223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cache Creek, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.36 miles S
22.41 miles NW
27.35 miles S
British Columbia
Cache Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
White Moose Resort & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 21:24:59
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cache Creek, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   5   5   8   4   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Friendly, well maintained, but a little packed. No real privacy between spots. Nice location. Lots of families. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This was okay for a night. The sites are down the hill. If no one is in the office,the available sites are listed. You can go to a site then later walk back up the hill to the office to register. I had a reservation so my name and site were shown on the office door. Coffee was available, but it cost $2.00. The WiFi worked/did not work/worked/did not work/etc. I stayed here previously in 2007 and would stay again for a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We stayed here one night over Labour Day weekend and it was packed and noisy. The interior roads seem a bit narrow and we witnessed one trailer hitting a truck as it tried to squeeze by. We also did not appreciate the ATVs that drove through the campground and took off down the "walking" trail we were about to take a walk on. The water spigot at our site leaked so bad it was flooding our neighbors' site. I called and left a message at the office, but nobody came around to investigate it. I would not stay here again even though the Wi-Fi is really good and that is very important to me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brookside Campsite
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
This is a unique campground just off Highway 97 11 km north of Cache Creek. There are eight 30 amp sites with water available at the restaurant/gift shop. Nice place for coffee and homemade pie. The closest sani-dump is in Cache Creek. There is some highway noise and there can be some wind gusts. Large, unfenced area to exercise your pet including a walk along the Hat Creek. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Nice little park right next to the fast-flowing Thompson River (don't fall in! - you'd never get out). Great welcome from camp host. We were only one of three transient visitors here. This place is withing 100 yards of tracks for both the Canadian Pacific and Canadian National Railways and they go all night, but we weren't troubled by them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is different than other BC Provincial parks in that it has water and electric hook-ups at the sites. However, when we visited there, they were having electrical problems and several of the sites with hookups did not have power. We chose a site with electrical, but the system on our RV to protect it from electrical issues kept cutting of the power with the message of reversed polarity, so it seems they have some type of system-wide problem. Even with that issue this is a very nice park situated along the Thompson River. Some of the sites are directly on the river which is very nice. There is a train track on the same side of the river and one across the river, and they are very active. However, even though they are very active tracks, they did not blow their whistle while near the park. We, in fact, enjoyed the trains, but others may find it difficult to sleep. The park is far enough off of the main road, about mile, so that road noise was not an issue. Some of the sites are open enough for satellite. Our Verizon phone got a weak signal, but enough to make a call. As usual at BC parks, there is a $5.00 fee for dumping. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
This was our first stay in Canada. The park is along the river, and has a man-made naturally-fed swimming area nearby. Great scenery, very pretty. The bathrooms were pit toilets, but clean. They have two coin-operated showers, that we did not use. The attendant was very nice, very friendly. The only downside to the park, is the active railroad tracks along the park, and directly across the river. But we still slept well, and the trains didn't really bother us. Seeing the salmon running in the morning was worth it! We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Juniper Beach Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
This campground is located at the north end of Loon Lake over a narrow, paved road. There is little room between the lake and the mountains including the road so access to the resort and sites is difficult. There are many tress with over-hanging branches and narrow roads leading to short, narrow, and uneven sites. Then we had to figure out how we would get out of this place in the morning. We could have 15 amp power if we used a 50 foot cord plus our RV cord and water if we used a 50 foot water hose plus our RV hose. After this we discovered there is a Boil Water notice and the water is essentially not useable. Nice lake but terrible campground. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com