220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chase, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.26 miles NE
13.25 miles NE
15.27 miles E
19.28 miles SE
22.79 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cottonwood Campsite-2604 Hwy 446
7.25 miles NE
British Columbia
Chase
Most Recently Reviewed
Chase Lions RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-26 01:05:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chase, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We enjoyed a lakeside spot with Wi-Fi, water, sewer, and electric hookups which all worked fine. We did not use the washrooms and showers, so we can’t say anything about that. No cable TV or laundry, either. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place would be great for water sports; boating, fishing, swimming, jet and water ski, etc. The area is all grassy with no paved sites and very little gravel, but for only $30, we were fine with that. And we quickly learned that the Canadian people are so very, very friendly, polite, cordial, and helpful! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Nothing fancy: good enough for an overnight stay with basic services. Caretaker lives across the road. There is only one pull-through, rest are back-ins. The 14 sites are arranged in a circle beside the river. Washrooms are available, but we did not use them. No cable TV, no WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This was a no frills RV Park. Nice for a one night stop over. Basically just a nice place with hook ups to spend the night. The river next to the park was a nice treat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Chase Lions RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$0
Rough camp ground but worth the effort to get there. Lots of space between campsite. Pit toilets. No showers. Bathe in the lake. Early May is best for peace and quiet and fishing. Forestry road is rough but I have seen fifth wheels and motor homes . We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This park was very convenient for our trip to see the nearby Adams River sockeye return. There's some permanent residents but they are friendly. The hosts are superb. There may be Internet access but we never bothered trying. The Trans Canada and the railway are nearby but the noise didn't bother us. The campground itself was very quiet. There's a nice big grassy area for pets. Some of the sites are a bit sloped, so make sure you have something to put under your jacks. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com