214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Charlie Lake, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.26 miles SE
British Columbia
Charlie Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Ross H Maclean Rotary RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 05:27:49
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Charlie Lake, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
We stayed one night on the way north. Clean and well kept. No views but quiet even though the highway is just up the hill. The host came around to collect the fee late afternoon. Early risers beware, the gate stays locked until 7:30A M so no leaving before that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This is approximately 55 miles north of Dawson Creek: just beyond Fort St. John. It is on the east side of the Alaska Highway. There is a dump station and vault toilets. The sites are very deep with nice spacing and vegetation between the sites. Our 40' coach fit fine. The campground is up a short hill from the lake and the lake cannot be seen. There is a boat ramp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This campground is in a provincial park less than ten miles from Fort St. John. It's a very nice park with short hiking trails through forestland and fishing and boating opportunities on the lake. There are no hookups. The outhouse-style toilets are well-ventilated and clean, and good-tastin drinking water is available outside them. Some of the sites are large enough for two RVs. We didn't make a reservation, so when we arrived, we found a site that wasn't reserved and parked. A camp host came by and took our money (cash only). All the sites are wooded and have picnic tables and fire pits. There was some road noise at night and we had a very loud group nearby that was up until at least 3 a.m. screaming and laughing, but other than that it was quite nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charlie Lake Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Stayed here for 3 days in February. Owner was super friendly and helpful. Minus 30 and snow everywhere, the owner walked out to show us to our site. WiFi was weak, but worked. We were far from the office. Will come back here on our next trip in the fall for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Gravel Roads and Sites. Some have some landscaping between sites. Appears Firewood is provided. Wi-Fi for 5 hours. Owner (with attitude) did not tell us the time limit and to log off when not in use so it ran out. Fortunately before the office closed. For the life of me, I do not know why they append the Leisure to the title unless you have leisure because of nothing to do here. Pull through site suitable for big rig only has 20 amp service! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Site an almost level gravel pull through with 20 amp electric. Most of the park was filled with seasonals with maybe 10 sites set aside for overnights. Men's bathroom appeared recently renovated. Some sites closest to the office have some privacy. No cable TV and nothing viewable from our antenna. Wi-Fi signal strong, but kept getting bumped for some unknown reason. There is a small laundry with 1 washer and 2 dryers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Charlie Lake RV and Leisure Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   7   7   7   10   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The park is nice, wide open and very large spaces for big rigs. The owners were nice. 30 amp breaker popped once, because we shared it with the unit next door, but once they went inside the building and reset it, it didn't happen again. Would recommend this park. Charlie Lake has some history behind it and is within walking distance. Was pleased with this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The park is well maintained and clean. The only sites with sewer are back-ins along the fence, but there is a sani-dump on the way out. Restrooms are clean and well kept. Some of the sites have grass, but the large pull-throughs are in a gravel parking area. There is a beautiful lake next to the park with walking paths. The only downside to the park is the traffic noise. Now that the oil/gas industry is prospering in the area, there is non-stop truck traffic on the Alcan, and the highway is within 300 yards of the park. The power, albeit only 30 amp, is consistent and dependable. The Wi-Fi service was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
My big complaint about this park is I reserved a site with "full hookup". Full hookup means water, sewer and electric. After I paid I was informed there was no sewer. Only ten sites in camp have sewer and those go to long term guests. The hosts said maybe they should tell people that before they pay (because once you pay you are stuck). There is no RV/car wash, but there is one in town. We took our car there. Fortunately, since the campground would not even allow us to clean our windshield with a bucket of water, the gas station we stopped at on the way into town was full service. The attendant not only pumped our fuel and propane, but he cleaned the windshield! The park was flooded in spots because of all the rain they had. Luckily it was mostly gravel otherwise we would have been stuck in the mud. There is a gate entering and exiting the park. The gate into the park doesn't normally open till close to check 11:00. The outgoing gate doesn't open till 7:00, but the host did have it open for us by 6:00 when we told him we wanted to leave early. The campground has a gate connecting it to the Memorial on Charlie Lake. The town of St. John was very nice with lots of stores and restaurants and a very helpful visitor center. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ross H Maclean Rotary RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com