215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Balfour, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.75 miles E
8.81 miles NE
18.09 miles SW
20.49 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Woodbury Resort & Marina-
8.03 miles NE
"Cedar Grove Campground , 15060 Hwy 3 A, (866) 694-9492 "
9.72 miles SE
British Columbia
Balfour
Most Recently Reviewed
Birch Grove RV Park & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-13 14:24:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Balfour, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We stayed here for 3 weeks. View of the lake is incredible. Sites are well situated for access to confident drivers. Lots of wood available for fire pits. Each site has a steel picnic table. Hot showers are great and bathrooms are clean. 30 amp service is available so air conditioners can be used. Boats can be launched here and kept in a large marina. There is a back for kids to play and the lake is clean and cool. Tall trees provide lots of shade. A new UV filter was added this year to take care of the "boil water" advisory the entire district seems to have this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This park is inappropriate for big rigs. It is also mainly for permanent residents and seasonal homes with very few overnight spaces. We stayed there in a 36 foot motorhome, but it was tight. We lost power several times in a one-day stay. We were warned not to drink the water. The bathrooms are ancient with toilets that move when sat upon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We had to pay via personal check in advance for the 2 nights we were to stay here, and it is advertised that this is "nonrefundable." The proprietors were not available when we arrived mid-morning, but our assigned space was posted. We found out, to our chagrin, that there was a "water advisory" here, that one should boil the water for drinking purposes. Others at the campground validated this warning. When the proprietor showed up at our trailer when we were cooking dinner, my husband told her that she should have informed us about the water situation. If we had known we would have had our fresh water tank full. She did refund our money for the 2nd night and we promptly left the following morning. We were given a site off the dirt road that leads to the water, no view and dusty. We would not recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Birch Grove RV Park & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Absolutely phenomenal. We stayed with our two children in our 27 foot motor home in a huge site with plenty of room to spare. Fire pits were in great condition, picnic tables were in great condition, showers were hot and clean, bathrooms were clean with electrical outlets as well. Lake was terrific, beach was sandy and excellent for the kids to play on, two adventure playgrounds kept kids well-occupied (both younger and older kids had lots to choose from). Wonderful spot to stay for a week! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Nice Provincial Park on Kootenay Lake. Kokanee Creek runs through park where you can see the Kokanee Salmon spawning. As typical of BC's Provincial Parks, large secluded sites with no hookups. Walking distance to huge beach and park, but dogs not allowed. Lots of shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com