206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Paris, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.66 miles NW
14.80 miles SE
15.28 miles NW
18.95 miles NE
31.01 miles NW
33.89 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1501 E Walnut St
0.82 miles NE
Mount Bethel Winery
10.74 miles N
Post Familie Vineyards &
10.88 miles N
Wiederkehr Village
11.86 miles N
Wiederkehr Wine Cellars
12.69 miles N
Wal-Mart
1555 E Main
13.82 miles SW
1887 Inn Bed & Breakfa
14.74 miles NW
Arkansas
Paris
Most Recently Reviewed
Mount Magazine State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-29 00:41:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Paris, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
While we did not stay here, we drove through and talked with the ranger and camp host. Very clean park, well laid out. We have driven by here several times on our way to Mt. Magazine 9 miles away. This is a primitive park, no hook ups at all. They do allow generators during the day, but was told they are very strict for night time hours. We would give it a try in cooler months, not during 100* heat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$5
The people here at this Forest Service campground are very nice. It is a primitive site, which we like to use occasionally. The restrooms are clean and there is a beautiful swimming beach. The showers were usable but not real clean. Not filthy, but just fair. It is close to Mount Magazine State Park where there is a lot to do. There is also a nice, small fishing lake. We had a waterfront site and were quite comfortable. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   8   10   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We enjoyed the park's views, backroad bicycling, birdlife, botanical richness, and breezes. Site was spacious, hookups good, although park rules were prohibiting use of onsite sewers, yet charging for sewer because we reserved a sewered site. (We had to directly contact the State of Arkansas park director in Little Rock for a refund, and the director was unaware the sewer system was not operational in the park, caused by a Barbie Doll in one of the lines.). Food at the lodge was really good. The swimming pool is off limits to campers, so a cool hose spray was the only way to cool off in the hot summer afternoons. That was disappointing. Make sure you have plenty of fuel before leaving Paris or Havana, it's a long way to walk to town. One concern was venomous snakes. We saw timber rattlesnakes, and copperheads were said to be common. We were careful on trails. Yellow jackets found every available water droplet from our AC unit, somewhat a nuisance. Overall, we thought the park was nice, but it caters to the lodge tenants, not the RVers, and that was a turn off for us. We would not return in the summer, but might consider a visit in cooler months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
This is a really nice shady park. Had a nice breeze most of the day. Excellent walking trails. Pet friendly. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Mt Magazine is a beautiful state park. The sites are spacious and shady. Campground is paved. The hiking trails are nice. We bring 4-wheelers and ride the multi use trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mount Magazine State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com