214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakeview, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.59 miles SE
4.58 miles S
8.29 miles SE
8.31 miles SW
14.33 miles SW
16.29 miles E
16.74 miles NE
17.41 miles NW
20.13 miles NE
22.74 miles NW
29.79 miles SE
30.70 miles NE
33.16 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
100 N 8Th St
7.95 miles SW
Mountain Home
9.74 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
725 Hwy 62 E
13.42 miles SE
Cedar Hollow Rv Fr Sr
(870)453-8643
13.64 miles S
Cedar Haven Park Rt
Wy 65/Hwy 160
17.28 miles NW
Arkansas
Lakeview
Most Recently Reviewed
Bull Shoals - White River State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 03:52:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakeview, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   7   10   10   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Shower water was a little hot and could not be adjusted. Park was very nice and clean. Will find a way to return as we enjoyed the park very much. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
State Park with some sites on the river. Depends on the generating schedule from Dam for level of rushing water or trickle. Sites very close together on river side. In July, make reservations as it was packed. Trout Dock has fishing license and sundries. Mountain Bike trail needs to be maintained, fallen logs blocking path. Shady river sites are the choice to make in summer, and there is a delightful cool breeze in evenings coming off the water. Only one dumpster for entire park which was very odoriferous. There are also Rent a RV and Rent a Tent sites dispersed through park. Would return, but choose an off season time. Very crowded in July. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
A gem of a campground. May rank in our top three places we have ever stayed. Fantastic site right on the river. Plenty of space. Clean, clean, clean. Common areas are beautiful. Bath houses are new and very clean. Welcome office and shop at trout dock are well staffed and you can get what you need. Natural surroundings are so nice. The river is the main attraction, but there are also several nature trails. There is an upscale resort close by with a nice restaurant, and while it is privately owned, their nature trails are open to the public as well. Bull Shoals Lake offers lake activities just minutes away. One of the nicest and most relaxing times we have ever had. Only, be aware that there is a pump house across the river that makes a constant noise which affects the sites to the east of the trout dock. We will call soon to make our reservation for next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bull Shoals - White River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a nice peaceful campground, a few steps from the river. It has a combination of short and long term residents. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Internet is fast, and available from several towers. Rest rooms and showers are very clean. The office is open till at least 6pm and includes a well stocked tackle shop. Sites have shade, and many are pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
In town visiting family in Flippin and Yellville. Great location near the river, friendly staff. Most sites are shaded at some point during the day. Some great nearby restaurants if you need a break from cooking at the campground. Wal-Mart is maybe 20 minutes away. I'd come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
If you are a fisherman, this place is paradise. Right on the White river. Hook ups were of good quality. Some of the roadways are blacktop, but all sights are pea gravel and level. My site was barely long enough to accommodate my 39 ft motor home and 16 foot trailer. For big rigs the park is a bit tight to maneuver in. However, once in your site, there is plenty of room to extend slides and awnings. I would not advise arriving after dark if you haven't been there before, especially if driving a big rig. Verizon air card worked great with a full signal. Cell service was excellent. Owners were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Copper John's Resort
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$5
The Corps of Engineers (federal) does an excellent job with campgrounds in Arkansas, we've discovered! This one at Lakeview had beautiful sites, spacious and well-equipped, great views, hilly, grassy, and sometimes breezy. Very clean toilet facilities with sinks, handicap accessible. We saw the Bull Shoals State Park which was on the river, but much preferred our spacious site and having practically the whole place to ourselves. Love their shelters over the concrete tables and paved roads. Unfortunately, although we found "free" wood on site, there was a fire ban: understandably, as it was very dry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
We loved this park. Although the water level was up 20 feet, we were still able to swim in the beach area. The sites are beautiful and the restrooms are very clean and have Air Conditioning What a welcome relief after a 105 degree day riding a motorcycle in the full sun!! The camp hosts were so friendly and the entire campground is very clean. It is close to town which allows you to get those items you forgot at home or to replenish your food supply! We would absolutely return! We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com