223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rogers, Arkansas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.21 miles SW
8.01 miles NE
10.32 miles SW
11.85 miles SW
15.43 miles NW
17.08 miles NE
17.08 miles NE
18.07 miles NE
18.57 miles SW
22.48 miles NE
23.15 miles SE
23.25 miles NE
24.36 miles NW
26.12 miles NE
26.80 miles NE
28.61 miles SW
32.41 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
War Eagle Mill
5.75 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2110 W Walnut
6.31 miles NW
Tale Of The Trout
8.65 miles W
Wal-Mart
Visitor'S Cent
8.76 miles SW
Pea Ridge National Mili
10.19 miles NW
A Q Chicken House
10.66 miles SW
Shiloh Museum Of Ozark H
11.04 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
406 S Walton Blvd
11.25 miles NW
Fred'S Hickory Inn
11.69 miles NW
Jade China Restaurant
12.05 miles SW
Corps Of Engrs Dam
Eureka Spgs
12.26 miles NE
Sams Club 2008 S Thompson (Located To Block)
12.47 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2004 S Pleasant
12.54 miles SW
Beaver Dam Cottages
(479)253-6195
13.62 miles NE
"Elks - E(50),W,D, 4444 N. Crossover Rd, Fayetteville"
14.14 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
8301 Rogers Ave
14.27 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
204 S Rockwood
14.27 miles S
Mary Maestri'S
14.66 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3919 N Mall Ave
15.46 miles SW
Arkansas
Rogers
Most Recently Reviewed
Prairie Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 11:53:26
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rogers, Arkansas
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   2   1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
The entire park is dirt/gravel, which makes it very dirty. The road is supposed to be one-way with a 5mph speed, but nobody seemed to obey this (direction or speed). There were people staying there long-term (1 month) and I think people that live there full time as well. People seemed friendly. We paid for 5 nights, but left after 1. We asked for a refund, they were hesitant. We arrived July 4th, which was a Wednesday this year. They tried to say we don’t normally do refunds on a holiday weekend. Helllloooo: it is the middle of the week, not a weekend. My husband is in a wheelchair. He went most of the way down the road to the boat dock in his electric wheelchair and got stuck and could not get back up, so we told them the park is not friendly for him, and they refunded us a couple of nights. We were fine with that, and moved about a mile up the road to another Campground. (You can read my post about them on this site as well.) The nice thing about this park is the pool. We did not actually visit it, but it was hot out, and a lot of people were using it. They also have some cabins, (that is what they called them, but looked more like mini-apartments to me) for rent. They are right by the pool. Each one had a patio that overlooked the pool. From their map, they have other cabins and cottages, but I did not explore the park and see them. They had a laundry facility, but we did not visit that. There are also hot showers available, but we did not use those. Our site was # 3. It had some shade, and our slide-outs and awnings were actually into the tree branches. We are 43’ and were pulling a trailer, and we were barely able to fit into the spot without disconnecting. At the end of the one-way, where you turn to go the opposite direction to pull into your site, it is very tight. He told me in the office, "You will have to swing real wide." We had to swing as wide as possible but not hit other vehicles and children’s bikes, and then back up a little, turn the wheel, and complete the turn. And then there was a truck pulling a boat coming towards us, as well as another car, and the car looked at us like we were in the wrong! There are no scenic views from this park; it is in the middle of the forest/woods. They do have a store inside the office with some provisions, but no fresh food, just snacks/toiletries/camp items. This park is far from any thing, so come with plenty of groceries and any other provisions. The closest grocery store (Harps) is about 10 miles, but that is about 25 minutes. The roads are very windy and it takes a long time to get anywhere. The closest restaurants are about 6 – 7 miles and about 20 minutes. Corona (Seafood & Mexican) is okay. Sam’s Olde Tyme Hamburgers was good, great chicken friend steak! The water on the lake is very clean and clear. Great place to boat, jet ski, and play in the water, but not accessible from this park. The guy told me they are waterfront, but you have to go down a very long, steep dirt road to get to the water, which consists of a boat dock for about 6 or 7 vessels. The water is very low right now, so you have to walk on some rocks to get to it. We won’t be back here, unless they do something to improve the dirt/dust/roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
We stayed here for the 2011 BBB rally. The cons of the park are that it is difficult to find, even with a GPS (may have been user error), the road to the park is winding for pulling an RV, the restrooms are not clean and kept running out of toilet paper, and there are not that many trees. Pros are the very friendly staff, the winding road was fun and nice on a motorcycle, the park is quite, and it is a short walk to a beautiful view of the lake! I would say we enjoyed it the most because there were a lot of nice roads to ride the motorcycle on around this campground, without having to go into Fayetteville. We will stay somewhere else for the rally next year but we did enjoy our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
I arrived at night so picked my own spot which was level. Looked like most of the RVs were permanents. Area well kept where we were parked but around the office there was a lot of trash and old rigs stuffed with junk. Otherwise agree with the previous reviews. Unless I was there for fishing I probably wouldn't make the drive to get to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beaver Lake Hide A Way Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This is a very clean RV park that caters to long term and full time RVers. They have full hookups including 70+ channels of cable TV. There are no public restrooms or showers but there is a laundry room available for residents. We have stayed here for six months in 2010 and we are back for another six month stay. My wife is a travel nurse. Park is about five miles from downtown Rogers and just a couple of miles from Beaver Lake. Address is 15479 East Hwy 12, Rogers, AR 72756. GPS coordinates are N 36°20'109" and W 094°02'365" We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Interior roads are narrow and there are several turns where vehicles have driven off the road and into the mud. Excellent vistas. Great lake. Only two shower buildings, each with 2 showers. Shower stall small, perhaps 3 by 5 ft, no shelving, no place to put your soap. Good value at $10 per night. Very scenic. most people appear to be local with collection of boats, trailers, etc. Uncut grass sites were adequate in size and equipment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9.5
This is a very nice park with lots of room. The restrooms that have showers look almost new and are very clean. The sites are large and well separated. There are several different camping areas each with it's own set of amenities. They could use more bathrooms. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Nice laid back campground with many waterside sites that are very spacious. Campground is a long way from town on a windy 2 lane road. Could have more bathrooms and shower houses. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Horseshoe Bend COE
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Only an 8 because the one set of showers that you must drive to, don't lock and only have a shower curtain to separate the two showers from the dressing area. For water, there are spigots around the sites you can get a container and fill and tote back, or some are close enough you can run a hose, fill and disconnect. There are no sewers so if you stay more than a few days you will have to move and dump at a site about 1/2 mile from campgrounds. Getting in was a little challenge, some roads are narrow, and was washed out at one point so it was single lane. Roads are paved in campground and should be no problem for most motor homes /5th wheels. Now the great. For pete's sake it's right on Beaver Lake. Staff is friendly and you can rent boats at the marina, which is about 200 feet from campground. Quiet and patrolled by the sheriff, we felt very safe here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
This State Park campground on Beaver Lake is very well maintained and has a very friendly, but very small staff. We go here once or twice a year for fishing and boating. Sites are paved and relatively level, all with "patio" space, a concrete picnic table and fire ring. Very quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We stayed here with the sole purpose of visiting the Pea Ridge National Military Park. It was within 10 miles of the park so the drive was convenient. You better write or print the directions from the highway to the RV park from the RV website because we could not locate it on either of the two navigation systems we use (Garmin and EZ Navigator). It is approximately 7 to 9 miles off the freeway and down a windy road. We didn't know that when we selected it and may have looked elsewhere. The park itself is interesting. Some long term folks, campsites on steep terraces, and gravel roads. Very tight turns maneuvering. Probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Staff friendly and helped get us to our site. Sites are long: able to get a 40' and tow vehicle in. Very shaded. Sites are gravel and level with good hookups: park is multi-level. Hard to maneuver for big rigs but got sites by road. Lot of permanent campers live here. No real access to lake. Has clean showers and laundry room. No pool, closest store 3 miles away. OK campground if you want to just sit and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
We stayed here for three days during the Bikes, Blues and BBQ Rally. The office staff was really nice and helpful. The site was a long pull through, hook ups were in good working order and arranged nicely. There is a lot of room between sites, security was excellent, and the park was quiet at night. This park is the best deal going for the money in the area. I'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Monte Ne at Beaver Lake Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   7   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Nice campground on Beaver Lake. We took the recommendation to book one of the sites, 72-77 which can handle the larger RV's. Sites were shaded and well maintained. If you are looking for waterfront this campground does not offer it. Most of the sites do not have a view of the lake but it does have a boat ramp and marina. The marina was great with boat rentals and a restaurant. You will need transportation to get from your site to the lake unless you book one of the sites near the day use area. Beaver Lake is beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$9
This is a great campground to stay at and visit the area. It's just outside Rogers. There are lakeview sites. However, the only sites that are big rig friendly are the ones in the 70's. You will find plenty of sites that are long enough, but the access is either too steep or you have a very small turnaround loop; stay in sites 72-78. There is only one shower house in the whole park (bathrooms on each loop), the showers are new and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
If you are camping in a tent, pop-up, truck camper or small trailer, this is a good choice for you. It is a nice shaded campground with lake access. Even then, the bathrooms only have 2 stalls, no showers and have bugs and cobwebs. Many sites have no water, and many sites are small and not level. We travel in a 36' motorhome and had a difficult time just driving around the park, to find a level site that we could back into. So we gave this a 5 rating for a Motorhome, for "campers", it could be an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Prairie Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
This is a COE campground that is reasonably well maintained. It is definitely not for someone passing through as it is about 20 miles from the Interstate. Eight miles of that is through traffic and then another 12 miles up a winding mountain road where your speed in some areas won't exceed 35 mph. The views of the lake are delightful and I was told by the local fishermen that the fishing is great. The camp hosts were helpful and assisted us in locating a 50 amp site since the information on the COE web site regarding electric and the size units that can be accommodated is for the most part incorrect. The area was quiet and serene and is definitely a place to be recommended for a stay of several days to a week. The biggest negative was the condition of the bathrooms and showers. They were dirty and every stall had spider webs and insects. It did not look as if they had been cleaned in several weeks. We would consider it again, but only for a longer visit. I would also suggest calling the camp host ahead of time with your requirements and directions as your GPS can mislead you (at least ours tried to). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
This park is an Army Corps of Engineers park, located on Beaver Lake. It is paved, has a couple of boat ramps, and has a marina with drinks (no alcohol), ice, snacks, and fuel. Their website has a listing of the site numbers, what size rig they can accommodate, and the power availability. We stayed in site 15, which has an amazing view. It is listed as 50 amp, however, it is 30 amp. We have a splitter, but you cannot use it, it immediately blows a breaker when you plug them both in. It is close to a restroom facility. The showers are a long haul, so you need a car to get to them. You have to haul off your trash, it is located in the same place as the showers. There are multiple restroom facilities. There are fire-rings at just about every site, as well as picnic tables. The pictures on their website do not do justice to the beauty that is here. There is a park ranger that we see drive by constantly: I like that. We have also seen the Sheriff drive through. Some of the sites that are pull through would put your front door facing away from the water, so that is a disappointment. There is an on-site pump-out. There is a safe swim area, no pets or glass or cans allowed there. This park is far from any thing, so come with plenty of groceries, water in your tank if equipped, and any other provisions. The closest grocery store (Harps) is about 10 miles, but that is about 25 minutes. The roads are very windy and it takes a long time to get anywhere. The closest restaurants are about 6: 7 miles and about 20 minutes. Corona (Seafood & Mexican) is okay. Sam’s Olde Tyme Hamburgers was good, great chicken friend steak! The water on the lake is very clean and clear. Great place to boat, jet ski, and play in the water. The park has several places where people have beached and tied up their water vessels. You can just walk down to the water from your site and get in and play. I would stay here again, only I’d be better prepared next time, as we didn’t fill up with water before we came, and we didn’t have any groceries on-board, as we usually eat out and enjoy the food and culture. Many parts of AR are dry counties, so if you like to drink, bring plenty with you. I also wrote about Beaver Lake Hide-A-Way, which is about a mile from here, so be sure to read that review as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com