There is a good seafood/Cajun restaurant within walking distance. It is safe to turn into, and the interior roads are good. There is not much shade, but there are trees planted that have grown a lot since we stayed there a few years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Hamilton RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
Very nice park with outstanding showers. Entrance is a little tricky, so be sure to get directions. Waterfront is a little misleading. There is a very small area on an inlet of Lake Hamilton, not enough to walk around. Park and sites were loose gravel, which I found difficult to walk on with knee problems. Wi-Fi good. Cable somewhat limited: no business channel, which we miss. Very quiet and squeaky clean. Easy access for filling a motorhome with propane. Staff very nice, offering any help if needed. Small exercise room. Sites are not really long, but there is ample parking beside your rig for your tow vehicle. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Park is on very small inlet of lake. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are large with grass between. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. Very modern bath and showers, but no privacy in changing rooms. Very nice meeting (small) room. Staff was friendly. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Brand new park on inlet to Lake Hamilton. Has spotless new restrooms, laundry, workout room, meeting room. Gravel drives and spaces. Spaces are a little tight but very well positioned. Plenty of room for large rigs and slides. Got satellite and their cable tV was good. Wi-Fi had a strong signal from site 25. Very helpful, friendly manager. Close to everything, yet quiet residential area. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Liesure Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Unknown
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The RV park has a beautiful setting right on the water and we enjoyed swimming. The problem is the park has been neglected and is run down. All the concrete pads are crumbling and all the wood docks next to the water are rotting. I talked to one of the campers who has a timeshare out there and he told me the place went through bankruptcy a few years back and is now under new ownership (Clearwater). They seem to be trying to do some repairs to some of the rv sites but they have a long ways to go to bring it up to a suitable park again. If you are at a RV site their is no cable or wireless internet unless you are parked right next to the office. We were down the hill next to the water but had no TV or internet. This is a real beautiful setting but has been severly neglected. Hopefully the new owners will give it the care it needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Narrow entrance. Low hanging limbs over the access roads and over the sites. I could not park my 40 foot Motorhome on the pad because of low hanging limbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$15
This is an adult mobile home park that also has rv parking. Most of the adults appear to be older retired residents. Park is kept clean. Has no showers or restrooms. Cable and phone is not provided by park, but can be requested from local service. If you have sattelite you will want to request a site where you can use it as there are many pine trees. All sites are newly paved, mostly level with hookups very easy to access. Near mall, outlet mall, lakes, and lots of things to see and do. $15 night, $90 week, $235 month. Management helpful and friendly. I've stayed here 5 weeks and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
If you like dogs running loose everywhere, dust flying constantly, tons of black biting flies, (presumably due to all the dog excrement), and Wi-Fi that nearly never worked: this is the RV park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Not too bad. Lots of people live there. Some nice pads by the water, some by the office and pool. Talked to the owner and he bought it a couple of years ago and lives in the office area. Nice guy he is trying to fix the place up for a resort. The lake area past the office is the place to be. I would return but by the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I would stay again, if I were to return to the Hot Springs area. The Good: Very easy and close access to Hot Springs. Friendly staff. Sites are pretty level and gravel. Plenty of shade. Not crowded Quiet Wi-Fi and Cable TV were both great. The Bad: Not an attractive park at all. Sites are kind of small. Our 35 foot barely fit into our spot, and parking our truck was a little difficult. Access to the lake is not good, unless you have a boat. Most of the campers in the park appear to be long term, and many of the campers appeared empty. Sort of has a mobile home park feel, and didn't seem like camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
You'd think that will all of the amenities this place would be a camper's paradise. Think again. Dirty, noisy and ill-mannered and ill-tempered staff. This was their big motorcycle week and those people were friendly and helpful. Had the staff, particularly the management, been friendly and helpful we could have overlooked the issues. We planned on staying two weeks but left after 2 nights. This is a place sorely in need of new management. Ask any question about the area, restaurants, attractions and shopping and get a finger pointing to a rack and a surely comment like, "There, if you know how to read." I do know how to read and this shows I know how to write as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Good one for visiting the Hot Springs area. Easy to find off 270 by-pass. Easy to navigate and quiet park. Well worth the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Young's Lakeshore RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com