218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hot Springs, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.27 miles NW
14.35 miles SW
15.31 miles NW
25.41 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Jernigan's
1.24 miles NW
Hot Springs Brau-House
1.48 miles NW
Three Monkeys
1.52 miles NW
Hot Springs National Par
1.54 miles NW
Acapulco'S Restaurant An
1.56 miles NW
Mollie's
1.64 miles NW
Arlington Restaurant
1.74 miles NW
Arlington Resort Hotel A
1.77 miles NW
Faded Rose - Hot Springs
1.77 miles NW
Oaklawn Race Track
1.87 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3333 Central Ave/Hwy 7 S
2.11 miles SW
Hot Springs Golf And Cou
2.13 miles SW
Stubby'S Bar-B-Que
2.15 miles NW
Trumpets Restaurant
2.15 miles NW
Don Juan - Hot Springs
2.72 miles W
Miller'S Chicken And S
2.91 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D, 132 Abbotts Pl, Hot Spr"
3.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1601 Albert Pike Blvd
3.24 miles W
Coy'S Steak House
3.34 miles W
Mcclard'S Bar-B-Q
3.79 miles W
Cloud Nine Rv
(501)262-1996
4.02 miles NE
Cajun Boilers
4.06 miles W
Razorback Camper Sales I
4.32 miles W
Belle Of Hot Springs Riv
4.85 miles SW
Rpi- Ar River View Paradise 713 Barbary Rd Hot Springs
8.80 miles NW
River View Paradise Resort-173 Barbary Rd
8.84 miles NW
Cloud 9
9.51 miles NE
Wal-Marti-30:98A 1601 Hwy 270 Suite 101 (Located To Zip)
15.74 miles SE
Arkansas
Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Catherine's Landing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 11:45:59
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
I enjoyed this park, however some of the tenants within this park looked too permanent. They had belongings all around their RV. If I had to stay here again, I would go back. I would just like to be placed farther away from these sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Well marked, easy access from I30 Westbound from Little Rock. Paved interior roads, gravel sites, terrific views! Very nice clubhouse, with home baked treats. Very friendly and helpful staff. Designed and built to be "big rig friendly", even back-in sites are easy to access. You can always tell a campground, designed and built by campers. This is on our A list. Rig is 32'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
A small campground area in a wooded area. A small unisex bathroom and shower on-site. The sites are not level and required about a 12 inch rise on the front wheels of our 30ft Motorhome. Access to the sites to backup a motorhome is tight. Although the campground is just off the highway it was remarkably quite. We were the only unit at the park when we visited in March. Overall a very nice RV area if you like a quite secluded wooded area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   5   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Great place to stay right on the lake. We were first time RV'rs and the staff was amazing. We arrived late, picked up our check--in packet and easily found our site along the lake. The campground offers plenty of amenities with a pool, game room, boat rentals, boat ramp and very clean restrooms with showers. The other campers were friendly and observed quiet hours. There was a previous post with some concerns about the grounds and everything proved otherwise. A great place to stay and would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This park is one of our favorites and is truly a 10 10 10, as Good Sam has rated it. Yes, the grass was a little high in places, but it rained buckets while we were there, making mowing a bit difficult. Wi fi and cable are excellent, pool and exercise room are great, room for kids to play video games; yes two washers were out of order as previous posts have mentioned, but I suspect they were fixed soon. We had to move out of our beautiful waterfront site into a pull through. We were surprised that the pull through with no shade or scenery cost more. Be sure to reserve a waterfront site ahead of time as they go fast. Country quiet but only minutes from the main drag of Hot Springs. Caution: Do not let your GPS direct you to this park. We were warned about this by office staff. It will take you places where you do not want to take an RV. Get directions from staff or use Trailer Life Directory. We have been here several times and plan to come back. Rental cabins are very nice, according to what people told us--did not personally see them. Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
A great campground with beautifully landscaped leveled sites. Very clean campground as the sites are cemented with picnic table on grass. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi is the best of all the campground we've been to. Did not rate it a 10 is because two out of the four washers were out of order during our visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Catherine's Landing
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We were a little disappointed by the condition of this campground. It looks like this was a first class park at one time, but was clearly set up for older campers. The sites were very tight, we have a trailer with (2) slides on each side on the camper and the spot was so tight, both of them kind of sealed off the camp site. The bath house that was close to our area had only (1) men and (1) ladies room, AND the men’s was out of service. The club house and clothes washing room were locked up. The beautiful “waterfall” that is shown on the website was a man-made thing, and even it was not functioning. They did have a nice clean pool that had big clean bath house, but that was all the way to the front of the campground that we had to take our truck to get to. The park itself is on a waterway that leads to the lake and is very nice. They have a couple boat launches as well as a beach area to enjoy. The sites by the water all had private docks but all but (2) were flagged off due to the wood being rotten. We were lucky, ours was in service and a very nice way to spend the afternoon during the sunset. Talking to the lady at the front desk, she stated the park was under new management and they were working on trying to get all these things resolved. I’m not sure how long it has been since this “new” management has had this property but some things could have been made available to the park like the club house and washroom both of which looked to be in good shape. We made the best of what we had and the lady was very, very friendly. I hope the new owners will get this park back to what it used to be, a very nice campground, until then I would look around the area to see if there may be other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
I was slightly worried about this park when driving to my spot because they have all the permanent residents in the front. However, once you get back to the lakeside spots, it really becomes a neat park. Rig access was a little tight and there was barely enough room for the slide-out, however, once we got pulled in it was worth it. Each lakeside spot has its own pier and when they say “lakeside,” they mean lakeside! We were probably 20 feet from the water. This was nice especially since they are a pet friendly park and our dogs could go play in the water. The pool looked to be nice as well but we did not swim in it. I’m not sure if they have 50 amp services or not. We looked around a little while for a 50 amp spot for our friends but could not find one. There is Wi-Fi access at the office. My only complaints were how hard the spots were to get into and the bathrooms were terrible (but there’s a very clean bathroom in my R.V. ;-) ) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   10   10   5   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
The RV park was up a hill so had a beautiful view. The park was clean, the spaces were level enough (needed a few blocks). The clubhouse was big with a beautiful deck and swings and rockers on it. The laundry, showers and restrooms were kept clean and in good order. It was a serene place to stay. We stayed 4 nights and hated to leave. The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate you. If in the area again, this would be our first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Beautiful park on a mountaintop with great views. The facilities are very clean and well maintained. The folks who run the place are outstanding and super friendly. If In the area, stay here you won't be sorry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
Friendliest camp hosts in Arkansas. Spotlessly clean and immaculately maintained. The hosts worked tirelessly to make our visit special. They genuinely care about their guests and show it by diligently working sometimes well after dark cleaning, organizing, and landscaping. Security is no problem because they keep a watchful eye on everything. Laundry facilities were immaculate. WIFI signal was strong and worked everywhere throughout the park. Originally scheduled to stay for two nights, we stayed for a full week because we enjoyed it so much. The host even bakes cakes and cookies for her guests at Cloud Nine. This park has a quiet peaceful country atmosphere surrounded by beautiful mountain views but is only minutes away from all the local attractions, shopping, and dining. We even got a phone call from the host when we returned home. She wanted to make sure that we had arrived home safely and invited us back! We will definitely camp at Cloud Nine again very soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cloud Nine Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   10   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice park on hill. Pull thru we had was long and level, right across from laundry. We stayed for 3 days en route home to Canada. Lovely park, very quaint. Fire pits, picnic tables and lots to visit in Hot Springs. We would definitely recommend. Best KOA so far We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$31
Very clean and nice campground. Well maintained and relaxing. We stayed 1 week and they have wonderful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
Amazing! We had the site by the duck pond, and it was perfect. Although we stayed during a very cold time period, we still enjoyed it. Very clean bathrooms and showers, as well as heated! Pet and family friendly, close to town, but far enough away that we didn't hear any highway noise. Extremely friendly hosts! We would definitely stay here again, and we hope to be able to get that same site, which is perfect with a hammock and patio set. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hot Springs National Park KOA
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   5   10   7   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Stayed two nights. Long level pull-through. Would not have had to unhook, but did. Had some long term campers, with dogs running loose. Friendly owner. Would stay here again if we could not get into National Park campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Nice wooded park next to creek and very close to tourist activities in Hot Springs. We visited during the slow early spring season, so got a pleasant spot right on the creek. (We should note there is some road noise from a nearby bridge, but it did not bother us.). Very friendly owner. Fast Internet connection. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
J & J is really friendly and helpful. The park is situated on a creek and that was nice. It is very clean - has toilets and a shower. Laundry was $1. It was about 3 miles from Hot Springs town site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for J & J RV Park & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   7   8   5   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is the first time we've state in an Arkansas State Park & we've been very impressed. We're in the A loop, site 6 & do have satellite connection. Our mifi doesn't get a real strong connection but we can use it. Our site is concrete,level, has full hookups & is very spacious. We can see the lake thru the trees when we're outside. It's very quiet here during the week (so far). They have a swimming beach & a marina. This past Sunday they offered a free boat trip on the lake & the Park Ranger gave us information about the area. We haven't used the rest rooms, so can't comment on that. I do know they have a safe room in a couple of the rest rooms because we were during a heavy thunderstorm & I asked where to go in case of emergency. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Phenomenal park. This is among the very best maintained parks we have visited. Sewer, water and electric facilities are well laid out and worked perfectly. The sites are concrete, level and have plenty of room between. Most are either lake-front or have a lake view. Absolutely no complaints about anything. One tip: Wi-Fi is offered through an independent resource at $5 per day. While we achieved 4 Mbps speed during the day, the evening was much, much slower. Don't expect to stream content. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
I wanted a nice place to overnight off of I-30. Once off the highway, there is about a 12 mile drive on a pretty narrow road, but there was room and it wasn't that bad for about 8 miles, then it is repaved and nice for the last four miles to the park. We got here after five, so we were on our own as far as getting to our site. We had made a reservation and I called to confirm the site and confirm that it was a pull through and might get satellite. Our reserved site was a back in, and did not have a reserved sign on it so we picked another site. Loop C is updated and the sites are pretty nice. We have a view of the lake and satellite is working. This is a pretty nice park. If you don't mind the 15-20 minute jaunt off interstate 30, I would go for it. Quiet, nice and relaxing and I would do it again even for one night. Sewer hook up Is pretty far back. You might need a hose extension if you are in a MH. We camped in a 40ft with a toad and had no problem navigating the roads. Unhook the toad at the front of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Catherine State Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   4   10   1   9   3   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for a water site. Sites 69-73 look down the lake (68 has an impaired view). The other "water sites" face a narrow inlet and are not as nice a view. Very well maintained park; wide, level, gravel spaces, wide paved roads. The Internet was SLOW all the time, and did not have enough bandwidth to allow streaming during evening hours. Would have rated an 8 except for the inadequate Internet. Decent dog area. Adjacent highway did not disturb sleep. No cable TV available for short term stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Make sure you use the Albert Pike (Hwy 270W) address if using a GPS. New Magellan took us to the locked back gate on Thorton Ferry Road and what a mess to get turned around. Very quiet as off season and cool weather. Lake view was nice and were to tired to walk to showers so stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is the third time we have stayed there. It is under new management, and they were friendly. Lake Hamilton is a fun lake with beautiful homes. This park is close to Hot Springs, and really good restaurants. There is a good seafood/Cajun restaurant within walking distance. It is safe to turn into, and the interior roads are good. There is not much shade, but there are trees planted that have grown a lot since we stayed there a few years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Hamilton RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
Very nice park with outstanding showers. Entrance is a little tricky, so be sure to get directions. Waterfront is a little misleading. There is a very small area on an inlet of Lake Hamilton, not enough to walk around. Park and sites were loose gravel, which I found difficult to walk on with knee problems. Wi-Fi good. Cable somewhat limited: no business channel, which we miss. Very quiet and squeaky clean. Easy access for filling a motorhome with propane. Staff very nice, offering any help if needed. Small exercise room. Sites are not really long, but there is ample parking beside your rig for your tow vehicle. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Park is on very small inlet of lake. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are large with grass between. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. Very modern bath and showers, but no privacy in changing rooms. Very nice meeting (small) room. Staff was friendly. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Brand new park on inlet to Lake Hamilton. Has spotless new restrooms, laundry, workout room, meeting room. Gravel drives and spaces. Spaces are a little tight but very well positioned. Plenty of room for large rigs and slides. Got satellite and their cable tV was good. Wi-Fi had a strong signal from site 25. Very helpful, friendly manager. Close to everything, yet quiet residential area. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Leisure Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Unknown
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The RV park has a beautiful setting right on the water and we enjoyed swimming. The problem is the park has been neglected and is run down. All the concrete pads are crumbling and all the wood docks next to the water are rotting. I talked to one of the campers who has a timeshare out there and he told me the place went through bankruptcy a few years back and is now under new ownership (Clearwater). They seem to be trying to do some repairs to some of the rv sites but they have a long ways to go to bring it up to a suitable park again. If you are at a RV site their is no cable or wireless internet unless you are parked right next to the office. We were down the hill next to the water but had no TV or internet. This is a real beautiful setting but has been severly neglected. Hopefully the new owners will give it the care it needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Narrow entrance. Low hanging limbs over the access roads and over the sites. I could not park my 40 foot Motorhome on the pad because of low hanging limbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$15
This is an adult mobile home park that also has rv parking. Most of the adults appear to be older retired residents. Park is kept clean. Has no showers or restrooms. Cable and phone is not provided by park, but can be requested from local service. If you have sattelite you will want to request a site where you can use it as there are many pine trees. All sites are newly paved, mostly level with hookups very easy to access. Near mall, outlet mall, lakes, and lots of things to see and do. $15 night, $90 week, $235 month. Management helpful and friendly. I've stayed here 5 weeks and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
If you like dogs running loose everywhere, dust flying constantly, tons of black biting flies, (presumably due to all the dog excrement), and Wi-Fi that nearly never worked: this is the RV park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Not too bad. Lots of people live there. Some nice pads by the water, some by the office and pool. Talked to the owner and he bought it a couple of years ago and lives in the office area. Nice guy he is trying to fix the place up for a resort. The lake area past the office is the place to be. I would return but by the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I would stay again, if I were to return to the Hot Springs area. The Good: Very easy and close access to Hot Springs. Friendly staff. Sites are pretty level and gravel. Plenty of shade. Not crowded Quiet Wi-Fi and Cable TV were both great. The Bad: Not an attractive park at all. Sites are kind of small. Our 35 foot barely fit into our spot, and parking our truck was a little difficult. Access to the lake is not good, unless you have a boat. Most of the campers in the park appear to be long term, and many of the campers appeared empty. Sort of has a mobile home park feel, and didn't seem like camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
You'd think that will all of the amenities this place would be a camper's paradise. Think again. Dirty, noisy and ill-mannered and ill-tempered staff. This was their big motorcycle week and those people were friendly and helpful. Had the staff, particularly the management, been friendly and helpful we could have overlooked the issues. We planned on staying two weeks but left after 2 nights. This is a place sorely in need of new management. Ask any question about the area, restaurants, attractions and shopping and get a finger pointing to a rack and a surely comment like, "There, if you know how to read." I do know how to read and this shows I know how to write as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Good one for visiting the Hot Springs area. Easy to find off 270 by-pass. Easy to navigate and quiet park. Well worth the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Young's Lakeshore RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com