220550 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castlegar, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.24 miles SE
15.81 miles S
19.49 miles SE
19.54 miles NE
British Columbia
Castlegar
Most Recently Reviewed
Kootenay River Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-19 23:40:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castlegar, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   3   2   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is right on Hwy 3 and good for one night stop. Lots of rules regarding recycling, garbage, dog walk area etc. Their website says they have satellite TV but have 1 or 2 channels (we could only get 1) free to air - bad reception at that. Sites are close together. About 6 kms to Castelgar for services. Wi-Fi was really good even though we were at the very back of the park. Leveling was a bit of a challenge because the sites are cut from forest. Hwy noise but not unbearable. Wouldn't want to stay here longer than a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Site a grass back-in and not level. It was very close to adjacent site. Cable TV is a joke with two spotty channels. WiFi weak and intermittent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a pleasant Park situated just off Hwy 3, but quiet. The staff (owner) was helpful and friendly. If you need groceries, it is a three mile ride down the hill into town. We found it a great spot to explore the surrounding area: Christina Lake and Nelson are not that far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Castlegar Cabins, RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Excellent place to stay, new and clean restrooms. Showers are $1 for 8 minutes. Communal fire pit and firewood. Pet and child friendly. Hosts were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Nice grassed, level, pull through sites with some shade trees. Very friendly and helpful staff, all around good experience here. Very clean and well looked after RV park with paved roads though you have to hope that you don't meet someone on the way in as someone will be backing up. I would stay there again if I found myself in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
This is a nice quiet campground. Some of the interior roads are paved, while other parts are on packed gravel. The sites are also on packed gravel and some are large enough to accommodate rigs over 40 feet. All of the utilities are on the middle side of the site. River side sites have 20/30/50 amp while the rest of the park has 20/30 amp electrical service. All sites have FHU. The electrical voltage was good. The free Wi-Fi was good. There is a washroom with one shower for each gender. They were clean, but we did not use them. One writer mentioned that there were too many rules that you had to follow. Sure there are rules, but no more than any other campground. The owner stressed that she did not want loud noise or parties after 10 pm. I’m good with that. As a result we had a good nights sleep while we were here. There were a number of long term residents in the park, but their sites were tidy. The nightly rate was for a week with 30 amp service. We would definitely come back here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Only RV park in Castlegar open in winter. Plenty of seasonal guests but not really old RV's. Sites are gravel and level. Our hookups were front left and our power cord just made it to the pedestal. Cable TV was fine and Wi-Fi too, free and good. Office and washroom building is dated and could need a good update. Washrooms and showers are older style and about as clean as possible, but still looked dated. Grounds were OK and will probably be pretty nice in summer. Setup along river is very nice and I can imagine in summer time it is a very nice park with plenty of flowers and tall trees. We will return on our next trip to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Hard to complain about the only RV Park open in Castlegar in December so sometimes you have to take what you can get. But the one spot available is like camping in someone's backyard. No showers or washrooms available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com