223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hot Springs, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.27 miles NW
14.35 miles SW
15.31 miles NW
25.41 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Jernigan's
1.24 miles NW
Hot Springs Brau-House
1.48 miles NW
Three Monkeys
1.52 miles NW
Hot Springs National Par
1.54 miles NW
Acapulco'S Restaurant An
1.56 miles NW
Mollie's
1.64 miles NW
Arlington Restaurant
1.74 miles NW
Arlington Resort Hotel A
1.77 miles NW
Faded Rose - Hot Springs
1.77 miles NW
Oaklawn Race Track
1.87 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3333 Central Ave/Hwy 7 S
2.11 miles SW
Hot Springs Golf And Cou
2.13 miles SW
Stubby'S Bar-B-Que
2.15 miles NW
Trumpets Restaurant
2.15 miles NW
Don Juan - Hot Springs
2.72 miles W
Miller'S Chicken And S
2.91 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D, 132 Abbotts Pl, Hot Spr"
3.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1601 Albert Pike Blvd
3.24 miles W
Coy'S Steak House
3.34 miles W
Mcclard'S Bar-B-Q
3.79 miles W
Cloud Nine Rv
(501)262-1996
4.02 miles NE
Cajun Boilers
4.06 miles W
Razorback Camper Sales I
4.32 miles W
Belle Of Hot Springs Riv
4.85 miles SW
Rpi- Ar River View Paradise 713 Barbary Rd Hot Springs
8.80 miles NW
River View Paradise Resort-173 Barbary Rd
8.84 miles NW
Cloud 9
9.51 miles NE
Wal-Marti-30:98A 1601 Hwy 270 Suite 101 (Located To Zip)
15.74 miles SE
Arkansas
Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
J & J RV Park & Storage
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 23:03:03
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
I enjoyed this park, however some of the tenants within this park looked too permanent. They had belongings all around their RV. If I had to stay here again, I would go back. I would just like to be placed farther away from these sites. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Well marked, easy access from I30 Westbound from Little Rock. Paved interior roads, gravel sites, terrific views! Very nice clubhouse, with home baked treats. Very friendly and helpful staff. Designed and built to be "big rig friendly", even back-in sites are easy to access. You can always tell a campground, designed and built by campers. This is on our A list. Rig is 32'. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
A small campground area in a wooded area. A small unisex bathroom and shower on-site. The sites are not level and required about a 12 inch rise on the front wheels of our 30ft Motorhome. Access to the sites to backup a motorhome is tight. Although the campground is just off the highway it was remarkably quite. We were the only unit at the park when we visited in March. Overall a very nice RV area if you like a quite secluded wooded area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   10   9   8   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Good level parking concrete pad with good location for hook=ups. Yes, they are slow with grass cutting but they did get around to cutting grass while we were there. Met the manager and he took time to talk to us while we were washing clothes at the clubhouse. Great customer service at the front desk with very helpful info about the area. We are going to check out other campgrounds that are own by this company. We will be back when in the Hot Springs area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We stayed at this park after purchasing a new 5th wheel. When we arrived, we found out that we had a back in because we made the reservation before we had our new vehicle. There was no way to change it and no one to help, so we proceeded. We were able to back it in fine, but what impressed us is that the assistant manager knocked on our door about 10 minutes after we had set up to check and see how we were doing. We were quite impressed. The park is lovely. Spaces are large and private. We enjoyed our spot by the lake for 10 days and would easily camp here again. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Lots of places for the dog to run and we even had some turtle neighbors on a log in the lake for the entire time we were there. It was unbearably hot, but that had nothing to do with the park. It was a lovely stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We enjoyed staying at this beautiful resort, however it is not all golden. The good news is the management could fix the problems if they wanted to. You will see another reviewer said that maintenance is a problem. This is absolutely true. When we arrived most of the grassy areas between the site pads had tall grass shoots between 1 and 2 feet tall. One day during our stay I did see maintenance people mowing the lawns. However they were not able to get very much done because they were using a hand push mower. Then I witnessed two campers mowing their own grass around their sites! I talked with both of them. One guy said this is an ongoing problem and in the months he's been staying here he brought his own mower out of storage to use. The other guy borrowed the maintenance people's push mower when they went on break. One guy told me that the reason for the poor mowing maintenance is the park's mower is broken and corporate management won't let them replace it. This would be a beautiful majestic park but the mowing problem creates an eyesore. The laundry room has four washing machines, two of which are out of order. The park bathroom I used was clean and nice, one of the better I've seen. The bark park is largish, not the worst I've seen, but they have so much land here they could find a bigger and better spot. The river/lake-side location is beautiful. The pool is good-sized and warm. We enjoyed it a great deal. Another reviewer complained about it closing too early. We didn't find the dusk closing time too early. Each night we left before anyone came around to kick people out. Nice place, but either the manager isn't doing a good job, has his hands tied by corporate silliness, or both. It could be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Catherine's Landing
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We were a little disappointed by the condition of this campground. It looks like this was a first class park at one time, but was clearly set up for older campers. The sites were very tight, we have a trailer with (2) slides on each side on the camper and the spot was so tight, both of them kind of sealed off the camp site. The bath house that was close to our area had only (1) men and (1) ladies room, AND the men’s was out of service. The club house and clothes washing room were locked up. The beautiful “waterfall” that is shown on the website was a man-made thing, and even it was not functioning. They did have a nice clean pool that had big clean bath house, but that was all the way to the front of the campground that we had to take our truck to get to. The park itself is on a waterway that leads to the lake and is very nice. They have a couple boat launches as well as a beach area to enjoy. The sites by the water all had private docks but all but (2) were flagged off due to the wood being rotten. We were lucky, ours was in service and a very nice way to spend the afternoon during the sunset. Talking to the lady at the front desk, she stated the park was under new management and they were working on trying to get all these things resolved. I’m not sure how long it has been since this “new” management has had this property but some things could have been made available to the park like the club house and washroom both of which looked to be in good shape. We made the best of what we had and the lady was very, very friendly. I hope the new owners will get this park back to what it used to be, a very nice campground, until then I would look around the area to see if there may be other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
I was slightly worried about this park when driving to my spot because they have all the permanent residents in the front. However, once you get back to the lakeside spots, it really becomes a neat park. Rig access was a little tight and there was barely enough room for the slide-out, however, once we got pulled in it was worth it. Each lakeside spot has its own pier and when they say “lakeside,” they mean lakeside! We were probably 20 feet from the water. This was nice especially since they are a pet friendly park and our dogs could go play in the water. The pool looked to be nice as well but we did not swim in it. I’m not sure if they have 50 amp services or not. We looked around a little while for a 50 amp spot for our friends but could not find one. There is Wi-Fi access at the office. My only complaints were how hard the spots were to get into and the bathrooms were terrible (but there’s a very clean bathroom in my R.V. ;-) ) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   10   10   10   10   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Beautiful views! The rate is a Good Sam rate. The camp hostess is amazing! The only thing tricky is the road. We were fine with no one traveling in the opposite direction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Very nice park. Very reasonable laundry facility. The check-in procedure went smoothly, no surprises. Pull-through sites where a little narrow, but big enough even with our slides. Paved roads and the sites are gravel and pretty much level. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice club house with large covered porch with rocking chairs. Large TV room in clubhouse with sofa and recliners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
The RV park was up a hill so had a beautiful view. The park was clean, the spaces were level enough (needed a few blocks). The clubhouse was big with a beautiful deck and swings and rockers on it. The laundry, showers and restrooms were kept clean and in good order. It was a serene place to stay. We stayed 4 nights and hated to leave. The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate you. If in the area again, this would be our first choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cloud Nine Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   10   9   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Stopped here overnight while headed east on I-30. Campground is a bit far off the interstate for an overnighter, but we were finding no suitable campgrounds along that stretch of I-30. Had level pull-through site, with full hookups, cable, and Wi-Fi. All worked well. Sites close together, but OK for overnighter. Staff very friendly, provided escort to site then checked back later to ensure all was OK. Restrooms/showers clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Friendly staff, easy access on & off the highway, close to the National Park. The pad was gravel and level, nice patio with metal chairs table and had a hammock. It was a nice quiet and peaceful park. I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 day stay here and I will stay here again. The downsides are the lack of consistent Wi-Fi and the park roads are narrow and a bit steep for big rig or long trailers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice park on hill. Pull thru we had was long and level, right across from laundry. We stayed for 3 days en route home to Canada. Lovely park, very quaint. Fire pits, picnic tables and lots to visit in Hot Springs. We would definitely recommend. Best KOA so far We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hot Springs National Park KOA
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   9   5   10   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
We LOVED this park. Stayed 4 nights, passing through to NC. This park is so clean. Our spot was 100% level before we even put the jacks up. Quiet and amazing hospitality. If you want a basic quiet place to stay this park will meet your needs. Will definitely revisit if we get the chance! The price was in line for a basic no frills campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Stayed two nights. Long level pull-through. Would not have had to unhook, but did. Had some long term campers, with dogs running loose. Friendly owner. Would stay here again if we could not get into National Park campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Nice wooded park next to creek and very close to tourist activities in Hot Springs. We visited during the slow early spring season, so got a pleasant spot right on the creek. (We should note there is some road noise from a nearby bridge, but it did not bother us.). Very friendly owner. Fast Internet connection. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for J & J RV Park & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   8   10   7   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Very nice campground. Reception desk personnel were extremely friendly and nice. Sites were well spaced and very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
After the long 12 miles from the interstate we enjoyed the park. The sites were mostly level. We stayed in the water & electric only area with gravel pads, not asphalt like the E/W/S area. A lot of tent campers in our area but the park was clean and quiet at night. Beautiful park with plenty of shade. We were able to receive a few antenna channels. There was AT&T cell coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is the first time we've state in an Arkansas State Park & we've been very impressed. We're in the A loop, site 6 & do have satellite connection. Our mifi doesn't get a real strong connection but we can use it. Our site is concrete,level, has full hookups & is very spacious. We can see the lake thru the trees when we're outside. It's very quiet here during the week (so far). They have a swimming beach & a marina. This past Sunday they offered a free boat trip on the lake & the Park Ranger gave us information about the area. We haven't used the rest rooms, so can't comment on that. I do know they have a safe room in a couple of the rest rooms because we were during a heavy thunderstorm & I asked where to go in case of emergency. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Catherine State Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   4   10   1   9   3   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for a water site. Sites 69-73 look down the lake (68 has an impaired view). The other "water sites" face a narrow inlet and are not as nice a view. Very well maintained park; wide, level, gravel spaces, wide paved roads. The Internet was SLOW all the time, and did not have enough bandwidth to allow streaming during evening hours. Would have rated an 8 except for the inadequate Internet. Decent dog area. Adjacent highway did not disturb sleep. No cable TV available for short term stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Make sure you use the Albert Pike (Hwy 270W) address if using a GPS. New Magellan took us to the locked back gate on Thorton Ferry Road and what a mess to get turned around. Very quiet as off season and cool weather. Lake view was nice and were to tired to walk to showers so stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is the third time we have stayed there. It is under new management, and they were friendly. Lake Hamilton is a fun lake with beautiful homes. This park is close to Hot Springs, and really good restaurants. There is a good seafood/Cajun restaurant within walking distance. It is safe to turn into, and the interior roads are good. There is not much shade, but there are trees planted that have grown a lot since we stayed there a few years ago. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Hamilton RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
Very nice park with outstanding showers. Entrance is a little tricky, so be sure to get directions. Waterfront is a little misleading. There is a very small area on an inlet of Lake Hamilton, not enough to walk around. Park and sites were loose gravel, which I found difficult to walk on with knee problems. Wi-Fi good. Cable somewhat limited: no business channel, which we miss. Very quiet and squeaky clean. Easy access for filling a motorhome with propane. Staff very nice, offering any help if needed. Small exercise room. Sites are not really long, but there is ample parking beside your rig for your tow vehicle. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Park is on very small inlet of lake. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are large with grass between. Water, power, and cell (AT&T) were good. Very modern bath and showers, but no privacy in changing rooms. Very nice meeting (small) room. Staff was friendly. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Brand new park on inlet to Lake Hamilton. Has spotless new restrooms, laundry, workout room, meeting room. Gravel drives and spaces. Spaces are a little tight but very well positioned. Plenty of room for large rigs and slides. Got satellite and their cable tV was good. Wi-Fi had a strong signal from site 25. Very helpful, friendly manager. Close to everything, yet quiet residential area. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Leisure Landing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Unknown
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The RV park has a beautiful setting right on the water and we enjoyed swimming. The problem is the park has been neglected and is run down. All the concrete pads are crumbling and all the wood docks next to the water are rotting. I talked to one of the campers who has a timeshare out there and he told me the place went through bankruptcy a few years back and is now under new ownership (Clearwater). They seem to be trying to do some repairs to some of the rv sites but they have a long ways to go to bring it up to a suitable park again. If you are at a RV site their is no cable or wireless internet unless you are parked right next to the office. We were down the hill next to the water but had no TV or internet. This is a real beautiful setting but has been severly neglected. Hopefully the new owners will give it the care it needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Narrow entrance. Low hanging limbs over the access roads and over the sites. I could not park my 40 foot Motorhome on the pad because of low hanging limbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$15
This is an adult mobile home park that also has rv parking. Most of the adults appear to be older retired residents. Park is kept clean. Has no showers or restrooms. Cable and phone is not provided by park, but can be requested from local service. If you have sattelite you will want to request a site where you can use it as there are many pine trees. All sites are newly paved, mostly level with hookups very easy to access. Near mall, outlet mall, lakes, and lots of things to see and do. $15 night, $90 week, $235 month. Management helpful and friendly. I've stayed here 5 weeks and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
Unknown
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Quiet and some sites just steps from the lake and fishing pier. But beware of the duck poo poo LOL. Sites on the lake are very close to each other but to be that close to the lake it is an acceptable trade off. We only stayed one night, but would like to visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
If you like dogs running loose everywhere, dust flying constantly, tons of black biting flies, (presumably due to all the dog excrement), and Wi-Fi that nearly never worked: this is the RV park for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Not too bad. Lots of people live there. Some nice pads by the water, some by the office and pool. Talked to the owner and he bought it a couple of years ago and lives in the office area. Nice guy he is trying to fix the place up for a resort. The lake area past the office is the place to be. I would return but by the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I would stay again, if I were to return to the Hot Springs area. The Good: Very easy and close access to Hot Springs. Friendly staff. Sites are pretty level and gravel. Plenty of shade. Not crowded Quiet Wi-Fi and Cable TV were both great. The Bad: Not an attractive park at all. Sites are kind of small. Our 35 foot barely fit into our spot, and parking our truck was a little difficult. Access to the lake is not good, unless you have a boat. Most of the campers in the park appear to be long term, and many of the campers appeared empty. Sort of has a mobile home park feel, and didn't seem like camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
You'd think that will all of the amenities this place would be a camper's paradise. Think again. Dirty, noisy and ill-mannered and ill-tempered staff. This was their big motorcycle week and those people were friendly and helpful. Had the staff, particularly the management, been friendly and helpful we could have overlooked the issues. We planned on staying two weeks but left after 2 nights. This is a place sorely in need of new management. Ask any question about the area, restaurants, attractions and shopping and get a finger pointing to a rack and a surely comment like, "There, if you know how to read." I do know how to read and this shows I know how to write as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Good one for visiting the Hot Springs area. Easy to find off 270 by-pass. Easy to navigate and quiet park. Well worth the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Young's Lakeshore RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com