223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mena, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.69 miles SW
23.35 miles NE
23.78 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
600 Hwy 71 N
6.80 miles NE
Arkansas
Mena
Most Recently Reviewed
Queen Wilhelmina State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 00:37:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mena, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   9   8   9   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
Great campground on top of Rich Mountain. Very clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly plus the Camp Hosts are the greatest. I would rate higher if they had Wi-Fi and sewer. Will be staying there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We just experienced the best and worst of Arkansas state parks. And Queen Wilhelmina has to be the worst. We were assigned a site that was barely long enough for our 32' 5th wheel and truck. But it was probably one of only 3-4 that would have worked for us. Most would have been impossible to back our 5th wheel into. The site next door had a fire pit only 5-6 feet from our bedroom slide. And of course, our neighbors kept a fire going their entire stay. No real turn around - either at the office or in the campground. We were able to back into the double site across from the food wagon - otherwise we might still be there. And there's the constant roar of Harleys on the nearby parkway. Can't say that there's a lot to do at the park - other than the parkway. The lodge is supposed to be undergoing renovations, but it looked abandoned to us. No Wi-Fi - even at the office. On a positive note, the bathrooms were clean and the ladies at the food wagon were extremely nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Beautiful area, situated on top of a ridge along the Talimena Scenic Byway. They didn't mention when we made our reservation that the Lodge was closed for remodeling. That meant no restaurant and no wi-fi. Not a big deal for us, but check before you go if you're planning on using any Lodge services. Still a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Queen Wilhelmina State Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   9   8   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Very nice, beautiful pine trees, level gravel type site. WiFi and cable available and both operated well. There was plenty of space for slides and awning plus a picnic table. It is a wooded campsite not a resort so keep that in mind. I did not use the restrooms or showers so I cannot comment on them. Some noise from Hwy 71 but not bad. Especially nice was that even though it was raining when we pulled in the owner came out to greet us and escort us to our site. She then returned with the registration papers and a very nice (handmade by her) gift. All in all we were very happy. The only reason I gave it a 9 was because of the highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This campground is a little on the rustic side, but has very friendly owners. Full hook ups, with 50amps. Big rig access is marginal, pull throughs, the road is paved but the pad is gravel. Space around the RV with shade trees and picnic table. Small pool. The Wi-Fi is great but we could not get any cell service at our site. Its only seven miles to Mena with food shops, restaurants and sightseeing. The bathrooms and laundry are old but clean. There is a little road noise, but it did not bother us. This is fine for a one night stop over and we would stay here again if passing through the area. However, we did feel that it was overpriced for what it was. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Long fairly level pull through sites. All gravel. Good WiFi and cable TV. Nice pool area. Some road noise. Good for an overnight stay in the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shadow Mountain RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com