220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Guerrero Negro, Baja California Sur (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Baja California Sur
Guerrero Negro
Most Recently Reviewed
Mario's Restaurant and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-01 18:51:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Guerrero Negro, Baja California Sur
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Two separate areas at this park. First is directly surrounding the restaurant complex with 15 amp/water/sewer sites and the second behind that with a large block wall surrounding it. There are two tall, swinging gates to enter this area...East and West ends. Manager needs to open these to enter this park. Check with office. West entrance had larger turning access to enter...go very slow with big rigs...requires careful maneuvering. Electric fluctuated greatly and my surge shut it off consistently, so I ended up unhooking from the electric. Good restaurant at location. Telcell service good. WiFi on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$16
Strictly an overnight place surrounded by a high wall. Good restuarant on site, but expensive by Mexican standards. This is an industrial town we like to avoid, but many stay here for whale watching tours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$14
Not all hookups worked. Our back in site not level and fairly narrow. Electric 15 amp and 105 volts; dangerously low. Sewer connection was on a different site which meant trespassing to connect our sewer. Water was flat but okay for showers. Good restaurant in the park. Whale tours office there as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Long, wide sites. Lots of room. Restrooms were ancient, but appeared pretty clean. Neat restaurant. Very convenient highway location. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$13
We stayed here on our way back north. About 15 long pull-throughs and 15 back-ins. This time the place was mostly empty, so we had good 30 amp electricity. We also found out that they turn on the water pump about 4:30PM - 9:30 PM and you have fairly good water pressure. Very nice staff all around. The Panadaria Ideal (bakery) in town is very good. Also there is a nice grocery store (Mercado) with a wide selection of foods and vegetables. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
Mario offers a very basic gravel RV park, great restaurant and great whale watching tours. The electric voltage is minimal and the water pressure non existent. The food is very good and the Wi-Fi is the best we have found thus far in Baja. The whale watching tours are the thing here, though they also offer several other tours. All are well run and priced right. We did the whale tour today and the whales actually bring the baby whales up to the boats and you can pet them. Guerrero Negro is here only because of the large salt evaporation operation just outside of town. There is a good bakery in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com